Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Service was second to none My stay at this hotel was wonderful. I cannot rave enough about the service. The service, from the front desk, to the breakfast restaurant, to the lobby bar was really 1st class! Everyone was extremely helpful and kind. I've stayed at Starwood hotels before but this location took the cake for service. My impression of Sheraton has changed for sure. Thank you for making my business stay memorable and enjoyable. If I'm in Austin again, this is where I'm staying. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel for a Convention An outstanding experience, presented by a very helpful and friendly staff. One of the best convention hotels I have ever been involved with. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious comfort so close to the capitol. We chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to the capitol. This was our first visit to Austin as a family. Having lived overseas for many years we have grown accustomed to four, five, and seven star hotels. We were impressed with the service, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and incredible city and capitol views. The sparkling pool and spa were fabulously refreshing after a long day of sight seeing and touring the city of Austin. There are many restaurants and areas of interest within walking distance of the hotel. The business club on our floor provided wonderful service, a great place to socialize, network, and hang out. We enjoyed our stay completely and are already planning on returning for another visit. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Killing the great Sheraton image 1.Dirty window 2.Parking ticket didn't work.. 3.No one answer the machine when hit the help button, it was still ringing the next morning when I checked out and leave the hotel 4.Corner of the comforter smell like human waste 5.I told the hotel I will check in around 1 when I arrive at 230 they don't have the room 6.Made me Wait 30 minutes still no room 7.Wifi works when it wants to work I'm putting all these here instead of other review websites online because I want you guys to take it seriously. If I don't get a respond I will spread the words. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features The hotel was good. Did not like the parking garage elevators and construction clutter. The music from a club a block away carried on until midnight. With an early morning function at the Capital the noise was very bothersome. I was expecting an excellent nights sleep with the comfortable bed but that did not happen. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attending conference Hotel did not reach my expectations. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by not home away from home, but got what I want I wanted to relax, not get bored, this hotels meet my expectation each time I do stay. I wish the lounge/bar to be a more private in a way to convey a more pleasant time,and to play some music instead of jhaving a crowd of people doing nothing or just seating around and interfering with the front desk staff what I mean is a lounge bar away from front desk, this will mean a pleasant welcome to new guests and those staying at the hotel a good reason to enjoy the the staying just like the four season hotel's lounge bar. Other than I do stay here anytime due to great attention from the staff . I do highly recommend this hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great family reunion location The hotel exceeded my expectations. the rooms were fabulous and the bed was sooooo comfortable. There were many areas to socialize both inside and outside. The concierge was amazing. Two thumbs up! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service excels This hotel has been upgraded: the beds were wonderful with lots of pillows and clean comforters and sheets. TVs are flat screen and large. The staff are all pleasant, knowledgeable, eager to help, and immaculate in appearance. I would highly recommend this hotel for a downtown Austin visitor. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton in Austin The staff was friendly and responsive. Not as professional as other places I stay but helpful The hotel is in dire need of an update. My room had cracks, old molding, worn carpet and just was quite unattractive compared to many of the other hotels in Austin. Great location. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovations This facility which has always been excellent is even better now. We stayed on the recently renovated 14th floor which was beautifully done. Great location and facility, who could ask for more! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was everything I expected. The rooms were very clean. The staff on site was very professional and friendly upon checkin-checkout. The SPG Lounge was enjoyable , very clean, and continously had staff in it to make sure everything was stocked and kept up with. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Try to avoid staying here The vallet staff members are good. But... 1. No wifi on club level 16th floor. 2. Front Desk staff try their best to be unhelpful. 3. Club service is non existent on weekends. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk I was so please with the service at your front desk. Danielle and Bri were both super friendly and helpful. I wanted to make sure they were recognized for their exceptional customer care. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING SERVICE Overall my stay was awesome. Clean Rooms, friendly staff at Front Desk and Jason at the Bar has a great personality. He makes some great margaritas well worth the price. Food at the Landmark Restaurant is delicious. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valet-great first impression! Our stay was wonderful. I wish I remembered the Valet's name who helped us at check in. We were in a hurry and he was excellent. The bed is extremely comfortable. The only suggestion is to have coffee available 24 hours in the club room. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton- Austin The only thing I would change about the hotel is the location. Great hotel, just move further into the city would be better. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic room renovation Like staying in a new hotel, 19" high definition TV, new carpet and desk chair in the rooms are all fantastic. New carpet and lighting in the halls make the hotel inviting. Cannot wait to see the other renovations when I return to the area. July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNSATISFIED First off, let me say that I have stayed in Sheraton hotels around the world, from South America to Indonesia, and this was easily the worst Sheraton hotel experience I have had. Overall, the price I paid for a "superior king" room was not at all conducive to the cleanliness, amenities, or service I experienced. I paid $240 for a room that should have been priced no more than $100 in terms of quality. I am not sure what "superior" means to you, but it certainly was not what I expected. I would appreciate an explanation of what I paid for. ROOM a. the carpets were highly stained and looked filthy b. the wallpaper was peeling and stained in many areas c. the headboard was torn d. the television stand was scraped and knocked e. there was TRASH under one of the chairs! f. there was not a robe or slippers as your website advertises (*I asked twice for these and never received it) g. the room smelled of bleach, and not in a good clean way POOL a. the pool itself was littered with leaves b. there were cigarette butts all over the pool deck c. a "hotel bar" was advertised -- I never saw that HOTEL a. the elevator button panels were loose inside the elevator! b. the hallways had the same bleach/cleaning solution smell as the rooms. again, not in a good way c. there were men working in the hallway and being very loud with no consideration of hotel guests d. the Lobby Bar is outdated, and located in the middle of the lobby making it very hard to unwind amongst all the guests checking in PARKING I was told the parking charge for self-park was $16 when I checked in. I was NOT told that this would be charged to my room. When I left your hotel, I paid for my parking at the self-pay machine in the lobby. When I received my bill I noticed it was also charged to my room. So, I paid for parking TWICE! I spend about half of my year traveling and staying in hotels for business purposes so please know that my opinions and judgements are quite valid. I hope my comments will help you and your company to create a better experience for hotel guests in the future. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Austin The Sheraton Austin Hotel was OK but not great and not to the standard that I have experienced at other Sheraton Hotels around the world. For example, the Club Lounge was fair and the staff working there were good but the facility was crowded with loud children making it less than inviting. Parking was an issue nearly every time we pulled into the lot. Once there were no spaces at all. This is a problem when paying $16 per day for parking. There seemed to be a lot of management staff hanging around the lobby but nobody took an interest in the elevator that was broken the entire week we were there. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This place is a pit. The hotel rooms were beat up. My furniture looked like a cat got to it. and I don't know why, but the hotel had a terrible smell to it. They attempt to cover it up by flooding the place with perfume, (whole place smells like an Abercrombie store), but it just takes the edge off. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Austin Capital Much better than expected. Kuddos to you. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Austin Hotel The Sheraton provided an excellent place for us to stay. Everyone who waited on us was so friendly and courteous. The staff in the Landmark Restaurant made sure our breakfast was a memorable experience. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I expected Although the service was great the room was not what I expected. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel did not go all the way This hotel is in a great location and the remodel of the lobby/bar looks great. However, the investments seem to have been limited to the first floor and hallway carpets and bedroom furniture do not appear to have been touched. The stains and bumps in the hallway carpets and peeling desk chair took away from the experience. Kudos to the front desk staff - courteous to all guests. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV doesn't work Everything was great except the room TV. I have been here twice. Both times there have been problems with poor reception. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but great stay - Great staff! We stayed at this hotel on a recent “Texas college roadtrip” primarily because of its proximity to UT Austin. Being just off the freeway, it’s extremely easy to find and get to, but is still quiet. It was our first visit and was just an overnight, but we really enjoyed it. Two favorite places: Adjacent to the lobby bar is a large work table that overlooks the Sheraton@Work area, the restaurant and the pool and patio, which was our favorite outdoor area. Both were nice because the kids headed right for the pool while the grownups took advantage of that work table and free Wi-Fi and could keep an eye on them. The bartender was awesome! He managed to whip us up lattes and decaf green tea all evening; much appreciated. Check in was fast and simple. The desk staff seemed well versed on the hotel and surrounding area, and were able to offer good advice on walking distances, parking at the Capital, and local restaurants. Even better, they surprised me with vouchers for breakfast, which I didn't realize (and am still not sure) was included in the rate. One problem: the two rooms we booked for the family were on separate floors. The agent apologized and explained that, because they were very full, she couldn't get us adjoining rooms but did manage to get us on the same floor. Good enough for us but lesson learned: include room preferences when booking, not when checking in. The breakfast vouchers were for the buffet plus made-to-order eggs, though they also have a breakfast menu. The buffet was more than ample: scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, potatoes, fruit, hot and cold cereals, fruit, yogurts, a variety of breads, muffins, and bagels with the works. Our rooms were clean and comfortable with plenty of room. Even though we were in a corner room not far from the elevators, it was very quiet. The girls' room, a double down the hall, seemed a bit larger, and was also very quiet. Though short, we enjoyed this stop on our trip and would certainly stay at the Sheraton at the Capital again. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Room was very comfortable. Staff is always great! July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for basic needs The hotel met my basic needs, and I did like the weight room, but service was lacking a bit: - Front desk told me the only way I could get some milk was through Room Service, but Room Service told me bar was open and would be cheaper - they were right. - Took me two tries to get a refrigerator - Wireless connectivity broke at one point - I was transferred to IT but no answer July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Friendly Hotel I booked my reservations on line after reading the reviews. It was just what I needed as a traveling business man. The hotel was 1 block from 1-35 yet I never heard any traffic at night, nor were there any kids running thru the lobby in swim suits. The hotel was extremely clean and well-decorated. Yes it was older , but the staff was extremely friendly, professional, knew the area very well. After being in meetings all day, it was nice to be in walking distance of several to a good restaurants. The concierge knew the restaurants and even offered to print me off a copy of their menu before I left the lobby. I was able to get a lot of work done without distractions. See you on my next trip. July 12, 2013
  • 2016-02-06 T05:37:54.079-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_3079, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>