Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

  • 800 Hammond Drive
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30328
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't get the type of room I booked I'll start by saying the hotel lobby and staff were nice. But the positives end there. I booked a club level room through our corporate travel group, even had my confirmation as proof. On arrival they said I didn't have a club level room (even though I showed the confirmation!). They put me in a "suite" once I provided my confirmation, and did give me access to the club lounge. I book club level rooms because typically they are in better repair and quieter. This suite must have been the one in disrepair they rarely use because I can't imagine anyone paying extra for it. There was an empty spot in the cabinet where you'd expect to find a mini-refrigerator, the desk was dirty and pretty banged up, the desk chair was torn. The bathtub and tile were also chipped. In the evening I attempted to get online, only to find the signal in room 215 was "low" at best. When I finally got on it would take 5 minutes to load a basic page like cnn.com. I called the front desk to ask if there was wired access because the wireless signal was too low to do anything. I really had a lot of work I needed to do (and some of it confidential in nature) that I needed to be online for. I was told "this is a business hotel and this time of night many of the guests are online so there isn't enough bandwidth." I was told "you should come down to the lobby to get online because that is a different network and will be faster". No apology, no offer to relocate me to an alternate room. Do you really want me sitting in the lobby in my pjs late into the night so I can do the work I planned to do? More importantly, you claim this is a business hotel, you know business people need internet access and your solution is to to tell them to work in the lobby? This is totally unacceptable. Also, based on the signal strength of low when I connected to the network before even attempting to get to a website that leads me to believe it is an infrastructure issue not a bandwidth issue. May 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an update While the outside of this hotel looks nice, the inside is deceiving. The rooms are quite shabby. We were upgraded to a suite due to my status, which was nice. But the carpet in the hallways and the room itself felt shabby and dirty. The bathroom caulking was peeling, and the shower drain didn't work at all, resulting in ankle-deep water during our showers. Not pleasant. The Club experience was meager - I wouldn't have paid for it had I known how little was put into the amenities in the Club room. Front desk people were polite but not great. Checkout person over the phone was curt and did not appreciate my stay nor confirm that a copy of my bill would be emailed to me. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Room/ Bad Customer Service During my recent stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North at check in, I requested a room away from the ice/soda machines to insure room was quiet as I had a very long travel day and needed to be fresh for my customer meetings in the AM. Although the agent who checked me in promised the room was very quiet, it was in fact the noisiest room I stayed at in this property! Not only was it directly facing the soda/ice machines but also the AC/heat unit was running endlessly at night even after I shut-off the thermostat completely. I decided to speak to the morning manager at check out but he was unavailable. The agent assured me I'll receive a call from the manager on duty but I never received any calls. Not planning to return to this property based on their horrible customer service. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Customer Service! I just completed a week's stay at this hotel again. Was greeted at the door by Jackie, whom I had not seen in over a year but she remembered me. And, of course, had pleasant conversations with Christian who treats me like a friend on each visit over the past 2 yrs. My new friend is Jeffrey, the dining room host, who has a gift of hospitality! I wish I had a list of names for all the dining room, front desk and shuttle drivers so I could brag on everyone. Most impressive was that the management donated 5 free nights to a couple whose infant is in NICU at a nearby hospital and they live out of the area. How generous! April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very comfortable We were very comfortable and well accomodated. Only issue was noise coming from hallway/open common area. We were in room 101 which is at the end of the hallway connected to the Mezzanine and common areas. People were so loud and kids were running around in that area at all hours that it just echoed down the hallway and into our room. The door just needs insulation around it to probably mask the majority of the noise, because the door gaps were pretty significant and I'm sure that's why it was noisy. The room was great and the service was great and the hotel was great and I would stay there again, but definitely not in one of the rooms near that main entrance common area!! July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by unaccommodating staff I stayed at Sheraton Atlanta perimeter north hotel just outside of Atlanta for the weekend of 1/9/14-1/12/14 for business. I stayed there because of the proximity to my conference. after arriving back at the hotel after a late conference on Friday, I was hungry and wanted to order room service. I couldn't reach anyone by dialing room service, so I called the front desk. They tried to connect me, but still no answer. I walked down to the front desk, who sent me to the restaurant to order food, and no one would take my order. So, I returned to the room to continue to call to try to order, and at 9:50, someone answered and said they can't take orders past 9:45. I let them know I had been trying to order for almost an hour, but received no help. So...I went to bed with no food, as I had no vehicle and at this time the shuttle had stopped running. Overall a very bad experiene. