Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not very friendly Stayed at the Sheraton for a day. While the room was excellent, when I went in for breakfast, they were not very courteous. I asked for a wi-fi password which I never got. There weren't many options for food that I could have. Finally, they gave me a place that was very far from where the food was placed and so I just ended up not having much for breakfast. I also had to ask for silverware which wasn't present at the table. October 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay as opposed to other reviews I do not write reviews often unless I feel there is a need. As I have read many negative reviews, I wanted to give my contrarian opinion PROS: Upgraded to a remodeled corner room which was better than my original reservation (though not a suite). Check in staff were efficient and smiled (though did not recognize my membership level) When I requested an additional luggage rack, they brought it promptly. Service in all areas was excellent. Location is superb. CONS: Breakfast is just OK. The salad bar needs to be upgraded to offer GREEN leaf not Iceberg/white lettuce only. In sum, I stayed during a peek weekend where the hotel was sold out, but the service was more than adequate. Understand its a business class hotel and keep your expectations modest, then you will enjoy your stay here. September 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good base when in Osaka Stayed here a couple of times this year. The only good thing about the hotel is the convenient location on top of a subway line and access to the airport via a direct limousine bus service. I just hope they would renovate the hotel and give it an updated look August 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service with GREAT location Service was good as usual.... but the location was just superb. June 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to pay for swimming pool and no birthday cake Today is my birthday and I ask the front desk when I check in, would the hotel be giving me a birthday cake and she kept on saying "NO!!!". When did the Starwood hotels group stop celebrating their guests' birthday? Last year I stayed at the Sheraton in Hanoi, Vietnam and they gave me a cake and card for my birthday. To make matters worst, when I asked where is the swimming pool, the front desk lady told me that I have to pay to use the swimming pool and only platinum guests get to use it for free. When did The Sheraton start making their guests pay to use the swimming pool? I choose to stay at the Sheraton because their is an indoor pool so I can go swimming. I don't need to stay at this hotel if I can't even use the pool without paying extra. There are plenty of hotels in Osaka that are nicer and newer with swimming pools that doesn't require their guest to pay extra to use it. I'm very disappointed at this hotel. I've stay at the Sheraton Miyako in Tokyo and I had no complaints. Actually, this is the first time I've written a review to complain about a hotel within the Starwood group. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and awesome service 1 - awesome attention to details: did you know that the faucets & showerhead in the bathtub are both facing toward the wall, NOT you. which means your body don't need to stand even one second of cold water. Impressed 2 - Room is clean. There is also free newspaper for each room, Japanese or English, (based on your ability to read Japanese or not) 3 - Right next to a major subway station. Having a direct airport Limousin. Convenient. May 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location and nice facilities This hotel was in the most perfect location. We got a great room location overlooking the city. It wasn't an upgrade or a suite, but I'll take it. The Japanese are just very dry naturally so the staff wasn't extremely warm or inviting to make our stay perfect. This hotel simply does the job if you aren't looking to be upgraded in every capacity. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Nice location near Kintetsu line, very convenient. Nice breakfast buffet spead and thumbs up in terms of Spg Platinum recognition. Will come back again! January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fitness center opens only at 11am i am staying more than 100 days per year at SPG hotels and i was seriously considering to spend a lot of time in this hotel in 2015. unfortunately having an option to exercise is a must for me and having the fitness center open only from 11am till 9pm does not enable me to exercise ! unfortunately i will have to look for a different hotel ! January 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Ever!!! Since my previous bad review on this hotel, the hotel ask for a second chance to visit them again. And this is the worst decision I'd made to give them the second chance. They still treat the elite platinum member worst than the normal guest in other hotel, The room is so small until hardly to move after open up the luggage. Don't ever try to complaint to the staff here, They will just make you feel like you are an idiot and they will ignore you as a platinum member! End up you will feel regret to earn the platinum status in SPG as you feel no priority is given to you at all. This is not Sheraton!! October 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recommend against this hotel The Sheraton Miyako Osaka is among the worst hotels in Japan and probably the worst run hotel in Osaka. My room was absurdly hot (air conditioning had been turned off for the weather change) because the controls in my room and thermostat were broken, so the room was unbearably hot. I asked the front desk for someone to check on the room temperature while I was away at meeting. When I returned, the was a fan in the room but the temperature were still much too hot. Room is cramped, dated and the bathroom looks like it's from the 1970s. Overall, the room I stayed in was dirty and really old. Definitely, not worthy of any Starwood brand, expect maybe a very low end Four Points hotels. If you're a Starwood Preferred Guest Platinum member, there are minimal benefits. There was NO room upgrade, the lounge is small and cramped, the food is limited to crackers and the service is poor. Front desk staff and manager take no action and are very indifferent and inept. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facility/Nice people/Convenient Location Stayed in Sheraton Miyako during my first trip to Osaka. The upgrade request was acknowledged a few days before the arrival. The room exceeded expectation, was spacious enough. Staff are nice and responsive. Platinum member offered free gym access, club access and breakfast for spouse and child. Only area to improve is the lack of change and variety in breakfast. Recommended for the value and convenience location. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has not so much of Sheraton standard We choose the hotel because belonging to Sheraton chain and because of the facilities. But in reality is a Miyako hotel and for all sport facilities there were extra fees Nothing wrong with Japanese hotel, but during our stay in Japan we had been in other two 4/5 star Japanes hotels and they were much better: the rooms were bigger more comfortable the breakfast was better the staff more friendly According to Sheraton/Miyako hotel we have been upgrade to a bigger room compare to the reservation, but it was not the case August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Team of Staff The staff at Sheraton Miyako Osaka are certainly polite and responsive. They will go all out to ensure that requests are being met and even go to lengths to ascertain guests are well taken care of. Most importantly, staff here greet guests everytime they see us, from the doorman to the front desk to event the chambermaids. everyone just made you feel welcome. Although the hotel is not near to any key shopping districts, Japan`s vast train network easily connects you to wherever you want to go. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with great rate I got upgraded to a renovated room and it was new and comfortable. Hotel rooms in Japan are very small and this one is no exception but I'd say it's above average from my experience. The staffs are very friendly and attentive but some staffs show difficulties in English communications. The hotel is located right above a train station and can reach the nearby subway station through the underground walk. It's very convenient to get around Osaka. As with many train/subway station in osaka, there is a department store and many shops in the station so it's quite easy to shop for basic needs. For the price at Osaka, I think this hotel is a steal. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standard rooms but great location Situated on top Tanimachi Kyuchome subway station, the location of this hotel makes traveling around Osaka very convenient. Checking in was hassle free and I was up to my Premier City View room 1609. Everything was nicely laid out making use of the spaces. The closet however was a bit small for a luggage and there really isn't much space around the room. As it's still the cold season there is only the heater available. It does really felt stuffy and warm after a while hence I turned off the heater and opened the window slit to let the cool air in. Bathroom was small but doable. All bathroom amenities was provided. The location and price factor makes this hotel very desirable if I'm ever back in Osaka. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Most Value for Money Hotel I arrived at the hotel on a busy Saturday night just before Japan Golden Week. Hotel was fully booked that no room was available online. It was a big surprise that I could still get an upgrade to Junior Suite at check in. I stayed here a couple of times during the past few months. There was also once that I requested for early check in around 8 am and the hotel was happy to accommodate my request. Location if hotel is very good. Two stations away from Namba and there is a direct airport bus from Kansai airport. Rate available online is very competitive and the best value for money for hotels in the same range. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by drive me crazy!!! I am writing to complain against Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka about the terrible experience of my stay on 8 april, 2014. I believe that lived in Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka is the worst decision I made for the Osaka tour. It is ingrained in my mind that the Sheraton is a reputed five-star hotel group. Before I checked in at Superior Twin Room about 11pm with my family, I can never imagine what I would experience. When I came inside the room, my skin itches that keeping me scratch myself and I wonder it is caused by the dry weather of Osaka. But now I doubt it. I started pack up the newly buy stuff on the bed and after that I find something is fall off the gap between the bed sheets of two joined together bed. Everything till now seems normal, right? I pick the thing up and found that it is a piece of chocolate which didn’t belong to us. We are too tried to think about it and go to sleep. The nightmare began on the next morning, the awful stink of the bathtub curtains make me start to think about the sanitary situation of the hotel room. And I aware that something get wrong! Curiosity killed the cat, this time curiosity makes my family feel disgusting. I found a used slipper under my bed while we haven’t open any of them, even worse, one used sock that ,again, do not belong to any of us is appear under another bed. The most horrible thing is thinking of the piece of chocolate found at the first night. How can it be discovered between the gaps of the bed sheets? Is that meaning that the bed sheets are unchanged? How come the room are not been cleaned while they got enough time (12hours, from people checked out to my check in time)? What have the previous tenant done on the sheets? It is inconceivable to believe a hotel with reputation can provide service like this. Is it too harsh for me to request a cleaned room after I pay a lot of money? Isn’t it the basic requirement that difficult to fulfill? Ironically, a so-call five star hotel claimed provide ‘’Osaka’s tradition of ‘sincere hospitality’ awaits you enjoy the time of for relaxation, pleasure and recreation” ruined my relaxation time! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location excellent location with subway just next to the hotel. Two stops to Namba stations where you can enjoy shopping & food. Airport Limousine is available. January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by always have issues at this hotel I waited till 9:30 am to go have breakfast so I could have it in a non-crowded space to do work on my computer. There are two sections and one section I was told has strong wifi so I asked to sit there (it was only 1/2 full with people as well) and the robotic waiter would not let me. I explained in English and then Japanese that I would like to sit there to do my computer work but he said I couldn't because there was only 1 of me. I am not sure what that meant but he was insistent on me sitting in the loud busy area with weak wifi. So I spoke to the duty manager of the hotel and he was like "oh well". I told him I was going to go to the 7/11 to buy my breakfast and eat it in my room and he said "OK" So I got my breakfast at 7/11 and ate it in my room. I know this is a little thing but I don't understand why I have to argue every little point at this hotel. It is not an international minded hotel at all. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay at this hotel This was my first stay at the Sheraton Miyako Hotel in Osaka and for our anniversary unfortunately got NO recognition of whatsoever. Service was good. I had booked a premier room 31sq cm thinking it would be a small tiny room with limited space for luggage and things, but was pleasantly surprised to walk into a newly renovated modern room with lots of space for our 4 pieces of luggage. The room temperature of this facility was TOO HOT for us. They brought us a fan which helped a lot. I liked the convenience of the hotel with nearby transportation and the area has lots of good cheap eats if you are willing to explore a bit. You can go to the Korean town which was only one station from the hotel and get Kobe beef buffet for about $39.00 USD ,and it was very good. We had no problems going to Kobe for more kobe beef and Kyoto to see fall foliage. Be warned breakfast is $26 per person. I went to the station café and got breakfast for $3.80 USD which included cappuccino as the drink. There was also a McDonald's nearby which was OK. So explore and have fun. I would stay at this hotel again and have already recommended this hotel to my friends. Hopefully next time around this hotel will open it's club lounge to gold members or at least allowed starwood members to use the club lounge with points or even with a little $. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff This was our best hotel experience in our recent trip to Japan. Excellent staff, excellent restaurants and extremely easy to access by train. Since I have food allergies, dining out can be quite an issue for me but we ate at the hotel each evening and had wonderful meals and extremley helpful asssitance from the waitresses. We visited Universal Studios, Osaka Castle and Kyoto reasonably easily from this base point. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Semi-regular customre This hotel is conveniently located and a fair price for a business trip. Upgrades for premium members seem to be limited to non-existent. The staff is friendly, check in and out is simple. No room service after midnight. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent hotel to stay I stayed here last week and get a good memory there. Good hotel location and excellent service. I will come back to enjoy it again this week. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel service and location is good. We went to Japan last summer. Our disable daughter with us and the hotel staff all so kindness to us and the service was good. We felt so comfortable to stay there. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel at convenient location My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during October 2012. The hotel location is very convenient to transportation including train and airport bus services. There are shops and stores around if you want to go shopping. Hotel staffs are helpful and efficient in fulfilling our requests. Room amenities appeared clean and tidy, with free Wifi for surfing the internet. We certainly would like to stay at this hotel again for our next visit to Osaka. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel, but needs improvement Hotel is ok at best, decent location for business, and a subway/train stationin the buidling, so quite convenient. But, hotel is in need of renovation, including rooms and bathrooms. It also felt that management seemed greedy; 1) No complimentary bottled water or coffee machine in room. 2) No Executive lounge, although offered a decent breakfast for Platinum SPG, but dont expect a good cup of coffee for free, they charge extar for Esposso etc. 3) Did not get any type of room upgrade. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average quality Sheraton Hotel has a direct bus from the KIX airport and is located on top of the subway/train line, but it is a little removed and far from the action (shinsaibashi, dotonbori, etc). The hotel itself feels dated and in need of a renovation. Even non smoking rooms smell of smoke. I do not have any specific complaints for my stay, but somehow something felt missing from a truly "platinum level experience". I've been to a number of Sheratons (even in Japan) where the staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and special. Perhaps I had expected the same from this property. My stay was by no means bad, but probably towards the low end of what I would expect from a Sheraton in Japan. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Above Average Buffet Breakfast The buffet breakfast served with variety of choices. The food quality is good and the staff is very helpful. I saw a old lady having a breakfast alone and one of the staff help her to carry the tray and follow her all the way to take the food. November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not Sheraton. We Choose Sheraton because of its brand name. But this hotel really disappointed us. It was not up to Sheraton Standard. We have not being recognize as a SPG Platinum Member during our stay here. No one is offering help to take care our luggage when we walk in and the staff just looking us passing by. Not even tell us where is the counter to check in. The room was so small and hardly to move around with our luggage on the floor. The air condition in the room was not controllable. Only heater and no cool air. We are either hot till boil or feel suffocated because need to off the heater and no air flow. November 22, 2012
  • 2016-06-28 T11:32:49.548-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_133, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_3092, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>