Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

  • 370 Canal Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10013
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great housekeeping, so-so front desk I've stayed here before, so figured I knew what to expect. Housekeeping was mostly on top of it all (just missed the complimentary bottled water on day 2 of 3). Front desk was peculiarly uninterested in me as a customer, and made sure to avoid eye contact at all hours. Strange - this didn't happen on the previous visit. Still, a good property with a great location. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good central hotel for business travellers I usually stay here when I visit New York because it is near my office and the rooms are surprisingly quiet considering the location. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the hotel has a decent gym. The last time I visited, there were not enough dumbbells in the gym. I guess people have been stealing them, but I would expect the gym to replace them anyway. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by broken bathroom never acknowledged I stayed at the Sheraton Tribeca and after visiting the Sheraton Club Room rooftop area I was sold. I had basically decided that this should be my hotel very time I'm in NYC (3-4 times a month) regardless of the meeting location. The problems started at 11 p.m. when my toilet started constantly flushing. I called down and let the desk know that I was headed to bed but needed it fixed. They said someone would come immediately. I waited 20 minutes and no one came. Then called and waited another 15 after they said someone was on the way. Finally, I took the toilet apart myself and fixed it. I called back and told them not to come but they came 30 minutes later and woke me up. This issue was very annoying but the most annoying was that no one in management would acknowledge my problem. I was told on check out they would call me and I have called in twice. Nothing. No one apologized and I fixed my own toilet. Serious Problem. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel for Perfect Trip Family trip to New York with 3 kids (10,8,4) and grandparents. This hotel and the staff could not have been any better. The location is great - easy access to subway and short walk into great neighborhoods. Every member of the staff was terrific and the hotel was clean and relatively quiet. We will be going back to NYC and definitely will stay here again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You must stay here.. I enjoyed my recent stay at the Tribeca Sheraton. Staff was amazing, helped me in getting cab rides and dinner reservations. In addition, I had an issue with my bill and the evening manager was prompt to fix. I am looking forward to my next stay. And if you are a runner, its very near the Hudson River bikeway/walkway-a must to run! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG member not at check in! Upon arrival to the hotel there was a line of five couples checking in. All of them on the SPG line. I overheard the desk person asking if the person checking in was a SPG and they said no. This was true with them all! Why was I waiting when no one was a member except me? Please separate the lines and let us get treated well for our loyalty. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The staff at the front of the hotel were welcoming and very nice. The room was kept very clean and the room attendants left a nice note for us everyday. Overall, the service, room, location were all excellent. There was a little problem with one of the elevators, but I stayed for a whole week and that was the only problem I experienced here. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed here for 3 nights this week and we loved every minute of it. The staff were very helpful from the moment we walked in. The breakfast was wonderful as well as the Happy Hour appetizers a very nice touch. The location is great and walkable to most areas as well as subway. We found the staff went above and beyond. Would stay here again! December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a great staff From the first Doorman who met us at the curb to the last one who put us into the cab that took us away, what a fine crew at this hotel. Everyone that you encountered gave you a smile and a cheery greeting. Everyone asked if there was anything they could do to make your stay better. I give the highest rating to these great bunch of people. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel...Great Location Everything was great...the staff greeted me and recognized me from before...very nice. My only complaint was that I could not log into my Mac accounts using the free computers in the lobby...they are PCs and the page would time out when trying to log into iCloud...so I couldn't use the free computers...I had to pay for internet in my room. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncharacteristic Stay I have stayed at the Tribeca Sheraton several times. This time was a little bit of a miss. I had a great rate but at the last minute tried to upgrade my room as my daughter was going to join me. Although it showed online that rooms were available, I was told when I called that I needed to ask in person or would be charged for the initial reservation. At check-in, an upgrade was not available. The door didn't close properly, the fan was too loud and the internet didn't work well (I had to go down to the business center to work and wasn't able to accomplish what I needed). The room was the worst one I have stayed in at this hotel. I am a Gold member but did not receive any benefits. I thought I was getting free internet but was told that they would take it off the bill since I was unable to access it in my room. I tried to tell them that I already was receiving that benefit as a Gold member. I left early to the airport so I could get some work done there. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time in New York This weekend was my first time staying in New York and I must say the Sheraton Tribeca exceeded all of my expectations. From the time that we checked in, the staff was very nice and exceptionally helpful with giving us a map and directions on how to get around. The room was very nice, clean and cozy. Thanks for a great experience! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekday Business Stay, Dec., 2011 Really appreciated the note from staff welcoming me with the chocolate. Nice personal touch. Had early calls in the morning, so had to grab club lounge breakfast to go before official opening hour and that associate made sure I was set up to go even though I was early. By far the most welcoming hotel in NYC (at least 1X/month).. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Job Well Done I interacted with the staff during check-in, check out, and in the concierge lounge. I was treated very well by the staff. They were friendly and attentive. The room was both new and clean. The bed was comfortable and everything worked as it was supposed to. The lobby was nice and access was easy. Overall, it was a nice stay ! January 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by missing attention to important details great hotel, view, rooms, HVAC, bathrooms, and SPG floor, but some things were missing that made my stay a bit annoying: - no hotel notebook in the room to inform me of hotel features (room service?), locations (is there a fitness center?), television guide, checkout time, etc. - the standing lamp didn't work. - room was very clean except for all the lamp stands, which really needed dusting. - the television sound would go out for a few seconds every five minutes or so, and the picture would go out occasionally as well. - television mounted in the corner of the room and flush against the wall; wouldn't pull out from the wall so I could actually see it while lying in bed. very strange. - no pay-per-view movies??? - no numeric guide to television stations (since the television didn't work that well, maybe that's why?) - was offered 500 SPG points for each day I declined my room to be cleaned. 3 of 4 days = 1500 points, but still no credit on my account. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great deal Great deal, great location, staff was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. My only complaint would be that house keeping although they cleaned the room perfectly, did not stock enough towels or even a replacement toilet paper roll for 3 days!! I had to physically walk over to the cart and steal one. Big fail on that front. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Business Stays I stay here often for business and find it very comfortable. The staff is always helpful and the hotel has what you need, with the added convenience of Soho and Tribeca within blocks. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great staff The Sheraton Tribeca is a beautiful hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff was extremely accomodating . They have a Starbucks I'm the lobby, and provided complimentary Starbucks in our room. The area was a fun neighborhood with lots of shops and restaurants to choose from.; October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Hotel location cannot be beat, close to so many different subway lines and easy walking all around. Check in was easy. The concierge was not very switched on. The bar service did not meet my expectations, one bartender that took 20 minutes to make 2 martinis! And was not outgoing at all in trying to alleviate our wait! February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this should not be a starwood property Sad......awful.....I upgraded to a supposedly better room which cost me $100. more per night. The room had plastic curtains, awful furniture, pitiful bathroom, awkward shower. nothing to recommend it. people at front desk were not nice nor helpful. You need to do a better job. My starwood card is a joke! April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small rooms - BIG heart! We stayed at this Sheraton property over the holidays. While we were not too impressed with the size of the rooms, they were impeccably clean. The staff however are over the top, worthy of any 4-5 star hotel! Special kudos to the security department whose persistence found my wallet after almost 6 days! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience & Comfort The hotel is tucked into bustling Canal Street, easy to get to and easy to get around from. The clean relaxed lounge has access to computers and wi-fi, coffee and cocktails. The beds are super comfortable and the staff is very attentive. So glad to have found this hotel and would definitely return. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location This Sheraton exceeded my expectations by providing a warm and welcoming experience with full recognition of my SPG status. The staff goes above and beyond and the roof deck offers one of the more beautiful views of the city and empire state building you'll find in NYC. I'd recommend it to anyone. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed our stay From the moment we entered the hotel till we left, we found the staff extremely attentive and helpful. Room was wonderful, clean, modern and great views. Steve, at the front desk was especially welcoming. Computer access, safety features on elevator, all added up to making our NY stay a great one. July 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service for Platinum members - beware My first time at this hotel. "Upgraded" to a room right next to the elevator. Didn't sleep a wink. Told the front desk at check-out. "Sorry, I'll tell the manager." No compensation, nada. Stay away from this hotel if you expect anything extra for being a loyal SPG and frequent business traveler. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Tribeca The Sheraton Tribeca exceeded my expectations. I had been concerned about the location, however, once I learned the geography I realized what a great location it was - close to public transportation and several great NYC neighborhoods, shopping, and restaurants. Room and Service were top notch. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Staff has been great so far. They recognize you if you are a regular. The gym is on the smaller size at this property. They should consider placing some mirrors in front of the machines. When you're on them, you stare at the wall and don't know if anyone is coming from behind... safety thing. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebration Get A Way My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very nice. Our room was ready upon arrival and we got an upgrade with a beautiful view of the city. The beds were really comfortable, we could not get out of bed. The hotel is located in a great location. We will be back to this hotel. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Louis from Security is a Star! Louis from Security delivered excellent customer service. I forgot my Beats headphones in the room safe and remembered at the end of the day. Louis retrieved them and rushed to get them in that day's last UPS shipment. Haven't received that kind of customer service in a long time. Awesom. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff = Great Visit! It bears repeating. The staff is very helpful and friendly! I had a great visit. and would highly recommend the Sheraton Tribeca. People can make or break your stay somewhere and here they definitely make it! The location is convenient to subway stations, shopping, etc. Overall very good! May 5, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>