Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary getaway My husband and I came to this hotel for our anniversary weekend from Michigan and we loved it! Check in was very easy and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We stayed on the club floor because we received an email to upgrade the room. It was worth it to upgrade to the club level. Every staff member that we encountered was very nice and we really appreciate the service we received. We have no complaints and now we are in the process of planning a family trip to Indianapolis and staying at this hotel. April 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disaapointed Online booking said parking package but i had to pay for parking. Check in experience very bad. Front person gave us a room with King size bed close to elevators and said that`s the only room available. On confronting he asked the manager on duty and all of a sudden he was able to find another room. Room smelled rusty. Very small bathrooms. Bathrooms color combinations of side wall, flooring, counter top horrible. Room heating system not great. Wanted to have check out time extended to 1pm instead of 12pm--front person wanted to charge me for that. Overall Disappointed with service and would not recommend it to anybody. Only good thing about this hotel is it`s location. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Indy but don't stay under fitness center I truly enjoyed my stay at Sheraton downtown. Great location, very helpful, superb comfortable beds. But the only negative was that we were on the 20th floor under the fitness center! We were awaken to the sound of weights dropping and running on the treadmill! Luckily or it was an hour before I had to get up! I did inform the front desk that morning that I would highly recommend moving the fitness room! I will stay there again next year just not on the 20th floor! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators Frequent guest but I am noticing the elevators are getting slower to reach floor after being summoned for pickup. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay before the Shamrock Run! We loved the hotel and especially the staff. I have a young daughter and everyone was friendly and talked to her...she began to look for certain people whenever we were in the lobby. So nice to have staff who care! Thank you! March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Sheraton I made this reservation for king bed, standard room over two weeks before checkin in, and at check in was told no king beds were available at that time. Totally unprofessional and unacceptable. So OUR room was given to someone else?? If the err is in the part of the hotel, an upgrade is in order, not a downgrade to two standard beds. Any hallway activity was easily heard, and the street noise(even though we were 15 floor) was as if right out our window. Esthetics were ok, but the king bed situation gets a big hotel zero rating. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in bill No I wouldn't! I was charged 186 for a room. Made an mistake on the date changed date next day and still was charged twice for my stay. As my debit card has been charged multi times...very disappointed! February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What View? Was very disappointed that I paid extra for a Executive city view and ended up with the view of an office building across the street not the view on monument circle like all the photos on the website showed. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is located in the heart of the city. It is very close to many restaurants, shopping and museums. the hotel shows its age a bit in the lobby and restaurant areas with the dark woods, dark lighting and frayed carpets. The staff is very nice and helpful at all times during the day and night. The beds were really comfortable, but the heat was very extreme and we had to shut it off to cool the room down. The exercise room was clean and all of the equipment worked well. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good and Bad In spite of the low "star"ratings above, it was not all bad, but for us the bad out weighed the good.... First and Foremost, the room was frigid, the thermostat read 66 degrees, continuously, in spite of being set for 74, and set alternately to Heat or Auto (as written directions given to us at check-in said) and it felt much colder then 66. My wife kept her overcoat on in the room. We should have called for maintainence assistance or even a new room, but I was working the whole day, and my wife did not "want to make a fuss". When we returned to the room after 2am, new years day, I figured it was too late to expect maintainence staff to be on duty. Second big problem was no sound isolation from hallway, neighboring rooms or the street... It even sounded like traffic on the street was in the hallway! ( we were on the 15th floor), and we heard toilets flushing in other rooms all night long.... On the good side, the beds were comfortable , the club lounge breakfast was the best comp breakfast I have ever had, at least in the United States. Special kudos the woman running the club lounge on new years day morning, but i did not catch her name. The check in was prompt,easy and trouble free, and the desk staff was friendly and respectful. And they accomadated our early check in request. In the end though, the room temperature is enough for us to be hesitant about recommending this hotel to our friends, we would at least have to mention that aspect.... January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay This Sheraton is one of the nicer in the brands. The location is great for both business and pleasure - and the views are the best in town. The club is one of the best Sheraton clubs as well. My only complaint before were the rooms being a little out of date. But they have undergone a renovation, so the rooms are fantastic. As someone that has stayed around Indy a lot, this hotel is top tier. Especially for a Sheraton. December 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by club level great but room too warm the rooms were warmer than the thermostat setting and could not be cooled. our room was set for 65 but temp was actually 75. they moved us to another room which was also set for 65 but actual temp 70. staff responded quickly and was helpful but surprised that the temp of room could not be controlled. December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice although I didn't see or do much in the hotel as I arrived very late and departed early the next day, what I did notice, however, was very good. front desk mentioned that the club lounge was not open the next morning due to the approaching thanksgiving holiday but comped breakfast in the dining room. food was great by the way. was also upgraded to a suite which is always great. the room was very nicely decorated. the bathroom had an odd configuration but served its purpose. overall, from what I saw, it was a good hotel. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We stayed for the lighting of the Christmas Tree downtown. Th hotel was crowded as was all of downtown. the Hotel was ready for the crush of people, - attendants at the parking garage, extra staff at the elevators. The feeling was festive and friendly. They even had hot chocolate outside - to help with the cold! What a pleasure, AND, event thought the rooms all around us were full, it was quiet and I had the best night's sleep I have ever had in a hotel! December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience While all the staff were extremely helpful from the parking attendants to the club lounge staff, I would like to commend Damien at the front desk. He ensured that we we had everything needed for our stay, recommended restaurants, and was extremely helpful. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Level Stayed here in early November 2014. The Club Level king suite was really nice. The décor was just like a W property. Very nice clean room. staff was a bit young and I was not able to check in until 6pm, but the room made up for it. Right off the memorial circle on a very bland street with a sketchy bus stop a block down. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs Although I diid not want to have my sheets and towels changed, I would have liked to have my coffe replenished. I drink coffee before bed and in the am. I did not have any for Wed night or thurs morning as I used those Tusday night and Wed Morning.. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Indy Having the Sheraton right on the Circle makes it easy to get to many local attractions. The staff was willing to answer any questions. The buffets they provided for our guests were NOT your usual hotel food. They worked with our group to accomodate us as the weather was typical Indiana....unusually cold for November. Thanks again Sheraton for a great visit to Indy even if it was for work. November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All about Dina The only reason I logged in was to write to say how amazing Dina, who works in the club lounge, is at her job. I mean, stocking cereal boxes and clearing dirty plates is probably not the most fun job, but she honestly makes it seem like she enjoys it. She took such great care of me, my husband, and my son while we were there that we felt like royalty. Seriously, whatever you are paying her should be tripled. Our room had bathroom molding that was falling off, with rusty nails sticking out right next to the bath...but we would stay there again just because of Dina. Promotion, raise...hope you do whatever you need to do to keep her on staff. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Very pleased with my stay, especially the Club Room. The young lady that provided refreshments truly had a great customer focus. The buffet breakfast downstairs was also delicious. I have already share this with friends to encourage them to stay here when they are in town. Hotel check-in staff was very friendly & had a customer focus. Will definitely return. November 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I took my boyfriend downtown for his 30th birthday on Nov 15, 2014 and we decided to stay at the Sheraton. We've stayed here before and enjoyed our past stays. We were very excited to be downtown but I had a very bad experience right off the bat with your customer service rep, Brittany. She was extremely rude to me. We had a debate over me getting free parking. The first thing she said to me was 'Parking will be $20.' I mentioned it was supposed to come free with the room. (Her manager did say there were notes in the reservation that stated I get free parking) She kept aruging with me stating that she could not find anything that gives me free parking. She was also aruging with the man working next to her telling her to just give me the free parking. My mom (Dawna Satter) works for Travel Leaders and worked with Joe Watson to get the room and free parking. I told her this but she was persistent that I was going to pay for parking. She swiped my debit card without telling me how much she was charging me. Did not tell me where to go or what room I was in. Did not say a word to me. I would not have Brittany dealing with customers anymore as she does not put customers first. I work at a place where customer experience is our main focus so when we go somewhere and get the opposite treatment from a hotel rep it is very disappointing. Believe it or not, just one representative being rude can take business away very fast. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's now a MUCH BETTER Sheraton! We stayed here 2 years ago, during a "renovation phase". Our recent stay revealed a MUCH BETTER and IMPROVED SHERATON in all aspects. - Platinum recognition was very good. The front desk staff are several steps up from the team a couple of years ago. "Ozzy" went above and beyond to honor our requests. - The Valet Parking staff is excellent. "Tayo" doubles as Valet and Bellhop, but no worries. He's speedy and your car and luggage are where you need them to be in a flash. - The upgraded parlor suites are nicely appointed, and the bed is ULTRA comfortable. - If you can take advantage of the Club Lounge - DO! "Twana" manages the Club wonderfully! Many club lounges are sparse in their offerings and snacks are not replenished often enough. The lounge has a good view, and the snacks were excellent! Not chicken wings and mystery meat. Things like grilled shrimp, egg rolls, fruit platters, cheese platters, shrimp and scallop skewers - were tasty treats! - The gym is minimal, but meets the needs for a basic workout. Overall, it's clear this renovated property has made huge strides to better meet the needs and expectations of its customers. The downtown location provides EASY ACCESS to the airport, shopping, nightlife and much more. The absolute only downside was the slow elevator service...(which was largely due to the byzillion folks there to participate in a band competition). November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Indianapolis Hotel location is convenient, rooms are nice. The bar and restaurant are average. The food menu is rather limited and if like any specialty beers on tap or in the bottle, the selection is also very limited. You might want to check out some other local restaurants. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The hotel was clean and bright. The staff was efficient and friendly. I will definitely stay here again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasant staff I chose this location because it is close to everything happening downtown. The room was comfortable and the service was more than expected. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review This is my 5th stay at the hotel this year and I'm already booked for May of 2015. We come to Indy 3 times a year and have really found the Sheraton to be a second home while staying in town. Courtney and Brittney always make our experience pleasurable and we always feel welcome when we arrive. Looking forward to visiting again real soon. Thank You! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Indianapolis The staff at the hotel were very helpful and professional, especially the Bellman at entrance who helped out numerous times (sorry, forgot name). The rooms were very nice and comfortable and the hotel is located within walking distance of everything. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indy stay Good hotel. Staff very courteous and professional. Rooms not as quiet as should be expected. Would like to have microwave in room. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Indianapolis Not Recommended Reception staff not friendly seemed to think they were doing you a favour by dealing with you. Lost our laundry, eventually found after many telephone calls, they then tried to charge us for express service! Concierge not always available Booked a wake call for our departure to airport which never materialised! Bar Staff were the most pleasant, friendly and helpful - the only plus for this hotel. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features wonderful location, rooms were excellent, food. enjoyable experience September 30, 2014
  • 2015-07-07T14:04:13.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_508, tr_508
  • loc_en_US, sid_3054, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>