Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

  • 800 Hammond Drive
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30328
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel. Wi-Fi was Sub Par The hotel was decent. Comfortable, Clean Room. Nice bed. Nice Flat Screens in the rooms. That said the lack of mini fridge and absolutely Sub Par Wi-Fi was a big disappointment. I found myself having to work in nearby restaurants in order to get a decent Wi-Fi connection. But aside from that, a decent place to say. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff This is one of the friendliest staffs I have ever encountered at a restaurant. We we checked in they were very helpful, and we even met the manager in the elevator, who actually introduced himself. I dont think a hotel manager has ever introduced themselves to me. this is a great hotel! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Staff but Decent Hotel The staff here were awesome and treated me very well. The pool, lounge, and lobby were great. Now, granted I used points but the room I stayed in was very tiny for two adults and two kids. The bathroom was dated and there was no refrigerator or microwave. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 A great friendly hotel... We stayed here because of the TripAdvisor rating and we were not disappointed. The Service was the best we've ever experienced. Check in was fast and friendly. They were very personable. Comfy beds, nice rooms. They do an excellent job. I love the receptionist (Sadia) great personality and prompt service. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay... It looks modern, clean and spacious. Beds are soft and clean. The staffs were awesome. Hotel Wi-Fi was slow. We had some issue with our room keys but friendly lobby staffs re-activated our keys. We received complimentary nice and hot breakfast every morning with a smile of Jeff and other staffs. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I can't say enough about the staff. They are incredible from checking in to your every need until you check out. A wonderful experience with great people. The hotel itself definitely needs some renovations (especially the rooms). That said the staff will keep you coming back. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards... Dated hotel, musty smell, horrible wi-fi, loud air conditioner, terrible parking. All I ask for is a clean, comfortable, quiet room with solid wi-fi so I can feel at home and get work done when in the room...this property was simply terrible. As a Starwood Platinum member, I am deeply disappointed. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator I am sorry to say my stay was excellent, but it turn out there was a problem with the elevator on my end of the building. It stop working twicw during my stay, the second it broke down it trap two kids in it and it force me to go a;; the way to the other end of the building. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff; very clean property. Our stay was very nice. The room was very clean and the staff was very professional. Front desk was especially courteous because we requested early arrival and everything was set! The restaurant attendant was also very nice. This ranks as one of the best Sheraton stays! We will definitely return. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What good is gold SPG status? No mention of my gold status upon checkin, no room upgrade, no water in the room and no free gift. Is SPG loyalty really so unimportant??? If so why is there such emphasis corporately to build membership??? When I asked about the gold gift at the front desk the person working just looked at me. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The individuals working on the front desk, Club Level Suite, and the Restaurant go above and beyond to meet your needs! Kudos to management too as I complained about the evening service in the Club Lounge and the poor server was replaced. Special recognition to Cleo, Jeffery, and Jennifer! March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Undue collection on Credit Cards Great apartments and location, but I paid the hotel checkin in cash, but still performed an improper charge on my credit card, despite having been issued final bill stating that there was nothing the hotel. I hope my case can be resolved. Stay tuned those who pay the hotel in cash. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place; room to improve The hotel's appearance is nice and the rooms are clean, comfortable and up to date. Most hotels have a snack shop, especially when there are no stores within walking distance; this one does not. Some of the desk staff was very helpful with check-in, directions and other inquiries, however one desk person was distracted and curt. Maybe having a bad day. Biggest problem was NOISY cleaning crew. Because of bad weather (I was riding a motorcycle from New York to Atlanta), I was stuck in the hotel for two days. It didn't matter whether it was 4pm, 1pm or 11am, there was banging in the rooms and the hall. I finally checked and found a "supervisor" checking rooms. So that she could go in and out of each room several times, she would put the swinging lock into place while the door was open and then proceed to bang the door into that lock each and every time she went into each and every room. After hearing the banging a few dozen times, I asked her if she could please stop the banging. The sounds magically stopped. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. Emanuelle was extremely knowledgable about the surrounding area and gave us several great suggestions. The service was excellent by the whole staff. I will definitely be staying here on my return trips to the Atlanta area. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poorly Insulated Rooms- Overall OK Hotel Nice hotel overall. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are spacious. Hall noise is easily heard in the guest rooms. Lounge was poorly staffed without much to offer for breakfast. We went up two mornings in a row and they were cleaned out and there were no staff to be found. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good option I had a comfortable nights sleep in a quiet, dark room. Lounge ok, breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and helpful I look forward to returning soon September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Under construction The hotel is in the process of room renovations and needs to make more of an effort to keep the halls ways and exits clean. The steps, elevator and hall ways needs cleaning on a daily basis to keep it clean from some of the construction work being done. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at this hotel. It was wonderful to be greeted by Jeffrey in the dining room with a smile and handshake every morning. The rooms were comfy and cool, the shower was great. Also appreciate that they take dogs....we will be back July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel i really enjoyed my stay the employees are great and very friendly the amenities are amazing and love the fact that the pool and the work out room is open 24 hrs. Hotel is close to everything and easy to find Me and my husband will be back. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The young man, Tyren(I think), the server in the bar and dining area, the chef, and Manny the server for breakfast, made my wife and I feel like old friends. This hotel will be our choice every time we stay in Atlanta. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel is very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. My only suggestion is to add a feature that allows the fan on the air conditioner to stay on. Since the air conditioning system was very loud, the constant on and off kept me awake both nights. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Have been staying at the Sheraton Perimeter every time I go to Atlanta on business. Full service hotel with great clean and quiet rooms. Well equipped fitness room and a tasty breakfast. Friendly staff that work to make sure your stay is comfortable. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional friendly and professional staff! Everyone on the staff was very friendly and professional providing excellent service! Jeffrey in the restaurant was extremely courteous in making the stay very pleasant! I was on a business trip, so really cannot comment on vacation activities, etc. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel needs help 1. the hot water system needs to be replaced the front desk had to trip a breaker every time we needed hot water 2. the furnace did not keep the room warm 3. someone opened our door at 4:30 AM they were given a key by the front desk, by mistake. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel noisy AC loud During a three night stay I had to tell the front desk about the continuous slamming of doors late at night on our floor. Also the room Air conditioner was exceedingly loud. Wish that there was complimentary lobby coffee; that would have helped. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Everything was nice and comfortable. The only problem I had is that the pool says 24hrs and when we were in the pool very late, they said that we can't use the pool. The sign should be more specific. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, great locaiton Upon check-in, the hotel offered us free breakfast (which was not expected and not included in my rate). We were assigned a room which had just been seriously cleaned - including a full scrubbing of the carpet. Absolutely wonderful stay. January 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was very polite and helpful, going out of their way to help shuttle between meeting locations. Restaurant staff - especially Jeffrey- were very friendly, polite and helpful. They made my business stay feel like a mini vacation. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk / house keeping was not responsive I stayed in hotel for 5 days, and I asked front desk to provide decaf coffee packets for the room coffee maker, called twice they never showed up... housing keep was not refilling the towels and soap you have to request all the time. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Staff The staff went out of their way to be accomodating and helpfull. Not just one individuual but everyone we had contact with. So much so that my wife went back in after check out to let them know how much we appreciated the service. February 19, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:33:28.827-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_204, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_3089, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>