Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianápolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y presentar una identifcación válida emitida por el gobierno para poder registrarse. Los huéspedes que se registren en el hotel deben presentar una tarjeta de crédito válida en el momento del registro.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Twilight Zone Stay We have stayed at the Sheraton City Centre a number of times in the past. This time we had major challenges getting our room cleaned. (only cleaned two out of the three days were were there) Management has since recognized that there may have been a breakdown in process and has since taken the steps to make corrections; and, they have bent over backwards to make us whole regarding our inconvenience. We will stay there in the future. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is outstanding This's our 2nd time staying at this facility.The new decor is refreshed and uplifting. Staff is friendly and helpful. We're upgraded to a king suite on the club level when we request it. Food in the lounge is plentiful and great. But the vent in our sitting area is so loud that it bothers my husband who sleeps in the sofa bed. The toilet keeps on clogging that we need someone to come up twice to fix it. Facility is kinda old. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Desperately Needs to be Renovated This is an old, outdated facility that desperately needs a complete renovation. The rooms are old, the plumbing is sub-par, the walls are VERY thin, the closets are half-height, and the HVAC is horrible. Even the ironing board is a small, non-standard size. Not a comfortable stay. It's age really shows in comparison to a brand-new alternative that's 2-3 blocks away. On the plus side, there is a full starbucks off the lobby. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Right in the heart of downtown This hotel was within a short walking distance from major shopping areas, multiple upscale and medium scale restaurants, as well as the local venues for both concerts (the reason for our most recent stay) and various hometown sports teams. The hotel had a very modern, lovely decor, with an understated elegance. We were located on the Club Level, and enjoyed the manager's evening complimentary cocktail hour, as well as a refreshing continental breakfast. The parking was convenient-although we normally use the valet service, we were unable to park at the hotel entrance due to two large coach buses blocking the area. We were given a complimentary parking permit, as my husband and I had driven in from different areas of the state, and required two parking spaces during our stay. The staff were very courteous & accomodating. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton again! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is located in the heart of Indianapolis Nice location,view was lovely (corner room). But, there were a couple of issues: a/c wouldn't cycle automatically (so I either froze or roasted) and the entrance light was out, which the staff tried to fix but couldn't. They offered to move me, but it wasn't bad enough to insist on a move on a full-house weekend. They did give me breakfast vouchers. Food -mediocre; eat elsewhere. Staff is very responsive and courteous. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and great staff. Everyone from the manager, front desk, restaurant staff, and housekeeping were so gracious and friendly. Hugh who worked in the Alexender Bar really made us feel so special. We were very glad we choose your hotel. My one complaint is the rooms have very small, ineffective mirrors. Seemed like there is plenty of wall space to put full length mirrors. But when we asked the front desk they sent us some pronto. So helpful! February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great, except.... I called last minute and got a great room that met our needs - sleeping space for 5, hors d'oeuvres, beautiful pool, continental breakfast, but we saw a GIGANTIC roach in our room. Luckily, one of the girls I was staying with lives in Central America and is used to squishing all sorts of nasty bugs, because the rest of us couldn't handle it. I would recommend that staff do some extermination before I'd come back. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I was upset that when we arrived we were told that the hotel was full and the only room available was next to the elevator. We had made our reservations months before as part of a wedding group and I could not understand how this could happen. The staff was apologetic, but said there was nothing they could do. The only way we were able to sleep was to keep the tv on all night to block out the elevator noise. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has gone down hill Have stayed at this locations before a year ago. I have never seen a hotel change so much in such little time. Very understaffed. The condition of the hall ways were worn and large plywood panels covering multible sections of the walls with floor edging torn away from the wall . The noise or lack of noise proofing made the rooms very un-private . If not for my family being with me I would have left.the hotel . November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by first time in the city this hotel was below my expectations. I stayed at othe sheratons before so i was assuming they would have the same quality of service. the lobby had a funny smell too it . the bathroom was small and the toilet was in an akward place. the major issue was that the hotel caused a mix up in my bank that resulted in a negative balanace to my account. the wi-fi was only offered in the lobby. not woth the price July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing. We made reservations several months in advance and guaranteed with a credit card. When we arrived at 4pm, they had no rooms. They said housekeeping was slow, they gave us a horrible room that only had a sofa with a pullout bed. There was no closet to hang our clothes and it was nasty. The air conditioning didn't work and it was 88 degrees. I would not recommend this hotel. It needs a serious overhaul. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy and poor insulation The room assigned next to the elevators. The noise generated from the elevators ran whole night and disrupt the sleep. In addition the room insulation or sound barriers are not adequate the stumping foot steps and conversation sounds from upstairs and adjacent rooms are constant even way passed midnight that disrupt other guests sleep. The resultant foods are mediocre. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serviceable Downtown Hotel This hotel is well-suited to conferences of 200 or less, if you wish to hold your conference in Indianapolis, and can get a conference rate. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. But the shower water pressure was weak, and it was tough to get the room as cool I wanted for sleeping. The exhibit areas were clean, and the location is convenient to many restaurants and a mall. What made up for several so-so aspects of the visit was the attentiveness of the staff. When UPS delivered one of my exhibit boxes to the wrong hotel, the staff helped hunt it down (was delivered to another Indianapolis-area Sheraton), and brought it back the same day. When the restaurant overcooked my lunch, they took half off the bill. I recommend stocking both FedEx and UPS shipping labels at the front desk. I thought I needed a UPS label (until I found the ones our marketing staff had packed), and they only had FedEx. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great value Overall, the quality of the room was great for the price we paid. I wish there was a fridge and that the wireless was free, but the room was clean, there was plenty of counter space and extra seating. The staff was extra friendly! I also would have liked more room to move around...the closet was right by the bathroom and it made it a tight squeeze with two people getting ready at the same time. April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Rooms dated and bathroom unacceptable! I could not believe the bathroom was designed so poorly and they left it this way after renovation. There was not enough room between the countertop and the toilet seat for the seat to stay up. it was at a 45% angle, so it just fell down constantly and even if you were using the restroom, the lid would fall on your back and fall down as soon as you stood up! UNBELIEVABLE THAT I PAID FOR THIS! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, except for a couple dogs barking til 3:00 a.m. Was attending a wedding at the Sharaton. From beginning to end, everything was superb, the reception and food were excellent. Our waiter, Israel, treated us like family. He was awesome. The food was perfect. The bed/pillows were beyond comfy and whatever detergent you use makes those pillowcases smell like they were dried on the clothesline in fresh air. They smelled sooooo good! We had room service for breakfast and the food was hot, beautifully presented and hot. Nothing was missing and it was way better than we thought it would be. The only hitch was that we had a couple dogs on our floor. Apparently their owners had left the room and they barked off and on until 3:00. You were aware, but there really wasn't much you could do. However, we were talking on the way home that maybe a discount on a future stay might have been a nice way to compensate for that. Other than the dog problem, everything was perfect. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok, but needing work ok, staff was great, just for the price your paying it needs some work. We had 2 rooms combined, one had digital tv, kept locking up, the other analog, bad pic, Bathroom faucet very low cold water pressure, fixture needed replaced, $25.00 a day for parking and then cant get out without going to the desk, card wouldnt work, one room, both cards quit working, luckly we had adjoining rooms September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Business Travel The Front Desk Staff upon my arrival was absolutely wonderfully accomodating. I thought he was just friendly at first. Throughout my stay, he was cordial, remembered things I had told him and offered restaurants and other attractions. Very nice. The lady who maintianed the Club on the 10th floor was also outstanding. Very friendly, very polite and kept the Club Room clean and presentable. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet - Not Good The breakfast buffet was not good at all. Sorry to be frank but the waffles were cold and stiff, the eggs were awful (i think they had cheese in them) because it left that nasty thick coating on your teeth. The oatmeal was ok but no option for cereal. Waffles never do well after 5 minutes of c ooking so i'd leave this on request. and skip the eggs with cheese. the servers were great.. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Recommendation My room had screws coming out of the lock on the door, out of the plate on the shower, and was surprised by the lack of conversation by the hotel staff. My co-worker & I felt like we were looked down upon and the hallways, well, I'm hoping it's being renovated. The location was great, as was the view, however, I will not stay at this hotel, especially having to pay $25.00 for parking. April 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Experience Took the family down to watch Tree Lighting and the rooms were so hot that it was unberable. Also the cable TV went out and we couldnt even watch the festivities....was not fun. On top of that there were people running up and down the hallways screaming. We ended up checking out by 10pm it was so horrible. On a positive note, they did give us a full refund. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They Were Outstanding I have been a Starwood member for over 10 years, and I've never felt so special during a visit. The staff was outstanding; made me feel extremely welcome, and appeared genuinely happy to provide service. It was impressive. I know it was the week before the superbowl that I visited, so they may have been tuning up for the big weekend. Whatever the reason, they performed quite well. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous service/fantastic accomodation Please find my review on tripadvisor, too. The staff were most accommodating, from granting our request for adjoining rooms to dealing with the too hot temps in one room to the photocopies we needed. The guests in our party were thrilled with the view of the Circle and the monuments and the proximity to the Statehouse was a great benefit. If it fits our budget, we shall return! March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unacceptable had many problems from the very start. overpriced wifi service in room, staff had to be contacted 3 of 5 days to clean room appropriately or to bring towels. bathtub was dangerous, did not have antislip mat, had to go buy our own, no in room info about local attractions or restaurants, unknowledgeable staff. definitely will not stay here again - plenty of other choices in area. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location. Parking garage very convenient, but a little pricey. Rooms very clean ... upgraded to suite which was very nice and roomy. Bathroom is a little tight, but love having sink outside of bathroom, as well in bathroom. Lighting over sinks were excellent. Only small complaint, would be the rooms are not very sound proof. If a light sleeper, you do hear noise outside. November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty! My son and I stayed at this hotel the night before appointments at Riley Hospital. It was FREEZING in our room and room was disgusting! Toilet seat actually had BM on it! Called housekeeping to come clean it and she only cleaned inside of bowl and didn't know English for me to explain! There was stains of either BM or puke on bedding! DISGUSTING! Finally got heat to turn on and it was so loud we couldn't sleep! TV turned off numerous times by itself and desk clerk told me it was electrical problem from guest above! The dining room was not open when they told me it would be so my 3 yr old could not go in bar to eat! WIFI would NOT work and I sat on hold for 15 min with "internet help" and finally hung up when they didn't answer the phone........Will NEVER stay again. Very disappointing and annoying especially when you have a sick child that you are taking to Riley's after traveling 4 hours to get down there! November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in poor condition Air conditioner in unit made loud noise while opertaing Wall paper peeling above sink area Visible cracks in wall in elevator lobby areas Hot water in tub not functioning properly No shampoo in bathroom This was the condition of a suite! At least the staff was friendly. This is the type of experience that gives Sheraton its reputation for operating run-down hotels. July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff made sure our stay was a success There are many nice, clean and comfortable hotels in the city, however quality hospitality is becoming a rarity. Upon arriving at the hotel late following a sporting event there was an error with our reservation. The night desk staff handle the situation with grace and found a way to accommodate our family at the hotel. Making our stay in Indianapolis a success. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff, Needs updates to rooms Everyone I met at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. However, this hotel is definitely dated (although still clean). The location is great - right in the center of Indianapolis. The staff was even kind enough to upgrade our room. I definitely appreciated it. The lady who checked us in was friendly and welcoming. When we went to our room, the hallways were dark with exposed wiring where lights used to be. I'm assuming these were being switched out? The wallpaper was peeling away from the wall and the lamp had a high pitch squeal when plugged in. The TV stations were kind of spotty. The light over the bathroom sink only had two of the three bulbs working. I definitely think the room was clean, just needs an update. The staff was great. I would stay here again, but really due to the location and my loyalty to SPG and great rates. Also, I didn't come to Indianapolis to stay in the hotel, but to explore the city. May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay Our stay at the Indy Sheraton was good. The staff and hotel location was very good. We stayed on the club floor which served breakfast and had a seating area to relax and meet friends. My only criticism is that the hotel is old, which means small rooms and small bathrooms. The rooms are nice and clean but small. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends. August 26, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>