Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

  • 701 East 11th Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service above and beyond When I arrived for my reservation the hotel was overbooked. They had no room left for me. I had been traveling all day, it was late, my girlfriend was unhappy and we just wanted to go for a swim and go to bed. Trae, the front desk manager understood all of this, and he did everything he could to make it right. In fact, he went beyond making it right and displayed a level of customer care that surprised me and ensured that whenever I am in Austin I will be staying at the Sheraton. For the remainder of my stay I found the hotel to be conveniently located, comfortable, and a pleasure to stay in. I can recommend the landmark restaurant, and the patio dining experience is quite nice in the evenings. Thank you to Trae, Brie and all the staff who made our stay so pleasant. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In My Time of Loss Hello, I tried to open the link for the survey but it wouldn't open however, I wasn't going to let that stop me from sharing my Sheraton experience. My husband, mom and I had to stay in your hotel at the Capitol on Sunday, June 2 because my parents were visiting family in the area and unfortunately, my dad had an accident and ended up in the hospital. After his emergency surgery that evening, we were exhausted and had to find a place to spend the night. I am VERY particular about where I will stay and your hotel is the second place closest to the hospital. The first place was NOT acceptable and I told my husband we are not staying there. We kept driving and the next place we came upon, was your hotel. I said, I will stay there, so we checked in LATE Sunday night. We were exhausted, emotional and frightened. Our first encounter was with your valet staff. They were courteous, kind and timely. We went to the front desk for check in and there was another kind face waiting to greet us. I explained our situation that we were in town due to an emergency hospital visit and we just didn't know how long we would be here and how long we would need the rooms. They said no problem and we could take it day by day. They even gave us a discounted rate for each room, which was very helpful since we had no idea that we would be staying the night in Austin for the night. Well, one night and two rooms turned into 5 nights and three rooms, as more family arrived. We even had to switch rooms due to needing more bed space. Your staff "bent over backwards" for us. They were patient with us when we arrived crying after 18 hours at the hospital. They were compassionate with us making sure that our every need was met. They were helpful by providing us with bottled waters, directions, recommendations for quick dinners and free internet. We did not encounter ONE person, our entire stay, that was anything less than spectacular. Unfortunately, my daddy never got to come home with us. He passed away Thursday evening. As we returned to the hotel, late Thursday night after saying our goodbyes, the valet expressed his sympathies. As we checked out on Friday, I felt like I personally knew, most of the staff. They all express their condolences. For such a devastating reason to be in Austin, your hotel made it as pleasant as they could. If we are ever in the Austin area again, your hotel will be our ONLY choice. Please pass along our gratitude and thanks for treating us like family while we were in your care. Sincerely, Jimi June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff wonderful as always Every time we stay at a Sheraton for a special occasion, the staff does a little something to make us feel special. This year we went back to Austin for a 12 year anniversary and the manager gave us free vouchers for the breakfast buffet. The location is only a a few blocks from 6 street and an easy walk. Gave the room comfort only 4 stars because it seemed we heard a fair amount of noise from the room next to us. But they may just might have been extra noisy. Sheraton consistently has great deals for the military which is always greatly appreciated June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel/Great Location Very nice hotel with a great staff. The hotel is at a great location. The only recommendation I have is not with the hotel, but with Austin city council and TxDot. Pass the word on that the freeway system is about 25 years behind what it should be. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at a Sheraton SPG Property I travel extensively and always try to stay in SPG properties. Every once and awhile I am disappointed but the Sheraton Austin was a fantastic stay. My Platinum benefits managed to get us a room upgrade to a great corner suite with an amazing view of the Capitol building and downtown. It is easy walking distance to 6th street which my wife and I took full advantage of while there. The club lounge was ok on evening snacks and the drink selection was pretty scarce but considering so many hotels don't offer it I don't complain. Staff was attentive. Unfortunately the last morning we had to deal with a very loud housekeeping staff member outside our door that shouldn't have happened. Overall very satisfied! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised WOW, our stay was excellent, we stayed there when it was another Brand name and this stay was so much better, not surprised being a Sheraton,they really care for you and if your stay is good. Front desk was great and Bar Tenders were great. Can't wait to go to Austin again and the rate was great. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Way to Experience Austin The Sheraton is a great place to stay when you are in Austin. I stay here frequently & appreciate its convenient location & stellar staff. The employees are always making sure that my needs are met & they have great recommendations on restaurants on the area. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great! The staff went above and beyond. I left an item in the lobby on my departure and the staff had it sent to my home over night. My lost item was at my home before I was. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeding expectations Traveled to the Sheraton Austin for work and had two great nights with extremely friendly staff and a well maintained hotel. I would certainly recommend this hotel. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy access Great hotel. My room carpet looked dirty and had spots on it and the ceiling of the shower has black dots I thought was dirt or mold but I believe tiny holes!