Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 16 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for good night sleep before early flight I was very impressed with this airport hotel, I had a good night sleep in a comfortable bed and didn't hear any airport noise at all. It well worth joining Starwood preferred guest card before checking in, as you will get a room on floor 3 with complementary bottled water in your room and invited to tea and coffee in lounge in afternoon, well worth it at no extra cost. I did think the price of a glass of wine I the bar was a bit pricey at 8.75 but it was nice April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Perfect! I have stayed at this hotel before and was pleasantly surprised. The staff at check-in were great and the facilities were adequate for a day transit. My recommendation: accomodate guests at the earliest because most flights arrive early and guests are jet lagged with just enough time to recoup before the next flight.If feasible, free internet access to business travelers would be nice even if for one hour. I plan to be back as I transit next weekend. Sheraton LHR Fan July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't make a green choice Well located close to the airport. However, very old facilities in a bad shape. Staff is friendly and rooms mainly clean. Worst thing is to go for the "make a green choice" programme. You receive or not receive vouchers on a random basis and when you follow up there are still many mistakes. Also, upon check-out it seems like you need to check again whether points are awarded. Happened several times... June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected We have stayed at the Shearaton Heathrow many, many times and have generally been very satisfied. This time I booked a "family room" for three adults as my sister was traveling with us. What I got was a regular room with a rollaway bed added. This is NOT a family room for three adults--perhaps two adults and a child. While there were three towel sets there were only two glasses and one bathrobe. The cold water was HOT the hot water was hotter. The cold water NEVER became cold no matter how long it ran. When I checked out and commented on the above, I was met with a blank look and a "so what" attitude until I pressed a bit. The desk person then said she would tell "someone". I doubt that happened. Finally, with the temperature control set on the coldest setting and the fan on the highest setting the room was till very warm. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel seems tired We were in room 2010... It had an odor and we discovered that the window was open and were were overlooking garbage containers. Once reported it was rectified. The toilet didn't flush well and the tub drained VERY SLOWLY. There wasn't enough soap supplied. There were two beds but one of the beds didn't have access to a side table, which was awkward. The beds were wonderful and comfortable and the linens were fabulous. The reception staff were wonderful as well June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Hotel is good If you must stay near Heathrow, for one night to catch a connectiing flight the next morning, this hotel is comfortable. I do not recommend it for longer stays. Front desk did not even acknowledge me as a preferred guest. she never covered the club level benefits. Bellman was helpful with bus schedules but did not mention Windsor tour hours and as a result, we just missed getting in. My husband and I could not wait to leave London. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not delivering the basics. I stay here a few times a year and it can be anywhere from satisfactory to below par. Sadly my last couple of stays, in particular my most recent one were unacceptable. My last stay in December featured a freezing cold room with a conditioning unit that would only blow out cold air. The wired internet wasn't working and a few other minor problems. A couple of requests to the front desk for maintanence didn't get anyone to check the aircon unit as promised and in the end, I just put extra blankets on the bed and slept through the cold. Mentioned the issues at check-out and the hotel was apologetic, but that was all. Unfortately issues like this happen here all too often. It is fine if you are paying a cheap weekend rate, but besides that the management really need to take a look at some of their regular room maintanence issues. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel meets needs, very well. booking was easy. reviewing the booking was well received too. spg status well recognized and indeed applied in a most positive manner. staff were well mannered and helpful. food was good. only thing food needs to improve. more options. also add soup to buffer. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standard Service To be fair, the staff at check-in and check-out were friendly and efficient, the room was clean and fairly comfortable, but small for a Club Room, the breakfast was quite okay, although lacking in variety and an egg-station (and the coffee was terrible) and the service in the Club Lounge was very good, even though there was little variety in drinks and snacks, However, when we had problems with our door keycards not working, a thing that seems to be a common problem at this hotel according to other reviews we've seen and other guests we've chatted with, we were treated rather like criminals by the staff member who eventually deemed to allow us back into our room and the person to whom I emailed a report about this matter the next day, has yet to respond. Because of the lack of customer service, we would not stay at this hotel again. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable bed and great food A great place to stay when catching an early flight the next morning. Comfortable bed, excellent food and an easy shuttle ride to the airport. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Often stay at the Sheraton Heathrow, since my last stay, bar and restaurant has been renovated. All soft furnishing removed leaving a cold environment which result in increased noise from voices bouncing off all the Hard surfaces. Breakfast Service for a simple order of oatmeal was incredibly slow and the price of oatmeal and coffee, Not good value. Room comfortable and to usual standard. Handy location with Thrifty rental office on site. May 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwoods Property Ever I was asked to wait during check-in because I was going to be booked into an Executive room. Here's what Heathrow Sheraton considers an executive room: - very tiny - view of the HVAC unit on next building - two items in mini-bar, one was water - terrible TV channel selection - no tissues in bath room - club lounge computer was unusable When I expressed my dissatisfaction the guest services person simply said - sorry - nothing he could do. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad breakfast and staff service The hotel has no staff empower to provide good service. I wait for 20mins to take back my luggages. For breakfast, it tasted so bad that i cannot eat a lot. F&B Staff is not friendly to us and don't guide us to an unreserved table. Above all, it is not a nice hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reduce Your SPG Expectations here.. Rooms have been recently renovated and clean, but a far cry from the 99% of properties I've stayed at over the past 10 years. Great Fitness facility. Staff tried hard to carry the SPG customer service standard but two separate twenty (20) minute check outs in one week combined with two pre-paid mix ups in the reservation will not having me stay here again. Property is okay but not up to Sheraton Standards when it comes to Customer Care. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to airport Nice place to stay close to airport. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Floor dirty & tired The room had a filthy carpet and a tired bathroom. Previously I have stayed in regular rooms that were cleaner. Club Floor guests don’t need a room that is shamefully lacking in cleanliness. My suggestion; fix the rooms before you upgrade a lobby that I spend limited time in vs a room that is my home away from home. Lastly the agent checking me out could not have cared less – maybe the indifference of an airport operation? Tx Stephen. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shame about noise Hotel was very nice we stayed before flying to Australia and stayed club level room was very nice I had pizza in discovery bar bar staff and waiters very friendly and amazingly helpful reception staff less so which was a shame sleep was horrendous we just got to sleep when a dog staying started to bark very loudly waking us up then for the rest of the night doors slamming all through the night trollies being wheeled around till early hours we ended up with around 3 hours sleep which was far from ideal when we had a twenty hour flight to contend with even though I was unhappy and the review seems a poor one the plus sides were the very friendly staff who are probably on poor wages but somehow keep a happy smile and friendly helpful approach to there jobs well done and the room was lovely maybe we were just unlucky so don't be put off we would certainly give it another go May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location near the airport The new lobby , bar etc are lovely. The upper floors need some TLC in the hallways. The doors are banged up and really need some work. The carpets should be thinner so rolling bags move with ease. The air-conditioning was not working but the fabulous breakfast buffet helped to make up for it. We didn't sleep well but would still come back. The new staff in the club room were very attentive. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Find When in London I usually just stay in London but decided to stay near the Airport the night before I flew out in order to relax and get a good night sleep. I found this hotel and hotel staff a Pleasant find, the hotel was in good condition, relaxing, with a good staff. Reception was good and friendly. Room Service staff was very pleasant and prompt and the food was well presented and the Room Service staff was very fast in removing the trays. The Bar staff had its hands full, with a full Bar watching a Football Match, they were on top of service. I sat at the bar for a glass of wine and watched them work hard to handle the orders from the clients for drinks and food and as soon as I was ready for another glass of wine they were right there. The Fitness Center I would rate as good. Overall I was pleased and would consider staying at this hotel again. April 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected more from Sheraton Disappointed from the start with many problems I don't experience at Sheraton. Checking in was a challenge as my husband arrived ahead of me and they gave him a hard time trying to check in because it was listed under my name (same last name though), dingy smelly room, beds less than average, extra charges that we were told would not be charged were actually charged, so close to the airport and yet had to pay to get to the airport. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic - with extras We were staying in the Sheraton Heathrow in June 2014. The Suite was PERFECT, and the Team was very much taking good care for us. Though one could state that the Hotel itself is not brandnew - it is still enjoyable and exceeded our expectations! We will be back! CKUMPA, July 14th 2014. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Stay Hotel staff was very nice, bell staff was great. McDonald's across the road was convenient for breakfast as hotel prices were quite high. Tour group meeting points should be moved from the lobby or right outside the front door so other guests can get in and out of the hotel. We were much more pleased with this stay than our previous one in 2009. Will definitely stay there again should we have reason to fly in or out of Heathrow. May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards! The lobby and the restaurant look newly rennovated. Don't be fooled. I'm an SPG GOLD member and was even put on the Preferred Floor. The hotel is dingy and need of a total makeover. NONE of the charging plugs worked on the desk. The closet was inoperable and the bed was sagging in the middle. I get that this is generally used as an overnight hotel but it is simply ridiculous. Starwood must have at least some standards of upkeep. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay The check-in process was hassle-free considering I had just arrived the UK after a 6-hour flight. The room was spacious and the bed was sooo comfortable with fluffy pillows. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise After asking for a quite room, possible end of corridor, it was far from it. The first night I was kept awake until 02:20am by the next room. There was a lot of adults in the room. Unable to sleep. I spoke to reception through the night and asked if they were staying a second night. Lucky for me they weren't. This was how much sleep I had prior to working at the airport. The rest of the stay was satisfactory, just tiring etc December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's the Price This is a fine hotel in many ways. It's clean. The staff is good. There's a pool. It's accessible to Heathrow. But if you aren't spending a lot of time there, it's just not worth the ridiculous rate they charge. If you can get in for a 120 pounds or less, especially if you're with a family and have some time, do it. If not, pass. I had six hours because of an early flight and it was just too much money for too short a time. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is ideally situated for Heathrow Having booked my room through Holiday Extras I was having difficulty with my laptop as I wasn't able to open the email to prove I had purchased tickets for the Heathrow Hoppa. The young lady at reception went the extra mile and phoned Holiday Extras on my behalf and then was able to open their email and printed out my tickets for me. Really excellent service. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Hotel We have used this airport hotel for several years and our only SPG recognition is in the bar! The Link is now down to 3 computers and guests only get 45 minutes a day of access time, barely enough time to do anything. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience 1) The staff was unfriendly and unefficient. We almost missed our flight because they never gave us a wake up call and certainly did not apologise for it. 2)The room was musty and hot, We were told they don't have air conditioning but some tempurature regulator that works with the air outside. The rooms were old. 3) The buffet was just horrible, very little selection and not tasty. I would never ever stay here again. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business hotel by Heathrow I am a regular business visitor to London and often stay at hotels next to Heathrow Airport. On my last trip, I stayed at Sheraton Heathrow for four days. Initially there was some issue with aircon but the way it was handled promptly, I am impressed and look forward to using the hotel more often than in the past. Great Staff and quality service June 18, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>