Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location friendly staff, clean rooms and great location!!! easy stumble to entertainment, food and beverages November 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by outdated I specifically requested to not be near an elevator, but I was placed directly next to it. The sheets feel like sandpaper so I didn't sleep well. I was literally left one towel to use and had to ask for more. The bathroom was unacceptably run down and outdated, it needs a complete remodel. Things were torn, holes in wall, water pressure non existent, hot water was scarce esp when a neighbor used it at the same time. I would never stay here again, and there are many other hotels closer to the capitol that can say they are "at the capital" than this hotel. October 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs an overhaul of the staff When I checked into this hotel for a business conference, 100 percent of the room had already been charged to my company credit card, and paid in full in advance. Nevertheless, the hotel staff and Manager harassed me endlessly requiring that I authorize my personal credit card for an additional $200 for "incidentals". When I refused to do this, they were rude and belligerent and completely unhelpful for the rest of my stay. The hotel is nice enough, (which is why I even rated it 2 stars) but the staff made my stay extremely unpleasant. I will NOT stay at this location again, I will NOT recommend this hotel to friends and family, and I will recommend to the event planners at the State Bar that they select a different hotel as the host hotel for next year's PBCR conference. September 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed In Austin Awful experience from Registration through check-in. Hotel would not honor conference rates for full dates of conference. Had to fly in that morning, room not ready until after 4pm. Front desk not very friendly. Room assignment horrible, was given grief about changing rooms when requested. August 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here Not clean, too many issues to list . June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice This hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. The only thing was the noise in the hallways on a nightly basis from other guests. Also, we did not get maid service two days in a row. Food was great. Atmosphere was good. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations staff treated me with true compassion. Not something you see everyday within any industry. I'm in healthcare & try to find staff like this. Each & every member working here wanted to be here. Amazing experience:) June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel This was my first stay at the Sheraton - it's gorgeous and the staff is amazing. June 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cramped, stuffy, and indifferent Staying here for a quick family vacation in Austin. Thought it would be a good place to cash in some of my SPG points, but boy was I wrong. We got a cramped, stuffy room on a floor that was 95% conference rooms and screamed "redemption room." Tried to make the best of it, but then the A/C wasn't working well at all, and here I am spending an evening of my vacation angry and having to find other accommodations. After two hours of being unable to put our 16 month son to bed because the room was too uncomfortable, even resorted to opening the door to get some air into the room. Called down and Crystal at the front desk COULD NOT HAVE CARED LESS. She didn't seem to care we had a problem with the room, offered no solution, and didn't bat an eye lash when my wife said we would like to cancel the remaining night on our reservation and seek accommodations elsewhere. I have amassed more than 1 million starpoints, and with experiences like this, more and more of them are just going to become airline miles. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and convenient I stayed at the hotel for three nights on business. The hotel staff was prompt and friendly, making check-in and check out quick and easy. The hotel is conveniently close to the Texas Capitol as well as Austin's 6th street nightlife area, with plenty of bars, restaurants, and music venues. The room was clean, comfortable, and free wi-fi was a great SPG preferred perk. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club room guy, Kaleo He's a keeper. Thank him for me! February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is old and needs rennovation I personally did not care too much for this hotel. The interior floors where the rooms are kept is very dark and gloomy. The room was average, but dark and almost depressing. The lobby is very well lit and presentable, but this hotel definitely needs some brightening up. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to 6th Street, Decent Gym, Good Rooms I stay at this hotel every time I go to Austin (primarily for SXSWi and SXSWedu). I've been impressed by this Sheraton since the staff are super kind, the rooms are very good in size, and the hotel is conveniently located. The hotel is not super close to 6th street, but the walk is only about 15 minutes. Of course you could also grab a taxi which wouldn't cost much. As for the breakfast (with Platinum recognition), it was amazing. The buffet is plentiful with fruits and eggs. Lots of choices to choose from - one of the better breakfasts I have had at a SPG property. The gym is also pretty good - decent amount of machines, weights, and cardio machines. Definitely easy to get your workout in before the festivities/events. Overall, my top SPG choice hotel in Austin, TX. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need an update This hotel look nice but the club rooms were unacceptable. We reserved 4 rooms and 2 of them smelled like mold. The bedskirt looked like there was urine on it. The bathroom shower head was falling off the ceiling. I was shocked. For a Sheraton it was in dire need of a make over. Last year when we stayed, they charged us for the club floor and didn't have any of the amenities for the club level. When I questioned the rate I was informed they only offer happy hours on the weekend. Would have been nice to know when I booked. I would have saved those points. Disappointed 2 years in a row! February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Gold Recognition Hotel overall was great! There is little recognition here for SPG Gold customers. The staff said that each hotel is different and really they only provide upgrades and club level access to Platinum Members, unless you purchase a room on the Club Level and pay the additional premium. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for 6 days and we were just blown away by the entire staff at this hotel. Everyone from the front desk, as soon as we entered, to the club room personnel was extremely hospitable and helpful. We have stayed at hotels rated much higher (both in and out of the Starwood chain) and they haven't held a candle to this hotel. We will most definitely return and recommend this hotel to others! January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, convenient location The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was nice with a very comfortable bed. The hotel location is only a few blocks from downtown, the state Capitol building, UT, and restaurants/live music venues. December 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No One Seem To Care I don't normally write reviews but this trip was by far the worst I have had with Sheraton. Staff at the front desk was short and seemed uninterested. Landmark food was average but the staff was not friendly. The only shinning light is the Valet personal were amazing and remembered my name. Other than that the Hotel was a 3 out of 5 for me. December 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Frustrated For the cost of this hotel I was very upset with the evacuation process and lack of communication. Was awoken at 12:30, ordered to evacuate my room, which I did. I completely understand emergencies and situations that are beyond the control of the facilities like a fire. What I don't understand is how I sat there for over an hour without any communication... no hotel management announcement "We understand you want to get back to your rooms, we are investigating the problem, we will update you as we know more..." we watched as the front desk continued to check people into upper level rooms and made the conclusion that it was only certain floors that were evacuated. We watched fire department & hotel employees walk around, aimlessly... again no communication whatsoever as to what what happening for an hour. I had been up since 3 am, and was in dire need of rest, so this interruption in my night, no communication for an hour, then was told after an hour it was okay to go back to my room by the fireman (NOT by the hotel staff - which remained completely silent). Then when I went to check-out 7:30, the cheery desk agent had no idea what had occurred and wasn't in any position to make things correct.. for a $300 per night facility, I would at the very least have expected communication by the staff and a better handling of an emergency situation. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Far surpassed my expectations. Super accommodating staff and very clean rooms. Great bed! The staff in the restaurant was the best! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by UT Football Weekend We followed our team to Austin for a football game at UT. The hotel was walking distance (15 minutes) from the stadium and just a few blocks from 6th street. The staff was helpful in figuring out where to go and what to do during our stay, The hotel was in great condition! A perfect place to stay for a UT game! November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a nice stay! Stayed at this hotel for a conference. The staff were excellent! Valets for car were prompt and professional. Rooms were a little small and could've used more closet space to hang your clothes. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Food was great at Sunday buffet. I would definitely stay there again! Great value for the price. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Good overall This hotel was a good hotel for our annual conference. Amenities, staff and food were all very good. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel features Great location, easy walk to all points of interest. Inside the hotel, expect some difficulty connecting universal plugs for electronic devices October 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton :( The pool was dirty and freezing. An indoor pool was advertised , it connected to the outdoor. Hot tub was dirty. Rear door entrance from the street to the pool was unsecured. The locker room shower only had a cold water shower.The maid would not restock all the items for the next days stay. We left her a note but We still had to keep calling down stairs for items. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet hotel but needs improvements My friend and I booked this hotel for the ACL weekend. Although the hotel was quiet it is in need of repairs and improvements. Our room had a pocket door for the bathroom. The latch for the pocket door was broken and falling off. The metal ring around the shower head had fallen off the wall and the curtain covering the main window had brown stains on it. The toliet also would not flush. We notified the front desk, they immediately had the door latch screwed back on and fixed the shower head. I actually forgot to look at the curtain to see if it had been changed or washed. We came in late that night and then discovered the toliet was now leaking water from the wall if we used it, therefor we had to continually go downstairs to use the main bathroom in the lobby during the night. The sheets are also very scratchy and uncomfortable. The staff did attempt to rectify the problems, however the housekeeping staff needs to let the maintenance team know of items that need repaired! The staff gave us free breakfast coupons and took $100 off our bill, but I feel the property needs to have a good walk through to see where different problems need addressed on a regular basis. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, clean, and comfortable Long line at check-in, but handled very well, so it went fast! Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Valet always had our car out front by the time we came down to leave. The room was fine - one odd thing - the upholstery on the headboard was missing, so we wondered if it was being re-covered or if it was just "missing". Otherwise, it was quiet and we had a good night's rest despite thunderstorm! Room service was very busy and actually got us our food in about half the time they promised it! We will be back. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & Staff Hotel and staff are great. Very friendly and helpful. Hotel super clean and one of the best I have visited. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay, Great Price We stayed the night this past Saturday and it was just what we needed - clean, calm and accesible. The only minor items I would have like corrected were the shower head was in need of repair, 2 out of 3 elevators weren't in service the first night, and there were minor cosmetic issues with the room. On the plus side, the AC worked perfectly (a MUST in Texas!) and there was complimentary bottled water since I am an SPG member. The check in and check out process was smooth, and we had no issues with our stay. Overall, I would stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to use the Work Elavator! We were attending a wedding in Austin and the whole stay at the hotel we had to use the service elavator, so disappointing and non-elegant. August 25, 2014
  • 2016-02-07 T05:49:58.058-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_3079, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>