Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

  • 6-1-55, Uehonmachi, Tennoji-ku
  • Osaka,
  • Osaka
  • 543-0001
  • Japan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location and nice facilities This hotel was in the most perfect location. We got a great room location overlooking the city. It wasn't an upgrade or a suite, but I'll take it. The Japanese are just very dry naturally so the staff wasn't extremely warm or inviting to make our stay perfect. This hotel simply does the job if you aren't looking to be upgraded in every capacity. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Nice location near Kintetsu line, very convenient. Nice breakfast buffet spead and thumbs up in terms of Spg Platinum recognition. Will come back again! January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fitness center opens only at 11am i am staying more than 100 days per year at SPG hotels and i was seriously considering to spend a lot of time in this hotel in 2015. unfortunately having an option to exercise is a must for me and having the fitness center open only from 11am till 9pm does not enable me to exercise ! unfortunately i will have to look for a different hotel ! January 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Ever!!! Since my previous bad review on this hotel, the hotel ask for a second chance to visit them again. And this is the worst decision I'd made to give them the second chance. They still treat the elite platinum member worst than the normal guest in other hotel, The room is so small until hardly to move after open up the luggage. Don't ever try to complaint to the staff here, They will just make you feel like you are an idiot and they will ignore you as a platinum member! End up you will feel regret to earn the platinum status in SPG as you feel no priority is given to you at all. This is not Sheraton!! October 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recommend against this hotel The Sheraton Miyako Osaka is among the worst hotels in Japan and probably the worst run hotel in Osaka. My room was absurdly hot (air conditioning had been turned off for the weather change) because the controls in my room and thermostat were broken, so the room was unbearably hot. I asked the front desk for someone to check on the room temperature while I was away at meeting. When I returned, the was a fan in the room but the temperature were still much too hot. Room is cramped, dated and the bathroom looks like it's from the 1970s. Overall, the room I stayed in was dirty and really old. Definitely, not worthy of any Starwood brand, expect maybe a very low end Four Points hotels. If you're a Starwood Preferred Guest Platinum member, there are minimal benefits. There was NO room upgrade, the lounge is small and cramped, the food is limited to crackers and the service is poor. Front desk staff and manager take no action and are very indifferent and inept. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facility/Nice people/Convenient Location Stayed in Sheraton Miyako during my first trip to Osaka. The upgrade request was acknowledged a few days before the arrival. The room exceeded expectation, was spacious enough. Staff are nice and responsive. Platinum member offered free gym access, club access and breakfast for spouse and child. Only area to improve is the lack of change and variety in breakfast. Recommended for the value and convenience location. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has not so much of Sheraton standard We choose the hotel because belonging to Sheraton chain and because of the facilities. But in reality is a Miyako hotel and for all sport facilities there were extra fees Nothing wrong with Japanese hotel, but during our stay in Japan we had been in other two 4/5 star Japanes hotels and they were much better: the rooms were bigger more comfortable the breakfast was better the staff more friendly According to Sheraton/Miyako hotel we have been upgrade to a bigger room compare to the reservation, but it was not the case August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Team of Staff The staff at Sheraton Miyako Osaka are certainly polite and responsive. They will go all out to ensure that requests are being met and even go to lengths to ascertain guests are well taken care of. Most importantly, staff here greet guests everytime they see us, from the doorman to the front desk to event the chambermaids. everyone just made you feel welcome. Although the hotel is not near to any key shopping districts, Japan`s vast train network easily connects you to wherever you want to go. July 13, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:09:21.365-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_3092, prod, sort_default
2 next>>