Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great place to stay The check-in and checkout were easy and quick. The room was especially nice and very large. All of the staff, where ever you saw them, were friendly and helpful. The food in Shula's restaurant and the room service were wonderful. June 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service not a priority buyer beware! I purchased 2 KING rooms on line through the website. Upon arrival the front desk agent checked us into 2 bed rooms, we went back to the desk, had the rooms changed and returned to the rooms only to find out again we were in 2 bed rooms again. It was late at night so rather than go through he whole process for a third time, we agreed to keep the rooms. To "compensate" us the front desk agent gave us free breakfast certificates. Free was not free after all. I have been attempting to have the 3 "free" breakfasts credited back to my credit card. I have called the hotel accounting manager Mr. Black no less than 5 times with no response. I must now dispute the charges on my credit card. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NOT THEIR TOP PRIORITY! 2 weeks later still bothered by this May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Retreat We found the hotel very peaceful, clean and very good maintained. On the people side we found lack of engagement May 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by only 2 problems Beautiful decor throughout. I loved the room; shower worked! The breakfast buffet was wonderful as was the special event buffet. Friendly staff. Shaded outdoor walking and lovely views from balcony. Pet friendly. Only problems were: 1. Poor signage for older eyes. Difficulty in finding elevators and getting a feel for the layout of the main level. 2. Was supposed to have a patio near the bar for a large Meet & Greet event. Somehow the staff did not book our event and booked a wedding group instead. Did eventually make accommodations in a banquet room for us when our numbers grew too large for the bar. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Best pet friendly hotel The staff was so accommodating. This was the first time I traveled with my dog and it was the best experience. The hotel provided everything we needed. The hotel was so neat and clean I would have never guest pets were allowed. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling with a pet. I enjoyed my stay and I will be back! May 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you're in Roanoke, don't stay at this hote! Our room was very dirty when we checked in. The other couple that traveled with us was put in a room that somebody was already in and the room was trashed. The staff was overwhelmed with the amount of people that go through this hotel. Had a difficult time finding a parking spot, because of other functions happening for non-guests. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody. May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel needs to conduct, associate meetings to assist clients with through information from reservation to upon entry Called Hotel to make reservation, person assisting was very nice and handled my accommodations well, and to include a senior discount. She asked for a credit card to hold the room, and said no charges would apply until we arrived for the price quoted, so I agreed and believed no money was deducted. Arrived Saturday 04/11/2015 all was fine, she directed us to the elevator. My husband and I were unwinding from a long ride when all the sudden we hears a key swipe and someone was coming in our room, they immediately closed the door said sorry. It was definitely management staff, no one else was with us. We also looked for a hotel directory to see what was available and times of service, there wasn't any. We brushed it off. That evening was pretty noisy but that was fine. I arose at 7 a.m. to shower and get an early start, but due to a water main break there was no water. An act of God is understandable, but I would had thought a memo slid under the door for all people staying there was not much to ask. I called the front desk, I was told that in 20 mins. it would be operating. I waited and waited. My husband has a prostetic leg and it needed attention, course they didn't know that, but there attention to caring was not acceptable. Upon arriving home my husband checked our bank, and they are holding another higher amount they retrieved the same day of departing, and after paying in full for our stay. I called spoke to Matt the G.M., and discussed the issues, he said it was standard policy, I would have understood it ,if I was told prior to making the reservation, so now there is a 120$ hold for 10 days. How sad! He said adjustments were being made on a one by one situation. Well I feel mine was of a high standing complaint. Matt said he would comp. our stay with a 50% discount. This Hotel was fine but needs to train its personnel in a professional manner and how to handle bad situations, with a resolution, sorry is fine, but doesn't complete customer satisfaction. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I'm very happy with this property. Check-in was efficient, even though the hotel was very full. Both of my reserved rooms were pre-upgraded - even though they didn't have to. Club lounge offerings went above and beyond the brand standard and the woman working the club was a real joy. Indoor pool was wonderful at the end of a long day, exercise room looked nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Overall a wonderful stay. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Accommodation! When I arrived, I have no reservation, granted before my arrival, I reviewed this Hotel. Upon my arrival, Belinda was on duty, it was late; nevertheless, she listened to what I stated and immediately went to work for me. My room exceeded my expectations, I accessed my room as though I was at home. However, within the course of the morning the guest next to me arrived with an infant. They allowed this child to constantly and continuously cry out. Several times I turned up the TV to drown out the sound. Once it became unbearable and I could not sleep, 2:30 a.m. I contacted Belinda, explained the issue, immediately she arranged to remove me. Even though it was an inconvenience to move after 2:30 a.m., I respect and appreciate the fact, my conformity was first and foremost with the Hotel Staff. It was the guest of the Hotel in the room next to me that had no consideration for their surroundings Granted as a mother and a grandmother children cry, this is expected; nevertheless, there is a difference in a child cring out and one being ignored.