Sheraton Houston West Hotel

  • 11191 Clay Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77041
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A not satisfied customer The last night of my stay, I arrived at the hotel and my room was in complete disarray, call for someone to come to the room to clean it and the answer was that they would do the next day, until I asked to speak to someone of higher level not it was possible to get someone to do the cleaning April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by last visit Sheraton was OK but OK is not waht I expect from Sheraton. Rooms and beds were good. I had to go to the front desk 3 times to try and get my remote to work right and after 5 nights in the hotel it still was not working as it should. The staff in the resturant bar area were below average in helpfulness and service. Thye made it feel as if we were an interuption to their day. The morning staff was better tehn the evening staff but both were marginal at best. November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant staff First I want to say that the hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are very clean equivalent to a 4 star hotel but the staff is in need of serious customer service training. We checked in almost midnight. I called a week prior requesting a roll-away bed because I had 3 children. The clerk stated it would be no problem and that she will add it to the room. When we got there another clerk stated we do not have roll-away beds and there was nothing he could do but help find me another hotel at MIDNIGHT. I insisted he accommodate us because it was so late at night. After almost 10mins of insisting miraculously he found a roll-away bed. As we proceeded to check out, the morning staff was just as bad; they don't make you feel welcoming at all. They don't even say good morning as you approach the desk and of course you can forget about a smile. Just a horrible experience with the staff. I've been treated better in a 2 star hotel. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort plus We've stayed at this particular hotel many times, both because of the proximity to my family and because it is very comfortable. We prefer the club level - on most nights, you can get a snack and a glass of wine and in the morning, a little breakfast. Even on Saturday night and Sunday morning, when the full service isn't available, you can get extra coffee and drinks and use the computer. Really a nice extra. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Recommended Majority of staff do not speak English and/or are too inexperienced to give satisfactory customer service. Restaurant and Lounge sucked. Overpriced and what you order, is what you get, so if you order a steak--that's it, no side of anything, just a steak. Pasta is made with ramen noodles. Desk clerk played Angry Birds most of the time. Shuttle drivers are creepy and drive like maniacs. Forget any kind of room service, including cleaning of your room. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Room Service is very expensive and the service charge is outrageous for the quality and quantify of the food. $30 for what is advertised as a $19.99 breakfast, not including a tip. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by American Girl package I have a few suggestions. Put mini fridges and/or microwaves in your rooms....these are standard hotel amenities. We were so disappointed to learn that room service is only available Sun-Thurs! We couldn't get room service on a Friday night or breakfast delivered on a Saturday morning though there was a "breakfast in bed" form in our room. The AG package was good but give the customer a choice of free soda (we don't drink Coke). December 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel experience was below par. The people at the front desk, except for Chad, were non-responsive. There was a line because guests, including myself, were calling the front desk and no one was answering the phone. On Thursday night, my husband was greeted rudely by the person at the front desk. It was about 11:30 p.m. The only bright light was Chad. He was helpful in getting room service set up for us because we had a late flight. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Landscaping update I had previously brought an issue to the attention of management, and as of my most recent visit last week this issue has not yet been resolved. It's quite simple actually. Just cut the grass and clean up the sidewalk area between the hotel driveway and the new traffic crosswalk signal immediately to the east. The grass there is WAY OVERGROWN where you can no longer see the concrete sidewalk. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd recommend, but... Everything about the hotel was great with the exception of one thing. I would prefer the ability to allow a delivery person to deliver food to my hotel room without having to come to the lobby to pick it up. This, in my opinion, is very inconvenient to the guest who may be working in the room. If we wanted to get dressed to come to the lobby to pick up food, we would go ahead and go to dinner. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work Shower head dripped constantly. Asked maintenance to fix on my second day. Was not fixed. Green program needs work. Housekeeping cleaned room even though I signed up for no cleaning. I called front desk and complained and the next day my room was cleaned again despite my attempt to stop. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over priced and very poor room lay out SPG is at the bottom of my hotel chain preference but had not stayed at one in a while and I figured since this one was brand new it would be great ... I was wrong. Very overpriced, poor lay out of the room, no tub, no fridge, no microwave .. I was suppose to be there for a week but left only after 1 night. I will never again be returning to any SPG hotels. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in West Houston (Clay Rd) My team and I had week long business sessions with a very large oil & gas firm across the street. We were able to leverage their relationship with Sheraton to save driving in Houston traffic. The Sheraton staff rolled out the red carpet for us and treated us like true VIPs. When I have a chance to revisit this client, I will definitely stay here again. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast The only complaint I have with your property after staying several times is the breakfast buffet. It is not to my liking. The taste of the hot offerings could be improved. This is the only negative and would not prevent me from coming back. Otherwise everything else is on the scale above between good to excellent, except where noted as excellent. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by business stay My stay was excellent. Everything was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New to Sheraton Location is excellent... but this hotel is facility dated. While all amenaties are available... none are rated other than good or acceptable. Food and food service was actually better than expected... the only short-coming was that the breakfast buffet serving temperature was inadequate (not hot enough). Warm at best. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tv didn't work My tv did not work and the shower took about 15 minutes to get warm. I was only there for one night and arrived late so no time to fix anything. Staff was not apologetic nor tried to compensate for the inconvenience. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I spent the night here on Thursday night, and so pleased with everything, from my front desk check in, to the comfort of my room, to the quiet comfortable night, to my morning coffee, everything was great. I was so happy with my stay, Im coming back this Saturday with my kiddos, booked the club level! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable hotel Staff was courteous and professional; room was clean and linens were great. Like the fact that the hotel practices being green. Appreciate free internet service too. Only inconvenience -- no room service menu in the room; went to the restaurant to see a menu and place an order. Otherwise, I will be back. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAY My family and I went up to the Houston area for softball select tournament and we were in and out of the hotel the entire stay. Service was always good and the club lounge selections were always full. I would recommend this hotel for anyone. Workers were very professional and the rooms were very quiet. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double invoice I was sleeping from 2 to 4 sept at the hotel. I did the chech out early on 5 sept and payed 733.59 USD. In my credit card I received a second invoice on 6 sept for an extra night I didn´t sleep for aorund 245 USD. I need the hotel reimbourse the money back to my bank. Guest Number 140748 September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad stay When I checked in I was given my room key and went to the room where another guest was sound a sleep inside when I walked in. When gone all day for meetings came back to room at 6pm, no maid service had been completed inside room. Never acknowledged Platinum status or welcome amenities. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overlooking the details The hotel management is overlooking details to the detriment of the brand. Elevator card readers never work the first time and only half the time on the second or third attempt to gain access; rooms stink upon first entry; plumbing issues were not address on first attempt. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Friendly Staff We stayed 2 nights for a volleyball tournament. The staff was great and very attentive. I really enjoyed my stay. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of pillows. I would stay there again and have already made more reservations at 2 different Sheratons. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Staff I am staying at the Sheraton West in Houston . Really nice hotel but what makes this hotel is the staff. From the reception to the bar staff in Papa Joes. Really good people always smiling and making sure your stay is as comfortable as possible . June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night front desk person needs improvement on person to person skills The hotel overall was very nice and the staff was nice. A gentlemen working the night shift was alright, but did not seemed too concerned about helping me with a small issue of NO TOWELS in the room. The waitress in the morning was awesome!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and comfortable hotel The staff at this hotel is really great and the rooms are comfortable and easy to work in. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We were 2,500 miles away from home, day and evening staff made my stay very comfortable and homey. Definitely will stay and recommend this hotel to my family, friends, and colleagues. THANK YOU for making this hotel pet friendly. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place where to stay This place was great and its location whithin Houston is convenient when you have to deal in this area. In addition it is not far from Memorial and City center the hoetel shuttle can take you to these places. Good service. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay @ this hotel Enjoyed our stay...very comfortable beds...this is why we choose Sheraton...very nice large shower...excellent Starbucks coffee in room...a wonderful gym...we would highly recommend this hotel. December 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>