Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! I stay at this hotel frequently for business and it is a great value. The staff is excellent and on top of their game. I love that the staff knows me by name and greats me warmly on each visit. On the rare occasion I have encountered any issues, they are promptly and professionally addressed. This hotel will meet the needs of any leisure or business traveller in the Roanoke area. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Housekeeping was kind of below par, room wasn't cleaned all that well and the coffee supplies were not refilled. The person at the front desk when I originally tried to check in was rude and short, saying that there were no rooms ready, even thought it was after 3pm. Other than that, great hotel and the rest of the staff was extremely friendly May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Conference I must say that the staff at this hotel was excellent. I attend several conferences every year and this has been my best experience in years with the staff and the food. The service was wonderful. Our conference staff each and every day made sure we had every single thing we needed. Kudos to them!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center is a great value and gives you a lot of bang for your buck. Positives - 1. Friendly staff 2. Concerns promptly addressed 3. Excellent gym 4. Decent internet Negatives - 1. Housekeeping has been slacking the last 6 months. Rooms are getting dusty and dirty. Carpets soiled. Overall, this is one of the best hotels in Roanoke for the business traveller. The price is right and the service is good. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once Again Outstanding Even though the hotel was very busy upon our arrival, we were meet with courtesy and a pleasant face upon check-in. Our status was recognized without hesitation. The room was very well kept and comfortable. The breakfast buffett had everything we wanted. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Excellent place to stay in Roanoke. Very clean & comfortable. Will be back next year for the ODAC tournament. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pampered Again This hotel consistently offers a clean, comfortable stay with gracious and friendly staff ensuring every need is being met. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No issues/pleasant stay No complaints. Room met or exceeded expectations. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by College Visit We spent a long day visiting Virginia Tech. What a welcome relief it was to have such a nice hotel and room to stay in for the night. Very clean, very comfortable and quiet. Just wonderful. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad they finally remodeled The waiter at the breakfast buffett was wonderful! He added the perfect ending to my trip February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected gem ,I had the pleasure of staying in the Sheraton Roanoke is week for business. The property is sophisticated, yet has a mountain resort like "hominess". The restaurant was good and the fitness center a pleasant surprise. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping Just some poor housekeeping, lot of dust on the table lamps , bathroon door was full of dust. shelves under the sink was very dusty where the hair dryer was kept. Also one would expect atleast a bottle of drinking water kept in the room. Its not that much to ask if u stay ina hotel like yours i guess! February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Have stayed at this hotel several times for work and have been happy with my experience. Comfortable room with some high-end finishes, above average gym facilities and Shula's serves good dinner until about as late as hotel bars are ever open. Only gripe was lack of more varied healthy breakfast options with calorie counts provided for food the way other hotel chains have started doing. It's hard to stay in shape when you travel a lot and, although as I mentioned the Sheraton's gym is above average, I missed that extra touch with the food/menus. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed an Opportunity While they let us check in early, our rooms were right across from the ice and vending machines. I made it clear that we were there to attend my sister's memorial service and they still put us in a noisy area. One room had the A/C running even though it was freezing outside and a someone had to repair the system before the heat would work. The food in the restaurant was just terrible. Glue would have tasted better. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG level Wish the club lounge was open for at least computer access on weekends. Staying on the club level really has no perks if you are there on a weekend! February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Room is Closed on week night due to low occupancy this hotel felt sad to me. It appears they are making an investment to improve the rooms and common spaces, however, the occupancy level was so low that management decided to close the club room on a Thursday evening (unheard of in my 20 yrs plus of travel). In lieu of providing the club level amenities, I received a free appetizer coupon for the hotel restaurant. The appetizer had to one of 3 selections that I would not select, therefore I received no benefit from it. This was a very cheesy way of handling the situation. When pressed, about reducing the nightly rate due to the lack of services that I paid extra for, the front desk person said this was their substitution and she could not do anything beyond this. I asked that the General Mgr call date, no phone call. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but too $$ for what you get I love the Sheraton and they have awesome beds. But I think the breakfast is way over priced. We booked this hotel solely because of the indoor hot tub. We stayed here over a weekend in the winter months and very much looked forward to relaxing in the hot tub. However, it was broke and no one seem to care that it was broke. I felt we should have been compensated in some way for this. Maybe free breakfast or a discount on our next stay. We visit Roanoke often and likely won't stay here again due to the lack of unmet needs. We will stay somewhere with a better rate. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent hotel with a great comfortable room. Easy on/off access of the interstate. Will return again. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog friendly! Not only is this an updated and well appointed hotel, but they welcomed my dog with a dog bed and charged me no pet fee. Wow! Starbucks, lovely fitness center, and a small but beautiful property to walk the dog with a koi pond. I will stay here again, no question! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice facility This hotel is very comfortable and conducive to business productivity January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Treat Stellar restaurant with top notch staff made our travel stay-over such an unexpected holiday delight. We had a very late check-in -- fully accommodated and also staff guided us to a quieter floor and to an outstanding meal in the hotel restaurant (thanks to Jack!). We will seek out this hotel to stay at again during our next travel through VA. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and it never disappoints. Always a solid experience. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I like staying at this hotel. The staff is amazing. I would like the hotel more if there were more tv channels. Almost all Starwood hotels have MSNBC. This hotel does not. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome...especially for pet families This was my first time travelling anywhere with a pet. Let me just say that I was shocked at how accommodating this hotel was with the multitude of other pet families I saw on our trip. They have a whole pet wing! And the rooms were awesome. Very easy access (first floor, near exit doors), and with all the latest accoutrement. I didn't feel like I sacrified anything in comfort or luxury to stay with my pet, and that is saying a lot. In addition, the staff was very efficient, and sympathetic to all the Rt 81 corridor travellers who had just finally reached the hotel during a blizzard. Your hotel was like a wonderful beacon in the night. Kudos to you! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay! Really like this hotel and its location January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 12-29-12 Heating unit in room, had a noisy "click" every 15 seconds when unit was on. This is on top of a louder banging noise when unit (fan) would come on and off. Walls were so thin I could hear the conversations goin on in room next door. Bathroom is very small. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in Roanoke This hotel is great for our our trips back and forth from SC to Pa and Back. Very convenient and accept our two small pets. We love room 117......our favorite. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Dog Friendly Hotel in Roanoke The Sheraton is our go-to spot when traveling with our pup. No dog fees. An all dog floor. Nice grounds for walking the dog. And they have a decent gym to boot. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by no wireless I checked out of your hotel a day early because you did not offer free wireless. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Emotions I am torn. On one hand, I want to rave about the phenomenal staff working at the Sheraton Roanoke, but on the other, I need to complain about the paying over $6 for a toll free call and problems with the reservation center. As for the staff....WOW. I have not met folks who work for a hotel who GENUINELY care about everything they do at the hotel and how they care for me. They seem like they own stock in the place. As for the problems, I reserved a room with two queen beds w/ the 800 number, but when I got to the Hotel, they had only a single king room. We ended up putting our six year-old in bed with me and wife, then had nine year-old on a roll away bed. That was ANNOYING, but the staff really asuaged my irritation by giving me some free internet. I was RE-irritated when I checked out and found I was charged over $6 when I made a toll-free call to a military facility. The Desk Employee apologized, but would not remove the fee. She dropped it to $3 (again, for a toll-free call). Thank you Soldier, I guess. I love the employees there, but I hate when "policy" is blindly followed and when the room I reserve does not exist; ergo, I will not be staying there again December 27, 2012
  • 2015-10-06T07:46:23.317-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_310, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_3068, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>