Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government-issued ID to check-in. Guests checking into the hotel must have a valid credit card at check-in time.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 498 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay met every expectation Staff was very friendly and helpful. Large convention in town and area very noisy. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable All the amenities of the hotel are very clean, nice and quite comfortable. The hotel is quiet and the staff is more than accommodating. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliness of staff was outstanding! I was greeted by Abigail at the fron desk with a smile and welcome upon check in, the concierge was helpful with their recommendation and the icing on the cake was Christina at the bar! Christina was helpful with food recommendations, attentive to my needs and very professional! She was friendly, on top of things and no matter how busy things got, she had time for a friendly word while keeping drinks filled and fresh! I spend on average of 200 nights a year in hotels and Christina is the best bar professional I've encountered. Thank you Sheraton. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Asked room to be made up on Sat. 4/20 at about 1pm. Guest services said they would take care of it. Returned around 10 pm room was not made up. Asked for towels and they were delivered. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Place to Stay in April This was my second time staying at this hotel, and it was wonderful. Last year at this time in 2012, my stay was unpleasant because the cooling system in the building wasn't working and wifi unreliable. The staff graciously offered to move me and also brought me a fan. This time, in 2013, everything was perfect, including the A/C and WiFi. I do wish that it was easier to figure out my SPG points, etc., but a small complaint overall. GREAT breakfast, professional staff, super comfortable beds, Starbucks downstairs, high end linens, and impeccable conference services. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great value Overall, the quality of the room was great for the price we paid. I wish there was a fridge and that the wireless was free, but the room was clean, there was plenty of counter space and extra seating. The staff was extra friendly! I also would have liked more room to move around...the closet was right by the bathroom and it made it a tight squeeze with two people getting ready at the same time. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is excellant in Guest Services This is my second stay this Month alone. I have stayed 3 times in the past 5 years. The Staff is excellent in their Guest Services Skills. The recognition of a Preferred Guest Status is well noted. I would highly recommend this location to everyone. April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Desperately Needs to be Renovated This is an old, outdated facility that desperately needs a complete renovation. The rooms are old, the plumbing is sub-par, the walls are VERY thin, the closets are half-height, and the HVAC is horrible. Even the ironing board is a small, non-standard size. Not a comfortable stay. It's age really shows in comparison to a brand-new alternative that's 2-3 blocks away. On the plus side, there is a full starbucks off the lobby. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet - Not Good The breakfast buffet was not good at all. Sorry to be frank but the waffles were cold and stiff, the eggs were awful (i think they had cheese in them) because it left that nasty thick coating on your teeth. The oatmeal was ok but no option for cereal. Waffles never do well after 5 minutes of c ooking so i'd leave this on request. and skip the eggs with cheese. the servers were great.. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location! I love that they have parking, it is close to a ton of great places to eat, sites to see, areas to run and shopping areas- not to mention access to the highway. Staff is always willing to do whatever they can to improve your stay. Great gym too! April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy Walls to thin can here everything. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luke warm water This hotel was OK. Staff were friendly and responsive. Our cable TV was not calibrated properly, so we had to hand scroll to find channels. The hotel engineer could not resolve the issue. The shower water was luke warm as early as 7:30 AM 2 of the 3 days we were there. I was charged for internet even though I am SPG Platinum status, so I had to point this out at checkout. Overall, only an OK stay, not up to my expectations for SPG Sheraton Hotels. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great centrally located hotel This is a great hotel It's central location let's you walk to many fine restaurants downtown. Convenient shuttle from the airport and back. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classy hotel; with weird elevator noise Our room was pretty with a nice view of monument circle. The hotel lobby, bars and hallways all clean and attractive. But we kept hearing intermittent odd clattering noises off and on that we eventually decided must be the nearby elevators; turned the room's fan on high to mask it. If you stay here, make sure you're not near them! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold room, marginal response The room was cold due to poorly functioning heating system. They brought a temporary heater. No one offered to move me to another floor. I spoke with people in our convention on other floors and the room temperature was fine. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch! Very friendly staff from the doorman, to the desk reception, to the cleaning staff! only exception to the uniqueness of this Hotel is the charge for WI-FI. We stayed 3 nights, & the only complaint is the inconsistency of the # of towels & real glasses you got ,they decreased in number as the days went on....& the outdoor Pool was not open as was an outdoor pool, next time I will review amenities more closely. :( Very helpful staff, as to the direction"s & closeness of available shopping & city activities!, April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Room was great. It was snowing and I could sit and watch the snow. And work on some reports for work. And on my laptop. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Had a hard time sleeping bc of noise I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks on business. The first week I was there, the noise from the elevators impeded my sleeping every night and each time I was able to nap mid-day. However, when I went to complain, there were no rooms to switch me to - and I understood because of NCAA basketball business. I was told that I would be put into a suite for the next week of my stay to just come down in a few days after the weekend rush and they would make it right. So I did. I wasn't put into a suite - but I didn't complain, because at that point, I was happy to have a nice view of the monument. No one told me that the church bells go off EVERY 15 minutes. And housekeeping comes by at 8:30am. The noise was just as bad as the week before. And I had noisy people above me. I didn't complain again, because I hate causing issues and I feel as though it's not something the hotel could have changed but if you are a light sleeper, I would highly recommend a different hotel. Also, the elevators were VERY slow. I waited upwards of 8 minutes for an elevator that still never came - I had to take the stairs. And, if you have a car that's bigger than 6' 5", you will need to park somewhere else. I ripped off a piece of the luggage rack on my SUV. The staff was very nice, the fresh cookies were great. Breakfast was good. Location was stellar. It was just the noise that I had an issue with, but the lack of sleep really made it a rough trip. I would also add that overall, the hotel rooms need updating. I had a co-worker that had a leak in his window and ended up having a soaked bag. