Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen. Gäste müssen beim Check-in eine gültige Kreditkarte vorweisen.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel website To see the facility information, I looked up the hotel website. It was bizarre. Restaurant information was so wrong and wifi info was not updated. To make a reservation for one of the restaurants, I needed to call twice but I still couldn't do it because nobody answered even I called after the time a hotel clark told me. Website is a face of hotel and this website totally failed the purpose. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Rooms dated and bathroom unacceptable! I could not believe the bathroom was designed so poorly and they left it this way after renovation. There was not enough room between the countertop and the toilet seat for the seat to stay up. it was at a 45% angle, so it just fell down constantly and even if you were using the restroom, the lid would fall on your back and fall down as soon as you stood up! UNBELIEVABLE THAT I PAID FOR THIS! August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Business Travel The Front Desk Staff upon my arrival was absolutely wonderfully accomodating. I thought he was just friendly at first. Throughout my stay, he was cordial, remembered things I had told him and offered restaurants and other attractions. Very nice. The lady who maintianed the Club on the 10th floor was also outstanding. Very friendly, very polite and kept the Club Room clean and presentable. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serviceable Downtown Hotel This hotel is well-suited to conferences of 200 or less, if you wish to hold your conference in Indianapolis, and can get a conference rate. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. But the shower water pressure was weak, and it was tough to get the room as cool I wanted for sleeping. The exhibit areas were clean, and the location is convenient to many restaurants and a mall. What made up for several so-so aspects of the visit was the attentiveness of the staff. When UPS delivered one of my exhibit boxes to the wrong hotel, the staff helped hunt it down (was delivered to another Indianapolis-area Sheraton), and brought it back the same day. When the restaurant overcooked my lunch, they took half off the bill. I recommend stocking both FedEx and UPS shipping labels at the front desk. I thought I needed a UPS label (until I found the ones our marketing staff had packed), and they only had FedEx. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok, but needing work ok, staff was great, just for the price your paying it needs some work. We had 2 rooms combined, one had digital tv, kept locking up, the other analog, bad pic, Bathroom faucet very low cold water pressure, fixture needed replaced, $25.00 a day for parking and then cant get out without going to the desk, card wouldnt work, one room, both cards quit working, luckly we had adjoining rooms September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard front desk customer service Talked to Brittany 4 times regarding check in needs and followed her direction each time which changed with every conversation. She was less than friendly and helpful at every call. Upon arrival, there was a lobby full of people needing checked and ONE clerk. She was certainly less than helpful, as a result of not taking early reservation and only one clerk, we had to settle to for the only room available, which was different than the one we reserved. We were late to the wedding along with several other Sheraton guests. Our room did not have shampoo, had a used coffee cup in the coffee maker and only two towels for a room for 4 people. At check out, MJ or Mu (Shin) was extremely helpful, kind, professional and the only one who gave a care. I typically stay at the Sheraton at Keystone at the Crossing for business trips and have had years of excellent experiences. At this point, would not consider the Sheraton at City Center August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Recommendation My room had screws coming out of the lock on the door, out of the plate on the shower, and was surprised by the lack of conversation by the hotel staff. My co-worker & I felt like we were looked down upon and the hallways, well, I'm hoping it's being renovated. The location was great, as was the view, however, I will not stay at this hotel, especially having to pay $25.00 for parking. April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet - Not Good The breakfast buffet was not good at all. Sorry to be frank but the waffles were cold and stiff, the eggs were awful (i think they had cheese in them) because it left that nasty thick coating on your teeth. The oatmeal was ok but no option for cereal. Waffles never do well after 5 minutes of c ooking so i'd leave this on request. and skip the eggs with cheese. the servers were great.. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They Were Outstanding I have been a Starwood member for over 10 years, and I've never felt so special during a visit. The staff was outstanding; made me feel extremely welcome, and appeared genuinely happy to provide service. It was impressive. I know it was the week before the superbowl that I visited, so they may have been tuning up for the big weekend. Whatever the reason, they performed quite well. