Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

  • Tegelbacken 6, Box 195
  • Stockholm,
  • 10123
  • Sweden
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel has a great location - right in the heart of downtown Stockholm and as such, a walking distance to many attractions. Our corner room (platinum upgrade) overlooked the waterfront. The club lounge was good with snacks throughout the day. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centrally located The hotel is conveniently located for the Old Town, the Town Hall and the Central Station. We were warmly welcomed by a friendly receptionist and found the Concierge very helpful. We had a spacious junior suite with views of the Town Hall, which was a bonus. Breakfast was busy - there was a ten minute queue at the self service buffet. Even the Club Lounge was busy, which we found unusual. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and more Picked the Sheraton based on reviews from a number of sources and I was not disappointed. The location was great, the room was comfortable, and the view was amazing. The staff was friendly and responsive, and the concierge desk was extremely helpful. I would stay there again should we return to Stockholm. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in great location This hotel is located about two blocks from the main train station, providing excellent access to trains, trams and the Arlanda Express train to the airport. The hotel features all the amenities you expect from a high class hotel in a walk-to-everything location. Very good breakfast was included with my room, which is important to me. Overall a well situated high class hotel. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My special requests arrangement. I appreciate the way the concierge made the arrangements for me to celebrate my wife's birthday while staying there. The cake and flowers are lovely and everything is done in a satisfaction way. We were very satisfied with these arrangements. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above and beyond I wanted to thank all the staff on the front desk and concierge in going above and beyond the call of duty at my most recent stay on 6th June. I had lost my passport and was worried and upset. All the staff helped me to get things sorted and I was on a plane by midday the next day. It would not have been possible without their help and I would have been home much later. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We are sorry to say we cannot recommend this hotel. The service was poor - including giving us a room that had someone in it when I opened the door. The bathtub/shower combo was hard to use, with the tub so high it was very hard to get out of the shower. I was not treated like a SPG Gold, and the recetionist disputed that I was a gold member until she looked it up. July 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very bad maintenance the rooms were not clean and the air conditioned did not work. staff in this regards not responsive. at check out, bill had several mistakes, and was going to be charges close to 55% more from what i was supposed tom pay. very disappointing! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful view Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is located near the central Station and close to the old town and City Hall. Their staff were very helpful and responsive. Their club access is a great value for money (strongly recommended). August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location great location, right in the middle of town August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by More or less your average city Sheraton Like the title says, it's more or less at the same standard as a typical city Sheraton. On the positive side, the staff were extremely courteous, professional and efficient. On the negative, the room wasn't too clean (specifically, it had noticeable amounts of dust on surfaces) and the bathroom was smaller than expected in a superior room. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in the perfect location to explore all the unique sites in and around Stockholm; Skanza, children's museum, National Science Museum, TV Tower, Globe Museam, Old Town, River boats. We did it all with three children ages 10 and under. Central Station was around the corner. We would stay there again if we return to Stockholm. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting a bit old fashioned but great location Wanted to have extra bed, which took several hours and calls to organize. Rooms are comfortable but getting old. Bathroom door did not close properly. Breakfast is good. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Problem with sanitation. The staff was exceptional - friendly, helpful and professional. The location is very good and close to everything. The stay was spoilt the first night by a strong "sewage" smell coming from the bathroom and so bad we could not use the bathroom. The Manager came and fixed it by adjusting the water lock in the shower drain. This fixed the problem. August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms not like the ones shown on webpage. I found the room dusty and the phone was filthy. The area where the luggage was stored was very dirty. The patio was covered in algae and bird droppings. I could not see over the cement balcony, but when I did the inside courtyard was full of weeds, There were no clocks in the room. The lounge on the 7th floor was not what I expected. The table we sat at had a large chunk missing from it. They should have used a table cloth to at least cover the damage. The lounge was put together with mis-matched tables and chairs in a spare room. There were no ice buckets in the room. The signage for the do not disturb and room menus were dirty and bent .The biggest problem for me was the difference between what I saw on the Sheraton Website and the actual room I stayed in. This was supposed to be an upgrade. It was reported to the front desk and I was met with smiles and shrugs. The lady at the front desk tried to sell us on the patio and what a great view. Not... I chose the Sheraton because of it's world wide reputation. I had booked 2 rooms for 2 nights and both my daughter and myself were disappointed. I will not recommend this property to anyone. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great place to stay in Stockholm! We really enjoyed the Sheraton Stockholm. We were lucky to be able to check in early and had assistance from a very pleasant porter. Our club floor room had a lake view and the two Queen beds were ideal for my husband and I along with our teenage son. The hanging space was a little limited for the 3 of us but there was plenty of shelf space. I missed having a bath and the shower angle was quite odd as one had to stand right in the corner of the shower stall, however the toiletries were very nice. The only other awkward thing was the fact that we could not open the safe fully to insert a large lap top because the wardrobe door didn't open fully. The club room amenities were very helpful a was the guest relations officer who helped us plan some activities. We enjoyed a great dinner in the 360 degrees restaurant. The location was great for shopping and restaurants and the walk from the hotel to the Arlanda Express was very easy and convenient. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good stay overall except concierge service There was no concierge available. There was a major SANTANDER conference which made the hotel very busy. The SPG lounge can also get very busy and a few more small tables would help. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a second home I stay at the Sheraton every week. It has almost become a second home for me. I am generally very pleased with the hotel, especailly with the very friendly and capable staff. The only complaints I have is that the menu has not changed for a long time. I think this should happen at least twice a year preferably every quarter. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay I would like to recognize the Stockholm Sheraton and its professionals for the excellent stay I recently had. Although no complimentary drinking water was provided in my suite upon check-in, a casual mention to the staff member checking the minibar quickly resulted in one of the hotel’s suited professionals arriving at my room with two bottles, even just hours before my checkout. This shows the value the hotel places on going above and beyond to satisfy its guests. One of the best parts of this hotel is its Club Lounge, well-maintained with a great variety of snacks and beverages compared to other Sheratons. I tremendously enjoyed spending time here meeting with work colleagues. Much credit is due to the lounge supervisor, Derek, for his warm hospitality and willingness to connect with our group when he had the time and opportunity to stop and talk. Although our group was 4,000 miles away from our homes, we felt right at home at the Stockholm Sheraton. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness not satisfactory At arrival we found crumbles on the desk and peanuts on the floor and dust in the corners when moving a chair around for better comfort when reading a magazine. Breakfast, excellent service by the breakfast hostesses. I really dislike the usage of egg-in-a-box and scrambled eggs made with prefabricated food. This is not local food at all! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and proffessional aproach and help. Excellent approach and help from your staff, specially Agni who helped us to make our event memorable. Everything worked as planned. Even kitchen staff and people who helped at the day of our event - excellent and professional approach. Will recommend Sheraton to everyone. I'm sure we will come back next year. Thank you very much. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff at Sheraton Stockholm were very welcoming and efficient. Sheraton is now at the top of my preferred hotel list after this experience. Thank you. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel, but needs better A/C The property is very well located near Central Station and an easy walk to Gamla Stan, Ostermalm and Sodermalm. Rooms are decent sized and well maintained, with the exception of the air conditioning. The latter was too feeble to keep up with 25 degree outdoor temperatures, which made sleep less comfortable than it should have been. May 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below expectation The attitude and manner of staff are far below expectation. The worst Sheraton Hotel that II had stayed, compared with those many others that I stayed elsewhere! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is an overall good choice If you want to stay central, close to lots of sights and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. However; it is not a five star hotel. Our room was poorly cleaned, and breakfast was loud, overcrowded and messy. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Post cruise Were able to check into room upon arrival, staff friendly and accommodating, hotel well situated for walking and hop on hop off. The dinner service in the dining room was the worst I have ever encountered, service slow food poorly prepared. This took the luster off our vacation June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prof Jeff at the Stockholm Sheraton This was not my first visit to the Stockholm Sheraton. The location is just perfect for me being so close to the transport hubs from the Airport. Once there it is ideally suited for exploration of the waterfront on foot and so close to Gamla Stan the fascinating old town. Highly recommended for a wonderful stay. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Great location for walking Gamla Stan and downtown Stockholm. Beautiful new hotel with marvelous facilities and great staff and food. Best Sheraton I've ever stayed in. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too busy This hotel has taken om the cruise before and after accommodation. In our instance they were unable to meet the demands of the people and we were one of many people that were unhappy. Struggled to get a room by 4.30pm then when we did it had not been serviced properly. For the price I would not recommend this hotel. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience First imprressions are "the key" to getting started on teh right foot and when I checked in Carolina at the front desk made a huge first impression. Very professional and made me so welcome. Every member of the staff that I met were great to work with. Thank you Donal Drayne Tucson, Arizona, USA. May 6, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>