Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center

  • 2801 Hershberger Road
  • Roanoke,
  • Virginia
  • 24017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff especially in Shula's The staff greeting at checkin was very friendly. However, the staff at the bar in Shula's was exceptional. Chris (the GM) was especially welcoming to our group including giving us complimentary Bloody Mary mix since we could not stay for the buffet. Very enjoyable time there! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service This hotel has wonderful staff. My accommodations were great and the rooms were very comfortable. The amenities were accessible for all. I also enjoyed the meals that were served. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Experience This hotel could use some improvement. The room was worn and check-in, while efficient was lackluster. There are other hotels nearby that offer a better value for the traveler, while this one might be fine for the conference attendee. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by security and maintenance Door safety bar was broken. I reported it soon after check-in but it was never fixed. Since I don't trust the electronic key locks even when the inside latch is turned, I kept the desk chair propped against the door. The floor lamp near the club chair did not work and a light was out over the sink vanity. October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing The sheet on the bed was the wrong size...it kept coming off the bed. The AC was set on 64 and it was loud and the only time the room was somewhat cool was when it was running. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Nice hotel for one night stay for local college football game. Nice indoor pool and good accomodations. However, best part of this hotel is the staff, Linda B. and Thomas W. are wonderful front desk staff. I checked in with Linda, who was helpful with an upgrade and other amenities. She had a great smile, and when I checked out with her and Thomas, I again was greeted with a big hello. The staffer in the club was wonderful with the complimentary breakfast and we left a nice tip. My kudos to all of the staff at this hotel, it is an excellent SPG property and my family and I enjoyed ourselves. It is also nice to be so close to I-81 and the Roanoke airport! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay again The morning staff was much more friendly and accommodating that the night staff. We checked in late and there was no mention of SPG status, in fact we were not even on a SPG preferred guest floor. The alarm in the room next door was not turned off, so it woke us early and we had to call to have it turned off. Otherwise, it was clean, conveninet, and the morning staff was fantastic. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Cut Above the Rest! Our family recently stayed at the Sheraton Roanoke during a Virginia Tech Football Weekend, and we were very impressed with the professional and courteous service provided by staff, and thrilled with the room accomodations. We would absolutely stay here again, and would highly recommend it to others! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel quality and services My VA Tech classmates and I have been staying at this hotel for the last 13 years on a weekend in the fall, usually the VA TECH Corps Homecoming weekend. The staff at the hotel always remembers us and treats us like visiting family members. They are Gracious and courteous to each us, now in the 71 year old range. They are patient with us and cater to our every need. It is an honor and a pleasure to stay at this facility. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort away from Home I checked in on a very busy night with many events, families, and pets all about and, I still had a great night of sleep. The décor in the rooms and lobby are very nice and modern. The hotel seems very upscale but very family friendly too. There was an indoor and outdoor pool on main level. Reasonable hours to access food on onsite. The front desk was very accommodating and helpful. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing service everyone treated me like a queen. the lady that works at the Starbucks coffee shop i the AM and delivered my room service was so so friendly and accommodating. The front desk checkout lady with the short hair was the best. she made my day start out with a smile. all your staff is extremely positive and sincere. I am very impressed and thankful. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Insults from front desk A woman at the front desk asked me whether I had "gotten out of the wrong side of the bed"! The Starbucks is supposed to be open at 6 a.m. Nobody was there. At 6:15 I went to my car and stopped at the front desk to ask about it. One of the other people waiting at Starbucks was in line in front of me asking about the same thing. When I got to the front desk I complained. I got the quote above! Not "I'm sorry." September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect from the check in going forward... The staff exceeded my expectations from the shuttle driver mike, to the servers, Walker. What I took away was the fact a server at Shula's 34/7 Grill, knew I was not there to eat, but personally took the time to show me the Super Bowl trophies, and game balls in the facility. It's actions like these that will prompt me to recommend Sheraton Roanoke without hesitation. One of the most pleasurable business stays I have experienced. The stay made the difference. September 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Platinum recognition - UNACCEPTABLE As far as a Sheration Hotel room ammenities no issues. I am a Business traveler and usually do not have alot of Sunday night stays but did this past Sunday. Checked in at 4:00pm room was not ready was not on club floor. Did not ask for a suite but had them available. Suites not an issue for me unless needed for family. BIG ISSUE is never recognized me as a PLAT or lifetime gold for that matter. Found out on Monday PM that lounge is closed on SUN PM and MON AM but will give you vouchers never metioned to me. POOR FORM by front office stafff. IF YOU WANT SOMETHING BETTER ASK August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Value! I