Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely dreadful! This is by far the worst Sheraton I have stayed at in many years. It's a shame really as this is one of the properties that surely dilutes the brand. The staff is cold, unconcerned, and unhelpful. The rooms are shabby and unclean. The food is terrible...I suggest you do not eat in the restaurant or order room service which are both awful. I will never stay here again. I will only stay at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel which is just down the road. And I will be making my opinion known to the folks at Starwood. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms very cold Have stayed here many times still like the hotel we were upgraded because platinum SPG so happy with that, but room very cold, other guests also complained of the cold, also Not happy with waitress in a Club Lounge when I asked her to get something for me she replied that breakfast was complimentary and a quick breakfast how can that be, yes I was upgraded but have spent a lot to be Platinum and most guests would have paid for the club room, at the moment we are staying at Sheraton KL totally different the staff go out of their way to look after the guests, hope when we return 11th Nov. Room will be warmer or a heater is supplied, overall not a bad stay but could have been better. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable bed A nice room and comfortable bed. This stupid survey is beginning to bug me by not letting me submit it October 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a little .....blah It is a hotel, it is near the airport, it is not too expensive, that's it....nothing more to say other than ...a very dull, soulless experience which I will proberly have to repeat again in the future...oh well October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location by Heathrow Airport This is a great hotel if you want to stay by the airport. Take a short bus ride and you are there. You do have to buy a ticket before boarding the bus. I had a little issue and Paola cleared it up for me quickly. Overall, I would definitely stay here again October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by heathrow airport??? 25 minutes far from terminal 4, old hote;, never again October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mediocre at best This hotel is old and worn down and just dirty in most areas. I was told the hotel was undergoing renovations but I can't tell. The carpets are old and worn, the bathroom was filthy with some brown substance on the shower curtain and mold on the tiles. When i arrived I was told I would have to pay 40 UK pounds to check in early even though this is not mentioned anywhere on the website. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and I have never heard of this policy. Overall, I am surprised it keeps its Starwood franchise. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Experience I was staying using points… due to a last minute change of plans, I had booked a second night (arrived one day earlier).. so there were two reservations numbers. Check-in Agent recognized me as SPG Gold member, was very pleasant, but it took forever to complete the transaction. He said he merged the reservations, however when I returned back to the hotel late on the evening of my second night, I couldn't get into the room. I went back to the desk, they told me the card worked but gave a new one. That one didn't let me in either. Returned to the desk a second time and still the card didn't work. Returned to the desk a third time and asked for the manager. He made a call to security to meet me at the room and I heard him say -- "oh that one" The manager then asked me if I was staying on a reward for the second night… it appears that they had physically locked the door to prevent access. I am disappointed that it had taken over 15 minutes to perform the initial checkin transaction and it wasn't done correctly. Further the handling of the screwup by the hotel front desk could have been more professional. When I enquired the first time, the front desk should have known there was an issue that needed to be clarified. I shouldn't have had to make three trips back to the front desk. Room was very warm. (Window only has a small tilt out section.. so not much ventilation could come in -- even with the curtains open.) Couldn't cool it down and had two nights of poor sleep. The security bolt on the door didn't work. Very disappointed. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff make this hotel stand out Our stay was lovely. Sorry we weren't there longer October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable price for convenient location. Easy to reach by free local bus with not too much luggage - otherwise the Hoppa won't break the bank. Good breakfast. Handy lobby internet. Comfortable. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Paul Very Good Service, good service September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This hotel had friendly staff who answered all queries efficiently but it can do with more staff at reception as they were all very busy all the time & the customer had to wait in a long time t bee seen September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for me Based in Belfast with a Regional office near Heathrow, the Heathrow Sheraton is in an ideal location. For me the difference is the staff who are extremely attentive. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a short stay but very good We were in transit. We arrived at 7pm and had to leave at 4am the next day. The checking in was easy, the shuttle both ways to the airport was on time and easy, the room was very comfortable. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Came up short this time There were no SPG rooms left despite our early booking. Room we were given lacked one bedside light and the mini bar was empty. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Ever I usually stay at Sheraton Heathrow Skyline (an excellent property) but decided, because of the lower rate, to give this a try, The property itself is tired and outdated. Breakfast in the executive lounge was barely edible.But my greatest complaint is staff responsiveness. All I wanted to do was buy a ticket for the shuttle bus to the terminal. There was a long line at the counter, seemingly caused by the fact that everyone had errors on their bill. The Starwood Gold/Platinum desk was unattended, and that staffer was tied up helping a colleague who couldn't seem to complete a transaction. When I asked her if I could simply buy a bus ticket I was somewhat rudely told that I needed to get into the queue. AND the conversation on the shuttle bus with other guests was about how poor the service was! September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heathrow Conference Staying at the Sheraton was very convenient because I attended a two day conference there. When I found out that those who drove in each day had got struck in traffic, then had to pay to park at the hotel, I was especially pleased I had stayed This is contemporary hotel with reasonable facilities except you only get 1 hour free WiFi in the lobby and they charge too much for extra services. The courtyard provided a place to take breaks and was large enough to get away from the smokers. The staff were fine but I did not get extra milk and coffee when I said there was no need to change the towels. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Always Expect Something Different I've stayed at this hotel a countless number of times on my way from Prague back to the USA. Each time I stay there, I always swear it will be the last time. But, the great rates (for London, anyway) bring me back. The staff is always very nice, although they seem to have a high turnover, as I rarely recognize anyone there from a previous visit. That aside, they are usually very friendly. They always recognize my SPG status and upgrade me to the club level. Once or twice I was upgraded to a junior suite. They have done quite a bit of remodeling to the Link area as well as the bar and the restaurant. I've eaten at the restaurant and bar a couple times. It was good. Nothing outstanding, but you really wouldn't expect fine dining at an airport hotel anyway. My main issue with the property is the condition of the rooms and the common areas. The lounge is less than impressive, but the breakfast is OK. Evening snacks are less inspiring. The carpets throughout the hotel are stained, wrinkled, and the hallways generally have a pretty bad smell. The rooms are mostly the same. Old carpets, dingy furniture, and horrible insulation and air conditioning. While the noise from outside is kept out with no problem... it's the noise from adjacent rooms and the hallways that always wake me up. The doors to the rooms are very thin and there's usually a 1-2 inch gap between the floor at the door. I thought "mind the gap" is supposed to be for the tube, not my hotel room. I have read that they will soon refurbish all the rooms. Once that happens, I'll write another review but until then, this pretty much describes every stay I've had here over the past 7 years. To whomever reads these reviews, please take the following into account for your remodeling plans. 1) The A/C units are always a disaster and the air that comes out of them usually gives me a sore throat. 2) Someone needs to invest in a water softener for the property. The water there is so hard, you can't shower without itching afterwards. 3) Put some fabric softener in the wash. The towels and sheets are always so scratchy from the hard water, it's like fine sand paper. 4) Speaking of sandpaper... upgrade the toilet paper! 5) New doors so that you don't hear every single noise out in the hallway. 6) New carpets 7) Update the lounge and make it more comfortable and increase the offerings there. So there you have it. If you want a convenient location to Heathrow, that's in the SPG family, at a cheap rate... Well, then you're stuck here. Hopefully the remodel will bring some much need improvements! September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations.... Wanted £42 for a camp bed despite booking the room for 2 adults and 1 child! 2 towels for 3 guests! No childrens meals available at the bar! £13.50 to use the "on-site" parking is despicable! won't stay here again! September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average room We mistakenly arrived at the wrong Sheraton Heathrow Hotel - there are 2. I really wish we could have stayed at the other one. This was an average airport hotel, with average room and average amenities. Our room smelled like smoke, so I called the desk to ask for another room. They assured me that it was a smoke free room, but we chose to upgrade to the Starwood Preferred room. This room was better, at 37 pounds more per night. Same type room, but no smoky smell. With this room we got the Starwood Lounge, which was freezing. SO COLD, most people were getting their food and drinks and standing outside in the hallway. There was no breakfast included, and there was a fee for the shuttle to the airport terminal. Very interesting that this fee was 1 pound/ person less if you purchased a transfer from the desk. Although I had been to the desk several times, this was never told to me. No big deal, but common curtesy. Just another airport hotel. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Airport Hotel Stayed one night stopover for airport. Comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. Had an evening meal in restaurant which was average. Car parking facilities very good. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd stay in 2 months I stayed here again in September prior to my flight. They got my reservation wrong. When I went down to reception to clarify it with my confirmation, he questioned what rate did I pay. It is irreverent what rate I paid. I booked a club room with club access. This I found it rather rude of him. The restaurant a la carte menu was very disappointing and with not much choice. The buffet was not all inspiring. Again for the room, it is tacky and need redecorating badly. Club lounge was dingy and warm. The drinks offer during hor d'oeuvre hour was uninspiring so was the food. All on offer was wine a beer. Overall the worst hotel I stayed in with regards to club facilities. The only plus was the free internet, The hotel managers does not care either. I complained to the duty manager, who happened to be the security manager and I did not get a very positive reply. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location The Sheraton is in a good location, and is across the street from a garage/McDonalds, should you be inclined. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff, friendly and helpful. We paid £10 for overnight parking which was part of the package we had booked through a third party. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not give you a that "Sheraton Experinece" Reception desk were very impersonal. It was like queuing in front of the Security Desk at an Airport. Standing in a narrow lobby and waiting for next available person.. and the corridors to the rooms needs an "uplift".. also the colours outside, towards the inner gardens needs to be repainted from that dark grey.. the overall impression made me think of staying at a "prison".. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staffs were not helpful I am Elite Gold member, but I found that I did not enjoy any basic Gold member benefit from this hotel. I really feel that I need to complain on the serivce level. 1. I can choose either the bonus starpoints or internet access during check-in. Finally I chosse internet access during my stay. But I cannot access internet in my room. Finally I report that at receiption and request to switch back to starpoints, but the result is they do not allow to do this. I always stay more than 20 times each yesr on SPG hotels in Far East, but once I have the captioned problem the staffs are helpful and response immediately. I feel really unsatisfy as the serivce level is totally inconsistant between Far East hotels and this hotel. 2. The staffs shows us the wrong way how to go to the next destination. I can believe the local people here cannot show us how to take the public transport to my next destination. Unbelievable. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Heathrow Stay Staff were helpful and efficient. We were granted a "Late Check-out" immediately and upgraded to the lounge floor. We will be back. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pre flight overnight stay Convenient location with good connection to Heathrow airport. We booked 2 rooms both of which were below par , very tired looking and in need of refurbishment / modernisation. Bathroom satisfactory but the shower could have been cleaner. The public areas were warm and inviting and the food in the restaurant was of good quality - though I was taken aback at the price of a very small portion of mushy peas to accompany the fish and chips with were good. At £3.30 a portion they were poor value! August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stayed here about 3 years ago. Was impressed so decided to stay again. Sadly on this occasion, it is disappointing. Rang customer service on the phone from the room and no one answered. I had to go down to reception to get my query answered. Rang for room service and I had to wait a long time before anyone answered the phone. Breakfast in the club lounge was cold. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Nice hotel, near airport, well conected with all terminals. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for rest-up before flight! Just off cruise.didn't want to fight crowds to face 10hrs of flying. Able to check in early and very easy to go into London via free bus & Heathrow Express. Dream beds are truly a dream! Flew out next day fully rested. Food very good. Will definitely book Sheraton again, next visit! August 17, 2014
  • 2015-08-02T23:13:58.947Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_438, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_293, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>