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous service/fantastic accomodation Please find my review on tripadvisor, too. The staff were most accommodating, from granting our request for adjoining rooms to dealing with the too hot temps in one room to the photocopies we needed. The guests in our party were thrilled with the view of the Circle and the monuments and the proximity to the Statehouse was a great benefit. If it fits our budget, we shall return! March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Upon arriving on the 20th floor, I noticed three panels or wallpaper thumb tacked to the wall. This is something one might expected from a two star hotel/motel. The room was 72 degrees and the hotel was pretty warm. This was an issue throughout the Sheraton. Sleeping at night and relaxing in the room was interrupted by the furnace clanking. It was like someone hammering 24/7. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location. Parking garage very convenient, but a little pricey. Rooms very clean ... upgraded to suite which was very nice and roomy. Bathroom is a little tight, but love having sink outside of bathroom, as well in bathroom. Lighting over sinks were excellent. Only small complaint, would be the rooms are not very sound proof. If a light sleeper, you do hear noise outside. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is centrally located to downtown attractions. Being one block off of the Circle affords the visitor easy walks to many attractions and eating establishments. The exterior was undergoing some type of renovation which required construction of a sidewalk barricade and some noise disruption during the stay. The staff was courteous and helpful and the facilities met the needs of our group for the most part. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty! My son and I stayed at this hotel the night before appointments at Riley Hospital. It was FREEZING in our room and room was disgusting! Toilet seat actually had BM on it! Called housekeeping to come clean it and she only cleaned inside of bowl and didn't know English for me to explain! There was stains of either BM or puke on bedding! DISGUSTING! Finally got heat to turn on and it was so loud we couldn't sleep! TV turned off numerous times by itself and desk clerk told me it was electrical problem from guest above! The dining room was not open when they told me it would be so my 3 yr old could not go in bar to eat! WIFI would NOT work and I sat on hold for 15 min with "internet help" and finally hung up when they didn't answer the phone........Will NEVER stay again. Very disappointing and annoying especially when you have a sick child that you are taking to Riley's after traveling 4 hours to get down there! November 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by unacceptable had many problems from the very start. overpriced wifi service in room, staff had to be contacted 3 of 5 days to clean room appropriately or to bring towels. bathtub was dangerous, did not have antislip mat, had to go buy our own, no in room info about local attractions or restaurants, unknowledgeable staff. definitely will not stay here again - plenty of other choices in area. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, except for a couple dogs barking til 3:00 a.m. Was attending a wedding at the Sharaton. From beginning to end, everything was superb, the reception and food were excellent. Our waiter, Israel, treated us like family. He was awesome. The food was perfect. The bed/pillows were beyond comfy and whatever detergent you use makes those pillowcases smell like they were dried on the clothesline in fresh air. They smelled sooooo good! We had room service for breakfast and the food was hot, beautifully presented and hot. Nothing was missing and it was way better than we thought it would be. The only hitch was that we had a couple dogs on our floor. Apparently their owners had left the room and they barked off and on until 3:00. You were aware, but there really wasn't much you could do. However, we were talking on the way home that maybe a discount on a future stay might have been a nice way to compensate for that. Other than the dog problem, everything was perfect. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location for a Conference I attended a national conference at this hotel; found the accommodations and the staff to be excellent. The hotel was within easy walking distance of business services and shopping. The hotel restaurant's food was very good, with some unique selections at each meal. I had opportunity to receive service from the front-desk personnel and they were cordial and ready to assist. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy and poor insulation The room assigned next to the elevators. The noise generated from the elevators ran whole night and disrupt the sleep. In addition the room insulation or sound barriers are not adequate the stumping foot steps and conversation sounds from upstairs and adjacent rooms are constant even way passed midnight that disrupt other guests sleep. The resultant foods are mediocre. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in poor condition Air conditioner in unit made loud noise while opertaing Wall paper peeling above sink area Visible cracks in wall in elevator lobby areas Hot water in tub not functioning properly No shampoo in bathroom This was the condition of a suite! At least the staff was friendly. This is the type of experience that gives Sheraton its reputation for operating run-down hotels. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indy stay Good hotel. Staff very courteous and professional. Rooms not as quiet as should be expected. Would like to have microwave in room. October 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff, Needs updates to rooms Everyone I met at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. However, this hotel is definitely dated (although still clean). The location is great - right in the center of Indianapolis. The staff was even kind enough to upgrade our room. I definitely appreciated it. The lady who checked us in was friendly and welcoming. When we went to our room, the hallways were dark with exposed wiring where lights used to be. I'm assuming these were being switched out? The wallpaper was peeling away from the wall and the lamp had a high pitch squeal when plugged in. The TV stations were kind of spotty. The light over the bathroom sink only had two of the three bulbs working. I definitely think the room was clean, just needs an update. The staff was great. I would stay here again, but really due to the location and my loyalty to SPG and great rates. Also, I didn't come to Indianapolis to stay in the hotel, but to explore the city. May 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff made sure our stay was a success There are many nice, clean and comfortable hotels in the city, however quality hospitality is becoming a rarity. Upon arriving at the hotel late following a sporting event there was an error with our reservation. The night desk staff handle the situation with grace and found a way to accommodate our family at the hotel. Making our stay in Indianapolis a success. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay Our stay at the Indy Sheraton was good. The staff and hotel location was very good. We stayed on the club floor which served breakfast and had a seating area to relax and meet friends. My only criticism is that the hotel is old, which means small rooms and small bathrooms. The rooms are nice and clean but small. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing I really wish we had been warned that there was a motorcycle event the weekend we stayed. I have nothing against motorcycles, but two nights of bikes going up and down the street till 4am impedes my sleep and makes me grumpy. If someone is not there for the motorcycle event... don't put them in a room right next to the road..... or at least give warning so perhaps we could decide to make other arrangements. I realize the noise was not the hotels fault, but a warning about this would have been nice. I was NOT happy about getting no sleep for 2 nights in a row. The one high point was Diena that works in the Club Lounge. We met her on Friday and she was extremely helpful (unlike the person that worked the club lounge on Saturday..... OMG, not helpful at all) But Diena was amazing and went out of her way to make sure everyone was taken care of. Also, when checking out, pay close attention to the bill. .I was charged for things I should not have been charged for. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Run Down Upgraded to the Club Floor. The hallway was filthy during our stay, even though there were multiple housekeepers cleaning rooms, they walked right past the filthy rugs without attempting to clean up the food littering the length of the hall. Called on 3 separate occasions & inquired at check-in about fireworks in downtown Indy on New Year's Eve, no one was aware of any. To our disappointment, we were able to only catch glimpses of fireworks that indeed did go off at midnight & they were obviously being set off from an easily walkable distance from the hotel. We are owners of an SPG timeshare in Orlando and definitely notice a decline in cleanliness & maintenance since Sheraton has taken over. During a stay at a Sheraton property in Chicago this summer, also experienced issues with valet parking. Starting to lose faith in SPG properties, hoping things turn around quickly, as we have previously enjoyed many Sheraton properties. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly and good location we always love to stay at sheratons. recently stayed in orlando FL and port st lucie FL. this stay in indianpolis was good, too. thick towels, comfy bed, a robe to use. accomodating staff - very important. :) no worries, just relax. nice view of monument circle. well-appointed lobby. we stayed club level and enjoyed it. did not use pool spa or fitness center. February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Experience Took the family down to watch Tree Lighting and the rooms were so hot that it was unberable. Also the cable TV went out and we couldnt even watch the festivities....was not fun. On top of that there were people running up and down the hallways screaming. We ended up checking out by 10pm it was so horrible. On a positive note, they did give us a full refund. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The "01" rooms I was diappointed to learn that I was placed in room 1601 that did not have air conditioning. When I spoke with the maintenance man in the morning he told me that you were having trouble with that block of rooms. Upon checking out, I brought it to the attention of the front desk and was just told "Sorry, I do not know why they did that, have a nice day". June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in agreement with some of the other reviews the temperature in the room was not adjustable. Now that it is air for summer the room was freezing. Location is awesome room was clean and decor was nice. View from pool area was cool and enjoyed the outdoor pool. Did hear toilet flushing next door they are loud but not a big deal. Staff was nice and helpful. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel...a couple of concerns High quality hotel. Room was very nice and staff was friendly. Liked the 24 hour snack area next to front desk. Two problems. 1) could not find information on website concerning transportation to and from airport. 2) There is a city run shuttle to/from airport that is very reasonable ($10). Front desk gave me incorrect information on where to catch it. January 30, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:31:01.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_494, tr_494
  • loc_en_US, sid_3054, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>