Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

  • 370 Canal Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10013
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonably priced hotel This hotel is in a strange spot - not quite Tribeca, not quite SoHo but does provide easy access to transportation and some of the best restaurants are within walking distance. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The wifi in the rooms was pretty good, but slow in the lobby. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There are spectacular views and the view from the club lounge can not be beat. The price of the hotel by NY standards is reasonable (usually) so it's a good choice on a budget. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION Love this hotel! Nice rooftop and friendly staff! Wilberto and his team are awesome! November 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing!!! I am a loyal SPG Platinum and I never chose to write negative reviews, however I feel it necessary to write this review as a forwarning to others looking to stay here. I had a scheduled trip into the city and due to a family emergency could not make the trip. Rather than being understanding, the hotel instead chose to charge me for the room - their excuse was that they could not sell the room - however one of the front desk people confimed that they were sold out. So like a previous reviewer - I was dinged for a room I did not take and they received double compensation for the room This is a terrible way to treat Platinums. I am personally very dissappointed in this customer service and DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL May 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly, a big letdown for a SPG property I am business traveler on the road 4-5 days a week that stays in predominantly all SPG hotels. We booked this hotel for personal travel on points for a weekend in the city. Although the location is great, and I did enjoy the bartender his hotel is probably my worst SPG experience to date. Upon check in, the front desk staff told me "I had booked a handicapped accessible room" which is absolutely not true, but I asked her about changing rooms and potential suite night upgrades that both my boyfriend and I have on our accounts. She told me no, but that she could upgrade me to deluxe, and it had a GREAT SOHO view. This is quiet possible the smallest room I have EVER stayed in in NYC, and the view was terrible. No view is more like it. We could barely move around without stepping all over each other. We then walked down for dinner and I told a different staff member about this and she informed us that 1. accessible rooms might have been all they had and that the other girl was wrong in blatantly accusing me and 2. that she would notify mgmt. just to see if there was anything else as we were staying 4 nights. I never heard from mgmt. at all. Then upstairs in the lounge there was no fruit or oatmeal for breakfast, basically only unhealthy options like bagel and bread which I have never seen before at a lounge like that. Overall, as a Platinum and Ambassador status guest, I felt like we were treated terribly. As mentioned, I stay at properties all week and have wonderful service so I was very letdown by this incident. I will never use this property again for my business or personal travel. November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by so so Housekeeping and check in were poor and value for money poor. Ok but not great. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an exceptional staff I am a weekly guest and wanted to commend Anthony & Nick for the exceptional service each week. I find the staff to be professional and highly responsive. I want to specifically recognize the food & beverage staff: Outstanding service from Masavig & Judy As well as the reception desk staff: Monique Andrea Jackie Milley Kinga LeNora They have provide exceptional service. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Exceeded Expectations To be honest, we were concerned about staying here based of some of the reviews. However we found EVERYONE we came in contact with to not only be professional and helpful but the staff was perhaps the best part of our trip! We are pretty easy going and there was never a hint of pretension or an unwillingness to go beyond the call. The Management should be proud. We would definitely stay here again. The amenities were adequate and our upgraded room (thank you) was plenty spacious for Manhattan. For what we needed this was the right choice. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cannot Guarantee Rate When I booked my hotel, the rate was $233.00 per night. I decided to check rate on my way to hotel and saw that the same room was selling for $169. Working at various hotels over 8 years, I know that we would guarantee the lowest rate if the guest's asked so I didn't think it would be a problem. When I asked the gentleman who checked me in, he said no. I told him to please ask the front office manager who also said no. I was then told that if I called before I stepped into the hotel, I would have probably been given the lower rate. Additionally, the hotel hold music says that the hotel will match a competitor's rate by 10% less. They are willing to win your business by undercutting the competitor but won't guarantee their lowest rate especially if the guests asks? They said if I had called from outside the hotel, I would have likely received the lower rate but I choose to ask face to face? To the hotel, the $60 savings per night was more important to them than satisfying a customer that would likely come back and stay at the property again and again. November 3, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>