Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen. Gäste müssen beim Check-in eine gültige Kreditkarte vorweisen.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by noise the room my wife was assigned was next to an elevator and so poorly insulated she could not sleep. Is it your practice to assign the worst rooms to customers using points? August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to come back! Great view of Monument Circle, comfortable bed, Starbucks coffee, and pleasant staff. Perfect location. Easy-to-park. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Being one of the "older generation" I have stayed in a few hotels in my lifetime. The Sheraton Indianapolis City Center had the friendliest, most helpful and accommodating staff I have ever seen. And when I made my reservation that person was very helpful in getting me their best rate. Just an overall great experience! July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it has it good and bad the staff is VERY friendly. The issue I have is the walls are very thin and so is the ceiling. You here every movement in the rooms and when some one is walking above you here it and in the halls you can here everyone that walks by there voices. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little older, but very nice Given mixed reviews of this hotel, I was a little leery about staying here. However, my low expectations were blown away by excellent service and a hotel that's in pretty good shape for its age. There is a nice club lounge with light appetizers in the evenings (every day) and a pretty nice breakfast. The lounge hostess was there both evening and morning, and was super friendly and accommodating. Platinum received suite upgrade even though the hotel was sold out. I was also there on the weekend, and parking on the street (after 9PM on Saturday) is free on Sundays, but watch for no parking signs. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Noisy - No Sleep I stayed in room 1127 I could not sleep at all as you hear the elevators going up and down all night long and anyones conversation in the elevator area on the 11th floor echoing into your room. I had to call the front desk about a group of teens having races up and down the hall at 1:30 in the morning knocking on doors and carrying on......they sent security up. room service - napkin with silver had a long black hair hair in it....gross. I left t 5:30 AM no sleep.....no SPG recognition. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unacceptable had many problems from the very start. overpriced wifi service in room, staff had to be contacted 3 of 5 days to clean room appropriately or to bring towels. bathtub was dangerous, did not have antislip mat, had to go buy our own, no in room info about local attractions or restaurants, unknowledgeable staff. definitely will not stay here again - plenty of other choices in area. July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness First we were checked into a king room when we needed two beds so we had to come all the way back down to correct it. The room was missing several items. The hotel book was missing which we wanted to use to learn about the restaurants, pool, and fitness. When I called quest services they offered to send one up that was nice, but it was broken, falling apart and missing pages. The blanket on one bed had 4 large yellow stains on it. When asked for a new one we received a beige one. Not a good replacement to the down. The second bed was missing a duvet cover. The bathroom had a hair in the tub and was missing washcloths and 2 towels. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room was hot and musty smelling My room smelled bad from the minute I walked in. It smelled as if there was a mold problem in the room. Also, the A/C in our room was very ineffective. My girlfriend and I both had a difficult time sleeping because our room would not cool down. We spent most of the night tossing and turning and sweating. Finally, we were not given the room that we reserved. We had booked a king size bed, which was guaranteed with a credit card. However, when we arrived at hotel we were given 2 queen beds. When we asked about it they said "oh well, too bad". July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay This is my second stay in the hotel in 3 months. The service is consistently excellent. The breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant was very good; especially I like the fresh healthy salad available. I was surprised that the club lunge breakfast looked just as good as the restaurant when I went to there late for some cold drink. Most other club lunges in US only serves cold breakfast. That is why I prefer to eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant instead of club lunge. Next time I will eat my breakfast in the club lunge when I stay in this hotel again. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed with the staff and hotel. I recently booked the SHERATON AND COCA-COLA® SUMMER OFFER for this past Saturday. I reserved a room with two double beds. After making my reservation, Sheraton sent me an email stating the benefits of upgrading to their club membership level for $25. It was very convincing since it included breakfast and free wifi plus upgrade to a suite. I went ahead and purchased the upgrade as well. I arrived at the hotel and was greeted with a long check in line. Once I was at the counter the gentlemen was very nice and began to check me in. Said I would be in "this room" and "how many keys I wanted " and then tried to send me on my way. I had to stop and remind him that I was part of the coca-cola deal and asked for my free cooler and coke. He apologized and gave me the cooler and said the coke was already in the room. I then asked where we would need to go for breakfast in the morning and he told me we did not receive breakfast with our hotel stay. I reminded him that we upgraded to the club level that should include breakfast and free wifi. He looked and found nothing. In which case, it was not until after I had to pull up the information on my phone for him did he finally tell me where I would go to get our breakfast in the morning. When we got to the room it was very clean, however, it was a king bed instead of the two double beds that we reserved to start with. Then there was no coke in the room like promised and we were not receiving free wifi. We called to try and get a code or password for the free wifi but once again no luck. Overall, I was not disappointed with the elegance of the hotel and cleanliness. I was only disappointed with the fact the hotel and its staff could not follow through with the small details that could make or break a hotel stay. I feel the extra $25 i spent on the upgrade was the worst decision since it was a headache to receive any of the benefits they promised. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by city center perfect You coudl not ask for a better location for a hotel - right on circle monument. Everything is easy access either walking or for zoo, childrent's museum and art musem, a quick easy drive- the roof top pool is great, and there is an excellent work out room -we were here for vacation for five days, and could not have picked a better place - hotel was booked full- so only negative is housekeeping fell a little behind - but a minor minor issue overall . July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in great location to most events. Whenever my husband attend the Indiana Black Expo we always stay here. It is centrally located near so many places. The staff is always nice and professional. As a travel agent I look for lodging that my clients would be comfortable and convenient for them. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation The hotel is old compared to other Sheratons July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly unremarkable We were passing through on a long road trip and chose this hotel as we love the Sheraton brand for our young family, especially the suites. Unfortunately, this hotel was not adequately staffed when we arrived (11pm), had no luggage carts available, no valet available, and they then said it "looks like we upgraded you to a suite" when in fact our original reservation (what we paid for) was a suite. This hotel wasn't "bad" but was merely adequate when compared to the entirety of our SPG experience. We would try the Westin in town the next time we are passing through even though we prefer the Sheraton branch of SPG to Westin usually. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and showing it. Great Price-except they overcharged me I got a room that included breakfast and parking. When I got there they said no breakfast was included, but they would bump me to the floor with snacks and beverages. But... the keys would not work. Told to try and again and text if I had issues. Ahhhh!! So I paid for 2 breakfasts I didn't get--and then paid for a crummy breakfast in their restaurant. Then when I check the charge against the bill it is $45. more! Called--they don't know why and can't check til tomorrow. Meanwhile they have my money. Never again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Check-in was smooth, room was clean and spacious. We had a wedding on the 21st floor, and it was one of the most fun weddings I've attended due in large part to the service provided and the great space there. Abby at the front desk was awesome! She helped us out with several questions and a few issues we ran into - you've got a great employee there! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great breakfast buffet Food & staff was excellent. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - service is lacking! The location of this hotel is perfect. Located in the center of town which makes it easy to explore the city on foot. Unfortunately, they were not staffed properly to host two weddings and other events at the hotel. You had to wait for 20 minutes to talk with a front desk person, once you do they were not very helpful. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointed Upon check in my room was given to someone else...they gave me another room which had a broken air condition unit. Didn't move until next evening then had broken drawers in that room. Finally got things going good then the sink and tub won't drain! I had to pay full price for an extra night when the service and appearance of my stay here was horrible! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by EXCESSIVELY NOISY THE ROOM AND FACILITIES IN GENERAL WERE FINE, HOWEVER, THERE WERE SOME NOISE ISSUES. THE A/C THERMOSTAT CONTROL WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. IT KICKED ON AND OFF, SERIOUSLY, EVERY 2-3 MINUTES THE ENTIRE NIGHT. THE TANKLESS PUBLIC RESTROOM STYLE TOILET, WHEN FLUSHED, SOUNDED LIKE A FIRE HOSE AND CONTINUED FOR A GOOD 20- 30 SECONDS BEFORE IT QUIETED DOWN. WHICH MAY NOT SOUND LIKE A LONG TIME, BUT AS LOUD AS IT WAS, FOR A TOILET, IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. KIND OF ANNOYING. AND THEN AT ABOUT 12:30 AM THERE WAS THE OVER THE TOP HOTEL ROOM PARTY THAT BROKE OUT A COUPLE DOORS DOWN, WHICH SPILLED OUT INTO THE HALLWAY. THIS INCLUDED POUNDING AND SLAMMING OF DOORS, LOUD "TALKING" AND NO SHORTAGE OF DRUNKEN PROFANITY. THIS LASTED A FEW HOURS AND FEW FRONT DESK CALLS LATER BEFORE IT FINALLY STOPPED. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremly outdated Hotel needs complete update! Room not clean! Pool area outdated. Club level definitely NOT worth it! Everybody in hotel gets in club level so don't bother with paying for it! Drink such as beer,wine etc. should be in club level. Milk provided was 3 days old and spoiled! Construction in room next door! Very loud in the morning! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The manager and staff met my every need. I will be staying there again next time I'm in Indianapolis July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied This is my second and certainly final stay in your facility. This time my issue was two fold. I stayed 3 nights and not once was I visited by housekeeping. We called each day and were accused by the staff of leaving the do not disturb sign on our door. We went down and got our own clean towels and coffee refills. I also had to call to have my bill emailed to me after it was promised twice. Once received, I was charged 3 nights after being told I would be charged 2 by the front desk clerk upon checkout (we arrived at 6AM our first day) . We were also double billed for our room upgrade to a suite and I am now waiting for this credit to be returned. On my previous visit in October of last year, you water stopped working the Sunday morning of our departure and I was forced to go skip a shower prior to flying for 6 hours (not pleasant) and we all had to share one unflushable toilet prior to leaving. For this lovely experience, I was credited $40 whole dollars off my stay. And again, I had to call on this once I was back home to get this credited to my account. For a hotel that charges as much as you do, the service level is appalling. I will make sure to share my experience on the web so others know what to expect. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding weekend My wife and I attended a wedding downtown Indy at the Indiana roof ballroom. We decided to make it a short get away for ourselves and had stayed at the Sheraton previously. It was very nice and a short walk from the reception. Being a Starwood member is nice with breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend the Sheraton. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indy Stay Very comfortable, clean, accessible to many places within walking distance which was worked out great for me. The staff, professional, not stuffy, very friendly folks, I like that when I travel. Nice view from my room too. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by June 2013 business trip I stayed for two night for business purposes. First, let me say how wonderful the staff at this hotel was. Every person I encountered was super friendly and extremely helpful. A couple small issues I had were addressed immediately, professionally and I could not have asked for better service. Now, while my room was clean, it was showing it's age. There was some wear that no amount of cleaning could improve. Some issues with a couple of the walls and the arm chair in my room was pretty yucky. . .I wouldn't sit in it. The TV was great, but there were a couple channels that wouldn't come in. A coworker stayed at the same time, and she had similar issues with her television. She had to call several times to get it looked at, and the problem was never resolved. I didn't care so much as I don't really watch television. . .I was able to get the news channels I wanted so was not bothered by this issue. Also a mirror outside the bathroom would be a great addition. . .I missed that. A couple minor issues I mentioned were my keys didn't work in the club lounge entrance, so I called guest services from the hall phone near the elevators. They said wait right there and we will be up. . .within 5 minutes I had new keys that worked just fine. Also, I wanted my room cleaned. I went up at our lunch break and noticed housekeeping right next door so I didn't stay long in my room, expecting it was next. When I returned after our conference at around 4:30, my room still had not been cleaned, but housekeeping was standing at the door ready to clean. I said I needed an hour then I would be leaving for dinner, and she agreed to come back then. When I returned several hours later, no service had been provided. I simply called guest services, asked to be taken off the list for the day as it was too late and requested a few items that housekeeping would have replenished. Within 15 minutes the things I had asked for were delivered and I recevied a $5 Green voucher since housekeeping hadn't come to my room. I used it the next day towards my lunch. My only serious issue was that there seemed to be a serious problem maintaining a comfortable temperature in the conference area on the lowest level. It was either frigid, or way to warm. There seemed to be no in between. Also, on our second day, a delivery truck was apparently sitting in a delivery bay with the engine running and the whole room filled with exhaust. It was pretty awful, but a staff person quickly took care of it and put out fans to help with clearing the room. One final small issue was during checkout. The staff member checking me out seemed very confused at my zero balance, and didn't seem sure what to do. She said something about "it was weird" and she would have to talk to her accounting dept about it. Not sure how this was my issue. . . . . I also asked for a receipt, for my accounting dept, and she didn't seem sure how to do that. Finally, she was able to produce a receipt and also e-mailed one. All turned out well. Food in the restaurant was acceptable and about average priced. . or what you would expect at a downtown hotel n a major city. Club lounge offerings were acceptable as well and the staff there was excellent, even in the face of rude guests. . which we witnessed one morning during breakfast. Someone needs to consider offering sugar free decaf beverages besides coffee. While I loved the service, and mostly the facility, it's an aging beauty that is in need of some updating. I wouldn't mind another conference at this hotel. On a final note. . . since I have raved about the above average staff. . . the absolute exception were the employees in Starbucks, which is located in the hotel. I loved having the Starbucks so conveniently located, and took advantage, but the employees there were definitely not typical Starbuck baristas. They were unfriendly, nearing rude and seemed to hate the fact that I was interferring in their day. Definitely didn't love their jobs. . . and it was not one employee, it was each one that I interacted with or witnessed interacting with other customers. People in our training were discussing it. . .kind of became a joke actually. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service The staff at this location were very professional and made me feel valued as a guest. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service culture needs improvement Interactions with multiple hotel staff indicates there is a systemic need for improvement of the service culture. 9 out of 10 employees were concerned about their work shift or personal matters than demonstrating attentive service to the guests. Hotel is in poor physical condition and should undergo massive renovation. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hospitality Race weekend and this hotel never got our reservation! Panic!!Almost sold out. But the Manager, Ben, came to our rescue! He gave us 2 parlor rooms for our 1st night and then a suite the 2nd. All our luggage was moved when we return from the race.Ben treated us all to a free breakfast and a night of parking as a compensation. He could not of been more helpful. The hotel is lovely, great restaurant, great bar and very convenient to everything. We will be here again next year! June 14, 2013
  • 2015-04-16T18:29:29.062-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_495, tr_495
  • loc_en_US, sid_3054, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>