Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center

  • 2801 Hershberger Road
  • Roanoke,
  • Virginia
  • 24017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides great features I stayed 4 nights at this hotel for a conference. I was very pleased with the entire stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in Roanoke The people were great. We brought our little dog and the setup was very good. There was a place to walk the dog and bags available April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great stay! The staff was very professional. Catered to my needs with no questions asked. Great place to stay; also located in a great spot close to a mall. Can't get any better than that! I will stay there again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Roanoke Great hotel! Wonderful service. Great staff! April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms good, restaurant needs improvement My room was clean and comfortable. The shower had good pressure, but hot water was limited at night. I was at the hotel 3 nights for a work meeting. The wait staff in the restaurant was hit and miss. The younger staff weren't focused on customer service. The older staff were on top of their game. The food was adequate, but slow to arrive. I had an Ultimate Cosmo at the bar that was outstanding. Breakfast was very good. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect from the check in going forward... The staff exceeded my expectations from the shuttle driver mike, to the servers, Walker. What I took away was the fact a server at Shula's 34/7 Grill, knew I was not there to eat, but personally took the time to show me the Super Bowl trophies, and game balls in the facility. It's actions like these that will prompt me to recommend Sheraton Roanoke without hesitation. One of the most pleasurable business stays I have experienced. The stay made the difference. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center is a great value and gives you a lot of bang for your buck. Positives - 1. Friendly staff 2. Concerns promptly addressed 3. Excellent gym 4. Decent internet Negatives - 1. Housekeeping has been slacking the last 6 months. Rooms are getting dusty and dirty. Carpets soiled. Overall, this is one of the best hotels in Roanoke for the business traveller. The price is right and the service is good. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Hotel was clean and presentable. Staff was knowledgable and were willing to assist. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure I stay at the Sheraton Roanoke at least once or twice a month and every visit is excellent. The hotel is top notch in Roanoke and delivers a consistent great guest experience. From the front desk, room service, and the Club Lounge, I am always pleased. Thanks for all that you do! We held our Christmas Party this year at The Sheraton and it was top notch! Not one complaint! February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel quality and services My VA Tech classmates and I have been staying at this hotel for the last 13 years on a weekend in the fall, usually the VA TECH Corps Homecoming weekend. The staff at the hotel always remembers us and treats us like visiting family members. They are Gracious and courteous to each us, now in the 71 year old range. They are patient with us and cater to our every need. It is an honor and a pleasure to stay at this facility. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort away from Home I checked in on a very busy night with many events, families, and pets all about and, I still had a great night of sleep. The décor in the rooms and lobby are very nice and modern. The hotel seems very upscale but very family friendly too. There was an indoor and outdoor pool on main level. Reasonable hours to access food on onsite. The front desk was very accommodating and helpful. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel on your way This hotel is a good and peaceful place to stay when you are on your way near Roanoke. Hotel has good conference facilities and enough rooms for various events. Place is easy to find both by the car and from the airport. Within walking distance of the hotel does not have any shops or attractions. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! I stay at this hotel frequently for business and it is a great value. The staff is excellent and on top of their game. I love that the staff knows me by name and greats me warmly on each visit. On the rare occasion I have encountered any issues, they are promptly and professionally addressed. This hotel will meet the needs of any leisure or business traveller in the Roanoke area. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel. The property is beautiful, the staff members are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The indoor pool and fitness facility are conveniently located. The lobby is a great place to read the newspaper by the gorgeous fireplace. This hotel is a great place to relax and unwind. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton going South on We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past six years while making our south to north to south treks several times a year. It is convenient, accepts our dogs and there is a good restaurant on site. However, the past two times have been less than satisfactory. NO SPG RECOGNITION NO PHONE IN THE ROOM OR THERE WAS NO PHONE SERVICE. NO ICE ON OUR FLOOR. We had to call the hotel on our cell phone in order to be put through to room service. The next time I make a reservation I shall have to ask for these amenities??? June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing service everyone treated me like a queen. the lady that works at the Starbucks coffee shop i the AM and delivered my room service was so so friendly and accommodating. The front desk checkout lady with the short hair was the best. she made my day start out with a smile. all your staff is extremely positive and sincere. I am very impressed and thankful. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Treat Stellar restaurant with top notch staff made our travel stay-over such an unexpected holiday delight. We had a very late check-in -- fully accommodated and also staff guided us to a quieter floor and to an outstanding meal in the hotel restaurant (thanks to Jack!). We will seek out this hotel to stay at again during our next travel through VA. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff!! We just came home from a fantastic stay at Sheraton Roanoke, VA Hotel and Conference Center. We had a couple of "problems" develop while in Roanoke and the staff--all the staff!--was more than accommodating and helpful. We recommend this facility for its staff, its sterling accommodations and wonderful breakfast. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very comfortable stay Very friendly staff provide a warm atmosphere to this hotel near the airport. Thanks to the Club staff for excellent service and conversation. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Roanoke Hotel The room was nice, but there were extra charges for internet access in the rooms. The cost of internet access was actually greater than that posted on the card in the room. In today's world any conference center that does not feature internet access in the rooms is behind the curve - certainly not worthy of the Sheraton name. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great if you don't want technology If you are looking for a comfortable hotel with easy freeway access, this is great place. But only if you have no desire to use your smartphone/Iphone while you are here. We have stayed a couple of times at this hotel when our regular hotel has no openings. We like how the hotel looks and the ability to have our dogs in a comfortable room. However, having to pay for internet access for each of the devices in your room - phones, computers, etc. - is frustrating. I already pay for internet access for the phone and the laptop aircard - but the hotel very effectively blocks that access that my employer and I are already buying. I travel for business regularly and rarely have these issues at any hotel I stay in, including our regular hotel in Roanoke. Even more annoying was when the staff told my husband that the hotel "has to" charge for each device. The lobby/business center computers are extraordinarily slow and also cost if you are on them more than 45 minutes. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room For The Money The room was very clean and spacious. The furniture, carpeting, and bedding was very nice. I didn't see any worn, torn, or dirty spots anywhere. I was very pleased with our room and the service. Easy access from Interstate 81. I would recommend this hotel to all those who are traveling. Thanks Sheraton for the nice stay. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once Again Outstanding Even though the hotel was very busy upon our arrival, we were meet with courtesy and a pleasant face upon check-in. Our status was recognized without hesitation. The room was very well kept and comfortable. The breakfast buffett had everything we wanted. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Cut Above the Rest! Our family recently stayed at the Sheraton Roanoke during a Virginia Tech Football Weekend, and we were very impressed with the professional and courteous service provided by staff, and thrilled with the room accomodations. We would absolutely stay here again, and would highly recommend it to others! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Upon Arrival This is was the first time an employee came from behind the desk to give me my room key, that felt personal to me. I appreciated the warmth greeting.If I was an Undercover Boss Ms.Linda would be the one I choose to represent my company. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for Improvement Preparedness may be costly and difficult, but very much necessary when adverse circumstances occur, such as multiple false fire alarms that take all the hotel guests out at midnight August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent hotel with a great comfortable room. Easy on/off access of the interstate. Will return again. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad they finally remodeled The waiter at the breakfast buffett was wonderful! He added the perfect ending to my trip February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Floyd is an elite member of this staff. Went above and beyond in every area. Management was non existent when needed the most. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Guest services really needs improvement. June 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>