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very dog friendly Staff was very accommodating (I think his name was Damar, very nice at front desk). We were traveling with a lab dog for one night. No extra pet fee, provided dog bed and dog bowls. Was very easy, there is a side door with direct access to elevators/stairs. I didn't have to walk the dog through the lobby, just went in the side door with key card and was right at elevators/stairs. They had the dog bed and bowls already in the room for us. Friendly front desk. It was nice they provided the dog bed and bowls because bringing that stuff in from the car is a pain and our dog is old and likes to lay on a dog bed. July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel needs help 1. the hot water system needs to be replaced the front desk had to trip a breaker every time we needed hot water 2. the furnace did not keep the room warm 3. someone opened our door at 4:30 AM they were given a key by the front desk, by mistake. January 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems to the END After several problems with improper billings I thought I had the problems all solved. But sure enough at check out the hotel billed me again in error. The hotel is showing signs of age and wear and tear that are not being corrected. I felt sorry for the young couple who had their car broken into and thousands of dollars in personal items stolen....Lastly, there was never a Manager there to speak with....BAD, BAD, BAD....this place is on a downhill slide....a steep one....good luck December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff was very knowledgeable about the area. Additionally, they made sure to tell you what came with being on the club floor level for your "perks". When I stay in Atlanta again I will stay there. The only thing that they may need to do is refurbish the hall ways on the club floor to make them a bit better lit and cheerier. Would also be nice to have a mini fridge in the room however, as a part of the room feature. Also the bed (matress)was supremely comfortable. Wish the one at my home was as comfortable. The food an beverage staffer in the club lounge made sure there was plenty of food even when it was toward the end of the time the lounge was serving food. They were personable and pleasant. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value 'This hotel has good value as it provides free wi-fi and free parking. It is also in good location. The service, however, is minimum as there are no doorman or concierge service and only one person working at the front desk at a time. The beds are very comfortable and the sheets and pillow are of good quality, but there are stains on the carpet. Hot water is not that hot and takes a long time to heat up (which wastes a lot of water). The club lounge needs a lot of improvement in both set up and offerings. This is a good 3-star hotel, definitely not 4-star. October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services lousy for supposedly good hotel Check in person was rude, on more than one occasion. Only 2 towels in room for 2 people. Note left for housekeeping to leave additional towels ignored but tip taken. Additional towels (delivered by delighful housekeeping person) removed the next day by housekeeping staff. Shuttle service not available during promised hours. Person at desk said driver not available and she could not leave to drive us but then was overheard telling someone else she did not have a driver's license. ATM machine not functional. Room service order took substantially longer than promised. Water did not drain from tub while showering. Funky gross tissue stuffed in corned of mirror not removed by housekeeping despite note requesting same. April 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I'm surprised to read the negative experiences some people had at this property. Our stay was uneventful - used Suite Upgrade and received an upgrade to a suite on the Club Floor. Evening hors d'eouvres were available in the Club Lounge, with a good variety of snacks. Rate included breakfast which we had in the restaurant. It turned out that the Club Lounge served exactly the same items, so we could have just eaten there. Overall, the room we had was clean, and comfortable. Fortunately, we did not encounter the issues posted by others here. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Headed to Atlanta for a concert and booked this one based on proximity to MARTA, free parking, and outdoor pool. Was a great choice. All these were true plus the facilities/amenities were beyond what we expected. Pool was extremely nice and open 24 hours. Staff always courteous and ready to help. Negatives - free shuttle to MARTA was only on weekdays, not weekend but it was still a short taxi ride. And because the area is mostly corporate offices, there is no night life or even late night restaurants close, and alcohol sales even at markets end at midnight. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a SPG Quality Level Hotel 1) My wife & I checked in on Oct 5, 13 and discovered the hotel had given the deluxe room we had reserved to another party. The staff did not care and carried on as nothing happened. 2) Talked to a manager on the phone regarding the room situation and he said he will talk to me on Monday but this conversation did not occur. He never contacted me. 3) The room they gave us was unsatisfactory as the brown water that came out of the faucets was something we did not expect from a SPG Hotel. 4) Housekeeping was poor and unresponsive. 