Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen. Gäste müssen beim Check-in eine gültige Kreditkarte vorweisen.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by 81 Degress We stayed on the 20th floor which was their newest level. Unfortunately, the temperature in our room was 81 degrees and the AC would not work. The temperature just kept increasing. The maintenance tech came to check it out and the end result was him bringing us a fan because it could not be repaired. He turned OFF the temperature control entirely which dropped the temperature down to approximately 78 degrees, but it was still unbareably hot and we slept horribly as a result. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hospitality Race weekend and this hotel never got our reservation! Panic!!Almost sold out. But the Manager, Ben, came to our rescue! He gave us 2 parlor rooms for our 1st night and then a suite the 2nd. All our luggage was moved when we return from the race.Ben treated us all to a free breakfast and a night of parking as a compensation. He could not of been more helpful. The hotel is lovely, great restaurant, great bar and very convenient to everything. We will be here again next year! June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Treated Awesome We stayed two nights sand it could not have been better. Everyone was so nice and we were treated like royalty. Will recommend this hotel to everyone we know. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Made Simple Mistakes My visit was less than stellar. I paid for one night and used points for the other. I have done this several times before at other locations. This is the first time the management neglected to tell the cleaning staff that the guest was not checking out. So the cleaning staff cleaned the room and took my luggage downstairs and locked it up. When I returned to my room my luggage was missing with no explanation. That did not sit well with me for several reasons that I will not get into now. In addition to that I was supposed to have Clubhouse level access but that was not provided to me when I checked and I was not told about it, so during my visit to the front desk to retrieve my luggage I had to request Clubhouse access that was supposed to be included when I checked in. Needless to say I was/am very disappointed in your performance on this visit. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay I was very disappointed with my stay this week at the Sheraton Indianapolis. I was there because of a promotion online to Starwood membership. Not sure of the benefit since I didn't get a discount for anything. I paid full price for parking, was asked to pay $12 for internet access, the staff was snippy and they had a problem with the heat which made the room exceedingly uncomfortable to sleep in. I mentioned it when I checked out that it was extremely hot even when I had turned the heat all the way off, they mentioned that maintenance was having problems and he guessed they hadn't fixed it yet. I was not offered anything when I told them how uncomfortable I was. I couldn't believe it, but I really wanted to get out of there so I didn't pursue it. I stay in Inidanapolis between 4-6 times a year. I will not be staying there again. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay This was a great stay. The hotel was very clean with modern decor. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reserved room not received I reserved a suite a month prior to travel, when checking in the hotel with my wife and 3 kids was told that there were no suites available and put in a room with two twin beds. It would have been much nicer to get the room I actually reserved. If I owned this hotel, there would be a bar at the roof top pool. In the 100+ temperatures I can see that being a huge money maker like the hotels in Vegas. The hotel is in a great location right near city center July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Before I finish my review I will note that I would recommend and stay here however I did have a very disappointing experience. The hotel was nice as expected, great location, nice amenities, room was fine... all met expectations in regards to price. I did want to note that the hotel staff seemed to help us and set up transportation and cost which turned out to be false. From there the night staff was unacceptably rude. I understand he was dealing with an issue from another individual however from my experience of working in customer service this was treated completely wrong as we are still had expectations. I did read lots of compliments on service and I do agree of all other individuals yet just unfortunate this soured the overall experience and rating for me. One last note, I do not believe the thermostat did not work in my room. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but room was very warm This hotel was in a great location, however when we arrived in the room it was very warm. We tried turning the thermostat down and come to find out 3 calls and several hours later to the front desk, their AC was no longer turned on the hotel. They said they would provide us with fans, which would have been better than what we were dealing with. The fans, however never made it to our room. I cannot sleep hot, so it made for a miserable nights sleep. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by city center perfect You coudl not ask for a better location for a hotel - right on circle monument. Everything is easy access either walking or for zoo, childrent's museum and art musem, a quick easy drive- the roof top pool is great, and there is an excellent work out room -we were here for vacation for five days, and could not have picked a better place - hotel was booked full- so only negative is housekeeping fell a little behind - but a minor minor issue overall . July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luke warm water This hotel was OK. Staff were friendly and responsive. Our cable TV was not calibrated properly, so we had to hand scroll to find channels. The hotel engineer could not resolve the issue. The shower water was luke warm as early as 7:30 AM 2 of the 3 days we were there. I was charged for internet even though I am SPG Platinum status, so I had to point this out at checkout. Overall, only an OK stay, not up to my expectations for SPG Sheraton Hotels. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is only selling point. Overall not a bad hotel but not a great one either. The a/c didn't work very well, the roof leaked, and the lobby bathrooms were out of order. The roof in my room didn't leak but it did in the fitness center. Location was good for walking to shops, food, etc. Couldn't get a $0 balance receipt from the front desk to track expenses. No spa facility (hot tub, steam room, etc.). Took privacy sign off door at noon on first night but never got service. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond! This hotel not only met all of our needs and expectations, it blew them out of the water! The Staff (Kelly, if we're naming names) was incredibly kind and helpful. Even when we hit a snag at book in (no fault of the hotels), everything was handled quickly and calmly. She even willingly compensated us for our trouble with complimentary parking. The room was spotless, spacious, and up-to-date.The view from the SPG floor was spectacular! We had the heart of the city right outside of our window. The location is excellent as well, we were within walking distance from shopping, dining, and the venue for the event we were in town for (Old National Centre). Overall, this was hands down the best hotel experience I have had anywhere. Unfortunately, the stay was not quite long enough, but that gives me all the more reason to come back in the future! October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard front desk customer service Talked to Brittany 4 times regarding check in needs and followed her direction each time which changed with every conversation. She was less than friendly and helpful at every call. Upon arrival, there was a lobby full of people needing checked and ONE clerk. She was certainly less than helpful, as a result of not taking early reservation and only one clerk, we had to settle to for the only room available, which was different than the one we reserved. We were late to the wedding along with several other Sheraton guests. Our room did not have shampoo, had a used coffee cup in the coffee maker and only two towels for a room for 4 people. At check out, MJ or Mu (Shin) was extremely helpful, kind, professional and the only one who gave a care. I typically stay at the Sheraton at Keystone at the Crossing for business trips and have had years of excellent experiences. At this point, would not consider the Sheraton at City Center August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor concerns The bolt on the door was broken and it took 2 days for it to be fixed; the tub wouldn't drain; and the curtains were off the track. Other than that, it was the best sleep I've had in a long time. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Twilight Zone Stay We have stayed at the Sheraton City Centre a number of times in the past. This time we had major challenges getting our room cleaned. (only cleaned two out of the three days were were there) Management has since recognized that there may have been a breakdown in process and has since taken the steps to make corrections; and, they have bent over backwards to make us whole regarding our inconvenience. We will stay there in the future. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement A very good location but the facility did not meet expectations. 1. We were arriving late so I called ahead of time and asked if we could have sheets available for the sleeper sofa. I was told it was "not possible" because they didn't have access to the room (???) 2. The lock on the door was not mounted properly and was falling off - held by one screw 3. The room was recently renovated but housekeeping had not thoroughly cleaned it. There was dust on many things, likely left from the construction. 4. The shower was slow to drain and the water pressure was low. 5. Modling was broken off the bathroom counter 6. No shampoo and just one bottle of water in the room. 7. The Club Room was nice but we had to walk around the fans placed to cool the room off. None of these severely impacted our stay but a number of little things add up and leave a negative impression. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing I really wish we had been warned that there was a motorcycle event the weekend we stayed. I have nothing against motorcycles, but two nights of bikes going up and down the street till 4am impedes my sleep and makes me grumpy. If someone is not there for the motorcycle event... don't put them in a room right next to the road..... or at least give warning so perhaps we could decide to make other arrangements. I realize the noise was not the hotels fault, but a warning about this would have been nice. I was NOT happy about getting no sleep for 2 nights in a row. The one high point was Diena that works in the Club Lounge. We met her on Friday and she was extremely helpful (unlike the person that worked the club lounge on Saturday..... OMG, not helpful at all) But Diena was amazing and went out of her way to make sure everyone was taken care of. Also, when checking out, pay close attention to the bill. .I was charged for things I should not have been charged for. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is outstanding This's our 2nd time staying at this facility.The new decor is refreshed and uplifting. Staff is friendly and helpful. We're upgraded to a king suite on the club level when we request it. Food in the lounge is plentiful and great. But the vent in our sitting area is so loud that it bothers my husband who sleeps in the sofa bed. The toilet keeps on clogging that we need someone to come up twice to fix it. Facility is kinda old. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Desperately Needs to be Renovated This is an old, outdated facility that desperately needs a complete renovation. The rooms are old, the plumbing is sub-par, the walls are VERY thin, the closets are half-height, and the HVAC is horrible. Even the ironing board is a small, non-standard size. Not a comfortable stay. It's age really shows in comparison to a brand-new alternative that's 2-3 blocks away. On the plus side, there is a full starbucks off the lobby. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is centrally located to downtown attractions. Being one block off of the Circle affords the visitor easy walks to many attractions and eating establishments. The exterior was undergoing some type of renovation which required construction of a sidewalk barricade and some noise disruption during the stay. The staff was courteous and helpful and the facilities met the needs of our group for the most part. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faulted check in Eta Pi Kappa charitable sorority had our annual convention at the Sheraton Downtown Indy Facility. Check-In for each person had a very than desired experience. One of our ladies was even told she had to be a guest of the hotel to be a guest to be in the lobby (yes, that was very awkward for sure!). Also, over half of our rooms booked several months in advance were not ready until almost 6pm. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The waiting staff needs trained. I arrived and had to wait in line while the front desk had only one person working. Had to go find the person to valet park my car and had to leave car out front locked. Went to Alexander Bar for bit to eat. I have stayed her several times and the females are always complaining about something in front of customers..we're out of dinner rolls...I cant believe this place...we're out of...etc" They need to go to the back room and wash their laundry. Very unprofessional. They didn't have the usual breakfast for platinum and didn't tell anyone. SO I go up there and nothing there. Went to front desk and got a coupon for buffet. Went in and served myself..finished my entire breakfast and never got a coffee or a glass of water. Finally just left the coupon on the table and checked out. The front desk is really trying to perform customer focused but the food staff are just abysmal. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is great Location is great within walking distance to local shopping, movie theater, nightlife, restaurants. The only thing missing was an inclusive breakfast more and more hotel chains are offering this service, otherwise no complaints loved my stay at Sheraton. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised This hotel has been remodeled and is located within walking distance of many points of interest. The beds are great. My only complaint was the parking as the machines were broken and you had to get out of your car and pay for parking before you could get the bar to raise. Had the staff informed me I needed to pay the parking ticket prior to checkout I would have done that and saved myself a lot of frustration. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and great staff. Everyone from the manager, front desk, restaurant staff, and housekeeping were so gracious and friendly. Hugh who worked in the Alexender Bar really made us feel so special. We were very glad we choose your hotel. My one complaint is the rooms have very small, ineffective mirrors. Seemed like there is plenty of wall space to put full length mirrors. But when we asked the front desk they sent us some pronto. So helpful! February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Right in the heart of downtown This hotel was within a short walking distance from major shopping areas, multiple upscale and medium scale restaurants, as well as the local venues for both concerts (the reason for our most recent stay) and various hometown sports teams. The hotel had a very modern, lovely decor, with an understated elegance. We were located on the Club Level, and enjoyed the manager's evening complimentary cocktail hour, as well as a refreshing continental breakfast. The parking was convenient-although we normally use the valet service, we were unable to park at the hotel entrance due to two large coach buses blocking the area. We were given a complimentary parking permit, as my husband and I had driven in from different areas of the state, and required two parking spaces during our stay. The staff were very courteous & accomodating. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton again! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is located in the heart of Indianapolis Nice location,view was lovely (corner room). But, there were a couple of issues: a/c wouldn't cycle automatically (so I either froze or roasted) and the entrance light was out, which the staff tried to fix but couldn't. They offered to move me, but it wasn't bad enough to insist on a move on a full-house weekend. They did give me breakfast vouchers. Food -mediocre; eat elsewhere. Staff is very responsive and courteous. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great, except.... I called last minute and got a great room that met our needs - sleeping space for 5, hors d'oeuvres, beautiful pool, continental breakfast, but we saw a GIGANTIC roach in our room. Luckily, one of the girls I was staying with lives in Central America and is used to squishing all sorts of nasty bugs, because the rest of us couldn't handle it. I would recommend that staff do some extermination before I'd come back. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has gone down hill Have stayed at this locations before a year ago. I have never seen a hotel change so much in such little time. Very understaffed. The condition of the hall ways were worn and large plywood panels covering multible sections of the walls with floor edging torn away from the wall . The noise or lack of noise proofing made the rooms very un-private . If not for my family being with me I would have left.the hotel . November 25, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>