Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 16 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG check-in I have been an SPG member for many years and I have stayed at the Sheraton Heathrow many time. I like everything about the hotel except for one thing. Even thought here are check-in desks marked "Starwood Preferred" they are not used to give any priority to your loyal SPG members. Sometime the check-in queue is very long and no priority is given to SPG members. It seems to me that you shouldn't advertise that SPG members are given priority if they're not. I've pointed this out many time to check-in staff and they just get annoyed with me. June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards When we walked in there was a terrible smell, like fish. The check in was OK, although non SPG members were being handled at the Starwood desk, and we had to wait more than should have been necessary. The halls were shabby - the carpet stained and the walls need painting, The air conditioning did not work, so we had to call the front desk. The maintenance man arrived quickly, and he fixed it, but by mroning it was not working again (admittedly rare for London, but it was a hot day). The person with whom we checked out was a trainee, and our credit card was charged even though the room was paid for with SPG points and we had no charges to the room. I expect more of Starwood and a Sheraton hotel right next to one of the busiest airports in the world. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I am writing specifically to compliment a young man named Mayowa who went above and beyond to help my husband when the computer center printer services were not functioning. The timing was critical and he was very helpful and gracious. I did not feel the same level of concern from other front desk staff that seemed willing to dismiss our needs. We also had a great experience in the dining room, arriving a little late for breakfast but still given full service with a smile. I wish I had taken the young lady's name. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved I wrote a critical review a couple of months ago after a disappointing stay but on having just returned here I found the hotel to be in much better condition. The staff, as always, are really helpful. The improvement was in the condition of the room. This time it was spotlessly clean, nice clean bathroom, attention to detail not overlooked so this time we had the various shower gels, soaps etc. Amazing the difference it can make when that extra time is spent on the preparation of the room. Will stay again in the future September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended If you are planning to stay at this hotel for a very short term visit, likely it will meet your needs. Prolonged stays are not advised. The staff, but in particular, the management have not been helpful. It took me 1.5 hours to check-in because my reservation was cancelled mysteriously or not recognized. I had a hotel staff member enter (yes...enter) my room at 9:30 p.m. to ask whether I was checking out. I was less than half way through my 13 day stay. Then, when I stayed as a club member, one morning I was prohibited from entering breakfast because the reservation at the restaurant indicated that I was not club level, which was inaccurate (I even paid extra to ensure club level.) All of these practices were acceptable to management. I do not find them acceptable at all. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shockingly bad rooms This is a airport hotel and knowing that should help temper ones expectations. Indeed, when I first arrived , I was pleasantly surprised by the nice lobby, friendly staff and restraunt area. This is where it ends - It was lipstick on a pig. The rooms were horrendous as were the hallways/corridors. I was upgraded to an executive club room and can't imagine how bad the other rooms were. Someone had drawn on the walls in the room in ink - the hotel hasn't even attempted to clean it up (at least paint over it!). The a/c did not work at all - even by European standards and the furniture, carpet, and wallpaper was tattered. The open window for air flow was overlooking a prison/jail of some sort. The only fractional redeeming quality was our bathroom was clean and the lobby was nice. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good stay My family stayed here for another night before we flied out. Again we were upgraded to a nice spacious room, plenty of space for a family of 4, great Spg recognition! Service from front desk and concierge was more than adequate and courteous. Some may say rooms may need upgrading, however we still find them comfortable enough. I also used the gym in the morning and again very well equipped. Only thing for improvement is the heating system doesn't seem to work properly in the room. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards The staff are not friendly, and are bothered by guests. Clearly they do not like their jobs. This applies to front desk, bar, restaurant and room service staff. Breakfast offerings are very expensive. If you just want a bowl of cereal you must purchase the buffet, which is expensive. Al la carte menu has only a couple hot entrees. Internet access is very, very expensive. Heating/Cooling does not work properly, could not get my room temperature to go below, super hot, hotel staff said it was working fine. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and it could be even better The staff are a positive asset of the hotel at reception, the bar, and the restaurant. The recent refurbishment in the public areas helps the atmosphere to be hospitable and professional. Resoving these issues would make the hotel even better (a) the absence of free wireless internet in the bedrooms (b) water temperature regulation in rooms in the north east quadrant (c) pizza is cooked in the restaurant in front of diners but it cannot be eaten there – only in the bar or in the bedroom. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, quiet Great location for travel to/from Heathrow. Quiet. Room was comfortable in terms of size and appointments. Our AC stopped working during the night and the room became very hot. Since we were only there for one night, we left early for the airport. Food in the dining room was good and the portions generous. Service was friendly, but a bit slow. No upgrade offered for gold status. No offer to compensate in any way for lack of AC. Still, I might try again. Location is key here. September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot, slow and disorganized It took more than 30 minutes to check in for a room. Once in my room, the AC unit did not work. I called down to ask for service and went to dinner. After dinner, the room was still hot. They offered to move my room, but it was on the same floor and the whole floor was having a problem with AC - including the club area. This hotel was a dissapointment and I will not return. The food in the restaurant was good but the variety on the menu and service was a disappointment. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Perfect! I have stayed at this hotel before and was pleasantly surprised. The staff at check-in were great and the facilities were adequate for a day transit. My recommendation: accomodate guests at the earliest because most flights arrive early and guests are jet lagged with just enough time to recoup before the next flight.If feasible, free internet access to business travelers would be nice even if for one hour. I plan to be back as I transit next weekend. Sheraton LHR Fan July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected We have stayed at the Shearaton Heathrow many, many times and have generally been very satisfied. This time I booked a "family room" for three adults as my sister was traveling with us. What I got was a regular room with a rollaway bed added. This is NOT a family room for three adults--perhaps two adults and a child. While there were three towel sets there were only two glasses and one bathrobe. The cold water was HOT the hot water was hotter. The cold water NEVER became cold no matter how long it ran. When I checked out and commented on the above, I was met with a blank look and a "so what" attitude until I pressed a bit. The desk person then said she would tell "someone". I doubt that happened. Finally, with the temperature control set on the coldest setting and the fan on the highest setting the room was till very warm. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel seems tired We were in room 2010... It had an odor and we discovered that the window was open and were were overlooking garbage containers. Once reported it was rectified. The toilet didn't flush well and the tub drained VERY SLOWLY. There wasn't enough soap supplied. There were two beds but one of the beds didn't have access to a side table, which was awkward. The beds were wonderful and comfortable and the linens were fabulous. The reception staff were wonderful as well June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise After asking for a quite room, possible end of corridor, it was far from it. The first night I was kept awake until 02:20am by the next room. There was a lot of adults in the room. Unable to sleep. I spoke to reception through the night and asked if they were staying a second night. Lucky for me they weren't. This was how much sleep I had prior to working at the airport. The rest of the stay was satisfactory, just tiring etc December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not delivering the basics. I stay here a few times a year and it can be anywhere from satisfactory to below par. Sadly my last couple of stays, in particular my most recent one were unacceptable. My last stay in December featured a freezing cold room with a conditioning unit that would only blow out cold air. The wired internet wasn't working and a few other minor problems. A couple of requests to the front desk for maintanence didn't get anyone to check the aircon unit as promised and in the end, I just put extra blankets on the bed and slept through the cold. Mentioned the issues at check-out and the hotel was apologetic, but that was all. Unfortately issues like this happen here all too often. It is fine if you are paying a cheap weekend rate, but besides that the management really need to take a look at some of their regular room maintanence issues. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standard Service To be fair, the staff at check-in and check-out were friendly and efficient, the room was clean and fairly comfortable, but small for a Club Room, the breakfast was quite okay, although lacking in variety and an egg-station (and the coffee was terrible) and the service in the Club Lounge was very good, even though there was little variety in drinks and snacks, However, when we had problems with our door keycards not working, a thing that seems to be a common problem at this hotel according to other reviews we've seen and other guests we've chatted with, we were treated rather like criminals by the staff member who eventually deemed to allow us back into our room and the person to whom I emailed a report about this matter the next day, has yet to respond. Because of the lack of customer service, we would not stay at this hotel again. July 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected more from Sheraton Disappointed from the start with many problems I don't experience at Sheraton. Checking in was a challenge as my husband arrived ahead of me and they gave him a hard time trying to check in because it was listed under my name (same last name though), dingy smelly room, beds less than average, extra charges that we were told would not be charged were actually charged, so close to the airport and yet had to pay to get to the airport. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwoods Property Ever I was asked to wait during check-in because I was going to be booked into an Executive room. Here's what Heathrow Sheraton considers an executive room: - very tiny - view of the HVAC unit on next building - two items in mini-bar, one was water - terrible TV channel selection - no tissues in bath room - club lounge computer was unusable When I expressed my dissatisfaction the guest services person simply said - sorry - nothing he could do. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Often stay at the Sheraton Heathrow, since my last stay, bar and restaurant has been renovated. All soft furnishing removed leaving a cold environment which result in increased noise from voices bouncing off all the Hard surfaces. Breakfast Service for a simple order of oatmeal was incredibly slow and the price of oatmeal and coffee, Not good value. Room comfortable and to usual standard. Handy location with Thrifty rental office on site. May 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has goods features we had stayed at this hotel previously and it was a very happy experience so decided to stay again due to its location. I phoned to book 2 rooms and found it very difficult to understand the person i spoke to due their heavy accent. Even after asking the operator to spell out what she was trying to tell me it was still confusing however I booked and paid for the rooms over the phone. However when we arrived at the hotel the receptionist was very rude, was unwilling to explain any information or offer any assistance with enquiries and billed me again for the rooms. I went back to reception later after realizing I had been billed a second time for the rooms and encountered a different receptionist who refunded most of the charges but was unwilling to explain anything or offer any assistance. The porter did not help with our bags just stood back and watched, when we requested assistance he pointed to the trolley and said make sure we bring it back. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reduce Your SPG Expectations here.. Rooms have been recently renovated and clean, but a far cry from the 99% of properties I've stayed at over the past 10 years. Great Fitness facility. Staff tried hard to carry the SPG customer service standard but two separate twenty (20) minute check outs in one week combined with two pre-paid mix ups in the reservation will not having me stay here again. Property is okay but not up to Sheraton Standards when it comes to Customer Care. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Floor dirty & tired The room had a filthy carpet and a tired bathroom. Previously I have stayed in regular rooms that were cleaner. Club Floor guests don’t need a room that is shamefully lacking in cleanliness. My suggestion; fix the rooms before you upgrade a lobby that I spend limited time in vs a room that is my home away from home. Lastly the agent checking me out could not have cared less – maybe the indifference of an airport operation? Tx Stephen. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Find When in London I usually just stay in London but decided to stay near the Airport the night before I flew out in order to relax and get a good night sleep. I found this hotel and hotel staff a Pleasant find, the hotel was in good condition, relaxing, with a good staff. Reception was good and friendly. Room Service staff was very pleasant and prompt and the food was well presented and the Room Service staff was very fast in removing the trays. The Bar staff had its hands full, with a full Bar watching a Football Match, they were on top of service. I sat at the bar for a glass of wine and watched them work hard to handle the orders from the clients for drinks and food and as soon as I was ready for another glass of wine they were right there. The Fitness Center I would rate as good. Overall I was pleased and would consider staying at this hotel again. April 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Stay Hotel staff was very nice, bell staff was great. McDonald's across the road was convenient for breakfast as hotel prices were quite high. Tour group meeting points should be moved from the lobby or right outside the front door so other guests can get in and out of the hotel. We were much more pleased with this stay than our previous one in 2009. Will definitely stay there again should we have reason to fly in or out of Heathrow. May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards! The lobby and the restaurant look newly rennovated. Don't be fooled. I'm an SPG GOLD member and was even put on the Preferred Floor. The hotel is dingy and need of a total makeover. NONE of the charging plugs worked on the desk. The closet was inoperable and the bed was sagging in the middle. I get that this is generally used as an overnight hotel but it is simply ridiculous. Starwood must have at least some standards of upkeep. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's the Price This is a fine hotel in many ways. It's clean. The staff is good. There's a pool. It's accessible to Heathrow. But if you aren't spending a lot of time there, it's just not worth the ridiculous rate they charge. If you can get in for a 120 pounds or less, especially if you're with a family and have some time, do it. If not, pass. I had six hours because of an early flight and it was just too much money for too short a time. July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience 1) The staff was unfriendly and unefficient. We almost missed our flight because they never gave us a wake up call and certainly did not apologise for it. 2)The room was musty and hot, We were told they don't have air conditioning but some tempurature regulator that works with the air outside. The rooms were old. 3) The buffet was just horrible, very little selection and not tasty. I would never ever stay here again. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointment This hotel simply not met my expectations I have with the name Sheraton. Rust in the bathroom, old furniture, a door that could not close normaly and plugs that I have to put in my self. What a disappointment! This hotel is nothing like the other hotels from Starwood I stayed in recently. Any good points? Yes, the service was good and the people very friendly. But this is not enough to give me a positive feeling. November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need a redo I've stayed at this hotel many times over the past 12 years, but it's time to redecorate the rooms. The lobby and bar areas were redone last year and are beautiful, but the rooms are out of date the carpet needs to be replaced along with mattresses. Twice i have stayed here in the past year and maintainance has had to come and fix the AC, due to putting out heat with cold selected. The staff are always fantastic. October 18, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>