Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bog standard hotel Ancient tv. Paper thin walls with little sound insulation. Expensive for what you get. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, comfortable but dreadful check in We first stayed here about 10 years ago. In that time the overall appearance and maintenance has improved greatly. It is very convenient for Heathrow and if not flying is near enough to London, with very reasonable parking fees, to stay for a night before driving into the city for a weekend. However, it has always been let down by check in. It is difficult because many guests do not speak english, but unfortunately most of the check in staff do not speak it well enough to solve problems and always seem to need help. When we checked in there were three staff but two were working together and their guest had to go out to the car park to bring in someone else, this took ages while they just stood there and the queue got very long. While we were finally checking in the desk clerk had to take a long phone call from an obviously unhappy guest, there should be a different number for this or more staff. It lets the hotel down. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I had a comfortable and convenient stay at Sheraton Heathrow July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Heathrow Superb location to Heathrow terminal 5, making this my first choice of hotel when travelling. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic - with extras We were staying in the Sheraton Heathrow in June 2014. The Suite was PERFECT, and the Team was very much taking good care for us. Though one could state that the Hotel itself is not brandnew - it is still enjoyable and exceeded our expectations! We will be back! CKUMPA, July 14th 2014. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience at a price Great location, but paying 15 pounds for 24 hour WiFi is excessive! Free WiFi in lobby was only one hour in a 24 hour period. Include free room wifi for a great review. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for FAMILY TRAVEL Uncomforatable small room if you travel with Family of 4. Property needs major renovation. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by seriously off the boil! I just had to think long and hard about the "would you recommend this hotel" - based on my last 2 stays I'd have to say no. Having previously been a regular at this hotel, always pleased with the value proposition (accepting the trade offs for a good priced night, I was really disappointed to see prices rise and service fall terribly. In particular for an airport hotel, poor check in / check out experience (the spg member line is wasted and doesn't get you served any quicker). Lots of unsupervised trainees on reception, poor service orientation, staff appearing harassed. As a loyal SPG'er it's simply not the experience of the past. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient comfortable pre-flight Efficient and comfortable way to prepare for a long flight. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This club I don't want to join We made a reservation at what we thought was close to Heathrow. Only the Hilton Terminal 4 is close, this is not. The next morning, a $40 pound cab ride later we got to T4. So bare that in mind. Now back to the room, we booked into a club room as we wanted internet and club facilities but let me tell you, the club room in this hotel is like a canteen at a public school. Microwave heated frozen food is not canapes, and 4 tables in a stuffy room is not a lounge. After seeing this we didn't DARE order off the room service or visit the restaurant, so we walked across the road to McDonalds which was far better than the club lounge experience. Oh and free WiFi. If you exist opposite that, you have to compete with that, if you can't compete on price, compete on service. Was given a twin share room with 2x single beds after booking a club room with queen bed. Asked reception but they couldn't change it as they had run out of queen beds. For the money, what an absolute joke. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as convenient as you'd think This hotel, although close to Heathrow is underwhelming. After waiting 30 mins for the Hoppa bus (cabs wouldn't accept credit cards over the short distance) I then had to wait almost 30 mins to check in. The line was quite long but staff were just so slow. I'm a Platinum SPG member with all details on file. Yet even when at the counter it took the girl 10 mins to issue me my key. After a long day traveling, this was an unwelcoming end to my day. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty room I arrived, exhausted, to find a full, dirty toilet, towels out and pillows clearly laid on on the bed. It was gross and my first experience with Sheraton. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired. This was our third time at this hotel. It has become tired and old. Everything about the rooms needs replacing. The Club lounge was not even close to being acceptable. Sorry, but we will not stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel near Heathrow Comfortable, large rooms. Great for spending a night, if you are flying out of Heathrow early the next morning. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location to Heathrow Good location to Heathrow Airport serviced by Hoppa Bus and 75 and 76 bus at no cost. Staff were helpful June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't make a green choice Well located close to the airport. However, very old facilities in a bad shape. Staff is friendly and rooms mainly clean. Worst thing is to go for the "make a green choice" programme. You receive or not receive vouchers on a random basis and when you follow up there are still many mistakes. Also, upon check-out it seems like you need to check again whether points are awarded. Happened several times... June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very close to the airport We upgrade to them club floor which was very good. We also had guest have a meal in the restaurant with us which was very good June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrades. This hotel was in a good location close to Heathrow. The food and atmosphere were nice. But, there was a very heavy mildew or mold smell on our entire floor. Which can not be good to breathe in. The smell was there for the entire two days of our visit. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenity points Everything is 5 stars. One item I am curious of. Usually as a Platinum member I am ask what I would like at check in, either gift, amenity points or, something else. I ask clerk about it and they had no clue. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in set the tone...... This is a review/experience....... I walked in to the hotel...not a soul acknowledged me. I went to stand in line to check in...3 staff were behind the counter, one was helping a customer. None acknowledged me. A gentleman came to stand behind me in the of the agents yelled " Can I help you Sir?" It was the same gentleman who said I should go first as I have been standing in line. When I approached the counter, I asked the staff if she'd rather serve the gentleman first...she said it doesn't matter, we are the same. No, we are not the same. Aside from the fact I was ignored, this is even more upsetting because I am a dark skinned Asian female...and the gentleman who was behind me is white. Guess, I wasn't male or white enough. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Let down by food No real problem with room. Very let down by food. Would not be surprised if people got food poisoning. Quality of food in the main poor, not very warm food, buffet plates were just lying cold. Ideal conditions for bacteria to grow. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review This Sheraton hotel was not up to the standards of the Sheraton brand. Rooms were dingy and frayed, However, the bed and bedding were pretty good except for no top sheet. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Online booking details disputed and poor service When I arrived at the hotel having booked and paid online to include parking whislt on holiday I was told that I would need to pay extra for the parking even though I had written evidence of my booking including how long I would be away. The staff on reception said they would look into it and get back to me. They then asked me for my credit card to cover any additional charges but when this was rejected for some reason, I used the same card earlier in the day and again the next moring without any problem, they said it was not a problem and I would be able to sort it out in the morning when I left. I then received a call in my room saying that I had not paid for the full period of stay so would have to pay extra, I disputed this pointing out that I would not have booked the hotel if the cost did not include the full parking charge. The person on the phone said someone would call me back but no-one did. We then went to the restaurant for a meal which was of average quality but highly priced. The service though friendly was chaotic. When we got back to the room we received a call asking if we had complained that the cold water was hot and I confirmed that we had not, subsequently we found that this was the case but did nothing about it. We then went to bed as we needed to be up early for our flight. At about 10.00pm we received a call in the bedroom saying I needed to go to the restaurant to pay for the meal as they did not have details of my card to charge against, as I was already in bed I refused and they grudgingly agreed I could pay in the morning. When we got up in the morning the bill that has been posted under the door included the disputed parking charge. When we went to reception to sort out the bill we met the first reasonable member of staff who agreed to cancel the additional parking charge. When we checked the price we would be charged for breakfast we decide to eat in the airport departure lounge given our previous experience in the restaurant. We also had an issue with the hairdryer in the room only blowing cold air. I also consider the charge for internet in the room to be extortionate. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business hotel by Heathrow I am a regular business visitor to London and often stay at hotels next to Heathrow Airport. On my last trip, I stayed at Sheraton Heathrow for four days. Initially there was some issue with aircon but the way it was handled promptly, I am impressed and look forward to using the hotel more often than in the past. Great Staff and quality service June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff very nice staff and take care of you in club lounge. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in This whole experience was horrible. First room smelt like stale cigarettes. Bug spray was being sprayed in the halls. After requesting to be change rooms twice, the 3rd room was so dirty I am not allowed to mention on this review without it being considered offensive. however, just imagine how dirty that must be! June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is ideally situated for Heathrow Having booked my room through Holiday Extras I was having difficulty with my laptop as I wasn't able to open the email to prove I had purchased tickets for the Heathrow Hoppa. The young lady at reception went the extra mile and phoned Holiday Extras on my behalf and then was able to open their email and printed out my tickets for me. Really excellent service. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Sheraton name Let's start with the positives - the hotel is conveniently located to LHR and it does have a modest lounge with decent offerings. Now let's move on to the other items: Structurally this is a very tired building with an inefficient layout and one centralized elevator bank. The checkin area consists of approximately 4 separate checkin counters. Unfortunately, it seems that for the majority of the time only one individual is working the counter. Upon our checkin (early afternoon) we were about 6th in line for one gentleman who was checking guests in. During the approximately 30 minutes wait to finally reach the counter we noticed numerous other employees walking back and forth behind the counters. At no time did those employees stop what they were doing to assist others checking in, nor did they seem to even notice, or care, that a long queue was building. There was one counter that had Platinum & Gold SPG on it, but nobody was home. Later that same day when my family of 5 decided to go out for dinner we passed a line in the lobby that stretched all the way to the entry doors of the lobby. Needless to say there are managerial and operational issues that exist at this property. We did stay here once about 2-3 years ago and we have noticed a considerable decline in the operation, even though the SPG level has been increased at this hotel during that timeframe. Our children were in the 3 single bed room on the 2nd floor (2321) and my wife and I were on the SPG 3rd floor (3333). As such, I saw many more of the halls of the hotel than a guest that might have one room. All I can say is that the floors were disgusting. There were used pizza boxes, beer bottles, room service trays and other debris throughout the halls. It almost had the appearance of a college spring break hotel in Florida. Hotel management and maid service personal would simply pass by all the debris as if it were not their responsibility to keep things neat and presentable for guests. With regard to the condition of things, the halls and door jambs are all beat up. It looks as if nobody has attempted even the slightest repair or paint touch up in a very long time. While the hotel may state that a renovation will be in the works later in 2014, it must at least paint and keep things cleanly in the interim as those quests staying now really don't care about a renovation in the future, they care about the conditions of the hotel during their stay. Our room was smelly (someone's body odor most likely) and the bed and chairs should be thrown out. This forced us to change rooms (which took over an hour to accomplish). I stay at least 25 nights per year in SPG domestically and internationally, and in my opinion the hotel should be categorized as an SPG Category 1. Unfortunately due to the cost structure in the UK and Pound to Dollar exchange rate, it has been elevated to a Category 3, which is due to costs, not quality. Maybe its time for more than lipstick on this pig. Let's see what the manager does after I write this review, he will either avoid an online reply altogether or he will state that he is sorry to hear of these issues during my stay and that he has reviewed things with his staff and that I should contact him if I want to speak about this further. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by solid stay a good airport hotel. Food al a carte in restaurant is quite tasty. Rooms fine but not great. About 10 minutes to terminal 2 on Hoppa June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel hotel was a great place to stay the staff were great and very pleasant especially the trainee Anna on the front desk could not do enough for the guests in the hotel,rooms were clean and spacious. June 9, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:48:03.342-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_444, tr_444
  • loc_en_US, sid_293, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>