Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, but Aging Rooms I visited on a short stay (Friday night - Saturday) and the SPG Gold / Platinum Desk team member was very accommodating to set me up with a room facing downtown. That evening I showered before going to sleep, but found in the morning that the shower had not drained at all, but had also a metallic residue built up. To the staff's credit, maintenance showed up within minutes, but unfortunately I was advised that this required snaking the pipes and additional work. While this was not a terrible inconvenience for me as I was checking out that day, so I told maintenance not to worry about fixing it for the balance of my morning, had I been on a business trip or staying longer (e.g., having an early AM start), I would imagine that a maintenance matter like this should be noticed during the regular cleaning cycle, not a last minute maintenance matter. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd Stay Not Like 1st My first stay at this hotel was a great experience. This time, not so much. I tried for 2 days to get WiFi internet access in my room and even had IT support contacted twice with no success. My sink also backed up twice and when reported at midnight I was told that maintenance wouldn't be available til 7:00am. Any other place I know of has maintenance on call even after hours. Other than that, hotel staff were nice and friendly. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the "down(y) pillows & comforters. Will definitely come back. Highly recommended! May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY REVIEW My stay there was very comfortable. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet & Comfortable Room The room was nice and quiet, with a very comfortable bed. The staff was helpful. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointment I was highly disappointed with my stay and how this hotel was ran May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! Love the location and staff. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by CTAT Education Conference The hotel was a good location for the conference, and the conference rooms were nice and comfortable. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel in downtown Austin This Sheraton is very nice for a work or pleasure stay. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So So This hotel has a great location for my work. So, I'll keep staying there. However, its pretty worn and the arrogance of the staff moves on to the do not recommend list for me. If you're in that area of town for a specific reason, book elsewhere. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best! I lived in Austin for over 30 years and have attended many functions at this hotel. Now I live out of town but return on business quite frequently. All of the staff, from the front desk to the bartenders are fantastic and go out of their way to make us feel like we are home. Every once in a while we get a perk, like a suite, comped parking, or a free breakfast. The only downside I could mention is that I think they have been discovered, as it now seems that I am finding more nights full or with farily marked up rates than that of a year ago. Still, my primary place for downtown Austin. April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfaction, reservation # 345524718 I'm very unhappy with the cancellation policy of your hotel. You told me that because I wanted to rearrange my stay from two nights to one night that I would have to incur a charge of $199 for the night that I wanted to keep. I've been an SPG member and a Starwood Harborside at Atlantis own for the past 9 years. Incidentally, I was able to book a room at your hotel for Saturday evening for $159 dollars through Priceline. That room should have been offered to me when I was in the process of trying to rearrange my schedule. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Excellent Staff I booked a corner view room the evening before the Austin Marathon and was very happy with my stay. Every interaction with hotel staff was five star and the location is near ideal for any traveller who plans to spend time in downtown Austin. This is a very walkable location for anyone looking to enjoy the Capital area or Austin's famed live music night life. The view from our room was spectacular as well. The room was at the level I expect from a Sheraton property but not otherwise remarkable. Comfortable bed, but the bathroom was just average. The usual number of power outlets and work surfaces. Wireless Internet was fast and five bar signal strength. A lot of street noise from local music venues did make its way into our room, even on the 15th floor. This is not the fault of the hotel, of course, but it is something to consider if you need to get to sleep early or are an otherwise light sleeper. If that's the sort of thing that annoys you, it almost certainly will at this hotel -- particularly on a weekend stay. If you're in town for the music then just consider it a bonus. The lobby bar is way better than you're probably imagining it to be. Sets the standard for that sort of thing. