Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center

  • Ave Santa Maria 1742
  • Santiago,
  • Chile
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Service at Reception When I arrived there was a line of 7 people waiting for check in and only one attendant. I asked if I could have Internet access to check my mail while waiting in line but none could be provided until I had checked in. When I finally got to check in, my room was not ready, and had to wait for one hour for it, and at this time they could give me Internet without the check in (don't know why they couldn't do it before). Installations are ok, the gym is a little two crowded, location is good but service level is not. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to upgrade their rooms We stayed here for a night after a cruise. The check in was fast and we had a room on the concierge floor but our room was very hot. I tried to turn the a/c up to no avail. I asked the concierge for help but he spoke very little English as did the maintenance crew. After much to do we were finally moved to what was an upgraded suite. The suite had holes in the tile foyer and you could see where a wall was removed and the hair dryer they provided could not be plugged inti the outlet. Although we did not have time to enjoy it the pool area looked very nice. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expecations We had an unexpected delay in our departure from Santiago after a cruise so we arrived at the Santiago Sheraton a bit flustered and upset. The front desk staff met us with smiles and offers of 'anything we can do to help' which instantly helped believe our nervousness. The entire facility was decorated beautifully and spotlessly clean. Our room was lovely and offered linens of high quality and a bed conducive to a good night's sleep. We ate a very tasty buffet breakfast in the outdoor restaurant and returned for afternoon drinks and snacks...perfect! In the evening we enjoyed the toasty fire pits located by the pool area - what a lovely way to end the day. I must say that as wonderful as the facility was, the staff was even better. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is getting worse stay after stay I usually travel to Santiago for business purposes. I'd say that I stay between 6 to 8 times a year, 3 or 4 nights each time. I've been travelling to Santiago since 2010. I didn't even think about choosing other hotel before but this trip was a nightmare. I arrived as usual on Monday evening (Dec. 9th). I had a welcome letter saying that hotel's employees were on strike.and some services will not be available. I thought, OK, I will handle, will find a workaround. After checking in went to my room. Rushed into the bathroom and guess... There was no soap, no shampoo, no nothing. I couldn't even wash my hands before having dinner. I had to go back to the lobby, ask for the stuff, wash my hands in a restroom and go to the restaurant to have dinner. At the restaurant, the "strike menue" was only four different sandwiches to choose from. Finally got a bacon cheeseburger at the price of a tenderloin. That's my check in odyssey. The other 3 remaining days also had a "nice touch" from Sheraton to make me feel at home. The WC stopped working on Wednesday evening and there was nobody available to fix it. Imagine the situation. When checking out, I explained all the issues at the front desk. Requested some kind of compensation as I paíd Full rate (USD 300/night) and I received a "hostel kind of service". Didn't get anything. Long story short, Sheraton Santiago is no longer the default option when travelling to Chile. I'm sure that I will be able to get better accomodation for the same corporate rate in other hotel chains. This hotel service quality and comfort has been decreasing during this year. It is really a pity for me, the hotel is only 4 blocks away from Corporate offices in Santiago but price/performance ratio nowadays it is not what it used to be. Really a shame. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel expierence ever Checked-in late at night. Was not asked nor recognized as SPG member. Was not informed of the employee strike prior nor at arrival. Was given a dirty room and when given the second room, while the bed and bathroom were made up, the bathroom sink was dirty with shaving residue. Carpets looked old and dirty. Drapery had water stains and air conditioning wasn't working properly. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs refurbishing Our room (225) was worn, with a wall lamp slanting and two of the electrical sockets being partly loose. That is not what we had expected of a Sheraton hotel. December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor service even poorer amenities This hotel has few normal amenities. For instance we had no toilet paper for haft a day and no kleenix for 2 days. They didn't mention that the club room was closed and the one in the adjoining building charged for wine and had few snacks and snooty servers. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice,but needs remodeling The hotel is nice,but needs remodeling,carpet in our room had spots,old,even so,staff is very friendly,helpful,overall,positive experience.. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent I've stayed in this hotel many times. It is a comfortable, clean home away from home! The pool is beautiful. Above all, the staff is incredible. They go out of their way to be sure I have everything I need and that everything is working properly. Everyone is very friendly. I feel I'm leaving good friends behind when I leave. Also, the location is great. It is close to lots of good restaurants, shopping and near the subway. I think the hotel is outstanding. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I love this hotel as it's so close to the newer part of Santiago, as well as many restaurants and shops! The staff is as friendly as can be!! November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place I love this hotel and sitting outside by the fire is just lovely! The hotel is close to modern Santiago and near a park. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff of the hotel is respectuf of guests and is also very efficient The shower in the bathroom is very powerful, something we like, but the water springs to the walls and floor and wet everything and we have to use towels to dry the floor, mirror and all personal stuff on the top counter of the vanitory. The bathroom is poorly lighted. The room is very nice, spacious and there is plenty of room for clothes in the closets. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positive review As I have been around the world by now, and easily can compare hotels as a package deal, including services, amenities, personnel attitude, food, location, etc., I am very happy to stay as a guest, this hotel is one of my favorite one. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement. Was once a nice hotel Have no choice since my company has a contract and must stay here. Over the last few years things have gotten worse not better- except if you get to stay at the upscale and pricier Towers. After the big earthquake I knew there was lots of repairs to make and some time & patience was needed. It seems top management decided to invest only in the pool and lobby renovations for esthetics and let the rooms stay as they were. The carpets are filthy. The amenities and upkeep of most rooms is so inconsistent- rooms smell- or ac noisy or bathrooms sinks or tubs are clogged or no tissues or no alarm clocks or light fixtures with no light bulbs or bath towels gray and fraying or no face cloths-etc. The list of little things just keeps growing and growing and I come here nearly every week and after many emails little or no improvements. But one thing I have noticed is an extreme turnover of staff in many departments. So I guess there is a lack of leadership or lack of investment in the Sheraton brand? Last night have never seen such bad service between the bar and restaurant staff. I felt it would be an inconvenience to ask if they could bring bread or put the bottle of wine ordered in a ice bucket to keep it cold. Or when the bar bill was brought no pen. When we asked politely waited then a pen was thrown down at us. We were a group of 5 and when we went to the nicer restaurant were told that they would not accommodate us at a table for 4 even though we didn't mind sitting close together. We were told we could not sit there because their plates are too big! I speak Spanish so this was not a communication problem. So if this does get posted I would ask management to try to address these issues. Update rooms and train your staff or treat your staff so they make your paying guests feel welcomed and our business is appreciated. I can't choose which hotel I must stay at but I can simply choose somewhere else to eat and drink. Also while a nice buffet is offered good luck getting a second cup of burned coffee. The funny thing is I still leave a tip for the servers and I leave feeling I inconvenienced them and hope the next breakfast food and service will be better. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place This is a very nice hotel. From the moment you arrived you can tell that is a great and comfortable place to stay. It has a great pool, bar, gym and social room. Rooms could be better. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel/Location to Visit Santiago Clean rooms, good breakfast and good location. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business trip Room too small when compared to the one a had a month ago. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Damp Smell in room and small I just finished traveling to 3 Countires including Chile but the worse hotel rooms were in Sheraton Santiago. The room didn't smell good, the bathroom is old, the shower didn't run well, etc... August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OLD AND NOT AT SHERATON LEVEL SPG card not taken into account. Room are old, old fashionned and dirty. The breakfast is not at standard. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the top place in Santiago Combines several Advantages for Business travelar, best Location for Exhibitions, Seminars within the Santiago Metrop. Area, August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ambience Hotel lobby is full of life at night, so its a great place after a long day of work August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like being at home ... This is a place where I really feel at home every single time I get there. From the Concierge calling me by my name to the waiters at the restaurant giving me a "welcome back" and all personnel being so kind and efficient! August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Ideal Make sure you are not located close to the situation I was in... My room was located on the 3rd floor with two issues: 1. It was directly above the outdoor pool/dinning area. 2. It was close to the third floor walkway that is open to the bar/restaurant below. The bar/restaurant was very loud at night, either from music being played or from the live singer that was performing. This was very noticeable in my room and irritating. Noise insulation from outside was very poor, people talking and laughing from the outdoor pool/dinning area was very irritating while trying to take a conference call at night. The room was average at best from a feature standpoint. Not bad or good. The hotel lobby, bar and restaurant were very nice. I was able to eat late one night and the wait staff was very helpful/kind. Overall, my experience was quite tainted from the noise distractions in my room, otherwise it would have been a nice experience/hotel. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by shower and lighting The staff was great and the hotel overall is very nice. but the lighting in the bathroom was very poor and the shower went from scalding hot to very cold with out touching the faucet. this was very hard to take any shower as I could not stabilize the water temperature. Also I believe the beds were not the standard beds for a Sheraton hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very comfortable place This Sheraton has a great workout area and spa, definitely a must to visit. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception fast service During my arrival the reception eas very fast and professional and they ensure I had a room ready even before check in hour. Good service June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay in June The Hotel is very Nice nmd the staff is kind June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfortable hotel This hotel is a little out of the way from the financial district but nothing that short taxi ride cannot fix. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional charges for Early Check-in On my recent stayed in Santiago de Chile, I arrived at the Sheraton at about noon from a very long flight from USA. The standard procedure (at least in others brands) is that if a request was made for early check-in , Hotels would allow you to check-in earlier based on room availability. In my case, I was charged additionally 50% of the price per night, just because I was 3 hours earlier than the regular 3PM check-in. Rooms was not an issue as the hotel was not full. Based on my level with SPG and the amount of travel I make. This event will definetely play an important part when I choose a brand. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Santiago From the moment you check in everyone in the hotel go out of there way to may you feel at home and make sure everything is ok. The food in the restaurant is amazing, recommend everyone to try it. Rooms are spotlessly clean and seem to be checked numerous times during the day. May 4, 2013
  • 2015-04-24T19:08:51.006-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_296, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>