Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by created a problem I extended my stay by one night after I had checked in for two nights. Extension was made over a day in advance. I still had to get a new key and sign in for a new reservation --problem was the room had been double locked as there was no cross reference to the previous reservation when I got back to the hotel in the evening for the last (added) night. The manager had to come back to the room to let me in (where all my luggage remained). after being let in it was clear the room had not been made up and at that point in my long day I was just too tired to say anything. December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry, this was my final stay I always try to give hotels a second chance. But it doesn´t help when it comes to Sheraton Heathrow. It is an old Sheraton, small rooms, not very clean and boring public areas. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stopover stay! I just returned from an overseas trip and took my family here for one night. It was great! Spg recognition: Club room and junior suite for our family of 5 and interconnected as well; so thoughtful! And the comp internet access; all the amenities(slippers;robes...) Breakfast room and Lounge access provide us what you would expect from a nicely run Sheraton: selection of food and beverage; fresh fruits; and good service. Only thing to bear in mind is it does get very busy in the morning and we had to queue for about 15 minutes to be seated for breakfast. It was worth the waiting though! Great Value for money! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great location and very helpful staff We always stay at this particular Sheraton when flying in and out of Heathrow. The public areas have been renovated the staff are very helpful and the amenities available on the club floor are great. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you I would like to thank the staff for their special attention to my personal preferences. They did remember that I prefer classic bedding with a sheet and blaket over the very hot duvet and I was very pleasantly surprised to find my favourite bedding set up in my room. I do appreciate this, especially in a hotel with such an immense turnover. Thanks again and kind regards: Sandor November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't use the telephone Stayed one night after missing a flight. I used the in room phone to make 800# phone calls to the airlines to correct my flight. I did this only after reviewing the phone charge policy. It was to be £1.75 connect charge for each international 800# phone call. Three separate 800# calls were made. Upon check out, I was charged the international rate of £3.90 a minute for a total of £223.35. Hotel is doing a bait and switch routine and trying to charge me full amount even though their phone charging policy states differently. Be careful! November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I am writing specifically to compliment a young man named Mayowa who went above and beyond to help my husband when the computer center printer services were not functioning. The timing was critical and he was very helpful and gracious. I did not feel the same level of concern from other front desk staff that seemed willing to dismiss our needs. We also had a great experience in the dining room, arriving a little late for breakfast but still given full service with a smile. I wish I had taken the young lady's name. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight in Heathrow The hotel fulfill the purpose of my stay which was to rest for an overnight in London. Wasn't expecting too much from it because of the short time, but it needs to improve in some aspects. The pro's are that it is a good option very close to the Heathrow Airport. It is just a 5 minute ride on the Hoppa bus, straight from the airport terminals. The Hotel has a huge and comfortable Sheraton @-Link living room, with 4 or 5 desktops. The wireless connection throughout the hotel works perfectly. The breakfast buffet on the restaurant was excellent with a big selection of items. The bar offered a good selection of drinks and the atmosphere was nice and pleasant. Check-in was quick, easy and there were enough agents at the front desk to avoid line-ups at that time. The rooms are kept clean and spotless with the full amenities that the Sheraton brand requires Improvement areas that I found are the following: Since I booked a stay on the Club Level floor, I was expecting to have some rest and enjoy the amenities of the Club Lounge to avoid crowds and catch up with some work, but I found that the Club Lounge was a very tiny space for the amount of guests that they have access. The Lounge was open 24 hrs. but it was unattended after 8 or 9 p.m. therefore the supplies were running out and the garbage and leftovers were piling up. At some point guests have to clear the garbage on the tables in order to be able to use them. There was no access control to the lounge so pretty much everybody could come in. If the Lounge is open 24 hours, it should have some attention after the main attendant left his/her shift. Check-in and Check-out cannot be done at the Lounge (even they have the desk and spot for the attendants, but it seems to be out-of-use). Another aspect that I found that needs improvement is the A/C system in the rooms. It seems that needs and enhancement and update. The temperature cannot be controlled properly and the system didn't cool down enough the room, therefore we have to open the vents on the window to get some cool air in. This is a very busy hotel and gets crowded sometimes during evenings and early mornings. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing When I arrived - all the restaurants and bars were closed, my room's mini bar was full of leftovers of someone else's food! I requested a move to another room. Mini bar had STALE, inedible nuts in it. I chose free Wifi as my 'Gold Member' gift but could barely connect, so gave up in the end. This is NOT the sort of quality expected at an SPG property. It also smelled like the whole hotel could do with a thorough cleaning or, better still, a complete renovation. Extremely disappointing. I wish I had stayed elsewhere and I will never book to go there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected more from Sheraton Disappointed from the start with many problems I don't experience at Sheraton. Checking in was a challenge as my husband arrived ahead of me and they gave him a hard time trying to check in because it was listed under my name (same last name though), dingy smelly room, beds less than average, extra charges that we were told would not be charged were actually charged, so close to the airport and yet had to pay to get to the airport. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not stay here cold, no atmosphere, staff did not act on any complaints. I have stayed in other Sheraton hotels, this one has by far been the worse. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as most Sheraton This is an old property, not always well maintained. Upgrades are only given to Platinum and not to Gold as in most Sheraton. Only reason to stay here is price. There is a better Sheraton at Heathrow. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Staff I had the pleasure of staying at the hotel on my entry to Europe in late September. I liked the facility and staff so much I decided I would return and stay again prior to my return flight to Los Angeles. I found the hotel facilities to be top rate, the rooms spacious and spotless but the best feature of all were the staff. They were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. After a month on the continent I returned to London and reserved a room at the hotel. I flew to Gatwick and took a National Express bus to Heathrow for my flight in the morning. As I made my way to the hotel I discovered that I had lost my cell phone. I was sure I left it on the National Express bus from Gatwick to Heathrow. When I was checking in at the hotel the front desk staff asked about my day and I explained that I had just discovered that I lost my phone. I told them that I had been trying to contact the National Express Lost and Found Department but had not been successful. The staff person (Shirley) immediately took charge and made some inquires for me and by morning my phone had been located. Later I was helped by other staff members as I tried to figure out how to get to the place where my phone was being held for me (and still have time to make my flight). Again, the front desk staff jumped in to action and I recovered my phone and made my flight with time to spare. I was very impressed that the front desk staff made my problem their problem and took it upon themselves to help me resolve my problem. I couldn't be happier with the level of customer service I received at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel. I look forward to staying at the hotel again in the future. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot Rooms Poor. Hot room and no cold water. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport Heathrow This is a good hotel near airport and I stay here frequently strongly recommended for people transferring through London Heathrow the need to stay October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The access to Heathrow. We have stayed at this hotel several times and find it convenient for our travel. The rooms are good sized when compared to other hotel rooms in the London area. The staff is very responsive to any issues in the room. The access to public transportation is very good from this location, and it's possible to get to London in under an hour via public transport. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some updates Have stayed here several times in the past year based on price and airport location. Staff are usually great but the rooms (mostly the beds) need updating. The last bed I had was sloped to the middle and way too soft. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by High turnover property This property is a typical airport hotel. People come for a night or two on their way in/out of LHR. As such I think the staff are overworked and more focused on check in/out than on service. The rooms are serviceable, if not a bit tired. The common areas are a bit run-down, even shabby - especially in the Club room. While my stay was acceptable, it was certainly not memorable. I would have hoped for a bit more as a platinum member. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport layover Great layover for a 1 day or at least 12 hours connection. 10 minutes from airport and facilities are very good. Good price for a Starwood property. SPG recognition. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay However, we found the room to be incredibly hot, and the only relief was to open the tiny little window and curtain in the hope of a breeze. The corridor was much cooler, and we felt that the heating/cooling system needs attention. Other than this, we highly recommend the Sheraton Heathrow .. comfy beds, great staff, great food, great facilities. No other complaints at all. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay at the Heathrow Sheraton Had a very pleasant stay in a club room with club facilities - I was expecting a club room to be bigger than standard room. Pleasant lounge and very nice staff in the lounge although food average. Also front desk and concierge. The porter who assisted us on arrival was very pleasant and welcoming to the hotel - it was his first day and I am sure he will be a great asset to the Sheraton. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Heathrow Terminal 5 This is an excellent location for getting to and from the airport. The hotel is a little tired but the staff are excellent and the room service prompt and delicious. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always This is one of my favorite starwood hotel the service is always good and although a airport hotel the staff remember guests. I stay once every few months but they always remember me. They are also excellent in giving SPG recognition as they always upgrade me being Platinum level. The hotel is also great for Heathrow and Terminal 5 is the first drop off and last pick for the airport hotel hoppa bus service. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reasonably Convenient to Heathrow The immediate impression of the hotel on arrival is that it is cramped and a bit tired. A driveway full of apparently semi-permanently parked tour buses did nothing to add to the ambiance. The last think I expected at 9:30pm on a Saturday night was an extended wait in the SPG line for check-in. Whether is was under-staffing or unexpected problems, it was not a good start to a 7 hour stay when all I wanted was a decent bed and a good shower before I left for my early morning flight. The staff support was unremarkable, at best. The puzzling surprise was to awake at 4:30am for a shower and find that there appeared to be no COLD water. That's a new one. Both the basin and shower water were hot to the point of scalding. With the press of an early flight, I managed to take a quick shower without burning myself, but it was not pleasant by any means. The staff made note of my complaint as I was departing, but offered no apology or any other comment. Disappointing. Overall, if you consider a 15 minute shuttle bus ride (for which you pay 8 pounds) "convenient" then the rooms themselves are acceptable. But I'd certainly try another option if I had to stay near Heathrow again. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected We have stayed at the Shearaton Heathrow many, many times and have generally been very satisfied. This time I booked a "family room" for three adults as my sister was traveling with us. What I got was a regular room with a rollaway bed added. This is NOT a family room for three adults--perhaps two adults and a child. While there were three towel sets there were only two glasses and one bathrobe. The cold water was HOT the hot water was hotter. The cold water NEVER became cold no matter how long it ran. When I checked out and commented on the above, I was met with a blank look and a "so what" attitude until I pressed a bit. The desk person then said she would tell "someone". I doubt that happened. Finally, with the temperature control set on the coldest setting and the fan on the highest setting the room was till very warm. September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVER CHARGED We booked two rooms, and on check in they took out the money for two rooms on check out they charged us for another room, they are disputing the facts that they have charged us, even though they received the bank statement clearly stating the fact, so beware of scams of which I am now thinking this was, being charged for three rooms and only wanting two as per booking, apparently no record of it at the hotel. NOT HAPPY!! September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff We stayed one night before our flight to the USA. The hotel staff were excellent and our meal was very good. However our bed was very uncomfortable. It was soft and lumpy so instead of a good nights sleep before a very long day we had very little sleep. However the rate for accommodation and car park is very competitive. Would recommend. September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly Staff Location of Hotel was all that was satisfactory about this Hotel. Staff not friendly especially in the Club. Selection in the club poor and I would not bother again. Overall overpriced but convenient. September 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in the city and get the Hex in This was a highly unsatisfactory hotel and really damaged the good name of Sheraton. The bathroom was missing a tap and smelled of mould. The room was tired and also smelled like the bathroom. The restaurant food was pretty bad (even for UK) On the plus side, the staff were professional and reasonably helpful. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of SPG Status recognition This is an overall feedback on my last 15 stays in the US, UK & France. I never received a room upgrade to a suite and some times not even into Executive rooms despite availability of rooms as shown on your website. Only exception has been Brazil (Sao Paulo) where service provided was outstandig September 15, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:24:45.261-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_438, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_293, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>