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch Out! Not what you expect from a Sheraton First day arrived (6 day stay) room was wrong. Booked a King and they had no King Rooms. Desk clerk did not even bother to check to see if a King room would be available later in week. Went to move Hotels and Mgr asked me why. I explained and all of a sudden a king room appeared. Did not have any earlier but all of sudden had two. Next day came. Asked for harder pillows. Never delivered. Asked again (Midnight) security guard brought me same pillows and stated that their hotel does not have any harder pillows. Not sure why they would say they did. Next morning, woke up at 7:00 am to find no Hot Water in Hotel. Called the front desk and they said they knew about the problem but did not know a time frame for fix, Ok cold shower day. That night went to watch a basketball game on the TV in the room, and half of the channels would not come in. They said it should not be like that. Sent up the Engineer to look at TV could not figure it out. Took until 1.5 days later for them to figure out that the entire hotel was having this issue. Day 4 Room was not cleaned by 4:00 pm had to request to get room cleaned. Mgr's were nice and gave me a couple of $20.00 comps' Did not do much since the one restaurant in the hotel was not great. MGR's really need to look at the staff that works the front lines and figure out how to get this hotel back to a quality that is worth SPG points. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing as always I can not say enough good things about this hotel. Short and to the point: Do not stay anywhere else when in Austin! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value in Downtown Austin This is a great hotel located right in the middle of all the action in downtown Austin. The property is updated and has a great lobby with a cool, popular bar that gives a good vibe to this hotel right when you walk through the front doors. You’re within walking distance to nightlife (6th Street is about 5 blocks away), and you’re also close enough to walk to the University if you’re in town for a game or to visit friends and family that are going to UT. Rooms are simple, but they are comfortable and modern. Because this hotel is centrally located, it can be quite full at times…so allow a little more time when coming and going. Parking is great, and it’s right on I-35 if you’re just stopping in on your way through town. Overall, I recommend this hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ACL Weekend I went to Austin for ACL weekend. When I checked in Thursday night, the concierge didn't recognize my SPG status of being Platnium. It was almost like I felt it was a bother to even speak to the gentlemen at the front desk. He didn't offer me the Plat. welcome gift or offer to participate in the make it green choice (as the other SPG hotels do). The one thing that I dislike about SPG is how some hotels 'claim' to be a franchise and do NOT participate in most promotions. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So-so but needs upkeep Most of the staff was very nice and the location is great if you are in downtown Austin. The hotel is within walking distance of all the good restaurants and bars and even to the South Congress Bridge. The rooms need some upkeep. We were on the 12th floor, which is an SPG floor. Our room smelled a bit moldy/musty. The pool had lots of leaves and debris in it, and the towel bins were full with no replacement clean towels. There were dead crickets on the floor in the pool area. This really soured our experience. We are SPG Gold members. When we went to the front desk, we went to the line marked SPG Gold and Platinum members. The hotel staff at the front desk told us we could not cut the other people in line and had to wait in the regular line. What is the point of the SPG Gold & Platinum lane then??? Between the room smell, the pool debris, lack of clean towels, and ignoring the SPG line, we were not impressed and would look elsewhere when we are in Austin again. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-in was a disaster Entered hotel at 3:45 pm. Was told our room would be ready in "a few minutes". At 5pm we were told there was an a/c unit problem and were assigned another room. Totally acceptable, but why make us wait over an hour whan a comparable room sat vacant. They comp'd out self park for our 2 days. Vent return in bathroom was loaded with dust. Roomservice food was room temp. June 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Customer Service Given the fact that this hotel has a stable market of conventions and conference, it has grown to be complacent in providing the excellent quality of customer service a Starwood hotel is known for. Their staff fail to take ownership of their mistakes and are very inefficient. I have been staying in this hotel for the last 11 months. Inconsistent Execution of Make a Green Choice: If you are traveling for business and consistently participate on the Make a Green Choice promotion, this hotel has been inconsistent in their process. I have There has been a number of nights when I hanged that tag in my door and I have not received any coupons in the morning. Other times, housekeeping would still come into your room to fix it despite hanging the "Make A Green Choice" in your door. They would get any coupon lying in your desk. I learned to just immediately bring the coupons with me in case housekeeping fail to recognize your participation in the program. This has happened more than once. Staff Fails to Take Responsibility for Their Actions: There was a time that the front desk and night auditor made an unforgivable mistake of connecting my wife's call to the wrong room and a woman picked up the phone. They insisted that it was the right room and the guest refused to accept calls. I was outside on a team event and no one was in the room. Both staff insisted that they followed protocol and told my wife that it was indeed the right room. I complained to SPG and the director of rooms insisted the same thing providing wrong information on the SPG issue logs that my wife provided the wrong room number even when she did not. I escalated to the general manager and after persistently