Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

  • 370 Canal Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10013
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tribeca Hotel My ten year old niece and I had a fantastic stay here from April 12th - 16th, 2014. I got a great deal from Hotwire, but they still treated us very well. They gave us access to the club lounge and free Internet. The staff was super friendly and always went out of their way to help us out and make sure our stay was perfect. The lobby area was modern yet comfortable. There was a convenient pod of computers near the front desk and bar. We loved the club lounge. They had complimentary breakfast in the morning and snacks and beverages in the evening. There were absolutely beautiful views of the city from the rooftop lounge. I always love staying downtown in NYC, and the Sheraton Tribeca was no different. You can't beat the proximity to Chinatown, Little Italy, and the Village. You also have an easy walk to three different subway stations on Canal Street. I will definitely stay here again in the future... April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first time in NYC Everything was great. I felt clean and comfortable and well taken care of. The location was perfect also.However, the lounge for the preferred guests seemed understaffed. The staff couldn't keep up with refiling breakfast items, juices, and teas. There was always somebody waiting for something. The coffee machine up there was not working well either. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing.... I have stayef at many Sheratons, this was the bottom - I hope. The bad experiense: - no room with two double beds available, got rollaway bed (in a very small room) - the club lounge was so crowded every day, ciuld not sit - club lounge ran out of food for breakfast two days - elevator capacity not even close to demand, in particular during morning and afternoon -internet went down the entire day because of rain the good part: - location is good for soho/tribeca, but noisy Sorry but I felt I paid for something I didn't get April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Breakfast rate included breakfast on 21 fl. plastic fork, cold eggs, no fruit ...it was horrible. And no place to sit. I would never recommend the breakfast April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tribeca???Not really This hotel is so far on the outskirts of tribeca I actually think its CHina town... Also the room was no bigger then a shoebox. The room was maybe 150 square feet. I would not reccomend staying at this hotel. April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service - will not return I've stayed at the Sheaton Tribeca at least 5 times in the past year. This previous visit will be my last. My room did not receive maid service and, when I called to complain to the manager, I never received a return call. This on top of the fact that the elevators are slow and the fact that it took me 15 minutes to check out will force me to go to other/better options in the Tribeca area for my monthly trips to NY. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some employees much better than others I had a long outstanding issue with my SPG points from the hotel not being credited properly. Some of the staff members were very unresponsive and seemed to not comprehend the situation. Luckily, I was finally able to get in touch with Dawn Waters, the Director of Sales and Marketing for the hotel. Dawn followed up with me multiple times regarding my issue and was finally able to resolve the problem. Dawn was definitely a bright spot among a large number of unhelpful assistant manager types who failed to comprehend my problem or properly forward me to the correct person. Once I reached Dawn I had a much better customer service experience and definitely felt more like a valued customer. I rarely write reviews, but felt that Dawn Waters deserved to be recognized for his efforts and attention to correcting the hotel's error. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - a few bumps in the road, but broadly very good Great location, staff were terrific and really helpful. First room I stayed in (on 2nd floor) was very close to fitness center. From 5am onwards as people were working out it was basically impossible to sleep because of the noise from the fitness equipment. The team reacted well to my request to move - room on the 11th floor with great views of Tribeca. The wifi in the lobby was a bit intermittent- and you had to pay for extended access, not something I would expect of a hotel like the Sheraton. All in all though - really nice stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thankyou This hotel is in a great location, right on Canal St.. The best thing about it is not the location but the staff who are one & all Excellent!!!!!! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous Staff I have stayed at this propery for several weeks for business travel. Most of the staff members have been extremely courteous to me during my stay. The praise for these employees has been long over due. James for always greeting me when I pass the front desk and helping me with whatever questions I have. David for always saying hi and greeting me with a big smile. He also always offers to get me a cab. Fery for greeting me with a big smile and always helping me with directions to a restaurant I am looking for. Lee for helping me at the front desk with a smile. Nicole for helping me at the front desk with a smile. The guys near the storage room for always being extremely helpful is storing my bags. I need to learn their names. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Tribeca I have been staying at this hotel the last few years. Don't let the Canal Street address steer you away. It is as quiet as other city hotels and the location is fantastic. Easy to walk to many neighborhoods and several metro lines are literally just outside the door. The staff is very friendly and will assist you in any way they can. Very simple to take the subway from Penn Station as the stop is 1/2 a short block from the hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Staff is always superb! Friendly, helpful. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Business Stays I stay here often for business and find it very comfortable. The staff is always helpful and the hotel has what you need, with the added convenience of Soho and Tribeca within blocks. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TriBeCa - So much to offer Great location with proximity to everything. Want to see Times Square? Subway station on the corner will get you there in 5-10minutes. TriBeCa is a great location with so many great restaurants within walking distance. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay Room was very clean and comfortable. NO bedbugs! Staff was very friendly and very helpful and always pleasant! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent option to enjoy Manhattan The hotel is modern, staff are courteous and efficient, rooms are clean and great. The Canal St area may not be the ideal place to be with children, but for business travellers or adults is an excellent option. Its location is very good, close to the Soho and to the subway, although do not expect fancy shops or services in Canal St. I would highly recommend the hotel for everyone. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel. Location was good - near Tribeca/Soho, close to transport to easily get to mid/uptown. Friendly staff, decent room size which was furnished well. Good gym selection. February 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel's staff fails under pressure While overwhelmed with an influx of visitors to NYC and a full hotel, it does not excuse the unprofessional response received when attempting to get information from the front desk. For someone who travels frequently, I would expect my Starwood Experience to be the same from stay to stay and in this case it most certainly was not. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean nice place great location February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was convenient to my work location Short Walk to the train. One stop away on the train to my work. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Room was great. Location was great. Local food great. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Clean and comfortable. The bed and comforter were amazing. The staff was very nice and helpful. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff This hotel has extremely friendly staff. I was impressed and would recommend this hotel to friends and family in the future. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, staff, location, views Great property, diligent staff, wonderful location, terrific views on upper floors both North & East. Would be better if cards to rooms did not deactivate or demagnetize each day; also the guest lounge needs more tables. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small room Rooms where neat and clean - however they were small. Our biggest issue for all three of our rooms were the entry cards to the rooms which stop working at one time or another for each of one us. It happen more than once and especially annoying when you have to keep going back down to the front desk because we couldn't get in our rooms. It was also happening to other guests as we overheard other guests while one line to get our keys reissued complaining of the same problem. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for a weekend getaway. Location is amazing. You can walk anywhere downtown. Never even had the urge to go north of Canal. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Tribeca great location, the staff is excellent and very accommodating. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYC Location Hotel If you are looking for a great location in NYC and are willing to sacrifice space (rooms are small), this hotel is a great option. January 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff and management need training on how to meet customer needs Great location for restaurants and shopping in Soho, nevertheless we will not choose this Sheraton ever again. We like to go with kids to NYC, once per year min, we always stay in SPG chain, being Platinum for 10 years we have had so far more or less very good experiences. Sheraton Tribeca was huge disappointment in many regards. - our credit cards were authorized during check in, again during check out and again charged 3 days after check out; every time for full amount of cca 950$, total slightly above 2.000 $ for invoice of 880 USD. I found about that misusage of our credit cards by hotel as my European bank called me to check if we were stolen the cards due to multiple charges from the same place. - we are waiting to see what will be charged at the end - already during check in I wanted to give a deposit of 1000$ Instead of credit card which was rejected as non acceptable in USA - the rates in invoice were different than in my SPG confirmation sheet. Higher, of course. Without a confirmation on rate I would not manage to get what I booked. Comment of MANAGER during check in was that he had never seen this strange SPG paper. - The internet in room was charged. - one of two rooms we got was probably the smallest in hotel, cca 20 m2 although we had confirmation for 27 m2. What upsets me utmost is that nor guest service management, neither assistant to GM has replied to my e mails and remainders. For sure we will not choose this hotel ever again. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! If you want to stay in Soho, stay in Sheraton Tribeca: excellent location for shopping and dining in Soho. Great public transport connection to Uptown and airports by metro and taxi. After shopping, the lounge is a nice place to relax. December 30, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:18:14.003-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_437, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_3052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>