Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Halfway to Florida We stayed at this hotel recently, on the ways to and from Florida. It's right off the highway and very convenienet to any store or restaurant needed. We know we are going to get a good night's sleep when we stay there. The beds, as all Sheraton beds, are very comfortable. The only suggestion I would have is that some of the areas could be a little cleaner or have extra care taken when wiping things down-ex. marks on doors, spills in common areas etc August 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bang for your buck (points) Overall this is a good value hotel. It doesn't require many points per stay and is actually a pretty modern and updated Sheraton hotel and the only one in the Roanoke area. My husband and I stayed one night for a wedding in the area and were happy with the look and feel of the hotel and the amenities of having a nice breakfast and full restaurant onsite. The bed was really comfortable and they placed us on the spg floor which was nice and quiet given that there were a lot of children at the hotel for a sports conference. Our only issue was that the leather chair in the room was really needing some TLC as the leather was rubbing off and the room just seemed overall to need some deep cleaning. It was nothing major though and I'd likely return again. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected This property was better than I expected. I'm a huge SPG fan and I read the so-so reviews before booking. Here's the scoop - hotel seems dated from outside. But the property was built years ago and reminded me of 70s Orlando resorts. Lobby is huge and has multiple dining options ( including a Shula steak house ). Work out facility is fantastic. Two pools. SPG room served steak and grilled veggies ( that were very good). Upgraded to huge suite ( SPG Plat) that was modern and efficient. I like that they do the extras ( desk w all plugs built in, bar w free Starbucks coffee and water, bathroom stocked w all the extras. As always the bed was perfect ( I stayed at three competitors this week that had awful cheap beds) If you're a SPG fan you'll like this hotel! July 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I have come to expect from Starwood My wife and I booked this resort as a stop on our trip north. Based on the reviews, photos, and previous experiences at Starwood properties as Gold Members we had certain expectations and very few were met. After a 10 hour day check in went smooth and we were upgraded to a Club floor room...nice start! Can we get a bellman to help with luggage...sorry, have to schlep your own luggage after 10 hours on the road. Oh well, there are worse things in life. Go to the room and unpack and have a cold beverage on the balcony. Nice idea if the balcony had chairs, was not covered in dirt and debris including cigarette butts and beer bottle caps. Plan B, go to the Club Lounge. ..couldn't find one on our floor! Plan C head to the bar. Interesting character behind the bar but the drinks were cold and service and food were good. Back to room (drapes are drawn to enhance the view) to watch TV and get a good night sleep, or so we thought! TV was anchored to the wall and could not be tilted creating a very awkward viewing angle from the bed. We did sit in the two chairs provided, a desk chair and an old leather chair that could easily have been picked up by the curb in a college town at the end of a semester...really! Try to sleep, not so fast. Every time the AC kicked on it sounded like a jet engine (ok, that is an exaggeration but it was loud enough to wake us up every time it came on). While the leaking toilet really didn't effect us I did feel sorry for the folks below us. Finally, when we were packing up I had to go three floors down to find an ice machine! After finding a luggage cart and hauling our luggage to the lobby a bell man appeared and offered to help us with our luggage which certainly made us smile:) On the bright side, the room was clean and the shower was ok. While we did not use the pool it did appear to be nice and the gym, which we also did not use, was very updated. Overall, we were disappointed in this Starwood property. Time for a major renovation project. July 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable the grounds and layout allow pleasant alone and recharge time. pool area is nice for reading and not filled with AC noise. Exercise room is very good, and there are nice walkways and seats . On site restaurant is average food at really inflated prices (Shula's 347), but plenty of good dining minutes away. Breakfast buffet is diverse. Club level is good, lounge has nice staff, but a bit talkative. In contrast , you could not get any other staff member to engage with you. This property is best for the truly self sufficient. For the third visit the computers in the lobby were out of service and the desk only shrugged. Other reviews mention dirty rooms, 6 stays and never a dirty anything. property does show it's core age, some mechanical items may need attention, my sliding door did not lock and the protection bar was too short to be of any use. still my absolute first choice for Roanoke, but caution if you require any assistance. July 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Effort - a problem, hopefully fixed for next guest The hotel has a smaller separate wing for SPG customers. We had a noise issue, it wasn't apparent until after it was practical to resolve or move, luckily I had some earplugs to use with us. Staff was happy that I reported the issue and awarded me some satisfactory compensation. The problem was pipes or mechanical - I DO HOPE that it does get fixed, I would stay again as the location is quite good for motorists and the Shula's 347 on site was very good. The Club lounge was very very crowded, need a bigger facility especially in evening. July 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by You let us down! My stay at the Sheraton Roanoke was not what I expected. The hotel lacked the cleanliness and quality of the Sheraton Hotel and Resorts that we wanted to experience. Our room was filthy dirty including the carpet. We