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WONDERFUL LOCATION & GREAT STAFF With a super location & wonderful staff, I just couldn't believe that our hotel room was not air conditioned. Also, as a SPG member we were not informed when we checked in that there was a "Club Room." We didn't find out until we saw on the elevator that there was such a room on the 10th floor. When we inquired at the front desk about the availablity of the "Club Room," we were told that it was only for Platinum Members, however, since your here let me have your room key, I this will get you in. Also, we found that the five elevators were very inconsistent. I must admit, that I have never seen a more effiencent hotel staff, and I have traveled around the world. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AALJ There for a convention and found it to be a wonderful venue. Excellent service and most helpful staff. I hope to return. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dingy Hotel I stayed at this hotel instead of my usual choice of the Westin down the street and I am sorry I did! When I got into my first room is WREAKED of mildew. You could almost feel the mold in the air. I went downstairs and asked to be moved and was sent into an adjoining room (which I specifically asked to avoid) that again smelled of mildew, but less strong. When I called down to the front desk to ask for room spray, they gladly said they'd send someone up. No one ever came. Someone did knock on the door around 11PM delivering a wine opener (which I did not order)... Finally, upon checkout they billed me for internet which was included in my room rate so I had to go down and get a new bill. Never again will I stay at this hotel. It was dingy and disgusting and even worse the customer service was terrible! April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy stay The room had a shared wall with the Club Lounge and smelled like old food. I arrived at 2:30 am and they began setting up for breakfast at 5:30am which was very loud. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness center is awesome and Alexander's is great I always enjoy staying at the Sheraton in Indianapolis. The new fitness center is awesome and has great machines for a good work out. Alexander's Restaurant is amazing. The coctails are good, and the chef prepares excellent quality daily specials. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous service/fantastic accomodation Please find my review on tripadvisor, too. The staff were most accommodating, from granting our request for adjoining rooms to dealing with the too hot temps in one room to the photocopies we needed. The guests in our party were thrilled with the view of the Circle and the monuments and the proximity to the Statehouse was a great benefit. If it fits our budget, we shall return! March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed!!! Reservations were inaccuratedly made by Sheraton customer service. Got to Sheraton after driving for hours...no room! Front desk "helped" me find a "nice" hotel somewhere else. The "nice" hotel was in a deserted area. I was afraid to get out of my care. And...it was, literally, connected to the hospital. It's a building occupied by people visiting their family member who is a patient at the hospital. Really??? Nice "HOTEL"??? Was this done on purpose? I'm an educator who, along with several other teachers, visit and stay in Indianapolis several times a year. I've never been so humiliated in my life. Now, I'm told I have to wait until after an investigation is done and recording listened to in order to receive a refund. Disappointed Indiana Teacher March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location - Great Staff We booked 3 rooms and had a lovely stay. Staff are very good - helpful, professional and responsive. One of the rooms we booked had many housekeeping issues and I am not sure the room should have been rented out without those being taken care of. It was a King Suite and the thermostat in the living room was not operational. There was even a piece of tape over it saying "Not Working - Replace". As it was early March - that room was pretty cold. In the bedroom area - over the sink, the wallpaper was ripped, dirty and moldy! The light fixtures were broken and covered with a very thick layer of dirt that was flowing out of the vent directly above. The towel rack in the shower/tub was broken as well. Stains on the carpet. Though this sounds like a lot of "ick" and I would not leave my toothbrush out for fear of being covered with dirt coming out of the vent, the room for the most part was nice. Very roomy with nice furnishings and a comfortable bed. I did let the front desk know at about 9 pm on the day of our arrival and they offered to have someone come and fix things (I said no thanks it was late) and they offered to move us to another room and compensate with breakfast the next morning. Interesting that the breakfast charge did end up on my bill. I have not yet contacted the hotel about this charge to see if they will remove it. All in all, the hotel was nice in the public areas. Restaurant was very good for breakfast and not too expensive. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is my hotel-away-from-home!! I stay here often; my hotel of choice in Indy. Easy check-in/out, valet/concierge quick to assist with smile, front desk folks pleasant/helpful/efficient, my room is ALWAYS clean/comfortable...beautiful views from room. The Sheraton is easy walking distance to great restaurants; have never failed to find me a room on last minute notice. Thank you!!! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great way to visit Indy I took my new wife to Indianapolis for her first time visiting. I have been there before but have never stayed near the circle. The Sheraton Is a great place to stay, it is professional and accommodating. The room was beautiful and was very comfortable. The visit to Indianapolis and exceeded all expectations from the checking in until we started home. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff was very nice and worked well to meet our needs. We were given a great group rate including parking discount as well. We had a big group of college students and the hotel was helpful and exceeded our expectations. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to SPG Standards I'm very disappointed in my recent stay at this Sheraton. The flat screen in the suite had cables unscrewed and the HD didn't work; bulbs were burnt out over the sink; only 1 of 3 phones in the suite worked; EVERYTHING was dusty; the linens were stained in several places; electrical outlet pulled out from the wall when I unplugged hair dryer; overall dirty. However, the front desk staff and the Valet were VERY helpful and friendly and greeted me each time I came and went over 3 nights. I commended them on this upon my departure. As far as SPG goes, this hotel needs some refurbishing and SOON! March 3, 2013
  • 2015-05-06T19:16:43.886-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_498, tr_498
  • loc_en_US, sid_3054, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>