Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government-issued ID to check-in. Guests checking into the hotel must have a valid credit card at check-in time.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly unremarkable We were passing through on a long road trip and chose this hotel as we love the Sheraton brand for our young family, especially the suites. Unfortunately, this hotel was not adequately staffed when we arrived (11pm), had no luggage carts available, no valet available, and they then said it "looks like we upgraded you to a suite" when in fact our original reservation (what we paid for) was a suite. This hotel wasn't "bad" but was merely adequate when compared to the entirety of our SPG experience. We would try the Westin in town the next time we are passing through even though we prefer the Sheraton branch of SPG to Westin usually. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by average I asked for a King bed when I checked in and was told the only room was a handicap accessible room but that the only difference was the shower. I was very mislead. Not only was the shower barely accessible for someone handicap, the bathroom ceiling had a leak and water sprays all over the floor. The "towel racks" are the required assistance bars that are around the toilet. THe hand towels hung on the bar behind the toilet and were touching the back of the toilet and toilet handle/flush. It was very gross. The bath towels all hung on the other bar next to the toilet. If you would actually need to use the bar for assistance off or on the toilet, you'd have to move all the towels somewhere -- but there isn't anywhere else to put them except the floor. There is no shelf or bench or other rack for items to be placed on. The counter space is non existent...I had to put all my toiletries on the floor under the sink. The shower is not wide enough for anyone - handicap or not - to sit or stand in. The shower head is on the long wall (not the typical short wall/top of the shower), which made it even more difficult to shower and not have water spray all over the bathroom floor. The shower curtain was cloth, so when the water did spray on it, it just pushed the curtain back and water went everywhere. During my stay, the TV randomly went out - right as I was showered, in bed and ready to watch my favorite show. I called down to have someone come take a look and try to fix it. I got a call from the manager 3 mins later telling me sorry they can't fix it and that she'll give me HALF a nights stay for free. HALF? I got HALF the amount of SPG points added to my account since they couldn't fix it. She couldn't change my room bc they were completely sold out that night. She did offer for me to go downstairs and watch TV in the bar -- they don't play the sound on the TV's there. No thanks. I told her no one had even come up to look at it and try. She immediately sent the "engineer" on duty and he just looked to see if it was plugged in and the said the digital signal was messed up and he'd go see how to fix it and come back or call. I never heard from anyone again. This hotel also charges $11.95 per day per device for internet. It's slow and pricey. You'd think it'd be free or less than $11.95 per day considering it is 2012 and the internet is no longer the newest invention of our time. The hotel is very loud - you could hear everything going on in the hallways, hear the elevators (which are RIDICULOUSLY slow) and even hear the people in the room next to me. The guests in the room next door were enjoying themselves to the point where not only could I hear everything, but the wall was shaking and causing my bed to shake. It was very disturbing. Also, there is construction - at the hotel and outside the hotel, which is VERY VERY loud. A few good things about this hotel is that is close to the canal - a beautiful part of downtown - tons of runners, bikers, walkers, etc. enjoying the sites and weather. It has a Starbucks attached that serves their full menu of breakfast sandwiches, which is cheaper than the breakfast buffet at the hotel. Overall, I was very unhappy at this hotel. I do not recommend it unless you are ready for something noisy and a wet bathroom. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are great They are always ready to help you, and they are very friendly. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WONDERFUL LOCATION & GREAT STAFF With a super location & wonderful staff, I just couldn't believe that our hotel room was not air conditioned. Also, as a SPG member we were not informed when we checked in that there was a "Club Room." We didn't find out until we saw on the elevator that there was such a room on the 10th floor. When we inquired at the front desk about the availablity of the "Club Room," we were told that it was only for Platinum Members, however, since your here let me have your room key, I this will get you in. Also, we found that the five elevators were very inconsistent. I must admit, that I have never seen a more effiencent hotel staff, and I have traveled around the world. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay has some challenges The gym and view were excellent, and the front desk was always helpful when approached in person. My main challenges were with the internet- unreliable and extra cost (not typical in the hotels I have been traveling for business). The room also had no towels the first night. When I called down for towels at 12am, they took awhile to come up (20 minutes+). I called back and was told that the staff/security had "other things to do" and they were coming. I would have appreciated a bit more courtesy. I will be traveling to Indy at least twice a month for the next six months. This experience made me want to book another hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Overnight Experience. I cashed in some of my SPG points for a free night here, after we came across a last-minute opportunity to head to Indy. This was one of the nicest and most surprising stays I've had. 1. Despite booking a basic King room, I scored a free upgrade to a suite...in addition to the check-in gifts. 2. The staff was very friendly. Kudos to Damien for all of his help! 3. The room was great. Clean, spacious, and comfortable. 4. The pool area was nice and large...and being rooftop, the city view was great! 5. The bar area had a really nice atmosphere and fast, friendly service. Kudos to you guys, this was a really great trip! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Location was Grand! Downtown Sheraton was located in the midst of shopping malls, stadium, restaurants, etc. We were able to walk to these sites and explore to our heart's content. We didn't have to utilize the taxi to get us places. We were able to watch the Indiana Pacers play and it was within walking distance. Places like the CVC Pharmacy was around the corner for any necessary items that we needed. AND, also a Starbucks coffee shop was within the hotel which made it very convenient to have our bold coffee every morning and tea in the afternoons. Thanks. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GenCon Experience My group stayed at this hotel for GenCon and I thought it was fantastic, my only problems with the room were the small space, and the lack of a fridge or microwave, other than that it was great. A few of my other friends rented a private meeting room in the basement for a game we were going to play, renting the room came with service, a phone to call up and ask for whatever we wanted from the restaurant/bar. This was Excellent, the other places we were trying to rent the meeting rooms for were asking upwards of $1200 for a twelve hour time slot where as the Sheraton was free. We tipped heavily for the fantastic service. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is in a good place very nice place to stay and would let everyone i work with know that is a good place to stay May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please Clean My Room I stayed at this hotel for5 nights over New Years Weekend. I had to asked for more towels every day because when they cleaned the room they would only leave 2 towels for 2 guess. Also on 2 different days they didnt clean our room, even asking 3 different times for them to clean it. I shouldnt have to beg for my room to be cleaned, but apprentely here you have to, but it doesnt mean they will clean it. When we said something to the front desk, they acted like it was no big deal. There also was a fight outside our room with broken glass and things being thrown, no apology was even made to us. I have been a memeber of starwoods for years, but yet nothing was done for it. January 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is very responsive to guests I found room service to be very responsive to my needs and requests and must commend guest services for sending security immediately when there was an attempted intrusion into my room by college students partying in the hall outside my door. Security was firm but not abusive and the situation was well in control once they arrived. My only negative comment regarding responsiveness would be to my report of a leaking window during rains that left a 2'X1' area of carpet completely soaked for nearly 12 hours. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel The only complaint I would have is the first room we were given was full of smoking smell. We were given another room and we were very satisfied. My only comment would be there needs to be a strong follow up to customers that do not follow the rules. They were letting that previous customer off the hook. He should have been fined and banned from SPG hotels in the future. Your good customers deserve this response!!. That is up to the Cleaning staff to immediately report each violation(which they don't) and then to have the Management follow up with the customer and SPG to kick they violators out of the system!!! October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value and Decent Location Downtown We usually stay at the Sheraton when we travel to Indianapolis. Primarily because we travel to Indy for major sporting events with friends and family. During the Indy 500, NCAA Playoffs and Tournaments the prices at every hotel within 20 miles of Downtown go through the roof. The Sheraton seems to be the affordable option for most of the people we travel with and I can not say we have ever been disappointed. The Sheraton is in a good location and within walking distance to just about everything Indy has to offer. The rooms are pretty standard and the staff is usually very helpful. Always an enjoyable visit... April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly Renovated Rooms are Nice Even though this is an old property and some of the common areas could use a bit more work the staff is great and the newly renovated rooms are well done April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to downtown Indy This was a last minute booking and I got the last king reservation. Upon arrival was upgraded to Club Level, as only remaining room was accessible. Needed a bathtub and staff was quick to make a room change. New room was clean. Bathroom problems: tile grout coming up on the floor, and the toilet seat (clearly an afterthought after construction was completed) hit the counter, forcing you to hold the seat up in order to use the toilet. Beds were fluffy and very comfortable. Cable had problems of losing the signal every few minutes. Everything downtown is within easy walking distance, and parking was a breeze. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Circle Center Mall We only stayed here for the night. The room we stayed in was a double and was much smaller than we expected. Especially, for the price, which was a deal, however, compared to other area hotels. The bathroom was very small with the toilet practically in front of the sink! The seat would not stay up either because of being positioned so close to the sink vanity/countertop. Craziest setup I have ever seen in any hotel. The price to park caught us by surprise. I must have missed that somewhere in the hotel description. Other than that, the hotel is within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an Improvement It had been about 2 years since I stayed at the hotel. The remodel is great. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, welcoming environment Rooms very comfortable, quiet. All staff were very helpful and attentive. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Hotel has great features and is located near almost everything. However on a two night stay the only thing the maid did was make bed and replenish soap and shampoo. They never emptied my trash or gave me new glasses to drink out of. I expected better especially I was on the Club level. The hotel should be able to tell you of all ways to get there from airport. I usually took Carey Limo, which was recommended by hotel but they doubled their rates in a year. found out by searching internet that the city ran a bus shuttle that ran every half hour for half the old price and dropped you in front of hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement A very good location but the facility did not meet expectations. 1. We were arriving late so I called ahead of time and asked if we could have sheets available for the sleeper sofa. I was told it was "not possible" because they didn't have access to the room (???) 