Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

  • 800 Hammond Drive
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30328
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Perimeter I had a really nice stay at your hotel this week. The bed and room was super comfortable and spacious. The staff was very attentive and you could see they were happy. The parking situation is a challenge because most parking is in the back and we could not find a way in except for stairs. My air conditioning was not working well the first night but was fixed by the 2nd night. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by People made the difference Your staff is excellent. Some notables: Jeffrey - Restaurant Gillian- Front Desk Larry- Shuttle Driver June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3am fire alarm Last night the fire alarm went off at 2am. It was dismissed, and all of us attempted to fall back asleep. About 45 minutes later, we were told to evacuate to the lobby. An hour later rooms were reopened. Forty five minutes later yet another alarm went off. Before the fire alarm we were told there was no fire and to ignore the third alarm. Needless to say we got no sleep. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and good location Needed something in Perimeter for a medical appointment and this hotel had a great special which included the buffet breakfast and late check out. The staff was super friendly, especially the breakfast host. The king suite was roomy and comfortable. The only complaint , albeit a minor one, would be that there is an extra charge for a room fridge. We would stay again. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems encountered Reserved a room with two queen beds, when I arrived this type room was not available. Was put in a king suite but my daughter ended up sleeping on a pull out all weekend that was very uncomfortable. Staff made it seem like I was getting a better room but I felt like we were cheated since my daughter did not have a bed but had to sleep on that uncomfortable pull out. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property is Falling Downhill This used to be one of my favorite properties, but the facility is starting to age. The sofas were dingy & stains were on the shower curtains. Most unsatisfactory was the extemely loud noise from the airconditioning unit that prevented us from using it at night. It made an extremely loud screeching/hissing noise when the fan was running. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by October Stay First of all the faucet in the sink was moving and not installed properly had to request front desk to fix. The day i checked out in the morning the shower water would not get hot 5.30am so had to take cold shower. when i logged on to SPG found out my green choice points for prior stay were not credited to my account. Parking at the hotel is inadequate always. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet I was in room 406 and the internet connection was terrible. You must have great internet connection, not weak. Maint should check to see how signal strength is across the hotel. For people traveling on business, signal strength is critical as more and more large files need to be moved via email. It's unacceptable to have poor internet connections these days. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location. Room small but adequate. Wasn't told about the renovation going on in lobby & on the way to our room each time. What made up for everything was employee Named Jeffrey Kinnie that worked in food & beverage department! He's what customer service is all about & should be promoted as high as he can-every hotel group needs an employee like him! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We first checked into a room with a loud ac. We reported to staff and within five minutes, they moved us to another room. We enjoyed all those comforts you want - comfort, hot shower and peace and quiet. The 'free' Internet wi-fi strength rated excellent and the 2 HDTVs had plenty of available channels. An added bonus was easy access back to I-285. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for Business This was my first stay here, I found the front desk staff very accommodating, I flew in from Hong Kong and arrived at 6am and they let me have a room early as I was so tired. Jeffery, the head waiter in the restaurant is outstanding, the nicest most friendly gentleman I have met working in a hotel in a very long time. Keep up the great job! March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Some Work While the main bedroom is very nice, clean with a good layout, the bathroom was not the same. The shower was dirty and old. Half of the porcelain was off of the tub and it appears the walls were not cleaned for a while. Be ready, the AC is loud! The gym is very small and is really only good for cardio. The club room is also very small. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel. Wi-Fi was Sub Par The hotel was decent. Comfortable, Clean Room. Nice bed. Nice Flat Screens in the rooms. That said the lack of mini fridge and absolutely Sub Par Wi-Fi was a big disappointment. I found myself having to work in nearby restaurants in order to get a decent Wi-Fi connection. But aside from that, a decent place to say. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The individuals working on the front desk, Club Level Suite, and the Restaurant go above and beyond to meet your needs! Kudos to management too as I complained about the evening service in the Club Lounge and the poor server was replaced. Special recognition to Cleo, Jeffery, and Jennifer! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 A great friendly hotel... We stayed here because of the TripAdvisor rating and we were not disappointed. The Service was the best we've ever experienced. Check in was fast and friendly. They were very personable. Comfy beds, nice rooms. They do an excellent job. I love the receptionist (Sadia) great personality and prompt service. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Front Desk agent very helpful. Breakfast was great. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards... Dated hotel, musty smell, horrible wi-fi, loud air conditioner, terrible parking. All I ask for is a clean, comfortable, quiet room with solid wi-fi so I can feel at home and get work done when in the room...this property was simply terrible. As a Starwood Platinum member, I am deeply disappointed. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff; very clean property. Our stay was very nice. The room was very clean and the staff was very professional. Front desk was especially courteous because we requested early arrival and everything was set! The restaurant attendant was also very nice. This ranks as one of the best Sheraton stays! We will definitely return. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What good is gold SPG status? No mention of my gold status upon checkin, no room upgrade, no water in the room and no free gift. Is SPG loyalty really so unimportant??? If so why is there such emphasis corporately to build membership??? When I asked about the gold gift at the front desk the person working just looked at me. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Undue collection on Credit Cards Great apartments and location, but I paid the hotel checkin in cash, but still performed an improper charge on my credit card, despite having been issued final bill stating that there was nothing the hotel. I hope my case can be resolved. Stay tuned those who pay the hotel in cash. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place; room to improve The hotel's appearance is nice and the rooms are clean, comfortable and up to date. Most hotels have a snack shop, especially when there are no stores within walking distance; this one does not. Some of the desk staff was very helpful with check-in, directions and other inquiries, however one desk person was distracted and curt. Maybe having a bad day. Biggest problem was NOISY cleaning crew. Because of bad weather (I was riding a motorcycle from New York to Atlanta), I was stuck in the hotel for two days. It didn't matter whether it was 4pm, 1pm or 11am, there was banging in the rooms and the hall. I finally checked and found a "supervisor" checking rooms. So that she could go in and out of each room several times, she would put the swinging lock into place while the door was open and then proceed to bang the door into that lock each and every time she went into each and every room. After hearing the banging a few dozen times, I asked her if she could please stop the banging. The sounds magically stopped. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. Emanuelle was extremely knowledgable about the surrounding area and gave us several great suggestions. The service was excellent by the whole staff. I will definitely be staying here on my return trips to the Atlanta area. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great My family and I had a great time. The staff was great. The room were nice and comfortable. Barely heard the noise from the construction taking place at the hotel. Plan on going back the next couple of months. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poorly Insulated Rooms- Overall OK Hotel Nice hotel overall. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are spacious. Hall noise is easily heard in the guest rooms. Lounge was poorly staffed without much to offer for breakfast. We went up two mornings in a row and they were cleaned out and there were no staff to be found. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lee1 Enjoyed the hotel. Very friendly staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was very polite and helpful, going out of their way to help shuttle between meeting locations. Restaurant staff - especially Jeffrey- were very friendly, polite and helpful. They made my business stay feel like a mini vacation. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features overall excellent, the service was great, the room was great May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The young man, Tyren(I think), the server in the bar and dining area, the chef, and Manny the server for breakfast, made my wife and I feel like old friends. This hotel will be our choice every time we stay in Atlanta. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel is very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. My only suggestion is to add a feature that allows the fan on the air conditioner to stay on. Since the air conditioning system was very loud, the constant on and off kept me awake both nights. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Perimeter North GA Rooms are getting very tired. Mold in shower, cracked vanity, extremely noisy A/C unit May 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>