Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs serious improvements The hotels beds are terrible, and worn. Springs are protruding. Toilet paper is rough. Water was too soft, felt slime. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel but dated amenities Overall decent hotel. Close proximity to downtown and bar district. Plenty to do. Hotel greeted me very well including UT bell boy named Joe. Very well mannered and courteous. Engaged me in conversation and personable. Rooms need to be upgraded and redone. Older smell and feel to them. Shower was very bad looking and tub was old and very slippery. Almost slipped twice. For the price I paid and room I stayed in not worth it and next time will find a much cleaner and modern hotel. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is old and boring, bad food and bad service. I paid $30 to Valet my new Mercedes and they parked it over night across the street, I never leave my car outside over night. The hotel smeels like old clothes, like mildew. The workout facility and the pool area are not inviting and out of date. The fact I was a Starwood Guest did not seem to carry any weight in this hotel. The room was WAY TOO small for what I paid. The bar atmosphere reminded us of the Old Folks Home and Nursery School drop off area. The gift shop was closed on Saturday and Saturday evening every time we went down there, which was 3 times. The breakfast we paid for was discusting and the waitress asked us directly for a TIP, OMG, WE WILL NEVER EVER STAY AT YOUR HOTEL AGAIN. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location Less than a mile from 6th St, less than a mile from the Capital and the Bob Bullock Texas Museum and less than a mile from the University of Texas Campus. Staff was excellent and helpful. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs some improving, but good over-all this hotel always has some issues every time I am there. this time it was the club lounge, however they did comp a drink and hoarders this time to composited for club closure. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business hotel? Also, in need of upgrade. First of all, I have been an SPG Gold member since 2002 and have stayed in many Starwood properties in the US and Europe. During my recent stay at your hotel I was disappointed to see that your tv channel line up did not include a single business channel. There is CNBC, Fox Business, and Bloomberg and you did not carry a single one. What gives? Do you want to be a business hotel or not? -The rooms and funishings are very dated. For example the leather headboard on the bed was noticably abraded in a few areas, at first I thought it was dirty or stained. The bathroom was unimpressive as well. The shower wall was cracked and the caulk job throughout was very sloppy. etc. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel's staff was great Since the moment I entered their valet parking/drop off area, I was greeted all the way throughout to the front desk. Every staff member, not only greeted me with a smile but ask me in what way they can be of help. I never found myself lost because there were always friendly faces willing to give you directions and guiding you. I was there for a pharmacy symposium and my stay was as always a wonderful experience. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Our stay was great, no complaints other than we could have used a few extra creams for the coffee. The staff was kind, for us that was front desk and vale parking. The beds are comfy with crisp clean linens. The AC did take awhile to cool the room but not a big deal for us with the current cooler weather. During the summer that may be an issue for guests. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Staff Staff was wonderful. Very helpful and accommodating. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Staff was great but the elevators did not accomodate well. I was able to get past the fact the the rooms are outdated and some of the wall paper peeling, BUT the fact that they used the cheapest toilet tissue in the world really bothered me. I would expect that of all things to be much better considering it cost 10X the money to stay there as opposed to a two star Motel. I have always thought well of Sheraton, however, I will make other choices in the future. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff and great location This hotel has done a good job of making sure the guests are met with a warm welcome! The location of check-in behind the bar was a little difficult to find, but otherwise a painless checkin and a nice corner room assignment away from the noise of 6th St. The club lounge was nicely renovated, though a bit cramped with the oversized chairs. Food offering was good! The post-Saturday hotel (following an event at the hotel) could have used some cleaning (spilled food and drinks in the common areas). but overall this hotel offered everything a guest could ask for. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Hotel This is a good hotel for those needing to work in downtown Austin. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Hotel was reserved for @ 400 UT families All scheduled to go down for long lines breakfast 6:30 AM then goes up and down for checkout 7:30 - 8:30 AM Only one (1) elevator out of 5 was working to move all this guests . . . . causing long wait, long lines, delay to UT event scheduled @ sharp 8:30 AM Smiling front desk didn't help much . . . March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin is Awesome At The Sheraton I always enjoy staying at this hotel. The Staff always shows warmth, and I must give a huge head's up to Maria, who works the Starbucks coffee bar in the lobby. Also much love to Danielle, Landon, Dave, and the housekeeper on my floor who always has a smile on her face. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, but... Everything consistent to all Sheratons' quality. Just a couple complaints this time. My room was not done one day and. I was not offered the Choice not to do the room. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome during SXSW... Friendly staff during one of the most batty times of the year. Hotel was clean, service was great, and the preparation level for SXSW was clearly evident. THANK YOU!!! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin Staff ROCKS! From the moment I arrived the staff far exceeded my expectations. Juan checked me in he was extremely helpful and knowing that the hotel was being bombarded with sxsw festival attendees he was cheerful and went above and beyond. this was amplified by the help of my bellman Tito who through the course of my week long stay continued to go above and beyond. At the buffet our server not only advised us how best to take advantage of the buffet but brought us made to order eggs & french toast. It was amazing. And lastly I was in a stressful situation producing a high profile show and needed printing and food for our celebrity they made it all happen. A+++ service. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better Sheratons Excellent exercise facility and indoor/outdoor pool area. There are fitness locker rooms here which I really appreciated. Unfortunately many of the keys were missing to lock up your things but it served great to change and rinse off after a work out and transition into the pool or hot tub. Wishing there was a steam room. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Club level amenities were extremely welcome. I sincerely appreciated the automatic expresso maker. Thank you Sheraton and staff for a wonderful stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities & staff Experience was enjoyable with the perfect amenities right there without having to leave & fight traffic. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Place!!! What a great experience as always in my beloved town of Austin. I love the location of this place and the staff is always so professional and polite. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Facilities. Excellent room, conference facilities and staff! Perfect location near Capitol. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Attended a 2 day conference, shared a double the first night and had a king second night. Rooms clean and comfortable, king was roomier and bed was more comfortable. Parking was well lit and secure. Close proximity to downtown activities. Loved the hotel bar, our party received excellent service from Jason. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff, a great place to stay. Its a great place to stay. If your in Austin down town area, stay here. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Was very impressed with this hotel. Nice indoor/outdoor pool that allowed use during both the warmer and cooler February days, and coupled with a spacious hot tub. Great BBQ lunch buffet at a very reasonable price. Overall a great stay! March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel bar/lobby Our son w/special needs was highly respected and given the best attention ever. The employee's name was Jason. We will forever remember his kindness, courtesy, and genuine respect he showed our son. Worth a million dollar!!! March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by superb hotel great staff and location. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Austin! My family and I enjoyed the hotel. In addition to a very convenient location, the room was lovely and very clean and well-appointed. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We had to extend our stay an extra day due to a flight cancellation, and although the hotel was completely booked for that night, they graciously extended our stay. We definitely recommend the Sheraton for business or leisure travel! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Front desk staff was very friendly and handled our issue right away and exceeded our expectations. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for nothing but a bed and tv Look, I get it that fancier hotels do not offer certain amenities (breakfast etc.) and that is normal. For what these rooms go for, one would expect there to be more in the room than a bed and a tv. A fridge would be nice, so I don't have to repurpose the recycling bin as a cooler. Also, the quality was pretty low. The fixtures in the shower were all coming out of the walls. Finally, this is the first conference I have ever been to where the coffee was $2 a pop instead of complementary. Hundreds of people filling your hotel rooms, buying drinks at the bar, and you can't give us some free coffee? Overall, I would not stay here again. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff Brtinny and Kaleo in the lounge were amazing. Very attentive and always with a smile. Michael at valet also very nice and sweet. Property is as expected, lounge access was great. Would def return. February 22, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:10:03.616-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_255, tr_255
  • loc_en_US, sid_3079, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>