Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel

  • Buyukdere Caddesi, 233
  • Istanbul,
  • Turkey
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel It was our first time in Turkey and we chose the hotel off the website. It is way out there from downtown Itsanbul but the hotel's free shuttle service compensates for that. The staff are very friendly but their English skills are poor at best. The rooms are spacious and the view is a bit exaggerated on the website. The breakfast buffet is to die for! There is a modern mall close by which allows options for families with children because the hotel has almost nothing for children. We will stay there again. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Shertaon Maslak. It was very nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange Place The Hotel could do with an update and felt starved of investment ie blind broken in the room, coffee stains in the room. Also this is the first hotel I have stayed in condoms for sale in the room!! I thought this was the kind of thing up only found in Brothels, WOW I was surprised, Will avoid Sheraton in the future. Staff helpful in general but no more than you would expect May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is great Impressed by the friendliness of the staff. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is fine This hotel needs internet in the room without extra costs! The Breakfast is not worth 25 euro. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff. You have to visit it. Very nice staff. Nice nightlife. Near Maksim square. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by How are you an SPG Hotel i am staying in an Executive Delux Room. paying more than **** Euro per night. The internet does seems to work except for one particular corner, and the funniest is the desk is on the other where it doesnt work. When complained on the phone the response was "What can i do" and then "Sorry i cannot help you". The club lounge was good, and so was the staff at the check in counter and the lady at the breakfast time at cafe 333. They have a facility of DVD, Satellite TV and sound system, but it just wouldnt work, the entire team of technicians came and they couldnt even figure out which remote belongs to which system. the 3rd day it gets fixed that too only the DVD. Thanx to that Asst Manager (Bald Person - was helpfull and he promised to discuss it in the daily meeting) the Swimming Pool, GYM, Suana reception, needs to be called upon. They treat people with such distress that its unbelievable. They are to be polite and courteous. They were rude. Further please ask the Chef to learn how to make a Lentil Soup. Its the worst i ever had. the best thing is the location, its close to the metro. and the breakfast is good, and staff at cafe 333 are nice. the bathroom is something we used to have in the 90's. to be charging **** Euro's you need to provide facilities and atmosphere. i always prefer ********* n, on the same rates which is exception. its classical, and unfortunately i had to switch for 3 days to another Hotel, and ********** it self recommended this Shereton Maslak, In this era Internet is a must Thank God i am shifting back to ********* hotel tomorrow for my coming 10 days. Its value for money. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Not only the stay was great, but the staff was friendly and great too. The one person in particular, Ms. Semra, was very friendly and always ready to help! She even took the time to take us to a place, a very nice place, to get some dinner. It was great. Thank you again Semra!! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A reasonably happy traveller Location was not convenient Pool & fitness were closed for renovation Dinner menu was quite limited Staff was excellent Booked a tour through hotel and overpaid $250 based on what others paid who booked the same tour from another hotel on same dates. September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointment reigns I had a bad start here - and didn't stay long enough perhaps to get a very rounded view. However. I arrived in from the airport at Midnight - to discover the hotel had no record of our bookings (3 single rooms @ an expensive €160 per night.) It took over 1 hour to resolve - so it was well after 1am before we got a room. This - combined with the fact that there was no hotel pick up from the airport did not afford a lot of positivity to the hotel. Breakfast is a large noisy buffet. You definitely do not feel like a valued guest - in what should be a premier hotel. Never again. August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by in need of TLC The hotel is in need of modernization. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has qualified staff I always stay at Sheraton İstanbul Maslak when I go to İstanbul. Location is good for business people. Rooms are tidy but not clean enough, nice presentation of the dishes, every staff member I met was very pleasent and helpfull. I am grateful especially General Relations Manager ÜLKÜ KIZILKAYA who is always polite, friendly and extremely helpfull. Unfortunately the hotel is old an poorly maintained. I am pleased to stay in general. I thank all the staff individually. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maslak It was a bit disappointing for a 5* hotel. Breakfast: - Ceramic jam cups were not clean and sticky with jam leftovers on them, I took it and left back. :( - Breakfast was not rich, with standard quality food. - Omelet stand was empty. Service: All of the elevators (including service elevators) failed and had to climb down (luckily) 22 floors. Housekeeping: - The room I stayed has dusty window blinds. April 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for business in this area Hi, I always stay in this hotel when I am in Istanbul for business. Platin recognition is very good, I get a suite or a nice corner room almost always. They now have a lounge which serves some cold and warm snacks between 6 and 8 pm. Great selection of sweets and cakes. Fitness area is great and above expectations for a Sheraton, but unfortunately currently closed for renavations. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good overall quality Everything was good at the hotel. Facilities are good and clean. Staff is extremely helpful and polite especially in the restaurant area. Rooms are spacious, you don't feel that you are far from home. Only thing hotel can improve is variety of food they serve in the breakfast, they repeat themselves a lot, they are more focused on turkish cuisine I guess, at least that's what I can say by looking at the variety of cheeses they serve. I would prefer if they serve gourmet selections like smoked salmon etc. Same comment applies to products in minibars. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay I stayed for 2 nights in a deluxe room in this centrally located hotel. i found the room to be large, comfortable with all requiredu amenities. Staff are courteous but all of them do not speak English well, so the hotel must consider doing more trainingns on spoken English. My main grouse was about the price of breakfast which i found to be little value for money. May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelly rooms The hotel rooms are so smelly because they're very old, no sun nor air. I had to ask to change the room at 3h30 a.m. on my first night and the other room was smelly also. Although I asked for a non smoking room, I could smell cigarettes which means the air conditioning is also old. It's a shame for a 5 star Sheraton hotel, I would never stay there again. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I will definitely recommend a decent hotel to stay at my house I feel like. The friendly welcoming, service, room services, room cleaning very successful presentation.Price of service quality, balanced. This hotel has great features I will choose to stay at the hotel travels. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average - I had to change my room two times for a working refrigirator and lights. - Hotel should upgrade my room after all these thingbut they did not - Some one out side the hotelis taking yur car to park, it is not free and they dont take any responsabilty, whichis odd. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complaints The management (general manager) did not reply to my complain email at all! It seems that the hotel knows that the climate condition is bad. Even after my several complains, they do not act. The GM is not acting as it should be. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Imagine! Sheraton, imagine, such a hotel like Sheraton and in the heart of Istanbul do not has digital deposit box you need to go and ask receptionist to provide you with the key of old style extinct deposit box. Moreover, breakfast options and diversity is so poor. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bathroom The show fixing did not work so water was unable to stay in the bath and flooded onto the floor. there was mould and bugs in the bathroom. other fixture like the towel holder fell off. I only stayed for one night but will never stay agin September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Preferred Guest This has been one of the most unpleasant experiences - especially as a fresh SPG. Just wondering if guests which are non preferred might get a room with working equipment. In this room most of the equipment was broken, used and old! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great breakfast team - unflexible pool team Good location for using the metro in Istanbul. Friendly front office and restaurant team... however you MUST bring your bathing cap to the pool even if you have no hair at all - missing a bit flexibility here!!! May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Lost/Found Service I lost my phone in the taxi who picked up me from the airport. I just gave the taxi receipt to the reception who managed through their security department to find the taxi and my phone within few hours. Fantastic! July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I had a very nice, clean room with fantastic views of Istanbul. Great service throughout my visit. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs an Uplift This hotel needs to undergo renovations. The Club Rooms and Housekeep lack the desired effect in a Club Room environment. September 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive,and not clean Not clean.The bath was broken... October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, but noisy room Very nice hotel room, however I was disapointed with noise from outside. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I was very underwhelmed with my stay at this property last weekend. I was upgrade to a junior suite on the 22nd floor. While the room was large, but was dark and the furnishing appears to be very old and uncomfortable. The in-room safe seems to be so old that they did not even furnish instructions on how to operate it. I had to call to have a technician show me how to use it. I wish I had complaint about the wi-fi at that moment. When I return to my room after dinner, I contacted the front desk and they told me that the technician had left for the night. So, no wi-fi. Majority of the night, I was in the lobby checking the status of Hurricane Sandy and its path towards New York area. I think it was much better in the lobby than in my room. The air conditioning in my room wasn’t working properly. It maintained the temp at 27.6 degrees Celsius. Are you kidding. After I contacted the front desk, the temp was finally lowered to 23 degrees after 2 hours. The club lounge located in the basement was unattended, it wasn’t dirty, but sure felt like it. The hotel staff were friendly and tried their best. But, the “hard” product of this hotel just don’t work. The staff cannot explain where the entrance to the metro was located. I cannot find the entrance on the same side of the street and had to cross the skybridge to the otherside (did it both ways). When I returned, I finally saw it. The hotel now caters to Asian group travel (I saw a group of Koreans and Mainland Chinese). I guess they really need to boost their occupancy level. November 1, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>