Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center

  • 2801 Hershberger Road
  • Roanoke,
  • Virginia
  • 24017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Hotel was clean and presentable. Staff was knowledgable and were willing to assist. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good but noisy Very comfortable and amenities I would expect of a Sheraton. However, the sound insulation from one room to the next was unacceptable. I could hear my neighbor's flatware tinking the plate as he ate. I heard my other neighbor's conversation with his wife on the phone. All of us could hear each other's TVs even at low volume. I expect more privacy from any hotel, but in particular a Sheraton. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My review is qualified. I was traveling with a work colleague. I went to his room about 10 min. after check in to go to dinner. He showed me a 2 inch roach dead on his bathroom floor. He had called the front desk. On check out we both spoke to the desk person who didn't have much to say. Seeing the roach was a bit unsettling. I wasn't afraid of it, just worried roaches would get in my baggage and get carried home. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Solid Stay Checked in on a late Tuesday night. The front desk was friendly and efficient, and apologized profusely because as a Pltainum, she thought my room keys should have already been made. Given room 558-B, which conveniently was close to the Club Lounge. The room was very comfortable and well thought out. Had breakfast in the Club Lounge; cereal, eggs, bacon/sausage, breads, fruit, etc. -- great deal. The fitness facility is also well designed and equipped. All in all, a really good stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Value! I stay at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center frequently and each stay is a pleasure. The hotel is top notch and has a friendly staff and great atmosphere! The value received for your dollar is incredible. The gym is top notch and a welcome relief for the business traveler. Platinum status is recognized each time. It is my home away from home many, many, many times during the year and I appreciate each member of the staff who says hello to me, remembers me, and does everything possible to make my stay pleasurable. From the front desk to room service to the club lounge, service it top notch! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wifi our stay was for only 1 night, we were just passing thru. We needed to have wifi for route directions, and was very suprised to hear there was a $9.95 charge per day. This was the highest charge I have ever paid anywhere in the world, and for that charge it was the slowest speed I had ever experienced April 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel for families I stay here frequently on business. For families, great hotel. For business travelers / platinum members, it could be better. Last year or so has seen a decline in attention to details in cleaning and servicing rooms and landscaping. Deferred maintenance throughout hotel is adding up. Executive lounge in evenings has sloppy, inattentive, unprofessional attendant. Fails to greet guests properly, is always sitting at one of the guest tables, and informally chatting with guests. Ugh. Skip the lounge. On site restaurant unaffiliated and expensive. On good note, love the front desk staff. February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great overall experience The reservation process required two reservations because I could only redeem my starwood points for specific nights. I could not make my reservations online, the reservation process was confusing for your operator and complicated the check-in process. I'm disappointed that I can not redeem my points on the days that I need to travel. I decided to checkout one night early but I was still charged for that night even though I gave 2 days notice because I had a special rate - a whopping $10 cheaper than your regular rate. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extrodinarily pleased. I recently stayed in Roanoke, VA at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center and found an excellent hotel. We were extremely impressed and pleased with the overall look and feel of the hotel, the cleanliness of not just the rooms but the hallways, lobby, and Indoor Pool Area (which my children loved!), and the very friendly Staff. I’d like to mention, Mandi at the front desk, Brenda who was on the cleaning staff and was a delight to talk with, and Shae and Rebecca at the Starbucks coffee shop. All of whom were smiling and very helpful. It was very obvious the time and care that has gone into this hotel. I see some reviews that I think are a little harsh after all; this is not purported to be a 4 or 5 star hotel but rather a 2 star and for such, this hotel is an excellent value. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Gem of a Hotel Excellent hotel with great amenities. Renovation was nicely done. Staff is very professional and goes out of their way to assist travelers. Way more than I expected from a Sheraton. Hard to find anything negative about this hotel but some constructive criticism: dining options at the hotel are limited with lunch and dinner only available at unaffiliated attached restaurant, which has great food, but is too expensive. Other reasonable dining options are nearby but not within walking distance. Executive lounge is only average and for some reason not available on Thursdays. Executive lounge attendants are friendly but too talkative / familiar with guests. June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service for a big name Hotel Chain Discovered the day before our check in day that the hotel had placed us in a regular room with two queen beds vice the suite I had reserved several months n advance. Took four phone calls to finally get the reservation correct. Unfortunately the suite that they finally gave us was in a different section from the rest of our group. This resulted in confusion for some of our group and renting the suite was a waste of time and money. Also, had requested a microwave in the room upon arrival but when we checked in we were told that they did not provide micorwaves. Upon checkout it took over an hour to obtain a cart to transport our luggage from the hotel to our vehicle. Appears that they have a very limited number of carts and people take them to their room the night before checking out. I will definitely "Not" be staying at another Sheraton in the future. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very comfortable stay Very friendly staff provide a warm atmosphere to this hotel near the airport. Thanks to the Club staff for excellent service and conversation. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for business travel I found the remodel of the hotel to be quite tasteful and well executed. Wall covering, carpets and fixtures give a warm elegant feel to what was a dated property. Among the highlights; lot's of nooks and corners to huddle with co-workers on topics with reasonable privacy and quite. Great elevator access, minimal wait times. Staff was polished and responsive. Location is excellent, airport and highways close. Pet friendly, good grounds for walking. TVs are good size. Ammenities in room are of quality. excersice room is great, lot's of equipment in great condition. Of note, my shower valve was broken, engineering repaired it rapidly on report. Downside; TVs- poor HD lineup compared to others in area. TVs mounted at mattress height, hard to watch in bed (no swivel mount, off to side). Bathroom door nearly touches commode, tight space for two to use. Shula's (on site) is overpriced, marginal food, avoid. Other option close by. For a beer, pathways to adjacent properties within walking exist. Overall- I plan to continue to make this my spot when in Roanoke. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mildew in the bathroom Not only was I given no recognition for Gold status, I was given a room with a shower covered in mildew. I was also told there was no SPG or Club floor when I checked in. The front desk staff was not friendly; no one made eye contact or made us feel welcome July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff very friendly and helpful While we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, there were two items of concern. The first was when after entering room and putting away our luggage, we put a suitcase behind a chair and found dog feces, which indicated that the chair had not been moved or carpeting vacuumed in that area after the previous guests. However, after calling Housekeeping a member came immediately and took care of the problem. The other concern was that the carpeting was stained in main traffic area, and looked like it should have been cleaned. Otherwise, the room was clean. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure I stay at the Sheraton Roanoke at least once or twice a month and every visit is excellent. The hotel is top notch in Roanoke and delivers a consistent great guest experience. From the front desk, room service, and the Club Lounge, I am always pleased. Thanks for all that you do! We held our Christmas Party this year at The Sheraton and it was top notch! Not one complaint! February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Treat Stellar restaurant with top notch staff made our travel stay-over such an unexpected holiday delight. We had a very late check-in -- fully accommodated and also staff guided us to a quieter floor and to an outstanding meal in the hotel restaurant (thanks to Jack!). We will seek out this hotel to stay at again during our next travel through VA. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Roanoke Hotel The room was nice, but there were extra charges for internet access in the rooms. The cost of internet access was actually greater than that posted on the card in the room. In today's world any conference center that does not feature internet access in the rooms is behind the curve - certainly not worthy of the Sheraton name. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great if you don't want technology If you are looking for a comfortable hotel with easy freeway access, this is great place. But only if you have no desire to use your smartphone/Iphone while you are here. We have stayed a couple of times at this hotel when our regular hotel has no openings. We like how the hotel looks and the ability to have our dogs in a comfortable room. However, having to pay for internet access for each of the devices in your room - phones, computers, etc. - is frustrating. I already pay for internet access for the phone and the laptop aircard - but the hotel very effectively blocks that access that my employer and I are already buying. I travel for business regularly and rarely have these issues at any hotel I stay in, including our regular hotel in Roanoke. Even more annoying was when the staff told my husband that the hotel "has to" charge for each device. The lobby/business center computers are extraordinarily slow and also cost if you are on them more than 45 minutes. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room For The Money The room was very clean and spacious. The furniture, carpeting, and bedding was very nice. I didn't see any worn, torn, or dirty spots anywhere. I was very pleased with our room and the service. Easy access from Interstate 81. I would recommend this hotel to all those who are traveling. Thanks Sheraton for the nice stay. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service This hotel has wonderful staff. My accommodations were great and the rooms were very comfortable. The amenities were accessible for all. I also enjoyed the meals that were served. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once Again Outstanding Even though the hotel was very busy upon our arrival, we were meet with courtesy and a pleasant face upon check-in. Our status was recognized without hesitation. The room was very well kept and comfortable. The breakfast buffett had everything we wanted. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for Improvement Preparedness may be costly and difficult, but very much necessary when adverse circumstances occur, such as multiple false fire alarms that take all the hotel guests out at midnight August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent hotel with a great comfortable room. Easy on/off access of the interstate. Will return again. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad they finally remodeled The waiter at the breakfast buffett was wonderful! He added the perfect ending to my trip February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome...especially for pet families This was my first time travelling anywhere with a pet. Let me just say that I was shocked at how accommodating this hotel was with the multitude of other pet families I saw on our trip. They have a whole pet wing! And the rooms were awesome. Very easy access (first floor, near exit doors), and with all the latest accoutrement. I didn't feel like I sacrified anything in comfort or luxury to stay with my pet, and that is saying a lot. In addition, the staff was very efficient, and sympathetic to all the Rt 81 corridor travellers who had just finally reached the hotel during a blizzard. Your hotel was like a wonderful beacon in the night. Kudos to you! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Nice hotel for one night stay for local college football game. Nice indoor pool and good accomodations. However, best part of this hotel is the staff, Linda B. and Thomas W. are wonderful front desk staff. I checked in with Linda, who was helpful with an upgrade and other amenities. She had a great smile, and when I checked out with her and Thomas, I again was greeted with a big hello. The staffer in the club was wonderful with the complimentary breakfast and we left a nice tip. My kudos to all of the staff at this hotel, it is an excellent SPG property and my family and I enjoyed ourselves. It is also nice to be so close to I-81 and the Roanoke airport! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! I have stayed here 3 nights in the past 2 weeks. My husband and I bought motorcycles and have been riding through the Roanoke/Smith Mountain Lake area and keep ending up back at this hotel because it is Awesome! From Check-in (Everytime), dinner at Shulas...love the bartenders they are so friendly and attentive, and the great people at the Starbucks kiosk in the morning! Everyone seems on a mission to make my stay the best ever! I have stayed at many 5Star hotels and this one meets all the standards. The Room is extremely clean, Comfortable Bed and i LOVE that they have an indoor and an outdoor pool. I will be staying here more as I vacation and travel in that area. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This is a terrific hotel that will meet all of your traveling needs. The staff is great, especially Xavier who greeted us at our car and helped us to check in. He showed us all the great features of the hotel such as the pool, the fitness center, the restaurant and where to walk our dog. We loved the gas fireplaces in the lobby areas. It is a wonderful place to relax and we will be certain to return if we are in Virginia again on vacation. It is convenient to interstate 81, the mall and to the downtown Roanoke area. The beds are indeed heavenly and the rooms are very spacious. All of the areas were very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog friendly We have stayed at this Sheraton twice travelling between Massachusetts and North Carolina. It's one of the few hotels that doesn't charge a fee for pets. Both times we were assigned rooms on the first floor in what we assume is the "pet wing" of the hotel. It's very convenient to an outside walking area - much appreciated for unexpected late night "walks" with our dog. We heard another dog across the hall barking as we entered and exited our room, but once inside the room we didn't hear a thing. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We'll be back! December 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>