5) The people in the restaurant were warm and very nice. 6) We have been regular customers at this hotel for a couple of years now but will not stay there again. The quality of the staff and the hotel itself is unacceptable. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff!!! This was my first time in Atlanta. My flight was delayed and so I didn't arrive at the hotel until 10:15pm Sunday night. I have a feather allergy which I mention to the desk attendant and he said that he would check to see if housekeeping was still there to swap out the bedding for me. Within 20minutes there was a knock on my door from one of the housekeeping staff. I was impressed and very appreciative. I also must mention Jeffrey in the hotel restaurant. One of the nicest people you could meet and made me feel like family from the very first morning. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this location. It was just a stop over on my way home from south Florida. It is was a good deal for the money and I travel with a small pet so I was glad to find a hotel that had reasonable rates and still a clean nice hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. I stayed on the club level and the accomadation for breakfast was good. Only thing I did not like is the parking for the area. I would feel better if it was a secure parking and not open to all traffic. I would definitely stay here again January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Convient Wknd Stay Very economical and pleasant stay! The staff was very helpful and friendly as we checked-in at 1AM after a 6 hour drive. The hotel, room and bathroom was very clean. The breakfast buffet, that we purchased thru SPG, was the best breakfast buffet selection and quality of a hotel in this class that we have experienced in the US. I285, HWY 400, a grocery store and drug store are all within 1/2 mile. The only slight negative was the air conditioner in our room was very loud...but we were happy that it was working on such a hot wknd. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay This Sheraton generally lives up to the name's expectations.For this stay I chose a room on the club level for the "extras". However, there were no extras, such as breakfast, in the hospitality room. When I asked at the front desk, I was first told that my rate did not include breakfast even though I was on club level. I was then told I could have breakfast for two at the hotel restaurant not my entire party. On the second day, my family did not even inquire about breakfast. I feel I paid for services that were not provided. I could have faired just as well in a standard room without the extra cost. If amenities are going to be advertised, they should be offered. That being said, I would return to this hotel, but never would I pay for the club level again. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by YEARLY ATLANTA TRIP ROOM COMFORT WAS GREAT ! THE BEDDING AND LINENS WERE FANTASTIC. THE STAFF WAS EXTREMLY HELPFUL. I AM A DISABLED MAN. YOUR HANDI CAP PARKING IS THE LONGEST DISTANCE FROM THE FRONT ENTRANCE. DURING OUR VISIT, THE HOTEL HAD TWO MEN PRESSURE WASHING THE PARKING LOT. EVERY TIME I MOVED MY CAR AWAY FROM THE WORK , I HAD TO MOVE IT AGAIN. ALSO DURING THE DAY THE CLOSET PARKING SPACES WERE BLOCKED. AGAIN A GREAT INCONVENIENCE.OVERALL THE STAY WAS GREAT, WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars Across the Board I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Here are some of the highlights: Wonderful hotel: Very clean rooms. There is a cozy sitting area near the fireplace. Restaurant: Reasonably priced meals. The server there is very personable. Convenient location: Located near MARTA, Perimeter Mall, and many restaurants and recreational facilities. Courteous staff: The staff at this hotel is very courteous. This is one of the reasons why I generally stay at this hotel whenever I'm in Atlanta. Gym: Nice clean workout facility. November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needs attention We enjoyed our stay but had a few issues with the room. First of all, the location was convenient and staff members were welcoming. Our first impression of the room was positive but a few concerns arose after check in. The pop up sink stopper was not functional and had to be "repaired" with a cable zip tie. The hair dryer was sticky and had to be cleaned before use. None of these details would keep us from returning to this property, but obviously the maintenance and housekeeping staff should pay closer attention to details. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a disappointment!!! Where to start.... We reserved our room WEEKS ahead of time ONLINE & requested a cot (roll-away bed) & fridge for the room at that time. We were told (by a very rude night manager) at check-in that the cot was unavailable because it was "first-come first-served" & there had been guests who had reserved their room (& roll-away bed) ONLINE a few DAYS prior...?!?? According to stated hotel policy, our cot should have been ready & waiting in our reserved room. We were in Atlanta celebrating our son's birthday, who was then forced to sleep in a CHAIR for the length of our stay - which was, thankfully, only 2 nights. There were NO attempts to rectify this situation, or compensate us in any other way!! Additionally, we were also NOT provided with a fridge, as requested, but that didn't stop the hotel from charging us for said fridge on our bill!! The charges were eventually removed, but only after we had to deal with another rude hotel employee, who acted like we were in-the-wrong for not wanting to be charged for something we never received!! Secondly, we were appalled at the quality & selection at the hotel's "Breakfast Buffet". The eggs were so runny & disgusting - downright inedible!! DO NOT eat there - especially if you're not provided with "Buffet Coupons," allowing you to eat free-of-charge (included with only some room rates) & therefore not pay the outrageous $12-$13 per person!! Lastly, (only because my time to write this review is limited,) our son wanted to swim in the hotel pool, but we were unable to find any towels in the pool area. We approached the front desk to request towels, who let us know she would have some sent out to the pool for us...they never arrived - my husband was forced to use his shirt to dry our son off!! However, if it's soaking wet, USED towels, empty cardboard cases of beer, or empty Bud Light bottles you need at the pool, those are provided a-plenty. It more resembled a frat house the morning after a party than a hotel pool!! After leaving the pool area we encountered yet another rude employee who informed us that the reason no towels had been provided was due to the fact that the hotel was completely booked...?!?? So apparently linens are only available if the hotel is far below capacity!