2. The lock on the door was not mounted properly and was falling off - held by one screw 3. The room was recently renovated but housekeeping had not thoroughly cleaned it. There was dust on many things, likely left from the construction. 4. The shower was slow to drain and the water pressure was low. 5. Modling was broken off the bathroom counter 6. No shampoo and just one bottle of water in the room. 7. The Club Room was nice but we had to walk around the fans placed to cool the room off. None of these severely impacted our stay but a number of little things add up and leave a negative impression. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel We were there for a 2 night stay and came to celebrate our 41st wedding anniversary. Our main event was the Indiana Roof Ballroom Big Band Series. We stayed previously at another hotel, which I will not name, that was attached to the ballroom. This hotel is far superior. We were treated better by the front desk, by the attendant in the club lounge. The continental breakfast and evening snacks in the Club lounge were delicious. It is definitely worth upgrading to the Club level. Rooms are spacious there also. There are multiple restaurants within walking distance and it is just about 2 1/2 blocks from the ballroom. We will definitely stay here when we return. Thanks for a lovely weekend. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We stayed at this hotel in April 2012. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. This hotel is located within walking distance of tons of food and a mall. This was a great stay.Oh be advised there was some construction going on in front of the building so the sidewalk was closed. The police told us to walk down an alley at night. I was with my son so I was not too thrilled about that. I could not hear the noise from the construction but some others could. We stayed on the 18th floor with a view of the “circle”. Of course, this is not something the hotel can really control but just be aware. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little older, but very nice Given mixed reviews of this hotel, I was a little leery about staying here. However, my low expectations were blown away by excellent service and a hotel that's in pretty good shape for its age. There is a nice club lounge with light appetizers in the evenings (every day) and a pretty nice breakfast. The lounge hostess was there both evening and morning, and was super friendly and accommodating. Platinum received suite upgrade even though the hotel was sold out. I was also there on the weekend, and parking on the street (after 9PM on Saturday) is free on Sundays, but watch for no parking signs. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to SPG Standards I'm very disappointed in my recent stay at this Sheraton. The flat screen in the suite had cables unscrewed and the HD didn't work; bulbs were burnt out over the sink; only 1 of 3 phones in the suite worked; EVERYTHING was dusty; the linens were stained in several places; electrical outlet pulled out from the wall when I unplugged hair dryer; overall dirty. However, the front desk staff and the Valet were VERY helpful and friendly and greeted me each time I came and went over 3 nights. I commended them on this upon my departure. As far as SPG goes, this hotel needs some refurbishing and SOON! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad we chose the Sheraton Loved the upgrades and renos. Beautiful Suite, both soothing and comfortable. Club Lounge was a treat except the host did not have a very good command of the English Language. Other than that, everything was perfect. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope bathroom situation better I thouroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Conveniently located with good facilities, and hotel staffs were fantastic. The only drawback is bathroom. Had difficulty to get "hot water," and took a long while to get at least medium hot water. Drain was a real problem at bath tub. Need to be fixed but not reported because I stayed only one night. The other problem was hallway on 12th floor. Seems like there is some kind of "water" problem, and was slipper. Needed to very cautious not to slipped over. Breakfast at the Club lounge was really great. Bed was comfy and can sleep soundly. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel with smallish rooms First, the two real positives of this property are a) some great staff who cared about the guests; and b) remodeled guest rooms that were very comfortable. The downsides were that the rooms were smaller and so the updating could only go so far. The lobby is also small and doesn't have a lot of amenities. The service in the club lounge was excellent, and the food was good. Another drawback was that I had to have my toilet cleaned after my arrival but I took this as a fluke because all of the other service was superior. In the final assessment, the positives outweighed the small room and small bathroom. The rate included parking for just a couple bucks, and the location is right by the circle downtown. September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs better upfront peope the person that worked the evening i arrived there was not a good employee. I had the room next door having a party starting about 230am and I called the front desk and they had the security go up there to quite them. they did get quite for 15 minutes then they got louder and louder and i called downstairs again and she they were drunk and i said remove them. Well she didn't do anything to quite them. the next morning i went downstairs and spoke to the manager on duty and he moved us to a different room. Those drunk guest should have been moved and or been thrown out of the hotel. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever I arrived for a conference with United Way. Upon my arrival, I found the front desk staff cold and uninterested. I was not told that we had free Wi-Fi in our rooms until I came down to the front desk and was told, I should have stated the reason for my stay. I was given a ticket for in and out that did not work, so I had to go back into the hotel to have this rectified. Additionally, the rooms were cold. My room temperature was at 90 and it was still cold. I found that other participants at the conference had to change rooms for the same problem. I will never stay here again!!! February 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay, nice staff Gym temperature needs to be adjustable, too hot. Hotel Starbucks closes too early, 5pm. April 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>