Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 16 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport layover Great layover for a 1 day or at least 12 hours connection. 10 minutes from airport and facilities are very good. Good price for a Starwood property. SPG recognition. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for stop over before early flight Good quality hotel, comfortable bed and not noisy considering closeness to airport, bar prices expensive £10.50 for Chardonnay and soda spritzer April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasently surprised Neat hotel, clean, renovated, excellent service and very nice staff. Excellent location (few miles from Heathrow airport. A real pleasant surprise. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very friendly Staff goes the extra mile to assist. When I left a coat and trousers in room, they worked to send them to me the next day. Good food in rerstaurant February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First visit Very pleased with this hotel for the price I paid. Staff and room both excellent and Club Room worth the extra. Wil definitely stay again. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Spent the night here as it was close to Heathrow. Very comfortable hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again. September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Rooms are small. Hotel facilities needs to be updated. Check in time was long. Customer service was awful. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs woorks Nice hotel for the budget, good breakfast.. But rooms need renovation and tv chanels are realy poor September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton First Stay Everything excellent apart from the Gym facilities, slightly limited, apart from that, no majors. August 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very shoddy experience I chose the hotel due it's proximity to Terminal 5 at Heathrow ahead of an early morning departure. Check-in at the hotel was long and painful. Despite having prepaid for the room, check-in took getting onto to half an hour which I think is ridiculous. This was complicated by the fact that I refused to let the check-in staff block £109.11 (why this absurd amount??) on my credit card for a prepaid overnight stay, as it can sometimes take days for these things to clear. Although I am a Starwoods Preferred Guest member of some years we were given what looked to be a crew room. This was in poor condition with a broken cupboard door (hanging off one hinge) . In addition the in-room refrigerator had not been cleaned of the previous occupant's contents. We requested an alternative room which this time had a refrigerator that did not work at all. At this point, we could not be bothered to to try and find another room. This was all just shoddy attention to detail, surprising at a Starwood/Sheraton 4 star hotel. One redeeming feature is that we ate dinner at the hotel restaurant (there being nothing else in the neighbourhood). I will say that the meal was excellent and the staff very helpful and courteous. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Heathrow Jan 2013 Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Staff knows me and treats us like royalty! January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to their usual standard I have stayed many nights at this hotel (probably around 50 nights!). It is convenient to Heathrow and has usually been satisfactory. However, on this particular trip July 31-Aug 1 nothing went right. At the check in, the clerk was very confused, did not recognize what Platinum status was, did not ask what amenity I wanted etc, was distracted, and when he finally gave me the keys he said "you have been upgraded to a club room". Well, I actually paid 188 GBP for this night and had booked a Club room so when I went to my room I wondered what fantastic room I was upgraded to. In reality, it was a very normal club room, howeber with an extra (third) bed so I had no room to move around etc. Hardly felt worth 188 GBP! Also, once the clerk realized I was Platinum the clerk told me the keys would work for the club room, he said it opened 7am for breakfast. It was always 6.30am so I went up and checked the sign which said 6.30am. Next morning we went there at 6.40am but the door did not open. We finally banged on the door and another guest opened, clearly my keys were not set up for my paid access to the club room. In summary, you need better trained clerks. I will try this hotel again but hope to see a better job done. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be so much better I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks, over 3 separate stays while I was working in the Heathrow area. It has given me the chance to see what is good and what needs improvement. Sheraton Heathrow is mostly frequented by one-nighters who have to stay overnight in Heathrow between flights. You can expect *a lot* of people checking in and out. And this is indeed the case. The hotel has 5 check-in desks, but only 2 are ever staffed. Consequently, there is always a long wait in the queue. To make a difference between a merely good hotel and an excellent hotel, this hotel has to aim for zero-time wait check-ins and check-outs and meet that goal. This morning I stormed off in the queue while waiting to check-out. Only 2 staff members were checking guests in and out. There were 5 guests waiting in the queue. So I asked a passing staff what the delay was. The reason? Two of their terminals were broken! This is not an acceptable excuse - hotels of this calibre must have redundancy measures to keep the business running in the event of system failures. Over my stay, I've had to check in and out 6 times. Each time, I've had to wait in the queue for at least 10 minutes. This is not acceptable. Only zero-time wait is acceptable with an airport hotel. Waiting and queueing