Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

  • Tegelbacken 6, Box 195
  • Stockholm,
  • 10123
  • Sweden
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room in a very nice and convenient area Hotel is conveniently located close to shopping, restaurants, the central train stations and subways. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable. I did not get a room with a view, but it may be worth paying extra for it. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Was upgraded to a Junior Suite. And as a compansation for a little discussion at my last visit, me and my Wife got a bottle of Champane on the room. Thank you Sheraton!. This is the way of taking care of a customer. I will return again. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Service When in Stockholm there is only one place to stay - Sheraton, Tegelbacken. Best location and outstanding service by friendly well trained staff. Add to this, happy hour every day in the business lounge! I am coming back!! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location Easy walk to Central Station, Old Town area and shopping. Slightly longer walk to Skanen Park, Vasa and Nordic Museums. Great assistance at front desk and from Club Lounge personnel. comfortable rooms, great beds December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel The hotel is in an excellent position, facilities are excellent staff are most welcoming. The breakfast is of a very high quality. Hotel is quiet. Rooms and bedding as expected from an excellent hotel, especially in Europe. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel exceeds all your expectations I go to Stockholm very regularly. I must admit Sheraton Stockholm has a great location near to everything, very cooperative staff, pretty comfortable rooms and great food and beverage. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel in Stockholm We were more than happy to stay at Stockholm Sheraton. Legendary service quality, super friendly staff and great accommodation - this hotel is a must- stay in the Archipelago Area or at Stockholm city itself. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must when staying in Stockholm This was my 8th visit in 2 years, and I keep going back. Great location, very friendly and professional staff. Excellent room quality. Conveniently close to the train station, subway station; and a short 20 minute train ride away from the airport. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a second home I stay at the Sheraton every week. It has almost become a second home for me. I am generally very pleased with the hotel, especailly with the very friendly and capable staff. The only complaints I have is that the menu has not changed for a long time. I think this should happen at least twice a year preferably every quarter. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, helpful staff, room very clean This is a large hotel but the service was quick and personal. There is no doubt Sweden is expensive but this was a large room for a decent value. Well engineered windows kept out all of the street noise, great view and good draperies were a great comfort in the "land of the midnight sun". Room was very clean. Easy walk (4 blocks ..tough if you have alot of luggage) from the Central Train Station and great directions via email from hotel. Everything was translated into English. Didn't eat at the restaurant but it looked quite busy. As always would be nice to have free Internet. Frustrating as a frequent traveller the more expensive the hotel the more expensive the Internet. Would definitely recommend this hotel. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was ok for a long stay I stayed at the hotel for 12 nights in a row. The hotel was ok for a long stay, but a few things need improvements: - Some of the mornings it took a couple of minutes before it came hot water in the shower - The breakfast buffe seems to run out of various food items several mornings - Some of the nights the internet connection stopped to function - The Greenchoice selection for room cleaning was not rewarded by the cleaning staff. They forgot to leave the vouchers most of the times. - Both the head concierge and the hotel manager promissed to contact me to give me special offers, but they never did even if I called back twice to the front reception November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfy hotel I always have a very pleasant stay when i am in stockholm for business. The hotel is very confortable and up to the standards. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water Views Recently we stayed at the Sheraton Stockholm 9/11 Aug. Room was ready on arrival. On entering the room water found to be dripping from the ceiling. Phoned desk and advised. Told maintenance would be up straight away. Fifteen minutes later second phone call to desk advised someone would be up to change us to another room. Ten minutes later finally shifted. Later that night we passed the room with the leaking ceiling only to notice that it was occcupied (ie the rain had stopped) by unsuspecting guests. This room already had signs of past water damage. This not the standard I would expect to see from a Sheraton hotel. The rest of our stay was excellent September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel except for the $40 basic breakfast We stayed a Sheraton Stockholm for 2 nights. Everything worked out very well. The hotel, location, rooms and gym were above expectations. The only minus was the hotel breakfast. Many Scandinavian hotels traditionally offer free breakfasts but Sheraton Stockholm charges you SEK 259 ($40). That's a more we pay for breakfast even at the best and finest restaurants in New York City (or in other big cities) and a real rip-off for a very basic breakfast. Luckily Stockholm is filled with beautiful breakfast places which offer delicious breakfasts for 1/3 of that price. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't order a room meal, and be patient at check-out I've just stayed at the Stockholm Sheraton and as usual the check-in was friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was great and well equipped, the bed very comfortable BUT I ordered a room meal and the meat was cold and uncooked. I complained and after a very long wait a replacement meal arrived ...very hot on the outside, but cold on the inside...so no meal for me because it was then 10pm and I just gave up. I was so cross I didn't bother with breakfast in the hotel, got some food just round the corner. To add insult to injury the checkout was painfully slow...so beware. If you stay eat in the dining room or go out to the old town November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Stay to remember From our first arriving at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel to our checking out our experience was very positive. Veronica, the team member who booked us in on our first day, was very helpful. Not only explaining all we needed to know to get the best from the hotel but also telling us about the 'must see' places and the 'must do' things we ought to include in our visit. This helpfulness was something we found common to all the staff and, even if we did not need assistance, they always had a friendly greeting and/ or an enquiry as to how our day went ready. Our room was very clean, well furnished and warm, but what amazed us both was how quiet the hotel was although we knew it was busy. We were not disturbed by noise from any other guests at all. The room was cleaned every day and we were surprised on our third day when the hotel maintenance knocked on our door asking if they could change a light in the bathroom which the chambermaid had reported as not working. Basically it was fixed before we noticed it wasn't working! The breakfast offered was plentiful and varied with something for everyone and plenty of tea and coffee on demand. The restaurant was spotless and kept that way by the waiters and waitresses who cleaned tables and replenished empty serving dishes constantly, but without intruding on the guests. The evening meals available in the restaurant were also of a very high standard. All in all we had a wonderful experience at this hotel and have decided to try and find other hotels in this group to stay at for any future trips abroad. I would recommend the Sheraton Stockholm to anyone. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in the prettiest of cities Loved my two night stay at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring the beautiful city of Stockholm, and less than a five minute walk from Stockholm Central Station. Breakfast was included in our room rate, and the buffet featured everything you could hope for to start your day. The room was large, well appointed and the bed supremely comfortable. The staff throughout were warm, efficient and generous in their hospitality, as are the Swedes in general. I'd return to both Stockholm and the Sheraton Stockholm in a heartbeat. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable We stayed from 29 May until 2 June in the Sheraton and will always remember it. We felt almost "at home" right from the beginning, when we were welcommed by the concierge (thanks to Francisco!!!) and the very competent receptionists. I cannot say one bad word as the whole stay was one great experience. The room was big and very comfortable to stay for a few nights. And the breakfast buffet was just perfect for us! When we come back to Stockholm, we definitively stay again in the Sheraton. Thanks to all the staff (also in the back) who made this happen! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience First imprressions are "the key" to getting started on teh right foot and when I checked in Carolina at the front desk made a huge first impression. Very professional and made me so welcome. Every member of the staff that I met were great to work with. Thank you Donal Drayne Tucson, Arizona, USA. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Superb location for visiting the majestic city of Stockholm. Wonderful staff especially Charlotte on the reception desk. We visited Stockholm to celebrate my wife's birthday and we can't wait to come back. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stockholm visit The hotel is very good located with walking distance to the whole center of Stockholm.It is a nice and relaxing hotel to come back to after a full days work. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic training As already known, Sheraton can provide great service, rooms, beds, breakfast and other features. What is not highlighted enough is the fantastic possibilites to stay fit even if you´re in the middle of a city like Stockholm. 200 meters from hotel you find an island called Kungsholmen, where you can run alongside the water around the island 10 km in nice surroundings. Back at the hotel you can end up with working out in a great hotel gym and/or use the sauna facilities. That´s a great way to end up a long day of doing business ... June 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shower drain blocked and gym poorly air-conditioned Firstly, and most critically, the drain in the shower of our room (345) was somewhat blocked leading to the whole bathroom flooding making using the toilet and sink very uncomfortable indeed. Secondly, for a five star hotel with a five star price-tag, I would always expect fast WiFi to be fully free in all rooms. I even had free WiFi on a local Stockholm bus - why not in this expensive hotel? Thirdly, the gym was poorly air-conditioned and very uncomfortably hot. Fourthly, me and my husband are both relatively young (mid-twenties) and we certainly felt that the customer service we received generally was not as thoughtful as it perhaps was for older customers. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location; helpful,pleasant staff. We enjoyed our stay here because of the Hotel's central location. The staff were very helpful,the food in the lounge was good. The hotel was clean,bright and modern.Would stay there again and recommend it to others. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Stockholm is a place I travel to frequently for work, and the Sheraton has become a home away from home for me. The staff are friendly, and customer service is probably the best in town. I have found Derrick and Frey, 2 of the staff members, to always have a positive, upbeat attitude. The Sheraton is comfortable, clean, and very convenient. Attributes that are a must in my book! I look forward to my return to the city. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I've stayed in many Starwood locations, but this was by far the best stay. Location is perfect, close to public transport, close to the shop, but not on a crowded spot. I was on of the lucky ones to have a harbour view, which brightens up the day every time you look out the window. I was there for business and all my business needs where met, print, scan, fax, mail. Haven't used the fitness center, but had a look at it and it looked fine by me. Next visit to Stockholm I will stay again. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I still recommend this hotel for those who dare. I cant find any fault in the comfort and the cleanliness of the room though, it was excellent but I was very disappointed with their system. It was not enough that you'll have to pay the room in advance, you'll have to pay a disposition fee as well when you check in, I havent read that in their webiste either AND this is not a payment they said, but the money is hanging in the bank for two weeks. I never have encountered that in all other hotels in Sweden, not once. Wireless internet is free for only 30mins, after that u'll be charged 100kr for 20 hours, NO free shuttle AND a receptionist who doesn't understand swedish? what a joke... January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prof Jeff at the Stockholm Sheraton This was not my first visit to the Stockholm Sheraton. The location is just perfect for me being so close to the transport hubs from the Airport. Once there it is ideally suited for exploration of the waterfront on foot and so close to Gamla Stan the fascinating old town. Highly recommended for a wonderful stay. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hardware, software slightly dented from normal One of my favourites in this city. Always greeted by bell men , receptionists with a smile, almost always by name. Great SPG elite recognition. Award-winning Executive Lounge. Great rooms. At this time upgraded to Corner Suite. Excellent room! Everything needed in a Hotel - check! At this visit, less-than-average performance by Restaurant M&F Md'H's claiming restaurant fully booked (during 95min, 75% of tables free, no reservation notes), unable to serve anything for 60 min after orders, despite warning after 30min "Your first course is now on its way!. Found my way to other restaurant after patiently waiting for >60min. Kitchen staff idle, talking to each other. Not up to the same level as rest of hotel! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home again Last weekend we returned to our favourite Sheraton hotel, the Sheraton Stockholm. When we arrived, we were welcomed by the bellman Francisco and from then on it felt like coming home, or better than that. Issak and Andrea at the reception and Desi in the bar area welcomed us warmly and made our stay again a very relaxing and pleasant one. Wow! Congratulations! And thank you for another very nice weekend nice beautiful Stockholm! There are not many other hotels where the staff does such an exceptional job. I travel and stay in hotels A LOT - Sheraton Stockholm is my favourite hotel. We will be back soon! July 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>