Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Hotel has always been very accommodating to me and was especially to me my co-workers who recently stayed there for a meeting. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great rooms and ideal location. The rooms were clean and cool and the employees were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the this hotel to anyone traveling to the Austin area. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by THE GOOD & NOT SO GOOD FOR JULY 2014 WE HAD STAYED @ THIS HOTEL LAST YEAR AROUND SAME TIME. THIS YEAR WAS A LITTLE DIFFERENT. NOT SURE IF ITS BECAUSE OF FUNDING BUT HOUSEKEEPING SLACKED OFF A BIT. WHEN CLEANING,THEY DID NOT BRING OR CLEAN THE SOAP DISH & DIDN'T BRING A LIL TOWEL TO DRY OFF FEET. ONLY THE 1ST DAY WAS THERE ONE. ALSO ONE MORNING ONE OF THE HOUSEKEEING KNOCKED ON OUR DOOR TO SEE IF WE FOUND HER CELL PHONE. SHE ACTUALLY CAME TWICE TO LOOK FOR IT. THE VALET WAS TOP NOTCH! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly People Staff was very friendly and always had a smile. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential Visit Outstanding Service & accomodations; stayed at hotel during President's visit to Austin that restricted in & out activities. Hotel staff were exceptional during this time in accomodating guests. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I've already posted a very favorable review on trip advisor. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel....however Good hotel. If you a Platinum like me and have club lounge access, a word of caution. I been in this hotel of months and the evening Club Lounge staff clearly do not meet the standard welcoming staff of the hotel. He seems not wanting to be there and it shows in his tone with the guest. If you have kids, be even more careful of this passive aggressive undertone. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Fine Option for Downtown Austin Been staying at this property for last few months while at work in Austin. Like many Sheraton properties it's a bit dated. The executive lounge is not open every day. If it's closed you get a voucher for two drinks and a appetizer at the lobby bar. I actually prefer that as the food and beverage down there is quite good. Hotel is a four block walk from the major entertainment district in Austin which is great. Overall it's a decent property. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A restful stay A little out of the way from the main attractions but still a easy walk, the hotel makes up for it with nice gardens and good outdoor areas with a pool. Although spotlessly clean and comfortable, the rooms could do with an update but for service the staff are friendly and attentive which keeps me coming back. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 4th The room smelled like smoke despite being in a non-smoking hotel. I had to have staff come in and spray. The AC would not cool unless placed at 60 degrees. Tiles in the bathroom were broken and only two power outlets easily accessible near the bed. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Southern Hospitality I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at this hotel and most importantly the staff who were excellent especially Landon-Manager who made my stay with my family amazing! I was upgraded upon my arrival to a more than fabulous room and was treated above and beyond any expectations of a Starwood Preferred Member especially only being Gold. I do admit the hotel is a little outdated but I would rather stay here than any other hotel due to the service I received and the convenient access to downtown and University of Austin Campus. The rooms were clean and spacious and the internet was fast and I especially liked that you could sync up to 3 devices per room. I really appreciate all the great recommendations Landon provided and especially his outstanding customer service...I see why his staff is so professional and friendly and seem to enjoy what they do. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend getaway good old fashioned hospitality! would recommend this hotel and this city for a long weekend away June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice except for the room air conditioner The room air conditioner just did not work well enough for a complete comfortable night's sleep. I woke up 3 or 4 times because I was hot and & two of those times I had to get up to adjust the thermostat (the fan speed must have some sort of auto timer or something). Other than that, it seemed clean & was comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was exceptional Philip, the Bell Captain at the Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol was the most professionalism and helpful individual that I have ever met in my many years of travel. His attention to detail and awareness of service is unmatched. He should be highly commended. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay at Austin Sheraton Capitol Nice staff; comfortable rooms; nice buffet restaurant; wish they had at least one Texas Beer on draught at the bar; maybe Shiner Bock. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was a lovely hotel with a very accommodating staff. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay, except too near the elevator! Unfortunately my room was too close to the elevator. I heard it going up and down until late into the night, resuming early the next morning. Fortunately I have a sleep machine app on my iPhone so I drowned out the sound! Other than that it was an excellent stay. Your staff is always responsive and very pleasant. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location The hotel is in a great location and the entire staff is friendly and helpful. A special thank you to Danielle who made our family feel so welcome and comfortable. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Musty odor The odor in the room was stale and musty. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Hotel is nicely appointed and the staff was very helpful June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way overpriced This hotel looks, feels and smells like it hadn't been updated since the mid nineties. My room had a strange odor and was plain and boring in comparison to what I paid. Staff was helpful and food was great. This place needs a makeover bad. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 433- Sheraton Austin at the Capitol We stayed in 433 and either the staff door (into an office a few feet down the hall) or the swinging doors (also a few feet down the hall through which Housekeeping push laundry carts) is very, very squeaky and somewhat obnoxious and definitely audible in the room. The conference rooms were freezing, more so than other facilities' conference rooms. I'm still trying to get my invoice to reflect the first three nights, billable to my employer, separate from the last night, which I paid for. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay The only complaints I have is regarding the room I stayed in, it was right next to the elevator making it Really hard to sleep when the elevator was in use (room 824) and the room could have been cleaner. Other than that my stay was pleasant and the staff is always wonderful, hotel location is great. Thank you! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar abd food area Everything was good! I'm looking for points from May 15, 2014 for food and drinks. Gave my Starwood card and receipt copy to Sharton hotel front desk (701 E 11th street - Austin tx and was told they would send in the proper form to credit my account with the points. My card was Amex ending in 1008 and the auth code was 562923--check # 5035 Gary Smathers. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great conference Rooms Service is great and friendly. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicer than expected The Sheraton brand has really stepped up in the past few years. An older hotel, but still well maintained and staff was more than attentive and friendly. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were great My air conditioner was not very cool. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Excellent Staff Communication Below is an Honest review outlining my stay with at the Sheraton Austin by the Capitol. I believe that the executive has taken the necessary steps to improve all the issues that are listed below, I would like to personally thank Front Desk Manager Michael and the GM of the Hotel Robert Morgan for addressing the issues that we had during our stay and compensating me accordingly. , I truly appreciate the executive teams professionalism in handling this matter and I look forward to staying at the Sheraton Austin Hotel again in the near future. Pros: • Good location centrally located in downtown Austin • Some of the staff was extremely helpful (Director of Revenue Services & Manager Michael) • Would stay at hotel again • Room for improvement in representing the SPG brand with the change of ownership and renovation scheduled • Executive Team will address any problems promptly that you may have during your stay and provide fair compensation should it be deemed necessary Cons: • Power out in Executive lounge and no breakfast was served on March 24th 2014 • Coffee Machine broken for 4 days in the executive lounge • Door not working at the executive lounge and had to go down stairs several times to gain access to the lounge • 2 day’s during stay was notified the day of that water would be turned off for said duration of time • No hot water in the showers downstairs in the fitness room • Called in advance to ensure that we would be able to park the www.bullyprooftour.com trailer a secured parking spot as we have over 100k worth of sound equipment in the trailer. Arrived at hotel and was told that due to the new fire code that we would not be able to park the trailer on premise and was not provided any additional safe alternatives at the time which forced us to park the trailer on the street causing a great deal of stress and creating potential liability issues. • Was told that no roll away beds were available due to a fire code, upon further due diligence on my part found out that the corner rooms would accommodate a rollaway bed. • No paper in the printer in the executive lounge for 3 days called down on several occasions to notify the staff . . . Computer in the executive lounge has no virus protection and a plethora of bugs causing it to crash and run extremely slow. • Missing one reservation at time of check in • Extremely cold air blasting at the entrance of room 1504 May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features for weddings We enjoyed lodging in this hotel for our grandsons wedding. The staff were very polite & helpful. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for exploring Austin This hotel is centrally located to the Texas State Capitol and other downtown Austin attractions including sightseeing, nightlife, daytime shopping and great restaurants. Most activities are within walking distance. May 5, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:47:18.379-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_256, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_3079, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>