Sheraton Houston West Hotel

  • 11191 Clay Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77041
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great place to stay and the food was also great January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here No warm water one morning, no excuses from management. Unfriendly waiters some mornings. Breakfast quality is not good. Under staffed bar in the evening. Slowest elevator in the world. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid business hotel nice employees, mostly business people visiting, gym in good shape, very clean,.... I liked it!! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay @ this hotel Enjoyed our stay...very comfortable beds...this is why we choose Sheraton...very nice large shower...excellent Starbucks coffee in room...a wonderful gym...we would highly recommend this hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Manager's POOR customer service I was NOT told about a monetary hold being placed on my credit card. The room was paid in full on reservation. When I checked out, I was told there were no further charges on my room. I was told by the manager that it would take 3-5 business days to clear the hold, which is NOT acceptable. Further, the electronic keys never worked on the room door or in the elevators without trying numerous times. Also, the bathroom had very narrow French style doors and no ventilation. I won't stay at a Sheraton every again. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by last visit Sheraton was OK but OK is not waht I expect from Sheraton. Rooms and beds were good. I had to go to the front desk 3 times to try and get my remote to work right and after 5 nights in the hotel it still was not working as it should. The staff in the resturant bar area were below average in helpfulness and service. Thye made it feel as if we were an interuption to their day. The morning staff was better tehn the evening staff but both were marginal at best. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New to Sheraton Location is excellent... but this hotel is facility dated. While all amenaties are available... none are rated other than good or acceptable. Food and food service was actually better than expected... the only short-coming was that the breakfast buffet serving temperature was inadequate (not hot enough). Warm at best. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for business travel Very nice and quiet hotel with friendly staff. Luis does a great job running the club lounge! The workout room is very clean. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I spent the night here on Thursday night, and so pleased with everything, from my front desk check in, to the comfort of my room, to the quiet comfortable night, to my morning coffee, everything was great. I was so happy with my stay, Im coming back this Saturday with my kiddos, booked the club level! November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton did not meet the usual expectations My complaint concerns the room, when I first arrived there was a smell that made me think it was a smoker's room, but the sign indicated that it was not. It was not until the next morning while I was packing to leave did a find a used coffee filter in the trash, and it had been there more than a day or two. Since I don't drink coffee, I knew it wasn't mine. The restaurant had good food and the overall atmosphere was inviting. But overall, not the usual Sheraton standard. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Landscaping update I had previously brought an issue to the attention of management, and as of my most recent visit last week this issue has not yet been resolved. It's quite simple actually. Just cut the grass and clean up the sidewalk area between the hotel driveway and the new traffic crosswalk signal immediately to the east. The grass there is WAY OVERGROWN where you can no longer see the concrete sidewalk. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff -Terrible Food This hotel is nice. The staff works hard. The food at the hotel resturant is terrible. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great workout facility great workout facility, pool small but nice and clean, room very clean and comfortable, there was not any food left on the continental breakfast at 10:45 which closed at 11:00. Overall very good experience. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is conveniently located and very up to date Great location and proximity to my customer October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double invoice I was sleeping from 2 to 4 sept at the hotel. I did the chech out early on 5 sept and payed 733.59 USD. In my credit card I received a second invoice on 6 sept for an extra night I didn´t sleep for aorund 245 USD. I need the hotel reimbourse the money back to my bank. Guest Number 140748 September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast The only complaint I have with your property after staying several times is the breakfast buffet. It is not to my liking. The taste of the hot offerings could be improved. This is the only negative and would not prevent me from coming back. Otherwise everything else is on the scale above between good to excellent, except where noted as excellent. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistency I stay at this hotel regularly, and during each visit the level of good service is maintained. Nicely done. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over priced and very poor room lay out SPG is at the bottom of my hotel chain preference but had not stayed at one in a while and I figured since this one was brand new it would be great ... I was wrong. Very overpriced, poor lay out of the room, no tub, no fridge, no microwave .. I was suppose to be there for a week but left only after 1 night. I will never again be returning to any SPG hotels. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We were 2,500 miles away from home, day and evening staff made my stay very comfortable and homey. Definitely will stay and recommend this hotel to my family, friends, and colleagues. THANK YOU for making this hotel pet friendly. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay again. Staff was rude, hotel layout is bad with the tiny bathtub size pool outside the backdoor. Room walls are like paper you can here the next rooms tv. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night front desk person needs improvement on person to person skills The hotel overall was very nice and the staff was nice. A gentlemen working the night shift was alright, but did not seemed too concerned about helping me with a small issue of NO TOWELS in the room. The waitress in the morning was awesome!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Great hotel and staff to match. Pleasure to stay here July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Recommended Majority of staff do not speak English and/or are too inexperienced to give satisfactory customer service. Restaurant and Lounge sucked. Overpriced and what you order, is what you get, so if you order a steak--that's it, no side of anything, just a steak. Pasta is made with ramen noodles. Desk clerk played Angry Birds most of the time. Shuttle drivers are creepy and drive like maniacs. Forget any kind of room service, including cleaning of your room. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I needed This hotel is very clean. The staff were quick to respond to any need I had with a smile. I loved the fitness room, and I enjoyed the pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Staff I am staying at the Sheraton West in Houston . Really nice hotel but what makes this hotel is the staff. From the reception to the bar staff in Papa Joes. Really good people always smiling and making sure your stay is as comfortable as possible . June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to good service???? It's a shame, because this hotel is bascically a nice hotel. Very business oriented--more busy during week. But be prepared, if you stay on the weekend......it's a ghost town!! They don't inform you that most of their amenities are only during the week. I tried to order room service at 10:32 on a Saturday morning.....and was told the chef had GONE HOME FOR THE DAY!!!! After checking with the front desk, I was THEN told that service was "limited" on weekends. After 11 am the front desk then told me the chef was in fact there and "even though it was after 11 am he would fix me some breakfast". By that time, I was ready to check out. In this day and age, with sooooo many hotel options, you just can't afford to have bad service!!! Won't stay here again. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Poor Breakfast Very poor Breakfast for a upgrade from 155 to 180..... 25.00 for bagels and coffee. Motel six offers that for 69.00. Hors D'oeuvres was microwaved nasty stuff reheated from days past. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and clean room We were greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk. Everything went smoothly. Would recommend it. Thank-you June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible night service The hotel is beautiful and well-kept. The morning breakfast staff in the restaurant was wonderful and took great pride in their work. Unfortunately, it was like a 180-degree difference in the evening. We were refused dinner service at 8:38pm on a Friday night for a group of 15, saying they close early on Friday nights at 9pm- this is despite us calling in advance of our arrival. A similar situation happened the following night. Very odd since the morning staff was so great. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean We had a nice stay at your hotel. The staff was helpful and nice and the rooms and the hotel clean and comfortable. Great value for your dollar. May 28, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T19:59:47.718-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_3107, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>