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY STAYING HERE!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service Stayed 2 nights. Took more than 2 hours to get clean towels. After 2 hours, went to lobby to get towels and was informed that the towels were on the way. 30 minutes later, they arrived. Missed important meeting. Staff was very unfriendly in club/lounge area. This was my second stay at this hotel. I will probably find another place to stay the next time I am in Atlanta. I was very disappointed in this hotel - not the accommodations - but the people. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location. Room small but adequate. Wasn't told about the renovation going on in lobby & on the way to our room each time. What made up for everything was employee Named Jeffrey Kinnie that worked in food & beverage department! He's what customer service is all about & should be promoted as high as he can-every hotel group needs an employee like him! November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Overall, this a very good Sheraton property. While the facility itself is fairly average, the staff is very friendly and always ready to help with anything you need. My only critique is that the hotel is somewhat far away from basic shopping (pharmacy, grocery) yet does not have a small sundries shop onsite to sell the basics. While the staff are willing to shuttle you to the closest store and there is a vending machines for the basics of the basics, it would be nice if they had a small store on site. April 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average with lacking service The hotel is conveniently located and offers a quiet stay for the weekend. However, the front desk service and lack of appreciation to prior notice was disappointing. I am an SPG Gold member and booked a weekend stay with notes mentioning if a double with fridge was available. On arrival, I was given a king room with no fridge at the very end of the hallway with construction which limited access. It took me 5 minutes to get the keycard to accept my card even though I had two cards. Once I noticed this was not a room I could use, I went to the front desk and politely requested a double with fridge and they put me on the first floor next to the elevator and side entrance. Obviously it was much noisier but I was OK as long as I got what I could use. Entered the room with ease this time and noticed no fridge. I gave up on the fridge and later noticed on the day of checkout the room next door had a fridge outside waiting to be put in. My reservation came with breakfast which I had to remind them and they had no more certificates printed and just told me to go to the cafe and let them know. So I did and the cafe said I needed to get the certificates but they helped check for me. It was a little embarrassing and the next day I made sure I got the certificates. On check-in I told the front desk I would need late check-out and they told me to just hang the do not disturb sign on door. This is odd as most hotels will make note of this. So, to be safe, I had the sign hanging and still called at around 10AM on the morning of departure that I will need late checkout. They said no problem. Come 1PM the knocking came and woke me up after I had a horrible pain from visiting the doctor in the morning. Overall, I think it was bad luck with the people I encountered but the lack of attention to detail makes this hotel less than desirable for future visit. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding attention to guests Because of the simple fact that I am a starwood employee did not make a diffrence. Their attention to me was outstanding. From the time we arrived until the time we checked out the service was extremely welcoming and I would definately recommended thisproperty to anyone. I never passed the hallway without an employee greeting me whether it was maintenance, housekeeping, restaurant staff, or front desk. It was my first time in Atlanta and they all made it well worth it. Thank you! :) May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet I was in room 406 and the internet connection was terrible. You must have great internet connection, not weak. Maint should check to see how signal strength is across the hotel. For people traveling on business, signal strength is critical as more and more large files need to be moved via email. It's unacceptable to have poor internet connections these days. November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy We were looking for a quiet reprieve but were very disappointed with this hotel. We heard loud people coming and going all hours of the night down the hall, babies crying, and doors slamming. The couch in our room had multiple stains. The bed was ok but we've enjoyed much more comfortable beds in other Starwood hotels. In addition, the wi/fi was down for several hours. Although the staff was helpful, I would not return to this hotel and would not recommend staying here. June 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>