stay at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center frequently and each stay is a pleasure. The hotel is top notch and has a friendly staff and great atmosphere! The value received for your dollar is incredible. The gym is top notch and a welcome relief for the business traveler. Platinum status is recognized each time. It is my home away from home many, many, many times during the year and I appreciate each member of the staff who says hello to me, remembers me, and does everything possible to make my stay pleasurable. From the front desk to room service to the club lounge, service it top notch! July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible staff and hotel Front desk manager changed my reservation to one night and also double the rate. Had to call 800 number to get it fixed. Front desk staff were nothing short of rude, they told me my room wasn't ready at 1:30pm without even looking at my reservation. How would they know what type of room I had or if it was ready if they didn't even know who I was???? Room was dirty, ac didn't work, and the hotel is just nasty. We actually drove home that evening rather than stayed in the room and drove back the next night. Used room just to change clothes and use the pool. First time I have given Sheraton a try, and also last time. Jamie front desk management should be replaced ASAP. No professionalism at all. Pool was nasty with debris floating in it for 2 days July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! I stay at this hotel frequently for business and it is a great value. The staff is excellent and on top of their game. I love that the staff knows me by name and greats me warmly on each visit. On the rare occasion I have encountered any issues, they are promptly and professionally addressed. This hotel will meet the needs of any leisure or business traveller in the Roanoke area. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Housekeeping was kind of below par, room wasn't cleaned all that well and the coffee supplies were not refilled. The person at the front desk when I originally tried to check in was rude and short, saying that there were no rooms ready, even thought it was after 3pm. Other than that, great hotel and the rest of the staff was extremely friendly May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Conference I must say that the staff at this hotel was excellent. I attend several conferences every year and this has been my best experience in years with the staff and the food. The service was wonderful. Our conference staff each and every day made sure we had every single thing we needed. Kudos to them!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center is a great value and gives you a lot of bang for your buck. Positives - 1. Friendly staff 2. Concerns promptly addressed 3. Excellent gym 4. Decent internet Negatives - 1. Housekeeping has been slacking the last 6 months. Rooms are getting dusty and dirty. Carpets soiled. Overall, this is one of the best hotels in Roanoke for the business traveller. The price is right and the service is good. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once Again Outstanding Even though the hotel was very busy upon our arrival, we were meet with courtesy and a pleasant face upon check-in. Our status was recognized without hesitation. The room was very well kept and comfortable. The breakfast buffett had everything we wanted. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Excellent place to stay in Roanoke. Very clean & comfortable. Will be back next year for the ODAC tournament. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pampered Again This hotel consistently offers a clean, comfortable stay with gracious and friendly staff ensuring every need is being met. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No issues/pleasant stay No complaints. Room met or exceeded expectations. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by College Visit We spent a long day visiting Virginia Tech. What a welcome relief it was to have such a nice hotel and room to stay in for the night. Very clean, very comfortable and quiet. Just wonderful. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad they finally remodeled The waiter at the breakfast buffett was wonderful! He added the perfect ending to my trip February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected gem ,I had the pleasure of staying in the Sheraton Roanoke is week for business. The property is sophisticated, yet has a mountain resort like "hominess". The restaurant was good and the fitness center a pleasant surprise. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping Just some poor housekeeping, lot of dust on the table lamps , bathroon door was full of dust. shelves under the sink was very dusty where the hair dryer was kept. Also one would expect atleast a bottle of drinking water kept in the room. Its not that much to ask if u stay ina hotel like yours i guess! February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Have stayed at this hotel several times for work and have been happy with my experience. Comfortable room with some high-end finishes, above average gym facilities and Shula's serves good dinner until about as late as hotel bars are ever open. Only gripe was lack of more varied healthy breakfast options with calorie counts provided for food the way other hotel chains have started doing. It's hard to stay in shape when you travel a lot and, although as I mentioned the Sheraton's gym is above average, I missed that extra touch with the food/menus. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed an Opportunity While they let us check in early, our rooms were right across from the ice and vending machines. I made it clear that we were there to attend my sister's memorial service and they still put us in a noisy area. One room had the A/C running even though it was freezing outside and a someone had to repair the system before the heat would work. The food in the restaurant was just terrible. Glue would have tasted better. February 5, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:00:23.066-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_296, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_3068, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>