Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 16 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved I wrote a critical review a couple of months ago after a disappointing stay but on having just returned here I found the hotel to be in much better condition. The staff, as always, are really helpful. The improvement was in the condition of the room. This time it was spotlessly clean, nice clean bathroom, attention to detail not overlooked so this time we had the various shower gels, soaps etc. Amazing the difference it can make when that extra time is spent on the preparation of the room. Will stay again in the future September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I am writing specifically to compliment a young man named Mayowa who went above and beyond to help my husband when the computer center printer services were not functioning. The timing was critical and he was very helpful and gracious. I did not feel the same level of concern from other front desk staff that seemed willing to dismiss our needs. We also had a great experience in the dining room, arriving a little late for breakfast but still given full service with a smile. I wish I had taken the young lady's name. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended If you are planning to stay at this hotel for a very short term visit, likely it will meet your needs. Prolonged stays are not advised. The staff, but in particular, the management have not been helpful. It took me 1.5 hours to check-in because my reservation was cancelled mysteriously or not recognized. I had a hotel staff member enter (yes...enter) my room at 9:30 p.m. to ask whether I was checking out. I was less than half way through my 13 day stay. Then, when I stayed as a club member, one morning I was prohibited from entering breakfast because the reservation at the restaurant indicated that I was not club level, which was inaccurate (I even paid extra to ensure club level.) All of these practices were acceptable to management. I do not find them acceptable at all. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs refurbishment Hotel is friendly and convenient for LHR and car rental places but fixtures and fittings need updating. Room smelled damp and decor was old. More vegetarian options in the restaurant would be good. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shockingly bad rooms This is a airport hotel and knowing that should help temper ones expectations. Indeed, when I first arrived , I was pleasantly surprised by the nice lobby, friendly staff and restraunt area. This is where it ends - It was lipstick on a pig. The rooms were horrendous as were the hallways/corridors. I was upgraded to an executive club room and can't imagine how bad the other rooms were. Someone had drawn on the walls in the room in ink - the hotel hasn't even attempted to clean it up (at least paint over it!). The a/c did not work at all - even by European standards and the furniture, carpet, and wallpaper was tattered. The open window for air flow was overlooking a prison/jail of some sort. The only fractional redeeming quality was our bathroom was clean and the lobby was nice. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unprofessional employees I usually don't leave bad comments on things that I experience in hotels as I am just a guest and not the owner of the places. However, for this stay I am willing to put my time to explain how unpleasant the stay was because of unprofessional employee from the hotel. I arrived this hotel late at night and asked for a jar of ice with tap water as a room service. Of course, by the time of asking for that favor I was willing to pay tips in my mind. When I asked favor, the guy was in responsible for the room service asked me whether I will pay a tip for him. Throughout my years of travels and business trips, I have never learned I "HAVE TO CONFIRM" that I will give tips for the room service. It was always a symbol of gratuity and a representation of my appreciation to the service. So, I answered "No, I wouldn't be able to provide tip", as the question itself destructed my sense of gratuity. Even worse, the answer from the employee was even wonderful. He told me that he can't provide a jar of water and he will provide a bucket of ice and let me pour the water to drink. Of course I have two arms and ten finger, so I can drink water by myself. However, the attitude was really disparaging and was enough to make me feel disappointed and concerned about the quality of hotel's service. If the hotel manager can have time to read this review, I think the hotel need to re-train some of their employees, so that guests don't screw up images of whole SPG chain. At this point, I feel bad as I am diminishing other employees wonderful service. However, the desk representatives are better than average. Sincerely, Yongjin Park. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards The staff are not friendly, and are bothered by guests. Clearly they do not like their jobs. This applies to front desk, bar, restaurant and room service staff. Breakfast offerings are very expensive. If you just want a bowl of cereal you must purchase the buffet, which is expensive. Al la carte menu has only a couple hot entrees. Internet access is very, very expensive. Heating/Cooling does not work properly, could not get my room temperature to go below, super hot, hotel staff said it was working fine. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service and facilities My friend and I enjoyed our stay as it made our weekend break more enjoyable due to the early morning flight, going and the late arrival on the return, I will always stay here whenever I am flighing from heathrow again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short stay The hotel is a perfect place to chill before and after long haul flights May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Staff has not been very helpful May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good stay My family stayed here for another night before we flied out. Again we were upgraded to a nice spacious room, plenty of space for a family of 4, great Spg recognition! Service from front desk and concierge was more than adequate and courteous. Some may say rooms may need upgrading, however we still find them comfortable enough. I also used the gym in the morning and again very well equipped. Only thing for improvement is the heating system doesn't seem to work properly in the room. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and it could be even better The staff are a positive asset of the hotel at reception, the bar, and the restaurant. The recent refurbishment in the public areas helps the atmosphere to be hospitable and professional. Resoving these issues would make the hotel even better (a) the absence of free wireless internet in the bedrooms (b) water temperature regulation in rooms in the north east quadrant (c) pizza is cooked in the restaurant in front of diners but it cannot be eaten there – only in the bar or in the bedroom. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Staff could be nicer but facility is good. Close proximity to the airport but be prepared to pay a fee even as registered guest. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel very tired. The hotel is dirty, I had mould on my window, the carpet is worn out, rucked up in my room, Aircon not working as the outside temp not cool enough, although my room was hot. Light fitting hanging out of the ceiling. Very disappointed. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, quiet Great location for travel to/from Heathrow. Quiet. Room was comfortable in terms of size and appointments. Our AC stopped working during the night and the room became very hot. Since we were only there for one night, we left early for the airport. Food in the dining room was good and the portions generous. Service was friendly, but a bit slow. No upgrade offered for gold status. No offer to compensate in any way for lack of AC. Still, I might try again. Location is key here. September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot, slow and disorganized It took more than 30 minutes to check in for a room. Once in my room, the AC unit did not work. I called down to ask for service and went to dinner. After dinner, the room was still hot. They offered to move my room, but it was on the same floor and the whole floor was having a problem with AC - including the club area. This hotel was a dissapointment and I will not return. The food in the restaurant was good but the variety on the menu and service was a disappointment. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Perfect! I have stayed at this hotel before and was pleasantly surprised. The staff at check-in were great and the facilities were adequate for a day transit. My recommendation: accomodate guests at the earliest because most flights arrive early and guests are jet lagged with just enough time to recoup before the next flight.If feasible, free internet access to business travelers would be nice even if for one hour. I plan to be back as I transit next weekend. Sheraton LHR Fan July 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is a hotel in bad need of a renovation the wall paper was torn. the first room we were given smelled of mildew the hotel is shabby the menus in the restaurant were filthy, smeared with old food the prices for breakfast were that of a thigh end hotel May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected We have stayed at the Shearaton Heathrow many, many times and have generally been very satisfied. This time I booked a "family room" for three adults as my sister was traveling with us. What I got was a regular room with a rollaway bed added. This is NOT a family room for three adults--perhaps two adults and a child. While there were three towel sets there were only two glasses and one bathrobe. The cold water was HOT the hot water was hotter. The cold water NEVER became cold no matter how long it ran. When I checked out and commented on the above, I was met with a blank look and a "so what" attitude until I pressed a bit. The desk person then said she would tell "someone". I doubt that happened. Finally, with the temperature control set on the coldest setting and the fan on the highest setting the room was till very warm. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A/C needs work The rooms are not soundproof and the A/C Unit refused to cool the room. If these problems are fixed, this would be a great hotel. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel lacs critical features A decent hotel. Clean, great staff. But for a business hotel close to the airport, marketing to business travelers and meetings, charging so much for internet access is outdated at best. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel seems tired We were in room 2010... It had an odor and we discovered that the window was open and were were overlooking garbage containers. Once reported it was rectified. The toilet didn't flush well and the tub drained VERY SLOWLY. There wasn't enough soap supplied. There were two beds but one of the beds didn't have access to a side table, which was awkward. The beds were wonderful and comfortable and the linens were fabulous. The reception staff were wonderful as well June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not delivering the basics. I stay here a few times a year and it can be anywhere from satisfactory to below par. Sadly my last couple of stays, in particular my most recent one were unacceptable. My last stay in December featured a freezing cold room with a conditioning unit that would only blow out cold air. The wired internet wasn't working and a few other minor problems. A couple of requests to the front desk for maintanence didn't get anyone to check the aircon unit as promised and in the end, I just put extra blankets on the bed and slept through the cold. Mentioned the issues at check-out and the hotel was apologetic, but that was all. Unfortately issues like this happen here all too often. It is fine if you are paying a cheap weekend rate, but besides that the management really need to take a look at some of their regular room maintanence issues. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standard Service To be fair, the staff at check-in and check-out were friendly and efficient, the room was clean and fairly comfortable, but small for a Club Room, the breakfast was quite okay, although lacking in variety and an egg-station (and the coffee was terrible) and the service in the Club Lounge was very good, even though there was little variety in drinks and snacks, However, when we had problems with our door keycards not working, a thing that seems to be a common problem at this hotel according to other reviews we've seen and other guests we've chatted with, we were treated rather like criminals by the staff member who eventually deemed to allow us back into our room and the person to whom I emailed a report about this matter the next day, has yet to respond. Because of the lack of customer service, we would not stay at this hotel again. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel near to Heathrow Airport. This hotel is a short drive to Heathrow This Hotel is a short drive to Heathrow Airport which Is why we booked it . The room was very comfortable with a king size bed. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Often stay at the Sheraton Heathrow, since my last stay, bar and restaurant has been renovated. All soft furnishing removed leaving a cold environment which result in increased noise from voices bouncing off all the Hard surfaces. Breakfast Service for a simple order of oatmeal was incredibly slow and the price of oatmeal and coffee, Not good value. Room comfortable and to usual standard. Handy location with Thrifty rental office on site. May 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwoods Property Ever I was asked to wait during check-in because I was going to be booked into an Executive room. Here's what Heathrow Sheraton considers an executive room: - very tiny - view of the HVAC unit on next building - two items in mini-bar, one was water - terrible TV channel selection - no tissues in bath room - club lounge computer was unusable When I expressed my dissatisfaction the guest services person simply said - sorry - nothing he could do. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reduce Your SPG Expectations here.. Rooms have been recently renovated and clean, but a far cry from the 99% of properties I've stayed at over the past 10 years. Great Fitness facility. Staff tried hard to carry the SPG customer service standard but two separate twenty (20) minute check outs in one week combined with two pre-paid mix ups in the reservation will not having me stay here again. Property is okay but not up to Sheraton Standards when it comes to Customer Care. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Floor dirty & tired The room had a filthy carpet and a tired bathroom. Previously I have stayed in regular rooms that were cleaner. Club Floor guests don’t need a room that is shamefully lacking in cleanliness. My suggestion; fix the rooms before you upgrade a lobby that I spend limited time in vs a room that is my home away from home. Lastly the agent checking me out could not have cared less – maybe the indifference of an airport operation? Tx Stephen. June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected more from Sheraton Disappointed from the start with many problems I don't experience at Sheraton. Checking in was a challenge as my husband arrived ahead of me and they gave him a hard time trying to check in because it was listed under my name (same last name though), dingy smelly room, beds less than average, extra charges that we were told would not be charged were actually charged, so close to the airport and yet had to pay to get to the airport. November 4, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>