Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

  • 701 East 11th Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff and great location This hotel has done a good job of making sure the guests are met with a warm welcome! The location of check-in behind the bar was a little difficult to find, but otherwise a painless checkin and a nice corner room assignment away from the noise of 6th St. The club lounge was nicely renovated, though a bit cramped with the oversized chairs. Food offering was good! The post-Saturday hotel (following an event at the hotel) could have used some cleaning (spilled food and drinks in the common areas). but overall this hotel offered everything a guest could ask for. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Staff was great but the elevators did not accomodate well. I was able to get past the fact the the rooms are outdated and some of the wall paper peeling, BUT the fact that they used the cheapest toilet tissue in the world really bothered me. I would expect that of all things to be much better considering it cost 10X the money to stay there as opposed to a two star Motel. I have always thought well of Sheraton, however, I will make other choices in the future. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin is Awesome At The Sheraton I always enjoy staying at this hotel. The Staff always shows warmth, and I must give a huge head's up to Maria, who works the Starbucks coffee bar in the lobby. Also much love to Danielle, Landon, Dave, and the housekeeper on my floor who always has a smile on her face. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin Staff ROCKS! From the moment I arrived the staff far exceeded my expectations. Juan checked me in he was extremely helpful and knowing that the hotel was being bombarded with sxsw festival attendees he was cheerful and went above and beyond. this was amplified by the help of my bellman Tito who through the course of my week long stay continued to go above and beyond. At the buffet our server not only advised us how best to take advantage of the buffet but brought us made to order eggs & french toast. It was amazing. And lastly I was in a stressful situation producing a high profile show and needed printing and food for our celebrity they made it all happen. A+++ service. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Place!!! What a great experience as always in my beloved town of Austin. I love the location of this place and the staff is always so professional and polite. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Hotel was reserved for @ 400 UT families All scheduled to go down for long lines breakfast 6:30 AM then goes up and down for checkout 7:30 - 8:30 AM Only one (1) elevator out of 5 was working to move all this guests . . . . causing long wait, long lines, delay to UT event scheduled @ sharp 8:30 AM Smiling front desk didn't help much . . . March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Facilities. Excellent room, conference facilities and staff! Perfect location near Capitol. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Killing the great Sheraton image 1.Dirty window 2.Parking ticket didn't work.. 3.No one answer the machine when hit the help button, it was still ringing the next morning when I checked out and leave the hotel 4.Corner of the comforter smell like human waste 5.I told the hotel I will check in around 1 when I arrive at 230 they don't have the room 6.Made me Wait 30 minutes still no room 7.Wifi works when it wants to work I'm putting all these here instead of other review websites online because I want you guys to take it seriously. If I don't get a respond I will spread the words. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Was very impressed with this hotel. Nice indoor/outdoor pool that allowed use during both the warmer and cooler February days, and coupled with a spacious hot tub. Great BBQ lunch buffet at a very reasonable price. Overall a great stay! March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, but... Everything consistent to all Sheratons' quality. Just a couple complaints this time. My room was not done one day and. I was not offered the Choice not to do the room. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for nothing but a bed and tv Look, I get it that fancier hotels do not offer certain amenities (breakfast etc.) and that is normal. For what these rooms go for, one would expect there to be more in the room than a bed and a tv. A fridge would be nice, so I don't have to repurpose the recycling bin as a cooler. Also, the quality was pretty low. The fixtures in the shower were all coming out of the walls. Finally, this is the first conference I have ever been to where the coffee was $2 a pop instead of complementary. Hundreds of people filling your hotel rooms, buying drinks at the bar, and you can't give us some free coffee? Overall, I would not stay here again. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better Sheratons Excellent exercise facility and indoor/outdoor pool area. There are fitness locker rooms here which I really appreciated. Unfortunately many of the keys were missing to lock up your things but it served great to change and rinse off after a work out and transition into the pool or hot tub. Wishing there was a steam room. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Club level amenities were extremely welcome. I sincerely appreciated the automatic expresso maker. Thank you Sheraton and staff for a wonderful stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome during SXSW... Friendly staff during one of the most batty times of the year. Hotel was clean, service was great, and the preparation level for SXSW was clearly evident. THANK YOU!!! March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of help. The rooms are a disgrace. The furniture is all miss matched pieces. The bathroom is old and dirty. There was mold at the bottom of the bathtub around the caulk. The grab bars had rust and mold around them also. The room we had was so small and when asked to move the told us they were 100% full so we had no choice. I found that funny because the other couple we traveled with started screaming and they got moved. Guess it doesn't pay to be nice.The room is so small there is only one place you could put your clothes it was a tiny little closet behind the sink which only had two drawers. I will never return to this hotel and either will the large group who booked this. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities & staff Experience was enjoyable with the perfect amenities right there without having to leave & fight traffic. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Attended a 2 day conference, shared a double the first night and had a king second night. Rooms clean and comfortable, king was roomier and bed was more comfortable. Parking was well lit and secure. Close proximity to downtown activities. Loved the hotel bar, our party received excellent service from Jason. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best! I lived in Austin for over 30 years and have attended many functions at this hotel. Now I live out of town but return on business quite frequently. All of the staff, from the front desk to the bartenders are fantastic and go out of their way to make us feel like we are home. Every once in a while we get a perk, like a suite, comped parking, or a free breakfast. The only downside I could mention is that I think they have been discovered, as it now seems that I am finding more nights full or with farily marked up rates than that of a year ago. Still, my primary place for downtown Austin. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel bar/lobby Our son w/special needs was highly respected and given the best attention ever. The employee's name was Jason. We will forever remember his kindness, courtesy, and genuine respect he showed our son. Worth a million dollar!!! March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Austin! My family and I enjoyed the hotel. In addition to a very convenient location, the room was lovely and very clean and well-appointed. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We had to extend our stay an extra day due to a flight cancellation, and although the hotel was completely booked for that night, they graciously extended our stay. We definitely recommend the Sheraton for business or leisure travel! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff, a great place to stay. Its a great place to stay. If your in Austin down town area, stay here. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious comfort so close to the capitol. We chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to the capitol. This was our first visit to Austin as a family. Having lived overseas for many years we have grown accustomed to four, five, and seven star hotels. We were impressed with the service, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and incredible city and capitol views. The sparkling pool and spa were fabulously refreshing after a long day of sight seeing and touring the city of Austin. There are many restaurants and areas of interest within walking distance of the hotel. The business club on our floor provided wonderful service, a great place to socialize, network, and hang out. We enjoyed our stay completely and are already planning on returning for another visit. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by superb hotel great staff and location. February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Austin has Blackout Dates SPG policy is there are no blackout dates for using points. SPGs website says, "Free Night Awards are available when you need them to be. That means if a standard room is available, it’s yours, even during holidays and big events." However, when there is a UT football game, you CANNOT use your points for a stay even when a standard room is available. Standard rooms are offered on a prepaid basis and somehow they claim this makes the normally standard room non-standard. This is simply a cover up of a blackout date, It's a date points can't be used for the exact same room that points can be used on another date. It's a blackout date. UT football game (a big event) equals no using points for a standard room at the Sheraton. It's misleading, a ripoff . . . a blackout date! August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfaction, reservation # 345524718 I'm very unhappy with the cancellation policy of your hotel. You told me that because I wanted to rearrange my stay from two nights to one night that I would have to incur a charge of $199 for the night that I wanted to keep. I've been an SPG member and a Starwood Harborside at Atlantis own for the past 9 years. Incidentally, I was able to book a room at your hotel for Saturday evening for $159 dollars through Priceline. That room should have been offered to me when I was in the process of trying to rearrange my schedule. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Front desk staff was very friendly and handled our issue right away and exceeded our expectations. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great clean hotel, with some needed improvements I stayed here for a few days for a conference and arrived late at night. The staff was quick to help get me in and easily available for services, requests, and room service. The hotel is clean, staff is great and rooms are clean. Room service was timely, delicious and reliable. As for critiques, I had made a club room reservation, which is overrated at this hotel. The club room, while always available, rarely has food in it, other than drinks. The food was sub-par at best and would not warrant the increased rate, which doesn't include any alcohol. So $30 - $50 for sub-par food/breakfast and soda...is unfounded. As for the room service, while it was good, there was a delivery charge (which I never understand since there is no other option to pick up the food yourself) when room service implies a delivery and already included a self-satisfying 20%. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff Brtinny and Kaleo in the lounge were amazing. Very attentive and always with a smile. Michael at valet also very nice and sweet. Property is as expected, lounge access was great. Would def return. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for I arrived at midnight and looked through the menu to order food. The menu table of contents listed a late night menu but nothing was listed within the menu itself. I called the front desk and was told all food service was closed at 11pm...how can a Sheraton hotel not have a late menu?? I was told I could order pizza instead....no thanks, November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay The Austin Sheraton is located perfectly, close to major arteries, but away from the congestion of being right smack downtown. Easy to get anywhere. The property is in great condition, and the staff are helpful and friendly. I hadn't visited the hotel in a few years, and it was just as great as the last time we were there. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not impressed I stayed at your facility and have to admit, less than impressed. The room seemed of lower quality than a standard Sheraton; the handle on the sink was broken, the mattress was swaying on one side and the overall ambiance of the room was less than impressive. Especially for greater than $250 for the room. On top of it all, as a platinum member, I was charged for the internet service. October 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>