Sheraton Hsinchu Hotel

  • No. 265, Dong Sec. 1,
  • Guangming 6th Rd
  • Zhubei City,
  • 302
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by way to go A good hotel for business trip..... June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Lunge All the staffs there are doing their best. It is the one of the best club lunges I have experienced in other SPG hotel and and other hotel chains. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff are great! During my stay, I had some upset stomach issue. One of the duty manager remember or heard of my problem from other staff? She called my room and worried about me. And she asked room service department to deliver a rice soup to make my stomach better. It was free. I travel a lot, and I feel warm since I received a warm and caring service! I stayed over 1,000 nights at major hotel groups in the past decades. It's rare to receive such service. It happened on 5/22 evening. She said he is a duty manager! I won't forget the added service. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Sheraton Hsinchu is very good for business trip, comfortable and relaxing. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay We have seen great reviews for this hotel from TripAdvisor & also on SPG website. As SPG properties always our first choice of hotel, we booked a total of 3 nights at Sheraton Hsinchu for our vacation. Since we travel to Taiwan on an early flight, we travelled to the hotel using the hotel airport transfer service. Check in was done in the limousine while travelling to the hotel. Upon arrival at the hotel, we are ushered to the front office and in less than 5 minutes, we are heading to our room. The hotel is located at Zhubei City, a new and developing area and about 10km from Hsinchu city Centre. There are various restaurant & café located near the hotel and most of them are within walking distance. The hotel also provides complimentary shuttle service to the Taiwan High Speed Rail station and getting a taxi in front of the hotel is pretty easy. Rooms are pretty spacious and functional. The bathroom is actually “see through” from the bed – however there are actually electronic blind for privacy. The bathroom amenities are pretty good and complete. As SPG members, we are able to enjoy the complimentary Wi-Fi and the connectivity is stable and the internet speed is pretty fast. Most of the staffs speak pretty good English and are friendly and helpful. The only thing that I think they should have improved is the housekeeping department. As most of the SPG properties are promoting their “Make a Green Choice” program, we are quite surprised to find our bath towels are changed every day although we did not request it to be changed. Moreover with the drought issue in Taiwan currently, the management should consider training their housekeeping staff to be more alert on this campaign. Check out was pretty fast and overall, it is a very pleasant stay for us. We will definitely be back to this hotel if we do travel to Hsinchu. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for family trip I brought my family (2 adults and 2 kids) for a small weekend trip in Hsinchiu. The hotel is located near the highway and also close to several theme parks. The facilities are well maintained. My kids love the swimming pool. It is very clean! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility This is one of the best Starwood property that I have ever stayed. Great newly decorated room. Very convenient location. Close to high speed railway and freeway exit. I will definitely book again if I need a place to stay in Hsinchu. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by bad check in I would like to say that overall this is a good hotel and most of the time I come here I have no problems at all. Just this one time. After all day meetings followed by a 2.5 hour commute to the hotel, I was ready to get to my room and settle in. At check-in I confirmed that I got a particular room they usually give me. Yes, said the front desk. I get to my room, its not the type of room I usually get, I call the front desk, they tell me someone will be right up to help me move. I wait 15 minutes, no one shows up. I call front desk again, again the response was, someone is on the way up. (At this point I'm still just sitting on a chair waiting, didn't want to unpack everything and get too comfortable and spoil the room). 15 minutes go by no one shows up and no one calls. I called front desk again, and get the same story. After 45 minutes sitting there waiting, Someone comes to the door, but not someone to help me switch rooms. I request to see the manager, and they finally got me the room and it took so long because they had to clean it. I expressed to them that it would have been better just to tell me that rather than just keep me waiting indefinitely with no feedback. My following stay at this hotel a month later was smoother, but was not like before (where I got complimentary upgrade for being gold status), this time they just told me the room type that I usually get is no longer available and that they have all been remodeled to new room types. I find it hard to believe after one month. We'll see how it goes next time I go back. This hotel is great, but might consider moving to a different hotel because of inconsistent service. January 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T13:58:53.821-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_3116, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>