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience in Austin The Austin Sheraton was a terrific hotel. The front desk was very professional and helpful. The room was great and had a view of the capital . Close to everything downtown and easy to walk or catch a cab. I will definitely be back. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need Renovations I think this hotel used to be very nice when it was new, but it definitely need some renovation. The furniture is old and the carpet doesn't smell good... to make it worse they use a lot kinda cleaner or refresher. I could barely use the internet connection in there. I came in a business trip and tried to work from my room one day, but I had to leave, cause my connection was too slow. The price is high for what you get. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Sheraton has always treated me well. Thanks for another great experience. Will keep you in mind next time I am in Austin. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay My wife and I recently spent the Memorial Day weekend at the hotel. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming being new to town. The rooms were comfortable and the location perfect to be able to see the sites of Austin. We would highly recommend it as a place to stay for those wanting a hotel that was comfortable but close to all of the activities in the city. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can count on the Sheraton name I was very happy with my choice of the Sheraton Austin for my first trip to Austin. I figured I wouldn't lose with an established name like Sheraton and I wasn't disappointed. The hotel is located within walking distance of many sights (and just down the street from the best bbq in Texas (Franklin's). June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Nice Hotel and easy commute to my work. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel!! We recently were at the Sheraton Austin for a wedding and had a wonderful stay. The only negative was the music we could hear in our room coming from a nearby bar. But hey, it is Austin after all, so it was not too bad! June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks better in picture Thought the hotel was located within walking distance to restaurants and city tours. Not the case. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel to stay This is the excellent hotel highly recommence you to stay when you come to Austin Texas. You will feel it is like your home. Staffs are very friendly, facility is very clean, food is excellent... I gave this hotel 5 stars because I am very pleasant to stay in this hotel on my business trip I will come back to this hotel . June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff, but food could improve While we really enjoyed our stay, the only thing we were disappointed in was the room service food. We ordered the breakfast and it was awful, the eggs did not taste right and the hashbrowns tasted like they were the instant ones. It was not cheap either. Other than that, all the staff was very friendly and helpful, we would definitely stay here again. The location was very convenient to everything. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel and Restaurant! I have stayed at this hotel before and always enjoy it. This time around I ordered room service from the restaurant and it was fabulous! I loved the food and the lady who answered my call was very helpful in suggesting what to order and I was very satisfied. Thank you. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location is quite walkable to many popular areas in downtown Austin. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay stayed in the hotel in May 21-24, 2013. Very nice hotel with alot of room to move around. The staff was very friendly too. The only negatives would be is my room didn't have a mini referigerator or microwave (for $159 a night, these should been furnished automatically with no extra charge). Also, the wifi never worked though I called the help desk multiple times I still had problems... but still a nice hotel overall :) May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hospitatily Excellent location, staff and facilities. The view from my window, operator service and lobby facilities make it an ideal location. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay.. It was my first time stay at this hotel. I was visiting Austin for the long weekend. The hotel staff is very polite and professional and the lobby atmosphere is very lively. No problems with the room comfort. Would surely recommend this hotel and stay again when I re-visit Austin. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, but Aging Rooms I visited on a short stay (Friday night - Saturday) and the SPG Gold / Platinum Desk team member was very accommodating to set me up with a room facing downtown. That evening I showered before going to sleep, but found in the morning that the shower had not drained at all, but had also a metallic residue built up. To the staff's credit, maintenance showed up within minutes, but unfortunately I was advised that this required snaking the pipes and additional work. While this was not a terrible inconvenience for me as I was checking out that day, so I told maintenance not to worry about fixing it for the balance of my morning, had I been on a business trip or staying longer (e.g., having an early AM start), I would imagine that a maintenance matter like this should be noticed during the regular cleaning cycle, not a last minute maintenance matter. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd Stay Not Like 1st My first stay at this hotel was a great experience. This time, not so much. I tried for 2 days to get WiFi internet access in my room and even had IT support contacted twice with no success. My sink also backed up twice and when reported at midnight I was told that maintenance wouldn't be available til 7:00am. Any other place I know of has maintenance on call even after hours. Other than that, hotel staff were nice and friendly. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the "down(y) pillows & comforters. Will definitely come back. Highly recommended! May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY REVIEW My stay there was very comfortable. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet & Comfortable Room The room was nice and quiet, with a very comfortable bed. The staff was helpful. May 20, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:37:40.774-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_3079, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>