Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

  • Tegelbacken 6, Box 195
  • Estocolmo,
  • 10123
  • Suecia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 12 años y menores podrán dormir de cortesía en las camas disponibles en la habitación acompañados de un adulto registrado. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Our Expectations The room was neat, clean and met our expectations. The only recommendation I would make would be to have a clock in the room. I showered in the middle of the night, believing it was early morning. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in a great city: Stockholm We had a great time! The service was very friendly and the room exceeded our expectations. The children enjoyed the activity book that was available in the room on arrival. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel was extremely busy and so we had to wait for a room, although they did give us access as soon as a room was cleaned. Overall very nice hotel. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good central location The hotel is an excellent central location for the train station and many of the tourist attractions including the Old Town shopping district, Royal palace, Opera House, and port to catch boats to the archipelago. The hotel is good value for the price. Bed in the room was very comfortable although the air conditioning didn't work very well, but I guess that isn't needed very often on Stockholm August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service close to the centre I've visited this hotel quite frequently and always had great service and SPG regocnition. Specially the lounge staff is really nice. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location and no nonsense Four day weekend to play tourist. Location is ideal, walk to airport train in two minutes and most other places easily. Competent and friendly staff. Located in the middle of anywhere you wish to visit, museums, opera, theater and restaurants. During our stay hotel operated a makeshift lounge with excellent staff and food and beverage service, with views over the city and the lake. Must come back to visit their "real" lounge when upgrades have been completed - how could it be better? No pool. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton I have ever visited I found the Sheraton Stockholm to be superior to other Sheratons I have visited in the US. The lobby and room were very nice and we loved the coffee place in the lobby! The concierge was great, too! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review The room was not ready until after 4PM which made it very unpleasant for me as my wife and I travel from United States all day and wanted to get into our room. Our room was prearranged by Regant Seven Seas Cruise. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We stayed at the Sheraton in Stockholm for 2 nights. The hotel is in an excellent location and our room on the club floor was spacious with a great view. However, the a/c did not cool sufficiently and had to ask for a fan. I hope they resolve this issue. Other than that I would recommend the hotel. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! We enjoyed our holiday in Stockholm this year and stayed 7 nights in the Sheraton hotel. Overall, it was a great experience. As others already said, the location is perfect, you don't even have to use public transportation to get to most popular sights. And I'd advise anybody to book a superior room to the south side. Great view! However, there were some downsides. Bathrobes were missing, and those we got after asking the room service where in bad condition. There were several stains on the furniture which could easily be wiped off (but weren't apparently), watermarks below the washbasin and on a lamp cover (I wonder how it got there) as well as dark stains on the bathroom mirror. The magnifying mirrors light didn't work, and I'm not sure if the air circulation in the bathroom was running at all. But these minor irritations where perfectly outweighed by the great staff. Everyone, from room service and reception to the nice food & beverage ladys and of course the cook were very pleasant, attentive and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, since its location saved us a lot of walks after 8-10 hours on foot sightseeing and our room welcomed us with comfortable beds. We already plan to visit Stockholm during winter next year, and I'm sure we'll be back in the Sheraton hotel, too. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed at a hotel in my own town! As we are renovating our apartment and having a large amount of SPG-points, we got to stay at this hotel; the Stockholm Sheraton. Had a very nice stay in a stylish room, attentive staff and high quality food. July 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We are sorry to say we cannot recommend this hotel. The service was poor - including giving us a room that had someone in it when I opened the door. The bathtub/shower combo was hard to use, with the tub so high it was very hard to get out of the shower. I was not treated like a SPG Gold, and the recetionist disputed that I was a gold member until she looked it up. July 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Your Average Sheraton Everything is so well done by the staff of the Stockholm Sheraton that you may forget you are staying at Starwood's middle-of-the-road brand. The staff was VERY efficient and accommodating. For example: as is often the case, the SGP elite desk was unoccupied when I arrived to check in. I merely had to look over at the lane and one of the staff members took