Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by return visit Very good value for money Comfortable and convenient Will stay again April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good stay at the Sheraton Heathrow I stay at this hotel frequently. I would like to say that 90 pour cent of the time my stays are enjoyable. I really like the comfort of the room and the Club lounge where the food is really good and the wines too. What i admire in this hotel is the professionalism of the Staff if you have an issue they will deal with it, they are proactive and very efficient when it comes to service recovery. The employees at the front desk are smart, and welcome you back using your name. Some of the staff are still unsure about SPG privileges , and it is due to the fact that these privileges do change often. For example now, every spg member who book directly with SPG ids offered complimentary internet. So i do recommend that you join SPG and also that you book directly with Starwood hotels. Otherwise you will not get free wifi in your room. As a platinum member i have been offered a suite upgrade in other hotels, but not at the sheraton heathrow yet. To be honest, i dont really care but i do love the sweets and wine that i sometimes get on arrival in my bedroom with a handwritten note by the management. It makes you feel like you are not just a number, it makes you feel valued. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by F&B Team are World Class Hard to fault the facilities and location. The dining experience is truly world class. The spa is one of the best I have ever experienced. Staff in the F&B department are some of the best I have had the pleasure to come into contact with at any hotel anywhere in the world. It was extremely unfortunate that my one request for a wake up call was not handled as discussed, resulting in a missed flight and important personal meetings in London having to be cancelled. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton stay ever After working late on a business trip to London, I checked in to this hotel around midnight, knowing that at most I could only sleep for a few hours, because I had to be at the airport by 5:30 a.m. the next morning. The common areas as well as my room were pretty shabby, but I figured it didn't matter because I would only be there for a couple of hours. When I got to my room, it was unpleasantly hot, so I turned down the thermostat all the way. After an hour or so of doing e-mail, the room hadn't cooled off, so I opened the window as well. When I went to brush my teeth before going to bed, I had a surprise: no matter how I adjusted the faucet, I only got hot water. Well, it won't kill me to brush my teeth with hot water... I slept for a few hours with no blanked because even with the window open, the room was uncomfortably warm. When I woke up, I got a big surprise: like the sink, the shower only had hot water. It was a little bit short of scalding, so I gritted my teeth and took the shortest, hottest shower of my life. Final indignity? The hotel added a 1 UK pound donation to UNICEF to my bill without asking me. There are other airport hotels around Heathrow, and on my next visit, I will definitely visit one of them rather than this one. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience I have stayed in this hotel since 1996. And i have seen the improvements made. The lobby and restaurant areas are fresh and brand new. very refreshing and pleasant. Most of the rooms have been refreshed and they are very quiete and cozy, and you get a good sleep. The hotel staff are very responsive, calm, courteous, well trained, especially Valentina or the food manager Enzo, or the Hotel manager Andrew. or his assistant.Food is lovely. Really, lovely. Yes the Club lounge is bit tired but the food is freshly prepared and so much you can dine. The wine and spirits are of high quality. An enjoyable stay where your expectations are met and your needs are answered. I therefore, highly recommend this hotel. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Obvious Improvement To be fair, I have stayed in this property many times. And, I have never had a great experience. But, the hotel is improving - especially in terms of customer service. Although the property is still badly in need of renovation, this last stay was by far my best ever. The only negative was that the plates for the breakfast buffet were not clean. Otherwise, the stay was acceptable for an airport hotel. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick stay Arrived very early for a 5 hour stay when checking in computers where down but the service was great as prior stays. And again the valve per dollar spent at this hotel is unbeatable. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub-par even for Heathrow Airport area hotel Ok, you check in, in-between flights... What if you got the RIGHT room key (and there was NOONE ELSE in your room when you opened the door)? Or, if there were, what if staff would quickly and efficiently find an upgrade, apologize profusely and make it up in F&B vouchers? Simple, right? At Sheraton Heathrow, this was NOT what I got. Yes, double-booked (with an unsuspecting other guest just out of bathroom in my assigned "SPG Floor" room).. Yes, I had to wait in line to check in, get new room and then to see a manager (right, not once but 3 times). Yes, I was promised a lavish point credit as an apology and a free breakfast (I only got 1,500 points - what did I expect..) and yes, I got an email with an apology, genuinely sounding, few days after I left, never expecting to see the hotel doors again. But what difference does it make? You make the call. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a very pleasant stay, but No SPG Benefits i was very pleased with the changes made at this hotel. The rooms were well appointed and my stay was very comfortable. My sole complaint was that I was not acknowledged nor offered any SPG benefits upon checkin. I stayed 3 nights. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Good airport hotel. Easy access from Heathrow airport. friendly staff. I have stayed at this hotel twice and both times upgraded to club room. Only used the restaurant for breakfast and it was good. Bathtub floor is slippery when wet. January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Three-star quality I was surprised by the run-down state of the hotel, with stained and worn-our carpets throughout and only mediocre upkeep. Room barely clean. January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a tad disappointed…... Why did the front desk agent mention that it was my 25th stay at the hotel, if she didn't have a way of saying thank you?! Not even an additional "free" drink for my husband as a Gold Amenity. And in all these 25 stays we have never been upgraded to Club level. And we were annoyed to discover that our 1 hour free internet use had to be used in one continuous hour. But the hotel is convenient and we enjoy the bar and restaurant facilities. December 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Badly Needs Renovation This hotel is conveniently located a short free bus ride from Terminal 5 at Heathrow Airport. However, it is badly in need of a renovation. The carpets are stained, the wallpaper torn, and the furniture scratched and dented. The power plugs also were broken in the room. That said, the buffet breakfast in the restaurant was excellent. December 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Heathrow We stayed one night for a layover. Very efficient connection to airport thru hotel shuttle. Nice facilities and very comfortable beds. We appreciated having an American electrical link in the room, e.g...many devices needed charging! Wish wifi was complimentary in room! December 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Responsiveness of the stff I have stayed at the hotel 4-5 nights over the last few months and the stay has been fine - as expected of a Sheraton property. However the responsiveness of the staff at the front desk, I must report, is terrible. WHile checking in and also following up for a copy of the folio, I have not been able to get in touch with the staff at the fron desk. Infact, when requested to speak with the duty manager, there was no response. Can you please help? December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value The hotel met all my expectations for a business hotel near the airport. I had booked an early arrival but found that my room was not available at my arrival. I had to settle for 2 single beds instead of a queen sized bed. There is a good restaurant, which is very convenient. The front desk staff I encountered was generally not very sympathetic and the concierge was often not at his desk. My sleep was affected by my next door neighbor who constantly slammed his door at all hours of the night. I realize this is not the hotel's fault per se but a room door should not be able to slam like that. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay. The proximity to the airport is very handy and only 5 Pounds via the Hoppa shuttle. November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Stayed here the night before flying, using the hotel Hoppa bus which takes you literally right to the door under a canopy. I was advised at Heathrow to use the free local bus but was glad I didn't as the stop isn't as close I was told and I would have got soaked both getting there and back. Worth paying for the Hoppa. The hotel is good, my room I thought was a little old fashioned, but spotlessly clean, a very comfortable bed and a good over the bath shower. The TV was poor though, very old, not flat screen and had to be encouraged to react to the remote, very slow. There was no free wifi, a must nowadays, even for those of us who are older customers. I find this surprising as even the budget chains offer free wifi as part of your stay automatically these days. Also my room did not have double glazing, not a problem for me, but others may find the roar of the planes taking off disturbing when trying to sleep. The planes did stop around midnight though, but not a lot of help if you're trying to catch some sleep during the day. I ate in the bar on the evening, burger and chips, cooked fresh, piping hot, a big portion and absolutely delicious. Not cheap but good value. Drinks are a little expensive but you expect that in most hotels. Continental breakfast was included in my deal and was plentiful and good quality. For a very small extra (less than two pounds) you could have full English, a bargain if you can eat that much! I enjoyed my stay. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to. Park, stay and fly Very welcoming staff at reception. Easy to park. Very comfortable room. Hotel/airport service very easy to use November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good 4* hotel convenient for travellers This is a good 4* Sheraton hotel in Heathrow area. The hotel needs some renovation in some areas but it is overall fine. The quality of beds and pillows is very good. The breakfast is comprehensive although the quality of food could be better. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very tied, 60 Hotel !! Rooms okay, walking to room hallway very average, carpet needs improving, room service burger very expensive, $50 Aus !! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good basic hotel, Good value Its a more basic hotel in the Starwood chain. A very good and affordable value. My room was very clean and in good condition. The lobby, restaurant and gym are also good. Club lounge is enjoyable but feels too crowded in the evening. Internet connection is excellent and breakfast was very good. Hallways need to be renovated, but does not reflect the overall quality of the hotel. Connection to LHR via the Hoppa bus is good, but can be a bit frustrating in the evening when the schedule slows to 1 pick-up every 30 minutes. It you plan to stay a while, you can manage your schedule more reliably by taking a taxi for 15 GBP. Access to Central London is also surprisingly good. Most of London can be reached in less than an hour from LHR via Piccadilly line or Heathrow Express. A Thrifty car rental office is also located in the hotel building. The hotel is within walking distance to a few basic restaurants and a McDonalds. November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awaiting room refurbishment The lobby area, bar and dining was much improved with the refurbishment. The accommodation areas must be attended to as soon as possible. Please immediately improve the food in the SPG lounge it does not do you credit! November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeping Very good sleeping until some very unintrested other hotel guest are making this much noice that my night ended at 02:30 uk time November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The busiest hotel weekend in London I stayed at this hotel on several occasions. This stay was during a weekend where most hotels were sold out and as such it was a very very last minute urgent booking. The staff were very helpful although the payment had not come through from the website yet (as I'd only just booked a few minutes before check-in). The check-in agent upgraded me to a club room. The club lounge was pleasant and a nice environment to relax that night as well as to have breakfast the next morning. November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely dreadful! This is by far the worst Sheraton I have stayed at in many years. It's a shame really as this is one of the properties that surely dilutes the brand. The staff is cold, unconcerned, and unhelpful. The rooms are shabby and unclean. The food is terrible...I suggest you do not eat in the restaurant or order room service which are both awful. I will never stay here again. I will only stay at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel which is just down the road. And I will be making my opinion known to the folks at Starwood. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms very cold Have stayed here many times still like the hotel we were upgraded because platinum SPG so happy with that, but room very cold, other guests also complained of the cold, also Not happy with waitress in a Club Lounge when I asked her to get something for me she replied that breakfast was complimentary and a quick breakfast how can that be, yes I was upgraded but have spent a lot to be Platinum and most guests would have paid for the club room, at the moment we are staying at Sheraton KL totally different the staff go out of their way to look after the guests, hope when we return 11th Nov. Room will be warmer or a heater is supplied, overall not a bad stay but could have been better. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable bed A nice room and comfortable bed. This stupid survey is beginning to bug me by not letting me submit it October 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a little .....blah It is a hotel, it is near the airport, it is not too expensive, that's it....nothing more to say other than ...a very dull, soulless experience which I will proberly have to repeat again in the future...oh well October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location by Heathrow Airport This is a great hotel if you want to stay by the airport. Take a short bus ride and you are there. You do have to buy a ticket before boarding the bus. I had a little issue and Paola cleared it up for me quickly. Overall, I would definitely stay here again October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by heathrow airport??? 25 minutes far from terminal 4, old hote;, never again October 20, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T21:04:48.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_432, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_293, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>