Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

  • 370 Canal Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10013
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not coming back I specifically booked this hotel to gain SPG points, only to find out they don't honor points if its booked through Expedia (even though the Expedia rate is higher). This started me off on the wrong foot. After that, the breakfast buffet is lower quality food than you can get at a Dennys - fake scrambled eggs, soft greasy bacon, and heated up sausage patties. The bar was infested with fruit flies, and the rooms were average. Expected much more. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent by Starwood Platinum Standards Excellent hotel by Sheraton Starwood standards, had all of the Starwood Platinum amenities including free wireless internet, club lounge open all day with an excellent breakfast and great service, good air conditioning on 90+ summer day. The lobby is new and well put together. The only negative was the congested traffic we experienced in front of the hotel at mid-afternoon getting our car from the parking garage and then trying to pull in front of the hotel and get back in traffic. As a Starwood member, familiar with other hotels in NYC and a elsewhere, I recommend this Sheraton for the reasons stated above. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed staff seemed unmotivated. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great Staff! The hotel was typical of what I expected, but the staff was exceptional. Everyone was accommodating and courteous. We arrived late and the room type we booked was not available. They made arrangements to put us into two rooms for the night and move us the next day. The following day, everything was taken care of. We called for some extra towels and linens and received them in a matter of minutes. I could go on and on... August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Thanks to the excellent staff of the Sheraton Tribeca for an excellent one week stay at your hotel. We felt as though we were home for our visit to NYC. Nice to be greeted each morning, front desk was able to handle our needs for faxes and package delivery. Our maid was the best. She kept checking with us to see if there was anything we needed. Our one little issue was resolved immediately. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel personnel and their service The hotel personnel and their service was outstanding. People generally do what they are assigned to do. It was very refreshing to see this hotel's staff working in such unity, whenever and wherever they were needed. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Although the room was comfortable (though small) and the staff very accomodating, I was disappointed with other considerations. The restaurant was not open for dinner on the four nights I was there... there was a sign that one could order a meal in the bar. I chose not to do so, as it was a very open area. Also, the elevators "sometimes" demanded a room key, and other times did not. Most importantly, my toilet did not flush correctly after the first day. This was corrected... but, then the problem was repeated... and again, corrected. I think I may try a different hotel in the future. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall A Pleasant Stay This hotel is well- appointed and well maintained, and the staff is generally friendly and helpful. I received all the Gold perks including upgrade, internet and late checkout. Being able to print from internet computers in the lobby for free was a nice perk as well. The hotel is located close to two different subway lines, making it easy to get Uptown for shopping and shows. They could have better stocked the room with more towels and bottled water, foam pillows, shower gel and a hotel services directory, all of which had to be requested from Guest Services and sometimes more than once. The three elevators are small and perhaps inadequate for a hotel spread over 22 floors as it would often take 5 minutes to get up or down to your room. All and all, I'd stay here again, especially on a great Starpick rate like this time. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Professional, nice hotel! The hotel stay in was great! I am a single mother traveling with an 8 year old - so I wanted to have a safe environment to be able to tour and be and in and out at different hours. The lobby internet was nice and access to the business center free of charge was great! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Will be back for the second time in 7 days! July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great location, great room, great rooftop club lounge, friendly staff July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I only was here 1 night as I do live in NYC but my apartment was unavailable. I got a last minute pre-paid rate that was great. I usually stay at SPG luxury collection hotels but I'll have to say I was pleasantly surprised! The room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. I didn't have much interaction with the staff but what I did was courtesy and welcoming. I definitely will stay here again when my apartment is unavailable! July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended for vacation traveller Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful - that was the best part. Rooms themselves were clean, tidy and functional. Decorated in a more traditional style. Location is on the border of SoHo to the north, and Tribeca to the west, but Canal street can be funky at night July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with great value Good location. Comfortable setup in lobby. Clean with good cafeteria for breakfast, and Starbuck as well. People are pleasant and helpful. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed our stay From the moment we entered the hotel till we left, we found the staff extremely attentive and helpful. Room was wonderful, clean, modern and great views. Steve, at the front desk was especially welcoming. Computer access, safety features on elevator, all added up to making our NY stay a great one. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms so small you couldn't get the suitcase past the bed. This was a club level room. Maybe because it was in a corner, the configuration didn't work. Website said .3 mi to the 9/11 Memorial Site. Chose this hotel so we could walk there before taking a cruise the next day. (Our cabin was bigger than the room!!) Much further and the surrounding area was really seedy. Club breakfast was adequate, while the terrace had an incredible view. Thankfully we were only there one night. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, friendly, great location If you are looking for a modern, comfortable and clean place to stay in the Soho/Tribeca area this Sheraton fits the bill. While Canal Street is a very busy commercial street, the location positions you close to the Lafayette Street restaurant action and lower Soho. The rates are also good especially if you are a AAA member. In the morning we walked Le Pain Quotdien for breakfast which serves simple, elegant boulangerie fare. You are very close to Chinatown and to transportation. The staff was very friendly and the bathroom shower is great. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel Great location and service, and the amazing lounge! July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel Fair hotel with good location and customer service. The lounge is great! July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but the club lounge Overall excellent hotel, location is perfect, rooms are clean and personnel is friendly. However the club lounge evening person was the most unprofessional and unwelcoming person I met in a SPG hotel. Also don't look in the drawers... July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has what you need The hotel has rooms and features that provide you with everything you need and nothing unnecessary. Rooms are simple and clean. Facilities include a nice small gym and a great little roof top patio connected to the lounge. Accessible by the Red, Blue and Yellow subway lines and close to West/East Village/Soho and down town for fun and work. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sightseeing The hotel is just fine when you want to do downtown Manhattan sightseeing. The rooms are a bit small, but okay if all you want to do is sleep there. Free internet is available in the lobby. A real breakfast from the hotel restaurant is very expensive, so it will have to be something from the coffee shop in the lobby or from Dunkin Donuts across the street. July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis amidst the bustle I am a SPG member and spent a Sat. nite here recently with my 2 daughters,(19y, 21y) niece(20y) and sis-in-law. We were given adjoining rooms-a king and regular double room which was perfect. The rooms are rather small but you have to expect that for NYand were very clean. Loved the terrace-great views of Empire State and midtown. Look out for David our concierge who was just wonderful-hardworker, great sense of humor and obviously loves his job. Desk staff were soo nice too! Our complimentary evening snacks and b/fast was excellent . Would def. stay here again! July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neighborhood location/not touristy I have stayed in a lot of Starwood properties, including many in NY. Every member of the staff was very nice. The cleaning staff was terrific. I was there for multiple nights. I hate it when I move everything into a pile to have it out of my way and the cleaning staff feels they have to move it all back. That didn't happen here. The man who cleaned my room was Alex. I only know this because he hand wrote a nice welcome note after my first night there. He replaced what needed to be replaced and left what I wanted them to leave. I have never understood why some hotels change your sheets every night even though I didn't put the card out. It was beastly hot in NY when I was there and the AC worked great in spite of my window facing into the sun. By NY standards, both the sleeping area and the bathroom were spacious. There is not a lot of closet/dresser space for two. I was fine alone. It was very clean with no bed bugs. I usually stay mid town to up town. This was a change of pace and I really liked it. It is a neighborhood location, not a tourist location. That was fun. it was perfectly safe though some may find the busy foreign street vendors on Canal intimidating. I enjoyed them. You are blocks from multiple subway stops, though I also love to walk around New York. The view was of a NY neighborhood, not the Empire State building, etc...I was fine with that, but just know that in case you expect the tourist skyline. My big gripe which drops this to a 4 was the bar. (I am giving it a 4 in comparison to other chain hotels, not in comparison to the Plaza or the Palace Hotels. On a Plaza/Palace scale of a 5, i would give this a 3.) The bar tender was great. Friendly, attentive without being pushy, helpful with advice. The restaurant is only open for breakfast. I didn't eat there. You can eat at the bar (they call it the lounge). The food was really good for a chain hotel. The gripe was that I stayed at the end of the month. In stead of restocking the bar when needed, they have a monthly budget and they were out of my first 5, yes 5, choices. This is a very short sighted policy and I hope they reconsider it. It was so hot, I decided not to pay up for the club floor as I didn't think I would take advantage of their roof deck. If it was nice, I would try it. Some Starwood hotels give gold members club access if on another floor. This one does not. There are plenty of NY Times in the lobby. A few tips: 1) If you have time, walk across the Brooklyn bridge which is minutes from the hotel. It only takes 25 minutes to walk it/45 if you read the historical signs. The view of the city on the way back is almost spiritual. Bring water if it's hot. When you get to Brooklyn, take the stairs down on the left. At the bottom, turn right and walk about a block for a tree and bench filled park to cool off and rest a bit. 2) for $50 all inclusive you can order a car to the airport. It is about $15 more than a cab and I found it well worth it. 3) talk to the bar tender, concierge and doormen. They were all helpful and kind. Over all I would go back, unless it is at the end of the month! July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be better This was our first time at this hotel. We know New York well and wanted to stay in the area of Canal Street. The location was superb. Room was just the right size, and the bathroom also was sized correctly, with an excellent shower. Staff was accomodating, friendly, and extremely helpful. Although we had internet access in the room, the computer "pod" in the lobby was an excellent idea. Overall we are very pleased with this hotel and will definitely stay again. Highly recommended. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View From Club Lounge Very nice staff and willing to help. love the Club Lounge, what a view. The hotel was sold out so no upgrade but other wise had a great stay! June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is a great stay, location is good with easy access to the enitre city via the subway. The staff is excellent in helping with all your needs from deli advice, to trains, to must see activities. The staff went out of their way to make my daughter feel special. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch This property is "Top Notch" 5 stars without the 5 star price! The staff is great and the location was excellent, just where we wanted to be. I'll definately stay here again. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Team! No matter the need or questions the staff always came through big! Combined with great rooms and great views this was the perfect choice. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location This Sheraton exceeded my expectations by providing a warm and welcoming experience with full recognition of my SPG status. The staff goes above and beyond and the roof deck offers one of the more beautiful views of the city and empire state building you'll find in NYC. I'd recommend it to anyone. June 12, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T17:57:49.115-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_440, tr_440
  • loc_en_US, sid_3052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>