@ My surroundings are now peaceful, I can rest quietly. January 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Holiday Weekend blues? Two problems: 1) Housekeeping failed to service out rooms. We arrived back at the hotel at 1:00 AM - beds not made, no towels. How does this happen? 2) Ate at Shula's Restaurant. The real staff must have been off on Holiday because the food was terrible and the service poor. After sending back two entrées for being overcooked, we just ate what we could. I know what hoppens in restaurants where you keep sending food back! December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accommodations This hotel has great accommodations, very clean, good restaurants and excellent staff. Easy choice to stay here when in the area. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only place to stay in Roanoke What a pleasant surprise. We arrived late at night, the staff was very attentive and what a great hotel this is for a comfortable stay in Roanoke. Highly recommend it! Nice job SPG. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We really enjoyed our stay. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable!!! I enjoyed the stay...staff was was clean and comfortable! November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average for a business stay. Hotel could use some cleaning up. The shower in my room didn't work well. I couldn't get it to change to shower only so pressure was bad. People were nice and rooms were fine; nothing outstanding. The view from my room was the best part. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway Had an awesome time. Very private & comfortable. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people I'll be staying there again. I am a huge animal lover, but it would be nice if there was a designated dog area over by the restaurant or front desk so that when they are barking it doesn't wake someone up at 4:30am. I was not very excited to hear dogs barking at each other in the wee hours of the morning. Besides that it was great. The staff allowed me to use a small conference room for a short period of time which was very much appreciated. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had expected more... Room right next to stairs and around from elevators was the noisiest we ever had. In addition, the air-conditioning unit was so noisy, we had to shut it off, which of course made the room uncomfortably hot. Not a very good night's sleep, that's for sure! Bathroom was very small too. To end on a positive note... my Caesar salad with chicken in the restaurant downstairs was delicious. October 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs HVAC Maintenance I believe your entire HVAC requires cleaning. There exists a musty mold like smell throughout the facility and room that we stayed in. Being allergic to mold I suffered sinus congestion along with a migraine that prevented me from driving until about 4 PM after getting sick and 6 cups of coffee. I believe it to be an unhealthy building and don't understand how your employees can work there without eventually getting sick. Skip this location! October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel hs great inconsistent on Oct 23 we could not check into our room because the Miami football team had not checked out by our check in time. we had driven four hours and were tired and wanted to rest before going to our football game an hour away. We had to leave for our four hour football game so could not get back to check in until close to midnight which is what a lot ofguests had to do. gross mismanagement and a great inconvenience to many people. this really soared a lot of people on this hotel. I had two rooms and feel I did not get my money's worth..I expect to be compensated. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The staff at the hotel were exceptional. From the check in to check out they provided something extra. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by room repairs 807 needs a new sink and the hole in the shower repaired. Other than that it was great. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel located 1.1 miles from the airport Hallways needed to be cleaned (vacuumed and shampooed) Could not get any heat in the room October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay stay Making reservations was very easy & the lady who assisted me via phone was extremely helpful as well as friendly. Got a good rate for last minute. The doors man was friendly & welcoming but that's to say the least for the front desk staff. They were not informative & when I made them aware of my concern re:my room the next day, they didn't seem to care. Room was very clean, a/c was broken, so not comfortable. I asked for an ADA room but when we got there after 10pm I had to call down and ask for a shower chair & they told me they would have to see if they had one available, thankfully they did but it seems that these rooms would already be equipped with this. Housekeeping staff was friendly/attentive. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER EXCELLENT STAY This was our third trip to this hotel. Every time the service, rooms, amenities were 5 star. We've stayed at other Sheratons some supposedly class 4 & 5 but this Sheraton has them all beat. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very comfortable and pleasant The rooms were quiet. Beds were so comfortable with nice quality mattresses, down pillows and blankets. The cleaning was not as great as it should have been as there were some mold spots in the shower, no shower cap, and the previous guest had left a large drop of lotion? under each glass, soap dish and plastic cups in the bathroom. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel access Good access from the interstate highway October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VML Stay very pleased with room and service.good location October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Indoor pool is a joke We picked this hotel for the indoor pool and hot tub. The tub was a murky brown and barely warm. The pool was not even close to being warm. Too bad the facility does not pay attention to the pool/hot tub area. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Everything I could ask for! October 1, 2014
  • 2015-10-12T06:13:35.018-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_310, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_3068, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>