Sheraton Houston West Hotel

  • 11191 Clay Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77041
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to good service???? It's a shame, because this hotel is bascically a nice hotel. Very business oriented--more busy during week. But be prepared, if you stay on the weekend......it's a ghost town!! They don't inform you that most of their amenities are only during the week. I tried to order room service at 10:32 on a Saturday morning.....and was told the chef had GONE HOME FOR THE DAY!!!! After checking with the front desk, I was THEN told that service was "limited" on weekends. After 11 am the front desk then told me the chef was in fact there and "even though it was after 11 am he would fix me some breakfast". By that time, I was ready to check out. In this day and age, with sooooo many hotel options, you just can't afford to have bad service!!! Won't stay here again. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay on June 19-20th 2014 I would like to thank the staff and management at the Sheraton Houston West. The room was impeccable, service was more than expected. I would also like to send special thanks to Alex the shuttle driver. He is extremely professional and very informative. If you need to go some where close for diner or anything else, Alex is the man! Room were spacious, clean, comfortable and well kept. The AC works great. Pool was outstanding. Housekeeping does a wonderful job. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expectations I stayed one month in the hotel and for the price paid and no breakfast included and the amenities available in the room I found it very much below my expectations. Fitness room was crowded and insufficient and the pool was without any green. Service team sometimes impolite. I would not reccomend for long stay terms. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a personal touch One of my favorite places to stay June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience The room was very nice, clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and most helpful. The decor and atmosphere was very relaxing. And the breakfast was delicious. Absolutely no complaints and I would definitely stay there again. July 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here No warm water one morning, no excuses from management. Unfriendly waiters some mornings. Breakfast quality is not good. Under staffed bar in the evening. Slowest elevator in the world. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houston trip The hotel was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk person was very cordial, assisting me with check in, wake up times, restaurant and checking on my company agreement with the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple stays I've stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and the staff is always consistent, friendly, and thorough. Nice convenient location to local offices restaurants. And the airport is only 35 minutes away. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My wife, grand daughter, and I had a great stay at your hotel. I would like to thank "ALI ' for checking me in, he did a great job. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Martha A. This hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The staff and the faciltiy were great. They met every expectation immediately. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Choice Clean and comfortable. The kitchen needs to work on the menu October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tool care of all our needs Very friendly staff and excellent facility August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in Houston Everything was just right. It will be now my regular place to stay in Houston. Location is very convenient. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Custoner Service We had a bad experience on one of our stays at this hotel. I notified the GM, Brian, and not only did he correct the problem, but also made sure that our next stay was at an even higher level. He personally met us in the lobby upon our returned trip and apologized face to face. In such a digitial world, we were very moved by his gesture to rectify their error. We will be back because it is not that something went wrong...it happens..but because of how they handled correcting it!! Plus, the place is beautiful and the staff is so friendly. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet expectations Traveled to this facility with a youth sports team. Booked a group rate for club floor that was to have included snacks and beverages. While one serving of snacks was provided, no drinks were served, nether non-alcoholic nor alcoholic. When the staff was asked the excuse was that is was a "family weekend". Can understand not having alcoholic beverages sitting out unattended with a large number of children around, however, no drinks at all is not acceptable. Also, we were told that when the one serving of snacks were gone, no more would be provided. Given that our room smelled of mildew and the lack amenities for our club floor experience, I would not be inclined to recommend this facility to others. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok - not great! This hotel calls itself a category 4. We booked a club floor room - evening hors d'oeuvres consisted of bags of potato chips and cans of soda in a cooler. OK, we're flexible and went out to dinner. The front desk gave us a good recommendation. Having stayed in so many Sheratons and always enjoyed the club floor, this was such a letdown. We have another booked in Philadelphia in 2 weeks - hope its better. Just take a standard room here. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable We were pleased with our stay; we were in town for a baseball tournament and this hotel was very conveniently located to the fields. I was able to find a great price online and the staff was friendly. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handicapped Room Handicapped Room was assigned to me, even when I do not needed or requested. I can not sleep by the extremely soft bed. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel A wonderful hotel. It's beautiful. Beds are great. Suggestions: For a $400+ room, I expect a robe in the room. The green thing is great, but at least restock the coffee everyday. There are actually WOMEN business people now guys...make up mirror in the bathroom please. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was very pleasant stay Everyone was friendly and real. They all seemed to foot their part well. The hotel had a very good 'feel' to it. Very comfortable, clean, relaxing, and in some way i felt like i was in a movie. The restaurant in the lobby is a mistake though. I did expect to have special food available. the club room upgrade was a great bonus! Free drinks, wine in the lounge, things to Munch on always. Eduardo was a nice man.. I bet he knows everything about that hotel. Chad was really cool and professional. I wouldn't mind living there, haha. I would if i could pay $1,000 per month for the big room on 'the 5th floor. I don't need a kitchen. Anyways, it was a good experience and wouldn't expect it from a business like area. Inside i felt like i was in Oregon. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond any other stay My sisters and I along with our mom took our girls to Houston to shop at the American Girl Store. To our surprise, Sheraton has an American Girl Slumber Party Package. It was beyond any other stay. When we arrived there were the doll beds waiting in the rooms for the girls. They asked us when we wanted the cokes and popcorn....it was delivered to the room as we shopped at the store. It was the best experience for the girls as well as the moms and the granny. The hotel was clean, quiet......perfect. We might just make this an annual trip. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convient location The staff was very helpful when asked how to drive to my meeting. They printed a copy of the directions and explained landmarks to assist me. The complementary ishuttle service is a nice option if you don't feel like driving. The room was always straightened when I returned from my meetings. The hotel was very convenient and a short drive tomy meeting. April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Manager's POOR customer service I was NOT told about a monetary hold being placed on my credit card. The room was paid in full on reservation. When I checked out, I was told there were no further charges on my room. I was told by the manager that it would take 3-5 business days to clear the hold, which is NOT acceptable. Further, the electronic keys never worked on the room door or in the elevators without trying numerous times. Also, the bathroom had very narrow French style doors and no ventilation. I won't stay at a Sheraton every again. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great qualities. Everything about the hotel was great. We enjoyed our stay. Recommended it to others that day. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met expectation Hotel met all our expectation for our one day stay for a bridal shower close by May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Average Definitely a 3 star hotel. Reception felt like an open bar, the reception desk is over to one side, I thought it was the Concierge desk. Room above average in size, nowhere to sit except at the desk - there was a chair in the corner, but not convenient to sit at. No suitcase stand. Rooms at the rear don't have noise from the freeway which is good. Biggest problem was the hallway noise - room doors are very loud & regularly woke me. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton did not meet the usual expectations My complaint concerns the room, when I first arrived there was a smell that made me think it was a smoker's room, but the sign indicated that it was not. It was not until the next morning while I was packing to leave did a find a used coffee filter in the trash, and it had been there more than a day or two. Since I don't drink coffee, I knew it wasn't mine. The restaurant had good food and the overall atmosphere was inviting. But overall, not the usual Sheraton standard. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible night service The hotel is beautiful and well-kept. The morning breakfast staff in the restaurant was wonderful and took great pride in their work. Unfortunately, it was like a 180-degree difference in the evening. We were refused dinner service at 8:38pm on a Friday night for a group of 15, saying they close early on Friday nights at 9pm- this is despite us calling in advance of our arrival. A similar situation happened the following night. Very odd since the morning staff was so great. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel Basically everything in this hotel is OK. However I hate staying/sleeping in a room where I can't open the window to get some fresh air. Furthermore this hotel has the simple split-unit A/C which are quite noisy. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. April 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>