Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff We stayed one night before our flight to the USA. The hotel staff were excellent and our meal was very good. However our bed was very uncomfortable. It was soft and lumpy so instead of a good nights sleep before a very long day we had very little sleep. However the rate for accommodation and car park is very competitive. Would recommend. September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly Staff Location of Hotel was all that was satisfactory about this Hotel. Staff not friendly especially in the Club. Selection in the club poor and I would not bother again. Overall overpriced but convenient. September 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in the city and get the Hex in This was a highly unsatisfactory hotel and really damaged the good name of Sheraton. The bathroom was missing a tap and smelled of mould. The room was tired and also smelled like the bathroom. The restaurant food was pretty bad (even for UK) On the plus side, the staff were professional and reasonably helpful. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of SPG Status recognition This is an overall feedback on my last 15 stays in the US, UK & France. I never received a room upgrade to a suite and some times not even into Executive rooms despite availability of rooms as shown on your website. Only exception has been Brazil (Sao Paulo) where service provided was outstandig September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by one of the worst Starwood Hotels Check-out was slow and unfriendly September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recommended only for location This hotel has only one advantage being close to Heathrow airport. Other than that, It is way below the average standard of SPG hotels & needs a lot of improvement September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, quiet Great location for travel to/from Heathrow. Quiet. Room was comfortable in terms of size and appointments. Our AC stopped working during the night and the room became very hot. Since we were only there for one night, we left early for the airport. Food in the dining room was good and the portions generous. Service was friendly, but a bit slow. No upgrade offered for gold status. No offer to compensate in any way for lack of AC. Still, I might try again. Location is key here. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect hotel near the Airport Very nice hotel to stay at the airport. The only critique is that of recognition of Gold Members. Clean. Comfortable. Food in the restaurant is good, the service was friendly but not overbearing and the prices were relatively reasonable. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Rooms The hotel was nice clean and tempature was comfortable in common areas. Once you got to your room that is a different story. The room was hot and the air conditioning was inadequate. I was travelling with others and their rooms were just as hot. The AC needs much improvment for summer stays. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed was great was told it was loud but was,nt bed was very good and breakfast was good,staff friendly and bues where frequent and free if you took the number 350,enjoyed my stay August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a joke! Maybe its just London but I have never before had to pay a fee for parking my car while staying as a guest at a Sheraton! How on earth can you chage your guests for parking? Visitors, fine. But your guests! I will never stay at this Sheraton again! August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prompt and personalised service Services excellent, apart from missing bedside table lamp in the room. Made very welcome as always. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by August return Comfortable, spacious, good bar food, excellent staff--good value overall August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stay over Great value for money, was especially surprised at the quality of the breakfast included for club members. We will be staying here again for sure next time we have to fly through Heathrow Airport. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by stay here if you must this is definitely a one night hotel; a revolving-door kind of place. it's proximity and convenient shuttle bus to heathrow is unbeatable BUT the place is noticeably tired and the staff were, well, very unresponsive (the printing in the club lounge always seems to be an issue). that said, it ticks the box for a pre-flight stay, just don't expect too much and you'll be fine. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Service & Staff Close enough to LHR yet further away to avoid the noise. A peaceful location near a busy hub. Excellent, efficient yet unobtrusive service, staff were so friendly, they made you feel welcoming & comfortable after a long journey. Met every need. Food excellent selection & quality. A well run hotel, clean with impeccable standards. Will definitely return every time I fly in or out of LHR. I have most definitely found a home from home location. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Rooms are small. Hotel facilities needs to be updated. Check in time was long. Customer service was awful. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond - The concierge was very helpful when I realized that I left an important, VITAL, Rx at home in San Francisco. He suggested I call a local Chemist to see what could be done. As it turned out, the Chemist was able to help me. Most hotels are the same, it's the STAFF that make a difference, and the staff at the Sheraton Heathrow are always great. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Visit July 18th, 2013 Check in personel were pleasant and helpful. Lobby area nice, Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Found the room to be nice and quiet. Although we had set temperature as low as possible it was not quite cool enough. We were suprised to find the hallways carpets soiled and stained as well as wall marked by passing carts July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where was the concierge I have had to reduce staff met my needs because on the morning of my departure I had booked a taxi the previous evening through the concierge desk. I wanted to check in the morning 16 July to see where the vehicle departed from and whether the fare would be included in my bill. At 805 am the concierge desk was unattended and when I returned after checking out still no sign. Another guest was also frustrated and she went to check out where a very helpful young girl assisted us both. Very frustrating when catching planes etc. overall the staff at check in and the restaurant were excellent. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Have used the hotel on many occasions due to friendly,efficient,and courteous service. The hotel is very well situated and provides a very high level of service. All facilities meet or exceed expectations. Club room facilities are excellent July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by insufficiency of wifi facility I selected a in-room wifi option for spg member previlage. But its wifi facilty did not work properly in some circumstance. Especially, in our room, in #3237, it did not work at all. So, I had to go out to the elevetor hall to catch the wave. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy Using wotif.com attracted me to this hotel....it was fast and easy to use.....free bottled water in the room.....comfortable bed....easy to reach airport by taxi or hopper bus.... Well recommended July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standard Service To be fair, the staff at check-in and check-out were friendly and efficient, the room was clean and fairly comfortable, but small for a Club Room, the breakfast was quite okay, although lacking in variety and an egg-station (and the coffee was terrible) and the service in the Club Lounge was very good, even though there was little variety in drinks and snacks, However, when we had problems with our door keycards not working, a thing that seems to be a common problem at this hotel according to other reviews we've seen and other guests we've chatted with, we were treated rather like criminals by the staff member who eventually deemed to allow us back into our room and the person to whom I emailed a report about this matter the next day, has yet to respond. Because of the lack of customer service, we would not stay at this hotel again. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Condition The state of repair and general condition of the hotel is terrible and not up to Sheraton standards elsewhere. Wheelchair access the the restaurant is totally unsatisfactory. Your staff were most helpful and friendly so no complaints on that score. Will book skyline in future. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel seems tired We were in room 2010... It had an odor and we discovered that the window was open and were were overlooking garbage containers. Once reported it was rectified. The toilet didn't flush well and the tub drained VERY SLOWLY. There wasn't enough soap supplied. There were two beds but one of the beds didn't have access to a side table, which was awkward. The beds were wonderful and comfortable and the linens were fabulous. The reception staff were wonderful as well June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning faulty I use this hotel regularly as I am a frequent traveller through Heathrow. Last week was the first time I have stayed in 'hot' weather - lets remember it is in the UK ! The room was unbearably hot and I got no sleep - the air conditioning simply doesnt work - there is a fan which recirculates the hot air which it claims to be cooling. The window will only open a small amount which doesnt allow any cool fresh air in either. My advice would be do not use this property in the Summer unless the management agree to refund you if you are not satisfied with the aircon - if they do then they must have fixed it ! (I was travelling with a colleague who's room was the same so it isnt a localised problem for one room) June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good airport hotel for 1 night or transit Stayed couple of times at the airport hotel with quick Heathrow access. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shockingly bad rooms This is a airport hotel and knowing that should help temper ones expectations. Indeed, when I first arrived , I was pleasantly surprised by the nice lobby, friendly staff and restraunt area. This is where it ends - It was lipstick on a pig. The rooms were horrendous as were the hallways/corridors. I was upgraded to an executive club room and can't imagine how bad the other rooms were. Someone had drawn on the walls in the room in ink - the hotel hasn't even attempted to clean it up (at least paint over it!). The a/c did not work at all - even by European standards and the furniture, carpet, and wallpaper was tattered. The open window for air flow was overlooking a prison/jail of some sort. The only fractional redeeming quality was our bathroom was clean and the lobby was nice. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be careful about booking a parking package We have stayed at several heathrow hotels - we wouldn't recommend this hotel or stay here again. We booked this online as part of a parking package and we disappointed that there had been no communication between the hotel and the company we booked through, causing a very stressful arrival, with no room ready for us and a much later night than we had hoped. Although we had pre-paid, and had documentation to prove it, they had no record of our booking and insisted on swiping / authorising our card. Of course we realise this may have been the fault of the booking company, but Sheraton did nothing to help resolve the issue and did not seem to care as long as we had swiped a card and they got their money somehow. For example they were supposed to let us know the outcome of their conversation with the booking company that evening, and reassure us that our card would not be charged but they did not call our room and knew nothing about the supposed phone call with the booking company when we checked out. We have still had no feedback from them about this. Also, although the hotel is opposite T5 on a map, beware it is a good 10-15 minute drive to get back to the airport. Be aware too that the hotel car park is also pay and display at around £15 per 12 hours, and overnight parking is not automatically included in the price of your room. Even without the booking issues, we felt that the hotel is tired, our room was slightly damp smelling and uncared for (there was a large chunk missing from the bathroom door) so it was not a great experience. I think that if you have a choice, there are definitely better places to stay in the area. June 3, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:52:21.887-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_442, tr_442
  • loc_en_US, sid_293, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>