convincing him that there was a disconnect in his staff's excuses, he agreed the mistake was on them. Is that even necessary? Or should they have taken ownership of their mistake from the start? Club Lounge Hours: On paper, club lounge is supposed to open at 6:30AM. If you have an early morning meeting, forget about it and grab breakfast outside. You would experience coming in at 7 and things are not completely set up. I have been staying here for the last 11 months. Knowing that I already met the required number of nights to maintain my status next year, I am ready to switch to another hotel beginning of next month. June 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms Not Ready and No Communication Upon arrival at 6pm, my two rooms were not available. The front desk staff said no rooms were available but housekeeping should have something reading in a few hours. My wedding party needed something immediately to drop our stuff and change prior to a 7pm dinner reservation, so 8 of us were forced to change in a small king-sized-bed room. I requested the front staff to call and notify me when our rooms would be ready; they took my number and agreed. I never received a phone call, and later that evening when we returned to the hotel, I had to re-explain the situation to the front desk staff to claim our rooms. After receiving our new room keys, our group went back to our single temporary room to gather our belongings, except our key cards no longer worked and someone else was in the room. Turns out the hotel staffed moved all of our belongings into the new hotel rooms without notifying me as they previously agreed to. This is unnacceptable. They did not have our rooms ready, there was no communication, and they management did not have our permission to move our belongings. They screwed up big time. I will never use book with Sheraton hotels ever again. May 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service! We stayed at this hotel as part of a block of wedding guests last week. The room seemed fine at first check but lacked basic toiletries that are always standard at Starwood Hotels (shower gel, toothpaste, q-tips). Our first negative experience was room service- we called at midnight after arriving to order off the very limited late nightdining menu. The menu has salad, sandwiches or cereal. We called to ask for cereal and were told that is not on the menu. when we informed room service that it is, they said "ok" but it will take 45 minutes! for cereal! we decided not to order it. the biggest issue was actually the next day- we called for an afternoon housekeeping making up of the room and left the room to allow them to clean. first off, it took them 2 hours to come. secondly, when we did finally return to the room, the door had been left OPEN (the stopper had been put in the door to keep it open) leaving our room with our ipad, jewelry, laptop exposed to any passerby AND there were dirty cleaning rags on the floor of the bathroom which was clearly left unclean! we waited for a while thinking the cleaner may just have gone to pick up a cleaning supply but when no one came for 20 minutes at least, we called the front desk and 15 minutes later someone showed up to clean up! This level of negligence and poor service was not at all in line with the quality we have received at Starwood hotels in the past and really were disturbed by it! May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Race Weekend Came in for the Austin Marathon and had a great experience. The hotel is older but offers a great fitness center/pool area and the staff make up for the aging building. It was a little noisy but thats to be expected on a weekend in Downtown Austin. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room Stayed last weekend and had a blast! This hotel is close to 6th street and several other sites to see in Austin. Weekends are a mix of partygoers so expect late night traffic in the halls and some noise from the music scene in downtown. A good place for couples or those wanting to have a night on the town. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Stay Good location, clean rooms and Texas Hospitality! What more could you want? We were upgraded to a suite on the 14th floor which was great. The staff was helpful with reccomendations and fitness center met our needs and then some. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Visit We stayed over Austin Marathon Weekend and loved this place! February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just not what I'd expect Aside from a great bar staff, I was dissapointed that I received no upgrade on a very slow Friday night and paid $26 for parking. The hallways smelled like old shoes but the rooms were spacious and the area is nice. February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean rooms, friendly staff Everyone I encountered on the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. My room was very clean and quiet. This was my first time at this hotel, but I will definately stay here again the next time I am in Austin. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Music Night! Came to Austin to catch some music down on south congress and found this hotel to be a great place to stay! February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff amazing staff! we got a room upgrade with a beautiful view! I had a great time at the Brazilain Carnival recommended by Vany at the desk who is also from Brazil! February 7, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:47:18.408-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_256, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_3079, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>