had to moved to another room which was much better but still had a dirty carpet. The halls especially by the elevators were dirty and never vacuumed. The lobby was very warm and uninviting. The staff had fans behind there desks to keep cool. We had to call the front desk for towels and toilet paper. The nice maid said they were out of soap and we had to keep the same soap we had. This was very annoying. The second day of our stay my key card didn't work to my room so I had to go back downstairs to the front desk which meant waiting at lease 10 minutes for an elevator. I was offered a free breakfast for my inconvenience but we had already received the free breakfast with our stay. I believe I should of been given a free nights stay with all the trouble we had. I won't be recommending this hotel to anyone I know. Thank you June 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Issues hotel was beautiful, BUT. we had a 6 month old baby with us, When we got to room, carpet had not been vacuumed, there was crackers under bed, lots of small stuff baby could eat. they left room service trays for hours on floor, 3 elevators but only 2 worked. also luggage carts where hard to find, staff was awesome and very nice, key cards would work, then not work, had to go to desk 3 times to change key card. Shulas resturant was awesome, breakfast from hotel was awesome, staff Great and friendly. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great place to stay The check-in and checkout were easy and quick. The room was especially nice and very large. All of the staff, where ever you saw them, were friendly and helpful. The food in Shula's restaurant and the room service were wonderful. June 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service not a priority buyer beware! I purchased 2 KING rooms on line through the website. Upon arrival the front desk agent checked us into 2 bed rooms, we went back to the desk, had the rooms changed and returned to the rooms only to find out again we were in 2 bed rooms again. It was late at night so rather than go through he whole process for a third time, we agreed to keep the rooms. To "compensate" us the front desk agent gave us free breakfast certificates. Free was not free after all. I have been attempting to have the 3 "free" breakfasts credited back to my credit card. I have called the hotel accounting manager Mr. Black no less than 5 times with no response. I must now dispute the charges on my credit card. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NOT THEIR TOP PRIORITY! 2 weeks later still bothered by this May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Retreat We found the hotel very peaceful, clean and very good maintained. On the people side we found lack of engagement May 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by only 2 problems Beautiful decor throughout. I loved the room; shower worked! The breakfast buffet was wonderful as was the special event buffet. Friendly staff. Shaded outdoor walking and lovely views from balcony. Pet friendly. Only problems were: 1. Poor signage for older eyes. Difficulty in finding elevators and getting a feel for the layout of the main level. 2. Was supposed to have a patio near the bar for a large Meet & Greet event. Somehow the staff did not book our event and booked a wedding group instead. Did eventually make accommodations in a banquet room for us when our numbers grew too large for the bar. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Best pet friendly hotel The staff was so accommodating. This was the first time I traveled with my dog and it was the best experience. The hotel provided everything we needed. The hotel was so neat and clean I would have never guest pets were allowed. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling with a pet. I enjoyed my stay and I will be back! May 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you're in Roanoke, don't stay at this hote! Our room was very dirty when we checked in. The other couple that traveled with us was put in a room that somebody was already in and the room was trashed. The staff was overwhelmed with the amount of people that go through this hotel. Had a difficult time finding a parking spot, because of other functions happening for non-guests. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody. May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel needs to conduct, associate meetings to assist clients with through information from reservation to upon entry Called Hotel to make reservation, person assisting was very nice and handled my accommodations well, and to include a senior discount. She asked for a credit card to hold the room, and said no charges would apply until we arrived for the price quoted, so I agreed and believed no money was deducted. Arrived Saturday 04/11/2015 all was fine, she directed us to the elevator. My husband and I were unwinding from a long ride when all the sudden we hears a key swipe and someone was coming in our room, they immediately closed the door said sorry. It was definitely management staff, no one else was with us. We also looked for a hotel directory to see what was available and times of service, there wasn't any. We brushed it off. That evening was pretty noisy but that was fine. I arose at 7 a.m. to shower and get an early start, but due to a water main break there was no water. An act of God is understandable, but I would had thought a memo slid under the door for all people staying there was not much to ask. I called the front desk, I was told that in 20 mins. it would be operating. I waited and waited. My husband has a prostetic leg and it needed attention, course they didn't know that, but there attention to caring was not acceptable. Upon arriving home my husband checked our bank, and they are holding another higher amount they retrieved the same day of departing, and after paying in full for our stay. I called spoke to Matt the G.M., and discussed the issues, he said it was standard policy, I would have understood it ,if I was told prior to making the reservation, so now there is a 120$ hold for 10 days. How sad! He said adjustments were being made on a one by one situation. Well I feel mine was of a high standing complaint. Matt said he would comp. our stay with a 50% discount. This Hotel was fine but needs to train its personnel in a professional manner and how to handle bad situations, with a resolution, sorry is fine, but doesn't complete customer satisfaction. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I'm very happy with this property. Check-in was efficient, even though the hotel was very full. Both of my reserved rooms were pre-upgraded - even though they didn't have to. Club lounge offerings went above and beyond the brand standard and the woman working the club was a real joy. Indoor pool was wonderful at the end of a long day, exercise room looked nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Overall a wonderful stay. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Accommodation! When I arrived, I have no reservation, granted before my arrival, I reviewed this Hotel. Upon my arrival, Belinda was on duty, it was late; nevertheless, she listened to what I stated and immediately went to work for me. My room exceeded my expectations, I accessed my room as though I was at home. However, within the course of the morning the guest next to me arrived with an infant. They allowed this child to constantly and continuously cry out. Several times I turned up the TV to drown out the sound. Once it became unbearable and I could not sleep, 2:30 a.m. I contacted Belinda, explained the issue, immediately she arranged to remove me. Even though it was an inconvenience to move after 2:30 a.m., I respect and appreciate the fact, my conformity was first and foremost with the Hotel Staff. It was the guest of the Hotel in the room next to me that had no consideration for their surroundings Granted as a mother and a grandmother children cry, this is expected; nevertheless, there is a difference in a child cring out and one being ignored.@ My surroundings are now peaceful, I can rest quietly. January 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Holiday Weekend blues? Two problems: 1) Housekeeping failed to service out rooms. We arrived back at the hotel at 1:00 AM - beds not made, no towels. How does this happen? 2) Ate at Shula's Restaurant. The real staff must have been off on Holiday because the food was terrible and the service poor. After sending back two entrées for being overcooked, we just ate what we could. I know what hoppens in restaurants where you keep sending food back! December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accommodations This hotel has great accommodations, very clean, good restaurants and excellent staff. Easy choice to stay here when in the area. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only place to stay in Roanoke What a pleasant surprise. We arrived late at night, the staff was very attentive and what a great hotel this is for a comfortable stay in Roanoke. Highly recommend it! Nice job SPG. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We really enjoyed our stay. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable!!! I enjoyed the stay...staff was friendly...room was clean and comfortable! November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average for a business stay. Hotel could use some cleaning up. The shower in my room didn't work well. I couldn't get it to change to shower only so pressure was bad. People were nice and rooms were fine; nothing outstanding. The view from my room was the best part. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway Had an awesome time. Very private & comfortable. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people I'll be staying there again. I am a huge animal lover, but it would be nice if there was a designated dog area over by the restaurant or front desk so that when they are barking it doesn't wake someone up at 4:30am. I was not very excited to hear dogs barking at each other in the wee hours of the morning. Besides that it was great. The staff allowed me to use a small conference room for a short period of time which was very much appreciated. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had expected more... Room right next to stairs and around from elevators was the noisiest we ever had. In addition, the air-conditioning unit was so noisy, we had to shut it off, which of course made the room uncomfortably hot. Not a very good night's sleep, that's for sure! Bathroom was very small too. To end on a positive note... my Caesar salad with chicken in the restaurant downstairs was delicious. October 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs HVAC Maintenance I believe your entire HVAC requires cleaning. There exists a musty mold like smell throughout the facility and room that we stayed in. Being allergic to mold I suffered sinus congestion along with a migraine that prevented me from driving until about 4 PM after getting sick and 6 cups of coffee. I believe it to be an unhealthy building and don't understand how your employees can work there without eventually getting sick. Skip this location! October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel hs great inconsistent on Oct 23 we could not check into our room because the Miami football team had not checked out by our check in time. we had driven four hours and were tired and wanted to rest before going to our football game an hour away. We had to leave for our four hour football game so could not get back to check in until close to midnight which is what a lot ofguests had to do. gross mismanagement and a great inconvenience to many people. this really soared a lot of people on this hotel. I had two rooms and feel I did not get my money's worth..I expect to be compensated. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The staff at the hotel were exceptional. From the check in to check out they provided something extra. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by room repairs 807 needs a new sink and the hole in the shower repaired. Other than that it was great. October 21, 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T10:09:39.554-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_3068, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>