Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center

  • 2801 Hershberger Road
  • Roanoke,
  • Virginia
  • 24017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Value! I stay at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center frequently and each stay is a pleasure. The hotel is top notch and has a friendly staff and great atmosphere! The value received for your dollar is incredible. The gym is top notch and a welcome relief for the business traveler. Platinum status is recognized each time. It is my home away from home many, many, many times during the year and I appreciate each member of the staff who says hello to me, remembers me, and does everything possible to make my stay pleasurable. From the front desk to room service to the club lounge, service it top notch! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roanoke, VA Sheraton First, their check in is at 3 pm, which I think is great. The hotel has been renovated and the rooms are very pretty, with dark wood, nice artwork, and very nice beds. The bathrooms are a little small, but that's not a huge deal. Shula's has great burgers.Their food is really expensive, but hey, this is a hotel and not fast food. I was happy with the food I got. The breakfast was gigantic and a good value. The fitness room and pool are excellent. The room was noisy, but I used earplugs and they cancelled out all the noise. All the staff I encountered were very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel -- it's better than the Hotel Roanoke and the rates are very good. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Solid Stay Checked in on a late Tuesday night. The front desk was friendly and efficient, and apologized profusely because as a Pltainum, she thought my room keys should have already been made. Given room 558-B, which conveniently was close to the Club Lounge. The room was very comfortable and well thought out. Had breakfast in the Club Lounge; cereal, eggs, bacon/sausage, breads, fruit, etc. -- great deal. The fitness facility is also well designed and equipped. All in all, a really good stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wifi our stay was for only 1 night, we were just passing thru. We needed to have wifi for route directions, and was very suprised to hear there was a $9.95 charge per day. This was the highest charge I have ever paid anywhere in the world, and for that charge it was the slowest speed I had ever experienced April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I'm very happy with this property. Check-in was efficient, even though the hotel was very full. Both of my reserved rooms were pre-upgraded - even though they didn't have to. Club lounge offerings went above and beyond the brand standard and the woman working the club was a real joy. Indoor pool was wonderful at the end of a long day, exercise room looked nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Overall a wonderful stay. February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great overall experience The reservation process required two reservations because I could only redeem my starwood points for specific nights. I could not make my reservations online, the reservation process was confusing for your operator and complicated the check-in process. I'm disappointed that I can not redeem my points on the days that I need to travel. I decided to checkout one night early but I was still charged for that night even though I gave 2 days notice because I had a special rate - a whopping $10 cheaper than your regular rate. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extrodinarily pleased. I recently stayed in Roanoke, VA at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center and found an excellent hotel. We were extremely impressed and pleased with the overall look and feel of the hotel, the cleanliness of not just the rooms but the hallways, lobby, and Indoor Pool Area (which my children loved!), and the very friendly Staff. I’d like to mention, Mandi at the front desk, Brenda who was on the cleaning staff and was a delight to talk with, and Shae and Rebecca at the Starbucks coffee shop. All of whom were smiling and very helpful. It was very obvious the time and care that has gone into this hotel. I see some reviews that I think are a little harsh after all; this is not purported to be a 4 or 5 star hotel but rather a 2 star and for such, this hotel is an excellent value. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Gem of a Hotel Excellent hotel with great amenities. Renovation was nicely done. Staff is very professional and goes out of their way to assist travelers. Way more than I expected from a Sheraton. Hard to find anything negative about this hotel but some constructive criticism: dining options at the hotel are limited with lunch and dinner only available at unaffiliated attached restaurant, which has great food, but is too expensive. Other reasonable dining options are nearby but not within walking distance. Executive lounge is only average and for some reason not available on Thursdays. Executive lounge attendants are friendly but too talkative / familiar with guests. June 25, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:37:31.680-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_3068, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>