Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Ideal Make sure you are not located close to the situation I was in... My room was located on the 3rd floor with two issues: 1. It was directly above the outdoor pool/dinning area. 2. It was close to the third floor walkway that is open to the bar/restaurant below. The bar/restaurant was very loud at night, either from music being played or from the live singer that was performing. This was very noticeable in my room and irritating. Noise insulation from outside was very poor, people talking and laughing from the outdoor pool/dinning area was very irritating while trying to take a conference call at night. The room was average at best from a feature standpoint. Not bad or good. The hotel lobby, bar and restaurant were very nice. I was able to eat late one night and the wait staff was very helpful/kind. Overall, my experience was quite tainted from the noise distractions in my room, otherwise it would have been a nice experience/hotel. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by shower and lighting The staff was great and the hotel overall is very nice. but the lighting in the bathroom was very poor and the shower went from scalding hot to very cold with out touching the faucet. this was very hard to take any shower as I could not stabilize the water temperature. Also I believe the beds were not the standard beds for a Sheraton hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very comfortable place This Sheraton has a great workout area and spa, definitely a must to visit. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception fast service During my arrival the reception eas very fast and professional and they ensure I had a room ready even before check in hour. Good service June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay in June The Hotel is very Nice nmd the staff is kind June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfortable hotel This hotel is a little out of the way from the financial district but nothing that short taxi ride cannot fix. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional charges for Early Check-in On my recent stayed in Santiago de Chile, I arrived at the Sheraton at about noon from a very long flight from USA. The standard procedure (at least in others brands) is that if a request was made for early check-in , Hotels would allow you to check-in earlier based on room availability. In my case, I was charged additionally 50% of the price per night, just because I was 3 hours earlier than the regular 3PM check-in. Rooms was not an issue as the hotel was not full. Based on my level with SPG and the amount of travel I make. This event will definetely play an important part when I choose a brand. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Santiago From the moment you check in everyone in the hotel go out of there way to may you feel at home and make sure everything is ok. The food in the restaurant is amazing, recommend everyone to try it. Rooms are spotlessly clean and seem to be checked numerous times during the day. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A friendly hotel by all means. Excellent stay. The hotel has a well trained and friendly staf an great facilities. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has changed in the recent past The hotel has made changes recently in policies and procedures. First off the restaurant in the past offered omelets and other amenities. That is no longer offered and the staff at El Cid lack direction i.e. coffee and hospitality. The hotel has issues with hot water and cleanliness issues from time to time. When mention to the front desk they act with little concern. Although I am a corporate customer at this hotel I am also a SPG member and know how to treat customers. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms The only issue I guess would be the size of the rooms. Sort of small. Love the gym, though. One of your best features. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marvilous Hotel The hotel is kind of resourt, big outside pool, good gym, very good restaurant. April 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking Everything I requested on the menu was "sold out." I ordered Coca Cola Light from the room service menu and they said they ran out. The customer service was bad. Agents at the counters were rude. My room came with free breakfast at the restaurant but I never saw it open to go in and eat. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel The facilities are generally good. Food and services are very expensive, even for Santiago, which is a rather expensive place. There is work needed in terms of the recognition of SPG members. March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never recommend this hotel! It does not matter at what time you attempt to check in, there will be a 10 person line up. The staff frequently disappear into a back office. When you are at the desk (finally!) the agent does a lot of keyboarding but without results - your room is unavailable! There is no offer to page you when it becomes available, you must join the line up again! Even the air crews, who have a dedicated desk were furious! Nor can you use the Starwood Preferred Guest internet service while you wait - you need a Room No. to sign in! March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience in Santiago I had a "below Sheraton Standard" experience at the Sheraton Santiago. Got a room with a strong smoking odor although I asked for a non-smoking room (was not able to get another room). Waiters in general were not friendly at all. Tried to contact the concierge desk several times and wasn't able to. Room was noisy at nights. Checking out wasn't also a good experience. March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid staying here, you'll regret if you do. I stayed at the Sheraton in Santiago in March of 2013. I travel quite a bit for work and leisure, so stay in hotels several weeks out of the year. This is by far the worst hotel I've ever been to. Pay luxury rate and get motel level service (if not worse). The rooms are old and dirty, the service non-existent and the management inept. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good stay We stayed at this hotel during our three day stop-over after our Cape Horn & Strait of Magellan curise. Our room was spacios (a junior suite), however close to the elevator and entrance way on that floor, so it was a bit noisy. The club lounge was a bit small, and the food and drink was ok. The biggest challenge was that the wait staff there speak very little English, and more than 60% of the guests in the lounge speak English only. Good location, and a very good stay. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by up and down Hot water coming out the cold tape except for 7-8:30 AM was troubling. Maid not noticing the Klenex was out when normally they fold the one in the slot was bad as I don't like blowing my nose with toilet paper. I went from 4 towels in the Bath to 2 then 3 then 2 as the week progressed. Bath floor mat only 2 of the 4 days. Just inconsistancy in the Bath! Food and service was good except for breakfast coffee service. Consierge was helpful! March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst of all Sheratons This hotel made me reconsider why I am a starwoods member. The experience and service was awful. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Employees and Pool Area Very helpful, friendly, and kind Front Desk employees, especially Carlos and Mauricio, and Nicole at the Concierge Desk! Very comfortable club floor room. Beautiful club floor breakfast offering. Lovely pool area, fountains, and fire pits. Nice gym, workout area and spa. Had a wonderful experience at this Sheraton property! March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel for business and pleasure A friendly and nice situated hotel. The staff makes you feel at home. Breakfast in the garden is lovely, although large groups in the hotel with similar check out times can make it overcrowded. The internet policies are strange for a business hotel. Too expensive in comparison to other hotels and restaurants, cafes and so on. The lobby area and adjoining bar are very nice, good atmosphere, nice staff. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features Great location Wonderful outdoor facilities - Pool breakfast and dinner areas all outdoors February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good overall ... just a couple of small things The restaurant was outstanding! The pool facilities were great and the general appearance and upkeep were very good. I would very much have liked to have had a coffee/tea maker in my room like I've come to expect and TV channel guide would have been nice to have. I did have to call for my room to be cleaned one evening even though I had been gone all day. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review very small room & noisy ; bed quality very poor Buffet pricing TOO EXPENSIVE January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation This hotel, although in the city, had the feel of a resort. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Javier in the club lounge was especially helpful, as well as Joel at the Concierge and Juan Carlos and other staff at check in. The fitness center was great. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement needed the room had some lights which didn't work... leaky faucet... December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to scratch This hotel misses on multiple dimensions, poor service and food, smalll rooms and slow internet. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Santiago Conference Excellent location, good lobby and people are wonderful November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service and the staff and room were 5 stars all the way. room, clean, quiet, staff attentive, all great. October 21, 2012
  • 2016-10-20 T10:25:57.294-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_180, tr_180
  • loc_en_US, sid_296, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>