Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Santiago From the moment you check in everyone in the hotel go out of there way to may you feel at home and make sure everything is ok. The food in the restaurant is amazing, recommend everyone to try it. Rooms are spotlessly clean and seem to be checked numerous times during the day. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A friendly hotel by all means. Excellent stay. The hotel has a well trained and friendly staf an great facilities. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has changed in the recent past The hotel has made changes recently in policies and procedures. First off the restaurant in the past offered omelets and other amenities. That is no longer offered and the staff at El Cid lack direction i.e. coffee and hospitality. The hotel has issues with hot water and cleanliness issues from time to time. When mention to the front desk they act with little concern. Although I am a corporate customer at this hotel I am also a SPG member and know how to treat customers. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms The only issue I guess would be the size of the rooms. Sort of small. Love the gym, though. One of your best features. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marvilous Hotel The hotel is kind of resourt, big outside pool, good gym, very good restaurant. April 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking Everything I requested on the menu was "sold out." I ordered Coca Cola Light from the room service menu and they said they ran out. The customer service was bad. Agents at the counters were rude. My room came with free breakfast at the restaurant but I never saw it open to go in and eat. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel The facilities are generally good. Food and services are very expensive, even for Santiago, which is a rather expensive place. There is work needed in terms of the recognition of SPG members. March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never recommend this hotel! It does not matter at what time you attempt to check in, there will be a 10 person line up. The staff frequently disappear into a back office. When you are at the desk (finally!) the agent does a lot of keyboarding but without results - your room is unavailable! There is no offer to page you when it becomes available, you must join the line up again! Even the air crews, who have a dedicated desk were furious! Nor can you use the Starwood Preferred Guest internet service while you wait - you need a Room No. to sign in! March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience in Santiago I had a "below Sheraton Standard" experience at the Sheraton Santiago. Got a room with a strong smoking odor although I asked for a non-smoking room (was not able to get another room). Waiters in general were not friendly at all. Tried to contact the concierge desk several times and wasn't able to. Room was noisy at nights. Checking out wasn't also a good experience. March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid staying here, you'll regret if you do. I stayed at the Sheraton in Santiago in March of 2013. I travel quite a bit for work and leisure, so stay in hotels several weeks out of the year. This is by far the worst hotel I've ever been to. Pay luxury rate and get motel level service (if not worse). The rooms are old and dirty, the service non-existent and the management inept. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good stay We stayed at this hotel during our three day stop-over after our Cape Horn & Strait of Magellan curise. Our room was spacios (a junior suite), however close to the elevator and entrance way on that floor, so it was a bit noisy. The club lounge was a bit small, and the food and drink was ok. The biggest challenge was that the wait staff there speak very little English, and more than 60% of the guests in the lounge speak English only. Good location, and a very good stay. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by up and down Hot water coming out the cold tape except for 7-8:30 AM was troubling. Maid not noticing the Klenex was out when normally they fold the one in the slot was bad as I don't like blowing my nose with toilet paper. I went from 4 towels in the Bath to 2 then 3 then 2 as the week progressed. Bath floor mat only 2 of the 4 days. Just inconsistancy in the Bath! Food and service was good except for breakfast coffee service. Consierge was helpful! March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst of all Sheratons This hotel made me reconsider why I am a starwoods member. The experience and service was awful. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Employees and Pool Area Very helpful, friendly, and kind Front Desk employees, especially Carlos and Mauricio, and Nicole at the Concierge Desk! Very comfortable club floor room. Beautiful club floor breakfast offering. Lovely pool area, fountains, and fire pits. Nice gym, workout area and spa. Had a wonderful experience at this Sheraton property! March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel for business and pleasure A friendly and nice situated hotel. The staff makes you feel at home. Breakfast in the garden is lovely, although large groups in the hotel with similar check out times can make it overcrowded. The internet policies are strange for a business hotel. Too expensive in comparison to other hotels and restaurants, cafes and so on. The lobby area and adjoining bar are very nice, good atmosphere, nice staff. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features Great location Wonderful outdoor facilities - Pool breakfast and dinner areas all outdoors February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good overall ... just a couple of small things The restaurant was outstanding! The pool facilities were great and the general appearance and upkeep were very good. I would very much have liked to have had a coffee/tea maker in my room like I've come to expect and TV channel guide would have been nice to have. I did have to call for my room to be cleaned one evening even though I had been gone all day. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review very small room & noisy ; bed quality very poor Buffet pricing TOO EXPENSIVE January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation This hotel, although in the city, had the feel of a resort. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Javier in the club lounge was especially helpful, as well as Joel at the Concierge and Juan Carlos and other staff at check in. The fitness center was great. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement needed the room had some lights which didn't work... leaky faucet... December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to scratch This hotel misses on multiple dimensions, poor service and food, smalll rooms and slow internet. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Santiago Conference Excellent location, good lobby and people are wonderful November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service and the staff and room were 5 stars all the way. room, clean, quiet, staff attentive, all great. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for the money the hotel facilities and food are great but what makes it perfect is the great staff at all levels and in all service areas friendly , well trained and eager to help October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Santiago The 110 plugs didn't work in the room. I got a converter (evidently, they weren't allowed to give me an adopter; the front desk guy was adamant). Also, the English stations on the TV didn't come in clearly. You could hear, but not see. On the last day, breakfast took 45 minutes to arrive. After 40 minutes, I called to cancel, but it was delivered anyway. None of the above is tragic, however, I feel like you all could do better. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgraceful arrogance and rudeness Despite the fact that we had booked and paid for our two day, late departure reservation two months in advance, the hotel refused to honor our reservation with no explanation and tried to force us to use a hotel far away and much inferior in amenities. This reservation was for March 7 and 8, 2012. April 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has dropped in standards The hotel was currently undergoing repairs / rennovation. This was not announced prior to my stay or I would have chosen another hotel. The noise in the lobby was deafening and unbearable! The rooms are tired and in need of updating and refreshing. The outside pool areas were the best feature of the hotel and the saving grace for the facility at this time. I will not stay in the hotel again until work is completed and rooms are refreshed. Currently, the rooms have that "old, lived in smell" and the property just feels old. February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Santiago This is a great hotel located in Providencia, not to far from Santiago's downtown. Its in the nicer areas of town. Usually staying only at SPG hotels, It met my Starwood standards. The same quality of service and amenities you find at other top starwood brands, youll find here. Considering how expensive Santiago is, if you use your cash and points you get a great deal. Internet is NOT free, parking is free I think. Also, make sure to use the black limo's in front of the hotels since they are more expensive. Just tell the bellman to get you a taxi or just wait for one down the hill they always come by. Use the concierge to its fullest, have them call any of the local restaurants or local area attractions for you. Save yourself the money and trouble. The pool and restaurant area was amazing, great atmosphere it really felt like a tropical resort. Food is overpriced, but I just enjoy the sunny weather and ambiance. February 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by viele technische Mängel Schreibtischlampe Leuchtmittel defekt Gardinen-Rollos defekt Fernsehkanäle fast alle nicht eingestellt, rauschen, Schnee Bild. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente atención El personal que atiene en general a los huéspedes en muy amable , servicial , profesional y amigable, siendo huésped tuve un percance de salud durante mi estadía en el hotel y la diligencia amabilidad y profesionalismo con la que me atendieron fue inmejorable, muchas gracias y me dejaron una muy grata impresión y recuerdo del hotel y de Chile, especialmente la camarera doña Gloria, la jefe de camareras, el personal que atiende el restaurante y el resto de personal, felicitaciones por contar con esas personas tan buenas. De manera especial agradezco la atención que nos fue brindada por el señor que acudió en mi ayuda cuando me encontraba en el restaurante, no tengo presente su nombre, y todas las personas que estaban bajo su dirección. Mil y mil gracias a todos en general. June 7, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T09:47:47.878-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_166, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_296, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>