Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government-issued ID to check-in. Guests checking into the hotel must have a valid credit card at check-in time.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Business Travel The Front Desk Staff upon my arrival was absolutely wonderfully accomodating. I thought he was just friendly at first. Throughout my stay, he was cordial, remembered things I had told him and offered restaurants and other attractions. Very nice. The lady who maintianed the Club on the 10th floor was also outstanding. Very friendly, very polite and kept the Club Room clean and presentable. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to my expectations Stayed at the property for two weeks over last four weeks. 1) The SPG green points not credited to my account after repeated reminders. 2) The card reader from the car garages does not work properly. You need to swipe several times and pray. 3) Checking out was painful. I was charged for parking when I should not have been charged. After going down to reception at checkout the charges were taken out. 4) I called from the room ans asked reception if they had any laptop chargers that I can borrow. I was told to come down to see which adapter from several lost & found adapters they had. When I went down immediately with my laptop, to my surprise they did not have single charger. 5) The breakfast for SPG guests is OK, they could improve it. 6) The in-house restaurant serves sub-par food for both breakfast and dinner. I would recommend guests to avoid the in-house restaurant. 7) As a SPG platinum, I was upgraded to a better room once. The upgraded rooms are larger which is nice but the quality of the furnishings is below-par. 8) Having a Starbucks attached to the hotel is a big plus. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok, but needing work ok, staff was great, just for the price your paying it needs some work. We had 2 rooms combined, one had digital tv, kept locking up, the other analog, bad pic, Bathroom faucet very low cold water pressure, fixture needed replaced, $25.00 a day for parking and then cant get out without going to the desk, card wouldnt work, one room, both cards quit working, luckly we had adjoining rooms September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet - Not Good The breakfast buffet was not good at all. Sorry to be frank but the waffles were cold and stiff, the eggs were awful (i think they had cheese in them) because it left that nasty thick coating on your teeth. The oatmeal was ok but no option for cereal. Waffles never do well after 5 minutes of c ooking so i'd leave this on request. and skip the eggs with cheese. the servers were great.. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Recommendation My room had screws coming out of the lock on the door, out of the plate on the shower, and was surprised by the lack of conversation by the hotel staff. My co-worker & I felt like we were looked down upon and the hallways, well, I'm hoping it's being renovated. The location was great, as was the view, however, I will not stay at this hotel, especially having to pay $25.00 for parking. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They Were Outstanding I have been a Starwood member for over 10 years, and I've never felt so special during a visit. The staff was outstanding; made me feel extremely welcome, and appeared genuinely happy to provide service. It was impressive. I know it was the week before the superbowl that I visited, so they may have been tuning up for the big weekend. Whatever the reason, they performed quite well. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, except for a couple dogs barking til 3:00 a.m. Was attending a wedding at the Sharaton. From beginning to end, everything was superb, the reception and food were excellent. Our waiter, Israel, treated us like family. He was awesome. The food was perfect. The bed/pillows were beyond comfy and whatever detergent you use makes those pillowcases smell like they were dried on the clothesline in fresh air. They smelled sooooo good! We had room service for breakfast and the food was hot, beautifully presented and hot. Nothing was missing and it was way better than we thought it would be. The only hitch was that we had a couple dogs on our floor. Apparently their owners had left the room and they barked off and on until 3:00. You were aware, but there really wasn't much you could do. However, we were talking on the way home that maybe a discount on a future stay might have been a nice way to compensate for that. Other than the dog problem, everything was perfect. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous service/fantastic accomodation Please find my review on tripadvisor, too. The staff were most accommodating, from granting our request for adjoining rooms to dealing with the too hot temps in one room to the photocopies we needed. The guests in our party were thrilled with the view of the Circle and the monuments and the proximity to the Statehouse was a great benefit. If it fits our budget, we shall return! March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location. Parking garage very convenient, but a little pricey. Rooms very clean ... upgraded to suite which was very nice and roomy. Bathroom is a little tight, but love having sink outside of bathroom, as well in bathroom. Lighting over sinks were excellent. Only small complaint, would be the rooms are not very sound proof. If a light sleeper, you do hear noise outside. November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by unacceptable had many problems from the very start. overpriced wifi service in room, staff had to be contacted 3 of 5 days to clean room appropriately or to bring towels. bathtub was dangerous, did not have antislip mat, had to go buy our own, no in room info about local attractions or restaurants, unknowledgeable staff. definitely will not stay here again - plenty of other choices in area. July 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty! My son and I stayed at this hotel the night before appointments at Riley Hospital. It was FREEZING in our room and room was disgusting! Toilet seat actually had BM on it! Called housekeeping to come clean it and she only cleaned inside of bowl and didn't know English for me to explain! There was stains of either BM or puke on bedding! DISGUSTING! Finally got heat to turn on and it was so loud we couldn't sleep! TV turned off numerous times by itself and desk clerk told me it was electrical problem from guest above! The dining room was not open when they told me it would be so my 3 yr old could not go in bar to eat! WIFI would NOT work and I sat on hold for 15 min with "internet help" and finally hung up when they didn't answer the phone........Will NEVER stay again. Very disappointing and annoying especially when you have a sick child that you are taking to Riley's after traveling 4 hours to get down there! November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy and poor insulation The room assigned next to the elevators. The noise generated from the elevators ran whole night and disrupt the sleep. In addition the room insulation or sound barriers are not adequate the stumping foot steps and conversation sounds from upstairs and adjacent rooms are constant even way passed midnight that disrupt other guests sleep. The resultant foods are mediocre. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay, nice staff Gym temperature needs to be adjustable, too hot. Hotel Starbucks closes too early, 5pm. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Will not return. Room was hot and could not change it, no ice or vending. Too pricey for what you get. Went with the green plan, to save on cleaning rooms requested garbage pick-up after putting room cans in hallway, they took them and did not return them. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No A/C in rooms The hotel was fine except for one major thing... the A/C was not working in the rooms. Meeting rooms had A/C and were nice. The temp in regular room was between 76 and 79 the entire time. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in poor condition Air conditioner in unit made loud noise while opertaing Wall paper peeling above sink area Visible cracks in wall in elevator lobby areas Hot water in tub not functioning properly No shampoo in bathroom This was the condition of a suite! At least the staff was friendly. This is the type of experience that gives Sheraton its reputation for operating run-down hotels. July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff, Needs updates to rooms Everyone I met at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. However, this hotel is definitely dated (although still clean). The location is great - right in the center of Indianapolis. The staff was even kind enough to upgrade our room. I definitely appreciated it. The lady who checked us in was friendly and welcoming. When we went to our room, the hallways were dark with exposed wiring where lights used to be. I'm assuming these were being switched out? The wallpaper was peeling away from the wall and the lamp had a high pitch squeal when plugged in. The TV stations were kind of spotty. The light over the bathroom sink only had two of the three bulbs working. I definitely think the room was clean, just needs an update. The staff was great. I would stay here again, but really due to the location and my loyalty to SPG and great rates. Also, I didn't come to Indianapolis to stay in the hotel, but to explore the city. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Experience Took the family down to watch Tree Lighting and the rooms were so hot that it was unberable. Also the cable TV went out and we couldnt even watch the festivities....was not fun. On top of that there were people running up and down the hallways screaming. We ended up checking out by 10pm it was so horrible. On a positive note, they did give us a full refund. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff made sure our stay was a success There are many nice, clean and comfortable hotels in the city, however quality hospitality is becoming a rarity. Upon arriving at the hotel late following a sporting event there was an error with our reservation. The night desk staff handle the situation with grace and found a way to accommodate our family at the hotel. Making our stay in Indianapolis a success. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay Our stay at the Indy Sheraton was good. The staff and hotel location was very good. We stayed on the club floor which served breakfast and had a seating area to relax and meet friends. My only criticism is that the hotel is old, which means small rooms and small bathrooms. The rooms are nice and clean but small. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff The staff went above and beyond my expectations. The water near the elevators was a highlight as well. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Run Down Upgraded to the Club Floor. The hallway was filthy during our stay, even though there were multiple housekeepers cleaning rooms, they walked right past the filthy rugs without attempting to clean up the food littering the length of the hall. Called on 3 separate occasions & inquired at check-in about fireworks in downtown Indy on New Year's Eve, no one was aware of any. To our disappointment, we were able to only catch glimpses of fireworks that indeed did go off at midnight & they were obviously being set off from an easily walkable distance from the hotel. We are owners of an SPG timeshare in Orlando and definitely notice a decline in cleanliness & maintenance since Sheraton has taken over. During a stay at a Sheraton property in Chicago this summer, also experienced issues with valet parking. Starting to lose faith in SPG properties, hoping things turn around quickly, as we have previously enjoyed many Sheraton properties. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly and good location we always love to stay at sheratons. recently stayed in orlando FL and port st lucie FL. this stay in indianpolis was good, too. thick towels, comfy bed, a robe to use. accomodating staff - very important. :) no worries, just relax. nice view of monument circle. well-appointed lobby. we stayed club level and enjoyed it. did not use pool spa or fitness center. February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The "01" rooms I was diappointed to learn that I was placed in room 1601 that did not have air conditioning. When I spoke with the maintenance man in the morning he told me that you were having trouble with that block of rooms. Upon checking out, I brought it to the attention of the front desk and was just told "Sorry, I do not know why they did that, have a nice day". June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in agreement with some of the other reviews the temperature in the room was not adjustable. Now that it is air for summer the room was freezing. Location is awesome room was clean and decor was nice. View from pool area was cool and enjoyed the outdoor pool. Did hear toilet flushing next door they are loud but not a big deal. Staff was nice and helpful. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel...a couple of concerns High quality hotel. Room was very nice and staff was friendly. Liked the 24 hour snack area next to front desk. Two problems. 1) could not find information on website concerning transportation to and from airport. 2) There is a city run shuttle to/from airport that is very reasonable ($10). Front desk gave me incorrect information on where to catch it. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointed Upon check in my room was given to someone else...they gave me another room which had a broken air condition unit. Didn't move until next evening then had broken drawers in that room. Finally got things going good then the sink and tub won't drain! I had to pay full price for an extra night when the service and appearance of my stay here was horrible! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great way to visit Indy I took my new wife to Indianapolis for her first time visiting. I have been there before but have never stayed near the circle. The Sheraton Is a great place to stay, it is professional and accommodating. The room was beautiful and was very comfortable. The visit to Indianapolis and exceeded all expectations from the checking in until we started home. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Overall very good experience except one of the five rooms I booked for my family had Air condition noise that was not taken care off by the hotel staff. The night manager told me that he will charge for the room for the night and also will credit 1000 poits to my SPG account. Yet not only I was chared for the room but also no credit for 1000 points. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Check-in was smooth, room was clean and spacious. We had a wedding on the 21st floor, and it was one of the most fun weddings I've attended due in large part to the service provided and the great space there. Abby at the front desk was awesome! She helped us out with several questions and a few issues we ran into - you've got a great employee there! July 15, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>