Sheraton Houston West Hotel

  • 11191 Clay Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77041
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convient location The staff was very helpful when asked how to drive to my meeting. They printed a copy of the directions and explained landmarks to assist me. The complementary ishuttle service is a nice option if you don't feel like driving. The room was always straightened when I returned from my meetings. The hotel was very convenient and a short drive tomy meeting. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over priced and very poor room lay out SPG is at the bottom of my hotel chain preference but had not stayed at one in a while and I figured since this one was brand new it would be great ... I was wrong. Very overpriced, poor lay out of the room, no tub, no fridge, no microwave .. I was suppose to be there for a week but left only after 1 night. I will never again be returning to any SPG hotels. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in West Houston (Clay Rd) My team and I had week long business sessions with a very large oil & gas firm across the street. We were able to leverage their relationship with Sheraton to save driving in Houston traffic. The Sheraton staff rolled out the red carpet for us and treated us like true VIPs. When I have a chance to revisit this client, I will definitely stay here again. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast The only complaint I have with your property after staying several times is the breakfast buffet. It is not to my liking. The taste of the hot offerings could be improved. This is the only negative and would not prevent me from coming back. Otherwise everything else is on the scale above between good to excellent, except where noted as excellent. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton on Clay Very nice hotel and staff. The staff was very helpful in everything that I requested. They were professional and prompt in the service. The facilities were clean and well kept. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New to Sheraton Location is excellent... but this hotel is facility dated. While all amenaties are available... none are rated other than good or acceptable. Food and food service was actually better than expected... the only short-coming was that the breakfast buffet serving temperature was inadequate (not hot enough). Warm at best. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodating for business travel Food and beverage, comfortable room & decent workout facility. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable hotel Staff was courteous and professional; room was clean and linens were great. Like the fact that the hotel practices being green. Appreciate free internet service too. Only inconvenience -- no room service menu in the room; went to the restaurant to see a menu and place an order. Otherwise, I will be back. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAY My family and I went up to the Houston area for softball select tournament and we were in and out of the hotel the entire stay. Service was always good and the club lounge selections were always full. I would recommend this hotel for anyone. Workers were very professional and the rooms were very quiet. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I spent the night here on Thursday night, and so pleased with everything, from my front desk check in, to the comfort of my room, to the quiet comfortable night, to my morning coffee, everything was great. I was so happy with my stay, Im coming back this Saturday with my kiddos, booked the club level! November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A not satisfied customer The last night of my stay, I arrived at the hotel and my room was in complete disarray, call for someone to come to the room to clean it and the answer was that they would do the next day, until I asked to speak to someone of higher level not it was possible to get someone to do the cleaning April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work Shower head dripped constantly. Asked maintenance to fix on my second day. Was not fixed. Green program needs work. Housekeeping cleaned room even though I signed up for no cleaning. I called front desk and complained and the next day my room was cleaned again despite my attempt to stop. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad stay When I checked in I was given my room key and went to the room where another guest was sound a sleep inside when I walked in. When gone all day for meetings came back to room at 6pm, no maid service had been completed inside room. Never acknowledged Platinum status or welcome amenities. October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double invoice I was sleeping from 2 to 4 sept at the hotel. I did the chech out early on 5 sept and payed 733.59 USD. In my credit card I received a second invoice on 6 sept for an extra night I didn´t sleep for aorund 245 USD. I need the hotel reimbourse the money back to my bank. Guest Number 140748 September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel A wonderful hotel. It's beautiful. Beds are great. Suggestions: For a $400+ room, I expect a robe in the room. The green thing is great, but at least restock the coffee everyday. There are actually WOMEN business people now guys...make up mirror in the bathroom please. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Jo Jo and Adriana were great bartenders, very friendly. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Another great stay at the Sheraton West. The staff always greets you with a smile. It is a wonderful place to stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overlooking the details The hotel management is overlooking details to the detriment of the brand. Elevator card readers never work the first time and only half the time on the second or third attempt to gain access; rooms stink upon first entry; plumbing issues were not address on first attempt. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houston trip The hotel was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk person was very cordial, assisting me with check in, wake up times, restaurant and checking on my company agreement with the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel Basically everything in this hotel is OK. However I hate staying/sleeping in a room where I can't open the window to get some fresh air. Furthermore this hotel has the simple split-unit A/C which are quite noisy. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Friendly Staff We stayed 2 nights for a volleyball tournament. The staff was great and very attentive. I really enjoyed my stay. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of pillows. I would stay there again and have already made more reservations at 2 different Sheratons. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Staff I am staying at the Sheraton West in Houston . Really nice hotel but what makes this hotel is the staff. From the reception to the bar staff in Papa Joes. Really good people always smiling and making sure your stay is as comfortable as possible . June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night front desk person needs improvement on person to person skills The hotel overall was very nice and the staff was nice. A gentlemen working the night shift was alright, but did not seemed too concerned about helping me with a small issue of NO TOWELS in the room. The waitress in the morning was awesome!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable We were pleased with our stay; we were in town for a baseball tournament and this hotel was very conveniently located to the fields. I was able to find a great price online and the staff was friendly. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We were 2,500 miles away from home, day and evening staff made my stay very comfortable and homey. Definitely will stay and recommend this hotel to my family, friends, and colleagues. THANK YOU for making this hotel pet friendly. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place where to stay This place was great and its location whithin Houston is convenient when you have to deal in this area. In addition it is not far from Memorial and City center the hoetel shuttle can take you to these places. Good service. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tv didn't work My tv did not work and the shower took about 15 minutes to get warm. I was only there for one night and arrived late so no time to fix anything. Staff was not apologetic nor tried to compensate for the inconvenience. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great workout facility great workout facility, pool small but nice and clean, room very clean and comfortable, there was not any food left on the continental breakfast at 10:45 which closed at 11:00. Overall very good experience. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was wonderful! From my checking in at the front desk to my departure your hotel was wonderful. I understand locations near the oil and gas industry drives this but I am just a traveling SPG member and I was treated great February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Houston West Hotel The Sheraton Houston West Hotel was a great hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was clean, and the food options were great. I have no complaints for this hotel, everything was outstanding. February 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>