Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

  • 370 Canal Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10013
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Much Waiting The room was good and I liked the club lounge breakfast and view but there was a long wait for the elevator almost every time and really long lines to speak to a front desk clerk to check in, check out or for anything else. Also the correct type of room wasn't available despite what I selected in making the reservation. Finally, when I phoned ahead to say my sister would be arriving before me and to make sure that would not affect her ability to check in, the answer either was wrong or not communicated to the front desk. She was given a very hard time and almost not allowed to check in. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Nice hotel, friendly attentive staff, always willing to oblige, we chose for the great location downtown, which made it easy to get around. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by a very disappointing experience checked-in at 11:20am but was told room wasn't ready so I decided to store my bag and head to lunch. that's fine. came back and 2:15pm and checked-in into an accessible room (#811) right in front of the elevator. was told that the original room I book is still isn't ready, unless i'm willing to wait, which i'm not. room is clean but smaller than what is pictured on the website. vent in the bathroom makes a LOUD noise. my gold spg member isn't even recognized: - no room upgrade (not even a higher floor, or with better views, or corner rooms) - got a noisy in-front-of-the-elevator room instead - front desk agent did not offer me the choice of complimentary wi-fi, or bonus starpoints, or welcome drinks - which is part of the gold membership. sitting in my room writing this. a manager should really come up and do something to make up for all this non sense. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A gem in this 'hood! the W Union Suare used to be a have until we hit the Tribeca Sheraton! Awesome spot, great staff and Jackie at check in was marvelous! April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in NYC It was my first trip to NYC and I was very pleased with this hotel. Loved the location, able to get around town with no problems, and the hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean throughout my stay. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I visit NYC. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, but SLOW service It took me over an half an hour to get room service on the phone to order a pot of coffee, and it took 45 minutes to have it delivered to the room!!! Elevators are painfully slow- leave yourself an extra five to ten minutes if you have to be somewhere at a specific time. Rooms are good- beds are FANTASTIC!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough start.. good recovery I arrived after midnight and was given a key card to a room that was already occupied. I was mortified to find this out upon entry into the room. Thankfully, the occupant was deeply asleep and undisturbed. I was subsequently assigned the correct room and my stay was wonderful afterward. The bed was clean and comfy and the room, cozy and peaceful. As a gold member I chose to check out late, allowing me to rest as long as I wanted. The gym facilities were clean and adequate and concierge was friendly and helpful. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tribeca Hotel My ten year old niece and I had a fantastic stay here from April 12th - 16th, 2014. I got a great deal from Hotwire, but they still treated us very well. They gave us access to the club lounge and free Internet. The staff was super friendly and always went out of their way to help us out and make sure our stay was perfect. The lobby area was modern yet comfortable. There was a convenient pod of computers near the front desk and bar. We loved the club lounge. They had complimentary breakfast in the morning and snacks and beverages in the evening. There were absolutely beautiful views of the city from the rooftop lounge. I always love staying downtown in NYC, and the Sheraton Tribeca was no different. You can't beat the proximity to Chinatown, Little Italy, and the Village. You also have an easy walk to three different subway stations on Canal Street. I will definitely stay here again in the future... April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first time in NYC Everything was great. I felt clean and comfortable and well taken care of. The location was perfect also.However, the lounge for the preferred guests seemed understaffed. The staff couldn't keep up with refiling breakfast items, juices, and teas. There was always somebody waiting for something. The coffee machine up there was not working well either. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing.... I have stayef at many Sheratons, this was the bottom - I hope. The bad experiense: - no room with two double beds available, got rollaway bed (in a very small room) - the club lounge was so crowded every day, ciuld not sit - club lounge ran out of food for breakfast two days - elevator capacity not even close to demand, in particular during morning and afternoon -internet went down the entire day because of rain the good part: - location is good for soho/tribeca, but noisy Sorry but I felt I paid for something I didn't get April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Breakfast rate included breakfast on 21 fl. plastic fork, cold eggs, no fruit ...it was horrible. And no place to sit. I would never recommend the breakfast April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tribeca???Not really This hotel is so far on the outskirts of tribeca I actually think its CHina town... Also the room was no bigger then a shoebox. The room was maybe 150 square feet. I would not reccomend staying at this hotel. April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service - will not return I've stayed at the Sheaton Tribeca at least 5 times in the past year. This previous visit will be my last. My room did not receive maid service and, when I called to complain to the manager, I never received a return call. This on top of the fact that the elevators are slow and the fact that it took me 15 minutes to check out will force me to go to other/better options in the Tribeca area for my monthly trips to NY. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some employees much better than others I had a long outstanding issue with my SPG points from the hotel not being credited properly. Some of the staff members were very unresponsive and seemed to not comprehend the situation. Luckily, I was finally able to get in touch with Dawn Waters, the Director of Sales and Marketing for the hotel. Dawn followed up with me multiple times regarding my issue and was finally able to resolve the problem. Dawn was definitely a bright spot among a large number of unhelpful assistant manager types who failed to comprehend my problem or properly forward me to the correct person. Once I reached Dawn I had a much better customer service experience and definitely felt more like a valued customer. I rarely write reviews, but felt that Dawn Waters deserved to be recognized for his efforts and attention to correcting the hotel's error. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - a few bumps in the road, but broadly very good Great location, staff were terrific and really helpful. First room I stayed in (on 2nd floor) was very close to fitness center. From 5am onwards as people were working out it was basically impossible to sleep because of the noise from the fitness equipment. The team reacted well to my request to move - room on the 11th floor with great views of Tribeca. The wifi in the lobby was a bit intermittent- and you had to pay for extended access, not something I would expect of a hotel like the Sheraton. All in all though - really nice stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thankyou This hotel is in a great location, right on Canal St.. The best thing about it is not the location but the staff who are one & all Excellent!!!!!! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous Staff I have stayed at this propery for several weeks for business travel. Most of the staff members have been extremely courteous to me during my stay. The praise for these employees has been long over due. James for always greeting me when I pass the front desk and helping me with whatever questions I have. David for always saying hi and greeting me with a big smile. He also always offers to get me a cab. Fery for greeting me with a big smile and always helping me with directions to a restaurant I am looking for. Lee for helping me at the front desk with a smile. Nicole for helping me at the front desk with a smile. The guys near the storage room for always being extremely helpful is storing my bags. I need to learn their names. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Tribeca I have been staying at this hotel the last few years. Don't let the Canal Street address steer you away. It is as quiet as other city hotels and the location is fantastic. Easy to walk to many neighborhoods and several metro lines are literally just outside the door. The staff is very friendly and will assist you in any way they can. Very simple to take the subway from Penn Station as the stop is 1/2 a short block from the hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Staff is always superb! Friendly, helpful. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Business Stays I stay here often for business and find it very comfortable. The staff is always helpful and the hotel has what you need, with the added convenience of Soho and Tribeca within blocks. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TriBeCa - So much to offer Great location with proximity to everything. Want to see Times Square? Subway station on the corner will get you there in 5-10minutes. TriBeCa is a great location with so many great restaurants within walking distance. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay Room was very clean and comfortable. NO bedbugs! Staff was very friendly and very helpful and always pleasant! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent option to enjoy Manhattan The hotel is modern, staff are courteous and efficient, rooms are clean and great. The Canal St area may not be the ideal place to be with children, but for business travellers or adults is an excellent option. Its location is very good, close to the Soho and to the subway, although do not expect fancy shops or services in Canal St. I would highly recommend the hotel for everyone. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel. Location was good - near Tribeca/Soho, close to transport to easily get to mid/uptown. Friendly staff, decent room size which was furnished well. Good gym selection. February 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel's staff fails under pressure While overwhelmed with an influx of visitors to NYC and a full hotel, it does not excuse the unprofessional response received when attempting to get information from the front desk. For someone who travels frequently, I would expect my Starwood Experience to be the same from stay to stay and in this case it most certainly was not. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean nice place great location February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was convenient to my work location Short Walk to the train. One stop away on the train to my work. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Room was great. Location was great. Local food great. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Clean and comfortable. The bed and comforter were amazing. The staff was very nice and helpful. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff This hotel has extremely friendly staff. I was impressed and would recommend this hotel to friends and family in the future. January 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:24:38.789-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_456, tr_456
  • loc_en_US, sid_3052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>