Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Austin Capital Much better than expected. Kuddos to you. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Austin Hotel The Sheraton provided an excellent place for us to stay. Everyone who waited on us was so friendly and courteous. The staff in the Landmark Restaurant made sure our breakfast was a memorable experience. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I expected Although the service was great the room was not what I expected. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel did not go all the way This hotel is in a great location and the remodel of the lobby/bar looks great. However, the investments seem to have been limited to the first floor and hallway carpets and bedroom furniture do not appear to have been touched. The stains and bumps in the hallway carpets and peeling desk chair took away from the experience. Kudos to the front desk staff - courteous to all guests. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV doesn't work Everything was great except the room TV. I have been here twice. Both times there have been problems with poor reception. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but great stay - Great staff! We stayed at this hotel on a recent “Texas college roadtrip” primarily because of its proximity to UT Austin. Being just off the freeway, it’s extremely easy to find and get to, but is still quiet. It was our first visit and was just an overnight, but we really enjoyed it. Two favorite places: Adjacent to the lobby bar is a large work table that overlooks the Sheraton@Work area, the restaurant and the pool and patio, which was our favorite outdoor area. Both were nice because the kids headed right for the pool while the grownups took advantage of that work table and free Wi-Fi and could keep an eye on them. The bartender was awesome! He managed to whip us up lattes and decaf green tea all evening; much appreciated. Check in was fast and simple. The desk staff seemed well versed on the hotel and surrounding area, and were able to offer good advice on walking distances, parking at the Capital, and local restaurants. Even better, they surprised me with vouchers for breakfast, which I didn't realize (and am still not sure) was included in the rate. One problem: the two rooms we booked for the family were on separate floors. The agent apologized and explained that, because they were very full, she couldn't get us adjoining rooms but did manage to get us on the same floor. Good enough for us but lesson learned: include room preferences when booking, not when checking in. The breakfast vouchers were for the buffet plus made-to-order eggs, though they also have a breakfast menu. The buffet was more than ample: scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, potatoes, fruit, hot and cold cereals, fruit, yogurts, a variety of breads, muffins, and bagels with the works. Our rooms were clean and comfortable with plenty of room. Even though we were in a corner room not far from the elevators, it was very quiet. The girls' room, a double down the hall, seemed a bit larger, and was also very quiet. Though short, we enjoyed this stop on our trip and would certainly stay at the Sheraton at the Capital again. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Room was very comfortable. Staff is always great! July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for basic needs The hotel met my basic needs, and I did like the weight room, but service was lacking a bit: - Front desk told me the only way I could get some milk was through Room Service, but Room Service told me bar was open and would be cheaper - they were right. - Took me two tries to get a refrigerator - Wireless connectivity broke at one point - I was transferred to IT but no answer July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Friendly Hotel I booked my reservations on line after reading the reviews. It was just what I needed as a traveling business man. The hotel was 1 block from 1-35 yet I never heard any traffic at night, nor were there any kids running thru the lobby in swim suits. The hotel was extremely clean and well-decorated. Yes it was older , but the staff was extremely friendly, professional, knew the area very well. After being in meetings all day, it was nice to be in walking distance of several to a good restaurants. The concierge knew the restaurants and even offered to print me off a copy of their menu before I left the lobby. I was able to get a lot of work done without distractions. See you on my next trip. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Though check in in late (3pm) at this hotel, Mike, the concierges went above and beyond to take care of us! Requesting GREAT places to eat around the hotel or even calling us an exceptional van service to the airport - Mike was our go-to guy. When we think about our stay at the Sheraton, his name comes up right away. The only downfall of this hotel was the lack of a fridge in our room. We were unable to bring leftovers back with us from meals, as well as keep bottles of waters cold for our day trips. Thank you Mike and the Sheraton for our great stay! July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gnats! Elevator is filthy...doesn't look like its ever vacuumed. My room was full of gnats. Staff was ok. Couldn't recommend this hotel until the bug problem is solved. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is outdated I travel weekly for business and stay at Starwood properties. This hotel is outdated. Room was dusty. The walls are thin and I can hear my neighbor on a conf call starting at 6am. Club Lounge food was ok serving "warm" coffee. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Texas hotel experience It was just a quick stay over the weekend. The hotel was clean, staffs were friendly except for the one at checkin. Room was a little outdated, but comfortable. Overall price was high for the place if not for a special rate we get as group rate for wedding. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Friendly Staff We chose this hotel for its location in the center of Austin so we could meet up with friends and have a nice visit. We were able to do so and the staff was very accommodating to us all. We'll definitely be back! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location! Due to it being located very close for my entire purpose of going to Austin, I chose it. The staff was extremely helpful regarding directions on where I wanted to go and very friendly. I would stay there again. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit for business I chose the hotel mainly for the location as it was close to the Capital and the Austin Conference Center. When I arrived, I was immediately greeted for my elite status at the check-in. The breakfast was exceeded my expectation, lots of fresh and healthy choices at the buffet. The room was clean and beautiful, and the internet had very good connection. Complimentary wine social were excellent and the lobby provides nice common space that's good for networking over a glass between meetings and dinners. Austin is very hot and humid for me, there for I really appreciated that they turned their A/C to the cold setting. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and enjoyed my stay Room was very neat and they hold good hospitality... The best part is that they have spacious parking in the heart of downtown... They have really good view of the city from their building .... Its walkable to the State Capitol building... June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home!! The Sheraton staff was very professional. All our needs were met, I highly recommend you all to make reservations at Sheraton!!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfectly relaxing! Wife and I spent the weekend here and really enjoyed ourselves. Very friendly and personable staff. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This staff is here to serve! Front desk staff went to the mat for me when I arrived before my friend who had originally reserved the room. They certainly followed procedure, but went so far as to personally text me when my room became available and helped with a room change after check in even delivering the key to the room so I didn't have to lug the bags around at all. The room was in pristine condition and aside from missing an in room fridge was perfect. Thanks to all at the Sheraton Austin. Well done! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant overnight stay I called hotels in the area to get the best rate for a short stay in Austin. I had an appointment with TRS just across the street from the Sheraton. The young lady I spoke with on the phone was extremely helpful and did not make me feel she was in a rush to make the reservation and get off the phone. She answered my questions and found me an excellent rate for my stay. Upon arrival the front desk was welcoming and provided all the information needed for a enjoyable visit to the area. I have already and will continue to recommend the Sheraton to friends that will be visiting Austin. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew us away AGAIN My family and I returned to this hotel again because we had an engagement at the Capitol. The location was excellent and so convenient but that is not why we returned. We had stayed a couple of weeks earlier and the staff and hotel went ABOVE AND BEYOND for us. This visit proved to be the same experience. The rooms were perfect. We had corner rooms and double beds to accommodate all of our family and it was very roomy. Once again, the staff was as friendly and helpful as we had found before. The Concierge level was an added bonus. Snacks during the day and a wonderful spread for breakfast. If you are in the area, there is no need to go any further than this Sheraton. Well done!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay From check in to check out staff was very customer service oriented. Hotel is in a good location to local downtown area restaurants & bars as well as the Capitol and University of Texas. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot I like to keep my room cold at night. Apparently, this hotel regulates the temperature of the room and turns off the AC during the night. I woke up every night sweating and with wet hair. I had to shower every morning. June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality hotel -- A/C extra. Imagine being locked inside a car with no air conditioning on a warm day or night and you are trapped there with no way to open a window to get fresh air...your forehead glistening with perspiration and your clothes uncomfortably clingy. That is what it was like waking up twice a night, every night, I stayed at this hotel. The genius behind placing a motion sensor on a thermostat, thick overly-heavy "comforters" on the bed, and then sealing windows shut escapes me. In a climate that demands air conditioning, my room was not a welcome respite, it was a downtown gulag. I am thankful, at least, that the wallpaper didn't peel from the heat and begin wafting loudly when the A/C did work. It was infuriating that I should have to wake up and walk about the room just to receive fresh air -- in a "club room" no less. I would have thought it (A/C) included in the price of my room. The reason I stay at Sheraton Hotels is because I expect a much higher level of comfort than this. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service above and beyond When I arrived for my reservation the hotel was overbooked. They had no room left for me. I had been traveling all day, it was late, my girlfriend was unhappy and we just wanted to go for a swim and go to bed. Trae, the front desk manager understood all of this, and he did everything he could to make it right. In fact, he went beyond making it right and displayed a level of customer care that surprised me and ensured that whenever I am in Austin I will be staying at the Sheraton. For the remainder of my stay I found the hotel to be conveniently located, comfortable, and a pleasure to stay in. I can recommend the landmark restaurant, and the patio dining experience is quite nice in the evenings. Thank you to Trae, Brie and all the staff who made our stay so pleasant. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In My Time of Loss Hello, I tried to open the link for the survey but it wouldn't open however, I wasn't going to let that stop me from sharing my Sheraton experience. My husband, mom and I had to stay in your hotel at the Capitol on Sunday, June 2 because my parents were visiting family in the area and unfortunately, my dad had an accident and ended up in the hospital. After his emergency surgery that evening, we were exhausted and had to find a place to spend the night. I am VERY particular about where I will stay and your hotel is the second place closest to the hospital. The first place was NOT acceptable and I told my husband we are not staying there. We kept driving and the next place we came upon, was your hotel. I said, I will stay there, so we checked in LATE Sunday night. We were exhausted, emotional and frightened. Our first encounter was with your valet staff. They were courteous, kind and timely. We went to the front desk for check in and there was another kind face waiting to greet us. I explained our situation that we were in town due to an emergency hospital visit and we just didn't know how long we would be here and how long we would need the rooms. They said no problem and we could take it day by day. They even gave us a discounted rate for each room, which was very helpful since we had no idea that we would be staying the night in Austin for the night. Well, one night and two rooms turned into 5 nights and three rooms, as more family arrived. We even had to switch rooms due to needing more bed space. Your staff "bent over backwards" for us. They were patient with us when we arrived crying after 18 hours at the hospital. They were compassionate with us making sure that our every need was met. They were helpful by providing us with bottled waters, directions, recommendations for quick dinners and free internet. We did not encounter ONE person, our entire stay, that was anything less than spectacular. Unfortunately, my daddy never got to come home with us. He passed away Thursday evening. As we returned to the hotel, late Thursday night after saying our goodbyes, the valet expressed his sympathies. As we checked out on Friday, I felt like I personally knew, most of the staff. They all express their condolences. For such a devastating reason to be in Austin, your hotel made it as pleasant as they could. If we are ever in the Austin area again, your hotel will be our ONLY choice. Please pass along our gratitude and thanks for treating us like family while we were in your care. Sincerely, Jimi June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff wonderful as always Every time we stay at a Sheraton for a special occasion, the staff does a little something to make us feel special. This year we went back to Austin for a 12 year anniversary and the manager gave us free vouchers for the breakfast buffet. The location is only a a few blocks from 6 street and an easy walk. Gave the room comfort only 4 stars because it seemed we heard a fair amount of noise from the room next to us. But they may just might have been extra noisy. Sheraton consistently has great deals for the military which is always greatly appreciated June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel/Great Location Very nice hotel with a great staff. The hotel is at a great location. The only recommendation I have is not with the hotel, but with Austin city council and TxDot. Pass the word on that the freeway system is about 25 years behind what it should be. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at a Sheraton SPG Property I travel extensively and always try to stay in SPG properties. Every once and awhile I am disappointed but the Sheraton Austin was a fantastic stay. My Platinum benefits managed to get us a room upgrade to a great corner suite with an amazing view of the Capitol building and downtown. It is easy walking distance to 6th street which my wife and I took full advantage of while there. The club lounge was ok on evening snacks and the drink selection was pretty scarce but considering so many hotels don't offer it I don't complain. Staff was attentive. Unfortunately the last morning we had to deal with a very loud housekeeping staff member outside our door that shouldn't have happened. Overall very satisfied! June 17, 2013
  • 2016-04-30 T09:06:15.179-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_276, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_3079, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>