seems to be the norm in this hotel. Travellers are always in a hurry or they will miss their flight. So why do I have to wait to be seated at breakfast while I see staff busy clearing tables? September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Always Expect Something Different I've stayed at this hotel a countless number of times on my way from Prague back to the USA. Each time I stay there, I always swear it will be the last time. But, the great rates (for London, anyway) bring me back. The staff is always very nice, although they seem to have a high turnover, as I rarely recognize anyone there from a previous visit. That aside, they are usually very friendly. They always recognize my SPG status and upgrade me to the club level. Once or twice I was upgraded to a junior suite. They have done quite a bit of remodeling to the Link area as well as the bar and the restaurant. I've eaten at the restaurant and bar a couple times. It was good. Nothing outstanding, but you really wouldn't expect fine dining at an airport hotel anyway. My main issue with the property is the condition of the rooms and the common areas. The lounge is less than impressive, but the breakfast is OK. Evening snacks are less inspiring. The carpets throughout the hotel are stained, wrinkled, and the hallways generally have a pretty bad smell. The rooms are mostly the same. Old carpets, dingy furniture, and horrible insulation and air conditioning. While the noise from outside is kept out with no problem... it's the noise from adjacent rooms and the hallways that always wake me up. The doors to the rooms are very thin and there's usually a 1-2 inch gap between the floor at the door. I thought "mind the gap" is supposed to be for the tube, not my hotel room. I have read that they will soon refurbish all the rooms. Once that happens, I'll write another review but until then, this pretty much describes every stay I've had here over the past 7 years. To whomever reads these reviews, please take the following into account for your remodeling plans. 1) The A/C units are always a disaster and the air that comes out of them usually gives me a sore throat. 2) Someone needs to invest in a water softener for the property. The water there is so hard, you can't shower without itching afterwards. 3) Put some fabric softener in the wash. The towels and sheets are always so scratchy from the hard water, it's like fine sand paper. 4) Speaking of sandpaper... upgrade the toilet paper! 5) New doors so that you don't hear every single noise out in the hallway. 6) New carpets 7) Update the lounge and make it more comfortable and increase the offerings there. So there you have it. If you want a convenient location to Heathrow, that's in the SPG family, at a cheap rate... Well, then you're stuck here. Hopefully the remodel will bring some much need improvements! September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by seriously off the boil! I just had to think long and hard about the "would you recommend this hotel" - based on my last 2 stays I'd have to say no. Having previously been a regular at this hotel, always pleased with the value proposition (accepting the trade offs for a good priced night, I was really disappointed to see prices rise and service fall terribly. In particular for an airport hotel, poor check in / check out experience (the spg member line is wasted and doesn't get you served any quicker). Lots of unsupervised trainees on reception, poor service orientation, staff appearing harassed. As a loyal SPG'er it's simply not the experience of the past. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value & Location I have stayed at the Sheraton Heathrow on a number of occasions and find the venue great for location, near Heathrow terminals, and great value. The rooms are comfortable, not the way I would furnish my house, but quite okay. I have not experienced the A/C to be a problem as some people have highlighted. The new bar is a great improvement, but still lacks a bit of character, but I think that will come in time. My only issue is the SPG status at reception, there are perferred signs, but these make no difference. In summary great value for the location. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight in Heathrow The hotel fulfill the purpose of my stay which was to rest for an overnight in London. Wasn't expecting too much from it because of the short time, but it needs to improve in some aspects. The pro's are that it is a good option very close to the Heathrow Airport. It is just a 5 minute ride on the Hoppa bus, straight from the airport terminals. The Hotel has a huge and comfortable Sheraton @-Link living room, with 4 or 5 desktops. The wireless connection throughout the hotel works perfectly. The breakfast buffet on the restaurant was excellent with a big selection of items. The bar offered a good selection of drinks and the atmosphere was nice and pleasant. Check-in was quick, easy and there were enough agents at the front desk to avoid line-ups at that time. The rooms are kept clean and spotless with the full amenities that the Sheraton brand requires Improvement areas that I found are the following: Since I booked a stay on the Club Level floor, I was expecting to have some rest and enjoy the amenities of the Club Lounge to avoid crowds and catch up with some work, but I found that the Club Lounge was a very tiny space for the amount of guests that they have access. The Lounge was open 24 hrs. but it was unattended after 8 or 9 p.m. therefore the supplies were running out and the garbage and leftovers were piling up. At some point guests have to clear the garbage on the tables in order to be able to use them. There was no access control to the lounge so pretty much everybody could come in. If the Lounge is open 24 hours, it should have some attention after the main attendant left his/her shift. Check-in and Check-out cannot be done at the Lounge (even they have the desk and spot for the attendants, but it seems to be out-of-use). Another aspect that I found that needs improvement is the A/C system in the rooms. It seems that needs and enhancement and update. The temperature cannot be controlled properly and the system didn't cool down enough the room, therefore we have to open the vents on the window to get some cool air in. This is a very busy hotel and gets crowded sometimes during evenings and early mornings. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value The hotel met all my expectations for a business hotel near the airport. I had booked an early arrival but found that my room was not available at my arrival. I had to settle for 2 single beds instead of a queen sized bed. There is a good restaurant, which is very convenient. The front desk staff I encountered was generally not very sympathetic and the concierge was often not at his desk. My sleep was affected by my next door neighbor who constantly slammed his door at all hours of the night. I realize this is not the hotel's fault per se but a room door should not be able to slam like that. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay. The proximity to the airport is very handy and only 5 Pounds via the Hoppa shuttle. November 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A lot to be desired This Sheraton property is one of the worst I've stayed in over the course of my time as an spg member. The staff at the front desk is not very welcoming and there is no obvious order as to who is in line for check in/check out purposes. Second the property is completely run down and has been this way for some time. I have stayed at this location on more than one occasion and every time the room is uncomfortably hot each time but the staff is able to bring a fan at my request. The gym consists of old dated equipment which should be replaced. The pro I will say is the breakfast which requests were fulfilled without any trouble. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, good luck with Room Service The lobby and check in/out area has recently been upgraded which is nice, however on the many occasions I've visited there have been longer wait times as there is often only a few associates behind the desk. This may make sense during off-peak times however I find that quite often at around 1-4 there are few staff at the front. When I went to checkout at 3pm there were only two associates and a line of four people checking in. Since I needed to clear up some things with my bill, I couldn't use the express service. Also, there was no clear line for gold/platinum level guests, just one line for everyone so it made the process take longer. I have found on more than one occasion when waiting in line at this hotel that an associate may appear but will avoid eye contact with the many people waiting in line to be served as they have papers in hand or are doing something else. On that note, the associates who have helped me are very friendly and knowledgeable about the benefits for SPG Platinum members however when asked about any platinum suite upgrades the associate had to check with another associate (not their computer) and have come back with a no they are not available. I decided to eat in through Room Service and was not happy at all with the quality or service I received. In the evening I ordered a club sandwich and asked about the ingredients used and was able to order it without certain items I don't like on a sandwich. It came with an order of crisps as well. When the food arrived the sandwich had items that I wasn't told about and ended up leaving quite a few pieces of it behind. On that note the crisps were quite moist, soggy and stale (which was unusual), It seemed as if they had been out of a bag for a few hours. So I called Room Service and let them know about the crisps, the associate apologized and sent up some replacement crisps but they came well after my sandwich was done (though they were fresh). The next day I decided to try Room Service again. I pressed the Room Service button at around 11am and it automatically went to the Service Express number as the line for room service kept ringing. The associate went to transfer me to Room Service but said the line was busy and he would have someone call me back immediately. Over an hour later I had to try calling again as I hadn't heard from anyone, and the Room Service line kept ringing, so it forwarded to the Service Express number. I explained I wanted to order food and hadn't heard from Room Service yet. The associate apologized and said he would find someone and call me back to confirm that I had been contacted (which was very nice as he did the second time). I then heard from Room Service and was able to place an order that was quoted to arrive in about 20-25 minutes. Almost 45 minutes later I got my lunch, so unfortunately when I wanted to order food at 11am, I didn't get my lunch until after 1pm. The Service Express associate did call back to confirm I received a call from Room Service (the second time). So all in all I will continue to stay at this hotel as I prefer the Sheraton brand, however I was very unimpressed by the room service quality and service considering the price I was paying for the food. Perhaps I should do as other reviewers and walk over to the McDonalds across the street in future. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms very cold Have stayed here many times still like the hotel we were upgraded because platinum SPG so happy with that, but room very cold, other guests also complained of the cold, also Not happy with waitress in a Club Lounge when I asked her to get something for me she replied that breakfast was complimentary and a quick breakfast how can that be, yes I was upgraded but have spent a lot to be Platinum and most guests would have paid for the club room, at the moment we are staying at Sheraton KL totally different the staff go out of their way to look after the guests, hope when we return 11th Nov. Room will be warmer or a heater is supplied, overall not a bad stay but could have been better. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good airport hotel I stayed one night after arriving at Heathrow prior to a week long visit to London. As a Platinum member I was upgraded to an executive room with club access. The room is a basic business room but the club access is definitely a benefit with appetizers and drinks provided in the evening. As I was staying over the weekend, the breakfast was provided in the restaurant and included full English buffet (bacon, sausage, egg, and continental meats and cheeses, cereal, etc.). Nice bar scene on an evening too. East access via the Heathrow Hopper bus. Also, if you fancy a pint walk about 0.5 miles to the White Horse pub for some excellent local beers and friendly chatter. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heathrow Conference Staying at the Sheraton was very convenient because I attended a two day conference there. When I found out that those who drove in each day had got struck in traffic, then had to pay to park at the hotel, I was especially pleased I had stayed This is contemporary hotel with reasonable facilities except you only get 1 hour free WiFi in the lobby and they charge too much for extra services. The courtyard provided a place to take breaks and was large enough to get away from the smokers. The staff were fine but I did not get extra milk and coffee when I said there was no need to change the towels. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Prior to Early Departure Other than long line at check in (three people processing the line from two flight crews and a hotel hoppa busload just after a delayed/cancelled BA flight), the experience was great. The service in the lounge was friendly and attentive, the food was good (burger was overcooked, but had good flavor) and the room was clean and well appointed. One nice touch was a morning snack bag packed for me as I was departing before the hotel opened for breakfast that was included in my rate. The paper bag contained an apple, yogurt and croissant with butter and jam packets. Nothing fancy, but hit the spot at 4:25 am. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVER CHARGED We booked two rooms, and on check in they took out the money for two rooms on check out they charged us for another room, they are disputing the facts that they have charged us, even though they received the bank statement clearly stating the fact, so beware of scams of which I am now thinking this was, being charged for three rooms and only wanting two as per booking, apparently no record of it at the hotel. NOT HAPPY!! September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG parking option Sheraton Heathrow meets the needs of airport passengers needing an overnight stop. However, I was very unhappy to be told that my spg stay not only did not include parking but that there was no possible way to pay for parking with spg points as the hotel had sold off the car park to another operator?! That did not stop them taking the parking charge at reception though! The carpark itself is in any case overcrowded as at least half the spaces are used by a car hire company. The hotel facilities should state "overpriced carpark only available for cash". I am not intending to recommend this hotel. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where was the concierge I have had to reduce staff met my needs because on the morning of my departure I had booked a taxi the previous evening through the concierge desk. I wanted to check in the morning 16 July to see where the vehicle departed from and whether the fare would be included in my bill. At 805 am the concierge desk was unattended and when I returned after checking out still no sign. Another guest was also frustrated and she went to check out where a very helpful young girl assisted us both. Very frustrating when catching planes etc. overall the staff at check in and the restaurant were excellent. July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Responsiveness of the stff I have stayed at the hotel 4-5 nights over the last few months and the stay has been fine - as expected of a Sheraton property. However the responsiveness of the staff at the front desk, I must report, is terrible. WHile checking in and also following up for a copy of the folio, I have not been able to get in touch with the staff at the fron desk. Infact, when requested to speak with the duty manager, there was no response. Can you please help? December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning faulty I use this hotel regularly as I am a frequent traveller through Heathrow. Last week was the first time I have stayed in 'hot' weather - lets remember it is in the UK ! The room was unbearably hot and I got no sleep - the air conditioning simply doesnt work - there is a fan which recirculates the hot air which it claims to be cooling. The window will only open a small amount which doesnt allow any cool fresh air in either. My advice would be do not use this property in the Summer unless the management agree to refund you if you are not satisfied with the aircon - if they do then they must have fixed it ! (I was travelling with a colleague who's room was the same so it isnt a localised problem for one room) June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in the city and get the Hex in This was a highly unsatisfactory hotel and really damaged the good name of Sheraton. The bathroom was missing a tap and smelled of mould. The room was tired and also smelled like the bathroom. The restaurant food was pretty bad (even for UK) On the plus side, the staff were professional and reasonably helpful. September 16, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T18:13:34.051-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_412, tr_412
  • loc_en_US, sid_293, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>