Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 16 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but is this really an SPG Category 3 hotel? We stay here regularly when flying from Heathrow. The recent upgrade to the entrance area (lobby, etc.) has definitely improved the hotel, but other areas need work (e.g. the club). I'm aware that hotel categories vary by country, but I stay regularly at Le Méridien Kuala Lumpur, also an SPG Category 3, and there simply is no comparison. The staff we dealt with on this occasion were very helpful, and we did not have to queue too long for check-in/check-out (although we did see queues at other times). On the other hand, we weren't able to buy hotel hoppa tickets when we wanted to because the concierge desk wasn't manned. In summary, the average rating given to this hotel (3.3/5) seems reasonably accurate to me: good but not excellent, which isn't quite what I would expect from the Sheraton brand. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Stay but with minor faults I always try to stay in the Sheraton Hotel Brand when i visit UK especially in Heathrow. On my most recent stay i have to say i was very happy overall with the Hotel and Staff. My only minor complaint was that in the Room, Bathroom there was no cold water throughout my stay? I have never experienced this fault before but feel this is something that couldn't only be connected to my room? The only other fault was the Air-conditioning and this didn't become cold at all, in fact it was colder when i had no air-conditioning. However everything else about the stay was as good as expected and am looking forward to my next stay in the hotel in the coming weeks. I hope they get the water and Air-Con fixed though. February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dire need of renovation Dire need of renovation. Torn wallpaper, peeling paint, dirty carpets, old tech - CRT TVs, no thermostat control for temp.....needs help. Wouldn't recommend until rooms are updated. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking! As a Platinum member for many years, I was dumbfounded and beyond surprised when I was told I had to pay for parking overnight at the hotel! Wow! Thats a first for me. So, returned rental car that evening and used the bus in the morning. Harsh way to treat your loyal customers. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Stay The Sheraton Heathrow is a terrific value and is in a great location for catching early morning flights. The staff always exceeds my expectations with kindness. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning customer Excellent amenities in my room to welcome me back. Restaurant catered very well for dietary requests. Good to have 24 hour access to club room for refreshment and computer. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Thank you this stay was for my daughter traveling home for her sisters wedding. the staff made her stay there very enjoyable and special. it helped contribute to her have a great trip home. Staff went above and beyond just good service to great service. Thank you January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has goods features we had stayed at this hotel previously and it was a very happy experience so decided to stay again due to its location. I phoned to book 2 rooms and found it very difficult to understand the person i spoke to due their heavy accent. Even after asking the operator to spell out what she was trying to tell me it was still confusing however I booked and paid for the rooms over the phone. However when we arrived at the hotel the receptionist was very rude, was unwilling to explain any information or offer any assistance with enquiries and billed me again for the rooms. I went back to reception later after realizing I had been billed a second time for the rooms and encountered a different receptionist who refunded most of the charges but was unwilling to explain anything or offer any assistance. The porter did not help with our bags just stood back and watched, when we requested assistance he pointed to the trolley and said make sure we bring it back. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not SPG Quality I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and I keep hoping it gets better but it doesn't. The staff simply does not care about quality. I won't make the mistake of staying here again. I may be slow to have learned, but I have reached my limit. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by EFFICIENT FRIENDLY GOOD AIRPORT TRANSPORT RECEPTION CONCIERGE EFFICIENT FRIENDLY 24HRS. BEDS (SPECIAL MATTRESS) AND HOUSEKEEPING EXCELLENT. RESTAURANT COPIOUS GOOD QUALITY BREAKFAST EFFICIENT FRIENDLY PERSONNEL. PERFECT FOR TERMINALS 1,2,3,5 TRANSFER AT ALL HOURS. I THANK YOU AND WILL RETURN. January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible broken TV remote, broken air conditioning, room too hot to sleep in double bed had a broken leg - seemed to be propped up and then collapsed - housekeeping must have known only one pillow each on the bed and no spare ones in the wardrobe Spoke to management as we left - overall very disappointing for a Sheraton January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Heathrow launching spot The Sheraton isn't exactly the finest, but it is extremely convenient to Heathrow, especially when taking a morning flight the next day. Room was basic, but comfortable. Staff was pleasant, with the exception of the Asian female bartender. We ordered a pizza from room service, which was unexpectedly very good. The concierge arranged a private car for us to Terminal 3 for just 12 Pounds. Much more convenient and actually less expensive than the shuttle buses. Overall, good value and location when traveling through Heathrow. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Shopping Hotels in the West End or Central London are so expensive, I stayed prior to Christmas at Sheraton-Heathrow, bus & tubed into London for @£20 and saved hundreds pounds on a hotel stay in Central London. Sheraton Heathrow has an amazing staff, friendly, courteous etc., room & food excellent, breakfast a must! December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family The hotel and it;s staff meets and at times exceeds expectation,the check-in smooth. My room was warm ,the beds very comfortable,clean.I love the white marble bath! The door to my room had a a large scratch (2142) on the outside from the safety latch,the hallway carpet smells and looks dirty,old. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than average airport hotel The Sheraton Heathrow does what it says on the tin. Its food and facilities better than most airport hotels. Alas they all suffer high traffic and under investment but i would recommend this to many of the others. rooms clean and fairly well appointed. It has a decent parking accommodation offer too. Alas card recognition not great for upgrades as its always full! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good stay My family stayed here for another night before we flied out. Again we were upgraded to a nice spacious room, plenty of space for a family of 4, great Spg recognition! Service from front desk and concierge was more than adequate and courteous. Some may say rooms may need upgrading, however we still find them comfortable enough. I also used the gym in the morning and again very well equipped. Only thing for improvement is the heating system doesn't seem to work properly in the room. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise After asking for a quite room, possible end of corridor, it was far from it. The first night I was kept awake until 02:20am by the next room. There was a lot of adults in the room. Unable to sleep. I spoke to reception through the night and asked if they were staying a second night. Lucky for me they weren't. This was how much sleep I had prior to working at the airport. The rest of the stay was satisfactory, just tiring etc December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay at Sheraton in last ten years The check-in was delayed, nothing had been prepared despite one day previous booking. No complimentary water or fruit for Platinum guest usual everywhere elsewhere. The carpet was dirty in places and there were long hair in the sink. The internet information given was wrong.Nobody answered the Emergency Line. At check-out nobody informed me that the shuttle ticket had to be bought at the desk. The attitude of the girl at check out was flippant. Her appearance with chipped fingernails gross. The shuttle delayed by 20 minutes. December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel is Tired The hotel is so tired, the corridors and bedrooms need refurbishing, the carpet is stained, the wall in our room had drawing on it. The general cleanliness wasn't good. The Club Lounge evening snacks consisted of small dried formed balls which we still don't know what they were and warm breaded mushrooms (we think)! The worst Sheraton experience we've had, definitely wouldn't return! Had problems with free wifi, staff initially very unhelpful, with one exception, a very nice man. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by created a problem I extended my stay by one night after I had checked in for two nights. Extension was made over a day in advance. I still had to get a new key and sign in for a new reservation --problem was the room had been double locked as there was no cross reference to the previous reservation when I got back to the hotel in the evening for the last (added) night. The manager had to come back to the room to let me in (where all my luggage remained). after being let in it was clear the room had not been made up and at that point in my long day I was just too tired to say anything. December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry, this was my final stay I always try to give hotels a second chance. But it doesn´t help when it comes to Sheraton Heathrow. It is an old Sheraton, small rooms, not very clean and boring public areas. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stopover stay! I just returned from an overseas trip and took my family here for one night. It was great! Spg recognition: Club room and junior suite for our family of 5 and interconnected as well; so thoughtful! And the comp internet access; all the amenities(slippers;robes...) Breakfast room and Lounge access provide us what you would expect from a nicely run Sheraton: selection of food and beverage; fresh fruits; and good service. Only thing to bear in mind is it does get very busy in the morning and we had to queue for about 15 minutes to be seated for breakfast. It was worth the waiting though! Great Value for money! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great location and very helpful staff We always stay at this particular Sheraton when flying in and out of Heathrow. The public areas have been renovated the staff are very helpful and the amenities available on the club floor are great. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you I would like to thank the staff for their special attention to my personal preferences. They did remember that I prefer classic bedding with a sheet and blaket over the very hot duvet and I was very pleasantly surprised to find my favourite bedding set up in my room. I do appreciate this, especially in a hotel with such an immense turnover. Thanks again and kind regards: Sandor November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't use the telephone Stayed one night after missing a flight. I used the in room phone to make 800# phone calls to the airlines to correct my flight. I did this only after reviewing the phone charge policy. It was to be £1.75 connect charge for each international 800# phone call. Three separate 800# calls were made. Upon check out, I was charged the international rate of £3.90 a minute for a total of £223.35. Hotel is doing a bait and switch routine and trying to charge me full amount even though their phone charging policy states differently. Be careful! November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I am writing specifically to compliment a young man named Mayowa who went above and beyond to help my husband when the computer center printer services were not functioning. The timing was critical and he was very helpful and gracious. I did not feel the same level of concern from other front desk staff that seemed willing to dismiss our needs. We also had a great experience in the dining room, arriving a little late for breakfast but still given full service with a smile. I wish I had taken the young lady's name. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight in Heathrow The hotel fulfill the purpose of my stay which was to rest for an overnight in London. Wasn't expecting too much from it because of the short time, but it needs to improve in some aspects. The pro's are that it is a good option very close to the Heathrow Airport. It is just a 5 minute ride on the Hoppa bus, straight from the airport terminals. The Hotel has a huge and comfortable Sheraton @-Link living room, with 4 or 5 desktops. The wireless connection throughout the hotel works perfectly. The breakfast buffet on the restaurant was excellent with a big selection of items. The bar offered a good selection of drinks and the atmosphere was nice and pleasant. Check-in was quick, easy and there were enough agents at the front desk to avoid line-ups at that time. The rooms are kept clean and spotless with the full amenities that the Sheraton brand requires Improvement areas that I found are the following: Since I booked a stay on the Club Level floor, I was expecting to have some rest and enjoy the amenities of the Club Lounge to avoid crowds and catch up with some work, but I found that the Club Lounge was a very tiny space for the amount of guests that they have access. The Lounge was open 24 hrs. but it was unattended after 8 or 9 p.m. therefore the supplies were running out and the garbage and leftovers were piling up. At some point guests have to clear the garbage on the tables in order to be able to use them. There was no access control to the lounge so pretty much everybody could come in. If the Lounge is open 24 hours, it should have some attention after the main attendant left his/her shift. Check-in and Check-out cannot be done at the Lounge (even they have the desk and spot for the attendants, but it seems to be out-of-use). Another aspect that I found that needs improvement is the A/C system in the rooms. It seems that needs and enhancement and update. The temperature cannot be controlled properly and the system didn't cool down enough the room, therefore we have to open the vents on the window to get some cool air in. This is a very busy hotel and gets crowded sometimes during evenings and early mornings. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing When I arrived - all the restaurants and bars were closed, my room's mini bar was full of leftovers of someone else's food! I requested a move to another room. Mini bar had STALE, inedible nuts in it. I chose free Wifi as my 'Gold Member' gift but could barely connect, so gave up in the end. This is NOT the sort of quality expected at an SPG property. It also smelled like the whole hotel could do with a thorough cleaning or, better still, a complete renovation. Extremely disappointing. I wish I had stayed elsewhere and I will never book to go there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected more from Sheraton Disappointed from the start with many problems I don't experience at Sheraton. Checking in was a challenge as my husband arrived ahead of me and they gave him a hard time trying to check in because it was listed under my name (same last name though), dingy smelly room, beds less than average, extra charges that we were told would not be charged were actually charged, so close to the airport and yet had to pay to get to the airport. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not stay here cold, no atmosphere, staff did not act on any complaints. I have stayed in other Sheraton hotels, this one has by far been the worse. November 4, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T19:09:59.067-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_416, tr_416
  • loc_en_US, sid_293, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>