Sheraton Houston West Hotel

  • 11191 Clay Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77041
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet expectations Traveled to this facility with a youth sports team. Booked a group rate for club floor that was to have included snacks and beverages. While one serving of snacks was provided, no drinks were served, nether non-alcoholic nor alcoholic. When the staff was asked the excuse was that is was a "family weekend". Can understand not having alcoholic beverages sitting out unattended with a large number of children around, however, no drinks at all is not acceptable. Also, we were told that when the one serving of snacks were gone, no more would be provided. Given that our room smelled of mildew and the lack amenities for our club floor experience, I would not be inclined to recommend this facility to others. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Texas Stay The hotel was well located and the facilities were good. Not ostentatious (unlike this word) and the fitness equipment was a big hit for me! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Martha A. This hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Nice facility, the staff well trained and very courteous..... May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful!!! I am just traveling spg member and they treated me well.The staff was very professional and helpful. I would stay there again.. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very friendly and accomodating staff the staff goes out of their way to provide you with all of your requests! April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Very nice, all staff were very helpful...especially Edwardo who served breakfast and cocktails on the 5th floor. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was very pleasant stay Everyone was friendly and real. They all seemed to foot their part well. The hotel had a very good 'feel' to it. Very comfortable, clean, relaxing, and in some way i felt like i was in a movie. The restaurant in the lobby is a mistake though. I did expect to have special food available. the club room upgrade was a great bonus! Free drinks, wine in the lounge, things to Munch on always. Eduardo was a nice man.. I bet he knows everything about that hotel. Chad was really cool and professional. I wouldn't mind living there, haha. I would if i could pay $1,000 per month for the big room on 'the 5th floor. I don't need a kitchen. Anyways, it was a good experience and wouldn't expect it from a business like area. Inside i felt like i was in Oregon. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay I have not stayed in a Sheraton for a few years now, found this hotel to meet all my expectations. I will add Sheraton to my list of preferred hotels on my next trip. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good The coffee service was out both mornings. I would also like to have coffee service in the afternoon. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and New This is a very nice newer Sheraton. The rooms are quite large with a small sitting area and a very large workstation. There were plenty of receptacles to plug in and charge all of my electronics. The Android / Iphone docking station in the room was also a nice touch. The bathrooms were large with a large walk-in shower. Room to room noise was very minimal, but hall to room noise was much louder than usual. All and all the rooms are very clean and comfortable. This hotel is not a walkable hotel, there are no shopping, entertainment or restaurants within walking distance. The fitness center was very good, various cardio machines, free weights and cross fit equipment. The pool area was small and being surrounded by the parking lot, not a great place to just layout and enjoy the sun; that said the spa was warm and the jets powerful. Platinum Status was recognized to complimentary hot breakfast in the Hotel Restaurant, nice touch. The club floor was average to above average, but was very small three, three person table’s small. The front desk staffs was hit and miss, I have stayed here a few times. Sometimes very polite accommodating and helpful, other times very short, not rude just short, or unavailable. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overlooking the details The hotel management is overlooking details to the detriment of the brand. Elevator card readers never work the first time and only half the time on the second or third attempt to gain access; rooms stink upon first entry; plumbing issues were not address on first attempt. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great & comfortable rooms! Great Stay....Friendly, Helpful Staff! February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel experience was below par. The people at the front desk, except for Chad, were non-responsive. There was a line because guests, including myself, were calling the front desk and no one was answering the phone. On Thursday night, my husband was greeted rudely by the person at the front desk. It was about 11:30 p.m. The only bright light was Chad. He was helpful in getting room service set up for us because we had a late flight. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable hotel Staff was courteous and professional; room was clean and linens were great. Like the fact that the hotel practices being green. Appreciate free internet service too. Only inconvenience -- no room service menu in the room; went to the restaurant to see a menu and place an order. Otherwise, I will be back. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was wonderful! From my checking in at the front desk to my departure your hotel was wonderful. I understand locations near the oil and gas industry drives this but I am just a traveling SPG member and I was treated great February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING staff The staff was extremely accommodating. The front desk, breakfast staff and the club waiter were all very courteous and accommodating to whatever was needed. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Houston West Hotel The Sheraton Houston West Hotel was a great hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was clean, and the food options were great. I have no complaints for this hotel, everything was outstanding. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is pet friendly Main reason for staying and would add there was no fridge or micro in room. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing visit. The hotel was very nice, very comfortable, and the staff was very professional and helpful. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front end staff Welcomed to the hotel, asked if I needed any directions, provided recommendations for dinner. Great atmosphere at lounge after work! January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd recommend, but... Everything about the hotel was great with the exception of one thing. I would prefer the ability to allow a delivery person to deliver food to my hotel room without having to come to the lobby to pick it up. This, in my opinion, is very inconvenient to the guest who may be working in the room. If we wanted to get dressed to come to the lobby to pick up food, we would go ahead and go to dinner. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice and clean maybe the best Sheraton that i have stayed in January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Personnel I am always amazed at how I am treated at this hotel. The night manager, Collins, always greats me by name in the morning. I really feel appreciated. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond any other stay My sisters and I along with our mom took our girls to Houston to shop at the American Girl Store. To our surprise, Sheraton has an American Girl Slumber Party Package. It was beyond any other stay. When we arrived there were the doll beds waiting in the rooms for the girls. They asked us when we wanted the cokes and popcorn....it was delivered to the room as we shopped at the store. It was the best experience for the girls as well as the moms and the granny. The hotel was clean, quiet......perfect. We might just make this an annual trip. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Friendly Staff We stayed 2 nights for a volleyball tournament. The staff was great and very attentive. I really enjoyed my stay. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of pillows. I would stay there again and have already made more reservations at 2 different Sheratons. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's an OK Hotel Poor Service quiality at from desk and resturant. Limited menu options at restaurant. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by American Girl package I have a few suggestions. Put mini fridges and/or microwaves in your rooms....these are standard hotel amenities. We were so disappointed to learn that room service is only available Sun-Thurs! We couldn't get room service on a Friday night or breakfast delivered on a Saturday morning though there was a "breakfast in bed" form in our room. The AG package was good but give the customer a choice of free soda (we don't drink Coke). December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place where to stay This place was great and its location whithin Houston is convenient when you have to deal in this area. In addition it is not far from Memorial and City center the hoetel shuttle can take you to these places. Good service. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT facility. Staff and service were extremely professional. Overall GREAT experience. November 16, 2012
  • 2015-04-24T18:43:22.782-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_3107, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>