Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government-issued ID to check-in. Guests checking into the hotel must have a valid credit card at check-in time.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Good stay! But room was some what small with no refrig. Or microwave. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest Great location for a quick getaway within the city of Indianapolis August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbelievable There was urine in the toilet when we got to the room. Enough said. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maintaining Sheraton Standards This is an excellent Sheraton. Clean, quiet, and great location. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wireless Internet My only issue is I wish you offered free wireless to all guests. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The location of this hotel makes it ideal for the IMM Marathon. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and staff Got a great deal on the room. I will stay there again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Nice to have people who really and are true professionals! January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very enjoyable stay. A relaxing environment with a staff wiling to assist. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Value Good location and value. Staff was friendly and helpfull. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff Excellent customer service skills of all staff members. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by nothing went right From check in to check out, nothing was pleasent. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel have great feature excellent, we will come like the price especially August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation The hotel is old compared to other Sheratons July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place Great Location Great location will stay again. Very clean. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Wonderful Staff & very clean comfy rooms. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff was extremely helpful. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy Walls to thin can here everything. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice smooth stay friendly, clean and nice location September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by review very nice location and staff May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by indy1 Wish room had a small fridge August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great breakfast buffet Food & staff was excellent. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service!!!!! Great customer service!!!!! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View of the City Fantastic Stay! great hotel February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience at Sheraton Nice hotel, staff was avg October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for a "staycation." Only has an outdoor pool. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In much need of renovation Our stay started off good as the man at the front desk "upgraded" us to a room with a view of monument circle with the christmas tree lights and gave us the SPG club room access for free. However, once we stepped off of the elevator, we saw wall construction going on with the kickboards hanging out into the hallway and few lights. When we opened our room door, it smelled very heavy of what we thought was cleaner. The single paned windows were so steamy we could barely see out to the view. When we returned later from shopping, we heard a drip in the bathroom and found a rip in the plaster over the tub with water dripping from the floor above! We were in a hurry as we had dinner reservations with friends, but reported it anyway. The front desk offered to move us, but we didn't have time and I didn't want other people moving our things. They also told us the "cleaner" smell was due to the new wallpaper. Oh nice, toxic wallpaper smell. Our friends who were staying at the same hotel also had this smell and had been moved to a different room earlier we found out later. Two other complaints were the ice machine didn't work on our floor and the TV cord was loose, so we though it was broken until the next morning. Great location, but I would steer clear until all the upgrades are finished. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Hotel Qualified I am a Platinum Level SPG Guest. I am a Repeat Guest at this hotel. The staff are friendly, helpful and overall rated as Good to Very Good. The property needs to be updated but, it appears they are doing so, slowly, they have updated their Fitness Center, which is much better. But, the public areas and some of the rooms need to be updated. This is a Good location, walking distance to many places in Indy and a number of Dining establishments near by. My two issues with this hotel, I noted this to Staff and The GM, Housekeeping I would rate as Poor/non responsive, I had to wait over 2.25 hours for housekeeping to clear the room for me to occupy, especially on a light day, hotel was 20% booked the prior night. ( Thanksgiving) The Front Desk had a hard time contacting Housekeeping. The CLub Level Lounge - it is nice but, it was uncontrolled/Managed the night after Thanksgiving and some guest were letting their friends and non guest into the Lounge and were drinking heavy and were not clean. I called it a Free for All. I noted this to Staff and MGMT, waiting to hear from the GM, the morning control of the Club Level Lounge is excellent nobody gets in unless they belong. the MGMT is new to this hotel and I trust that they will correct the two items I noted. Overall a Good Hotel especially if they correct the two items noted. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Wi-Fi worked and then it didn't The wi-fi worked and then it didn't. I know I was using it correctly because from Saturday 3 pm to Monday at 9:50 pm I had wi-fi in my room. Then it stopped. I called the customer desk number and asked if there was a known problem with the wi-fi. She said no and couldn't help me but could connect me to a customer service number. Then I got connected to a guy called Cody in Plano, Texas who tried to tell me I wasn't using my computer correctly and that the conference code only worked in the room where the conference was being held. Baloney. I was just using it in my room. Then I went down stairs where they told me that the router was down or something. OK, so I waited to the next morning and I couldn't get wi-fi again, so I called and It turns out the code is changed on Mondays. So I got the new code. Still nothing. I _never_ got wi-fi in my room again even though I tried about every six hours for the next three days. I cleared my cache, I rebooted my computer, nothing worked, so THANKS A LOT FOR NOTHING. The personnel were pleasant enough, but they were clueless. I did print my boarding pass on the lobby printer, so at least that worked. And the price was outrageously high! According tot he terms and conditions it doesn't matter what I write her, so I don't know why I even bothered, see below: You acknowledge that only answers provided by members of the Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) program to SPG related questions will be included in Reviews. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location - Great Staff We booked 3 rooms and had a lovely stay. Staff are very good - helpful, professional and responsive. One of the rooms we booked had many housekeeping issues and I am not sure the room should have been rented out without those being taken care of. It was a King Suite and the thermostat in the living room was not operational. There was even a piece of tape over it saying "Not Working - Replace". As it was early March - that room was pretty cold. In the bedroom area - over the sink, the wallpaper was ripped, dirty and moldy! The light fixtures were broken and covered with a very thick layer of dirt that was flowing out of the vent directly above. The towel rack in the shower/tub was broken as well. Stains on the carpet. Though this sounds like a lot of "ick" and I would not leave my toothbrush out for fear of being covered with dirt coming out of the vent, the room for the most part was nice. Very roomy with nice furnishings and a comfortable bed. I did let the front desk know at about 9 pm on the day of our arrival and they offered to have someone come and fix things (I said no thanks it was late) and they offered to move us to another room and compensate with breakfast the next morning. Interesting that the breakfast charge did end up on my bill. I have not yet contacted the hotel about this charge to see if they will remove it. All in all, the hotel was nice in the public areas. Restaurant was very good for breakfast and not too expensive. March 11, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>