note. One minute later, a clerk appeared to check me in. One small issue: the A/C did not cool my room as much as I would have liked, but it was fine in the evening. And, after all, being too warm is rarely an issue in Stockholm. Otherwise, the hotel and its staff really set a standard for the Sheraton brand. With the sleek Scandinavian design (wood floors throughout!) it seems more like Starwood's more upscale brands than the tired old hotels we've come to expect from Sheraton in the USA. July 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expectations As a ten year platinum and now a lifetime gold I was disappointed in the benefits received The room itself was clean and comfortable however the airconditioning was not up to par My room was changed several times and their A/C simply does not function well. A fan was placed in m our room So during the summer if you need cool your not getting it there. It was only after saying I was going to another hotel did they upgrade us to a canal view room The staff was courteous but only the head bellman tried to repair the A/C by cleaning the filter in the second room we were moved which was greatly. appreciated and a letter was written to the manager commending him As a long time spg member I would not return as there are better alternativest July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay - perfect location Stayed at the Sheraton Stockholm following a wonderful Baltic cruise. Everything about the hotel was great! We arrived around 09:00 after disembarking our ship and the check-in staff were able to find us a a 'Gold member' upgraded room with a view right away even though we were hours away from the regular check in time. Natalie the concierge was lovely to deal with and very, very helpful. With a smile, she make reservations for a taxi to take us to the airport at 04:30 Sunday morning, suggested restaurants and then made reservations for us. This was especially helpful as it was midsummer and many restaurants were closed for the holidays. The room was very comfortable and we appreciated the coffee, tea and water provided. I only wish we'd mentioned that we'd taken this trip to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday - as mikey53 had one in the review below! :-) We definitely will return to Stockholm and to the Sheraton. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location This is a nice hotel in a perfect location for seeing Stockholm. The club lounge is small though and gets very crowded during breakfast and happy hour times. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rewarded on my birthday I was in Stockholm on business and stayed an extra day to celebrate my birthday in Stockholm instead of on a plane. The gave me a suite with a balcony and a beautiful view. And when I arrived at my room after being out all day, there was a bottle of champagne and a birthday card. I invited a colleague over and we enjoyed the view and the champagne. I hope to bring my family to Stockholm and this is where we will stay. June 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, helpful staff, room very clean This is a large hotel but the service was quick and personal. There is no doubt Sweden is expensive but this was a large room for a decent value. Well engineered windows kept out all of the street noise, great view and good draperies were a great comfort in the "land of the midnight sun". Room was very clean. Easy walk (4 blocks ..tough if you have alot of luggage) from the Central Train Station and great directions via email from hotel. Everything was translated into English. Didn't eat at the restaurant but it looked quite busy. As always would be nice to have free Internet. Frustrating as a frequent traveller the more expensive the hotel the more expensive the Internet. Would definitely recommend this hotel. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation stay Great, convenient location. View from room an appreciated upgrade. Friendly staff. Good public areas. Very good restaurant but limited menu. Club lounge, if you qualify, excellent value and friendly. Again, location great! June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Location Stayed for two nights in June after finishing some business in Stockholm. This hotel has one of the greatest locations in the whole city. 5 minute walk from Central Station and the express train to the airport and a 5-10 minute walk from the old town. Try and reserve a superior room. Especially one on the 8th floor with a balcony. It is worth the extra cost! I did not have one, but I heard the standard rooms face an inner courtyard and are bleak as far as the view is concerned. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in the prettiest of cities Loved my two night stay at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring the beautiful city of Stockholm, and less than a five minute walk from Stockholm Central Station. Breakfast was included in our room rate, and the buffet featured everything you could hope for to start your day. The room was large, well appointed and the bed supremely comfortable. The staff throughout were warm, efficient and generous in their hospitality, as are the Swedes in general. I'd return to both Stockholm and the Sheraton Stockholm in a heartbeat. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great place to stay!! We had excellent service from the time we arrived. Johan Lindgren was very, very helpful in making sure we had a great room....and were comfortable. Other staff members were very nice and helpful too. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic training As already known, Sheraton can provide great service, rooms, beds, breakfast and other features. What is not highlighted enough is the fantastic possibilites to stay fit even if you´re in the middle of a city like Stockholm. 200 meters from hotel you find an island called Kungsholmen, where you can run alongside the water around the island 10 km in nice surroundings. Back at the hotel you can end up with working out in a great hotel gym and/or use the sauna facilities. That´s a great way to end up a long day of doing business ... June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel, but needs better A/C The property is very well located near Central Station and an easy walk to Gamla Stan, Ostermalm and Sodermalm. Rooms are decent sized and well maintained, with the exception of the air conditioning. The latter was too feeble to keep up with 25 degree outdoor temperatures, which made sleep less comfortable than it should have been. May 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by GET OUT! If you're looking for motivation to get out of the hotel and see the sights Stockholm, then there is a 50% chance you will get an interior room (facing a cement slab and the rooms of 100 other fellow inmates) that will provide you with this neccesary push (even if you have SPG Gold status or book your room a month in advance, as in my case). And despite the spartan decor and undesirability of these room the sagging beds feel like they have plenty of miles on them too so bring your Advil. These rooms are quiet though so it will be a good environment for a little critical writing. May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard rooms are depressing Standard rooms are facing the inside of the building and the only thing you see outside the window is a concrete wall, there is barely any day light in the room. I asked to change to another room and while there was availability in other room types facing the city, I was not entitled to change except if I was paying a supplement. I come regurlary to this hotel and I'm a spg member and I felt I was not treated specially. My disappointment increased when I decided to go to the gym and some machines were broken. So I could not do what I wanted as the others were busy. next mo May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very American hotel in central Stockholm Our stay at Sheraton was ok, although we felt somehow pushed to spend more -we were offered the breakfast buffet and an upgrade at check-in, none of which were exactly unexpensive. The staff was mostly friendly and helpful. However, one particular receptionist annoyed us at check-out when she asked whether we had not just consumed but even "displaced" any item at the minibar. This came as rather rude remark to bid farewell to your guest. She then went on to discourage taking a bus to the airport, which is a perfectly convenient alternative to taxi. A very American contempt for public transport, most unbecoming in a city like Stockholm. We might return... or not. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Hotel to take a break I stayed in Junior Suit for 2 nights. Everything is so perfect. The location is in the middle of everything. Near Old town, Shopping center, train station, Restaraunt....all of this can walk within a few minitues. The service of the hotel is excellent. The staff is so helpful. The only thing that I think it's not meet my expectation is Bathroom. It's too small in my opinion. But still very comfort. April 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel, very pricey in a great location This property has positives and negatives. It is in a great location. You can walk everywhere from here. However, parking is ridiculous. Over $50 per day to park your car - so unless your company is paying, don't even think about bringing a car here. The breakfast buffet is average. It definitely could be better, but it will do for a few days. They have a fun bar in the lobby with nice bartenders. Front desk staff are very nice and service oriented, although they do not recognize Platinum status very well. I received no upgrade and even got a room without a view (the inner courtyard views are terrible), while the views of the lake are gorgeous. I've stayed 3 times while Platinum. I was only upgraded to a suite 1x. One time I received the beautiful water view and the other time I received the very poor inner courtyard view. The club lounge is super small (it's basically a converted room). It can get jam packed and simply cannot hold everyone. When this happens, it's super uncomfortable in the room. Club room drinks are nice (wine, beer and spirits), but the food is sparse and rarely veggie friendly. The rooms are ok and definitely decent sized for Europe, although they are beginning to get a bit dated. Internet is a high speed as you can get. In the summer, rates are extremely high here (due to demand) and as such the value proposition of this hotel just doesn't cut it. In the winter the rates are more reasonable and as such it's a good value. March 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh At checkin they didn't offer any welcome gift, they put me on the 3rd floor despite having 2 SPG floors (6&7). I was told there were no upgrades available and that I couldn't move floors to the SPG floor. My non SPG co-worker got the top floor with a balcony, a real bed, and a bathtub (not 2 beds pushed together and a standing shower). Somewhat silly. March 26, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T18:41:04.290-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_342, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_298, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>