Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

  • Estrada do Istmo. s/n
  • Cotai,
  • Macau
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs can be arranged subject to availability and applicable fees.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be a minimum of 18 years old with a valid photo identification to make a reservation or check into the hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Macao: Recently opened family friendly hotel with all the comforts without the crowd Our review can be found on Tripadvisor (29 May 2013). See text version below We recently stayed at the Sheraton Macao hotel and were very pleased with our experience here, finding all to have met or exceeded our expectations for Sheraton brand hotels. Reservations were made online through the hotel website a couple of months prior to our visit. The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service from the Macau ferry terminal (and airport), leaving every 15 minutes through most of the day. We also used the hotel's additional shuttle service to various points (Galaxy, Venetian and Sands Hotel) in the city PROS Check-In: Quick (<10mins), and we were able to check-in early which is always nice! Room: Spacious deluxe room with modern furnishing and floor-to-ceiling window with a generous view of the Cotai Strip and pool area. We had quite a relaxed stay here and found the king-size bed and lounge/ working chairs to be comfortable. The room safe was commodious. Other amenities we liked: coffee/tea making facilities, fridge well-stocked with decently priced drinks and very fast wifi and reliable internet service. Bathroom: Equally spacious bathroom with shower and separate tub, all in perfect working order, what we would expect in a 4-star hotel. Hotel grounds: We really liked the Pacific theme of the Sheraton hotel and adjoining Shoppes at Sands Cotai Central which fosters a nice family-friendly atmosphere. There is a good variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options available for everyone (including 2 casino gaming areas). Hotel Pool: Two fun pool areas providing ample swimming space for guests. Lots of lounge seats too. Pool Bar and Lounge cafes: We enjoyed signature cocktails at the Jaya Pool Bar and on another occasion, coffee and desserts at the Palms next to the hotel lobby. CONS Only three lifts were available for our level in the Earth Tower, and can be a wait Wifi Fee - though it seems complimentary to Starwood preferred guests These are however small inconveniences which are far outweighed by the pros. DEALMAKER Sheraton Macao has only recently opened and the rooms are of high quality, while the hotel grounds are not crowded making this a great option to busy casino hotels. Most importantly, compared to other similar range hotels in Macau, we found this to be very good value for money. Highly recommended, and we would be happy to stay here again! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We stayed 4 nights at the Sheraton in a Suite with Club access. From the first step into the Hotel till the last when we checked out it was a great time we had! The check in was fast and friendly...any questions we had they were promptly answered. The Club Lounge was very good and again very helpfull staff especially Glenny (hope the name is correct). She was very helpfull. Also Eric from Housekeeping did a perfect job with the room cleaning. We went to Shrekfast which I can recommend for all families. Our son had fun at the pool and the kids activities! Nice program with the treasure hunt and coloring...pity he just got 2 stamps cause we did not have enough time to spend there. For sure we want to go back! Thank you for making our stay memorable! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent place to stay I spent five days with Sheraton, Macau as I was on an official trip. It was an excellent place to stay, with great facilities courteous staff, and well connected, digitally and otherwise!. Two suggestions - the pool which has room for swimming (lap pool) is open between 10 and 6 during day when most of the guests on business tour would be away. So please open it from 6 in the morning till 9 pm or so. Breakfast could be kept open from 6.30 to at least till 9.30 if not till 10 am. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Macao I recently stayed at the Sheraton Macao with my partner for four nights. It was an excellent experience. The hotel, being new, was wonderful and the rooms were fantastic. We chose to pay a little more for a suite and club lounge access and I believe this was more than worth the slightly higher costs to a standard room. The club lounge staff were helpful and courteous. They took the time to make recommendations and bookings to enhance our stay. The food in the club lounge was also of a high standard. Very limited minibar provided however and this could perhaps be improved. Overall, it was one of my best hotel experiences. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lulu Lee Bruno Guillon had a wondeful time. thank you for all the staff ! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by memorable stay stayed 3 nights in conjunction with my birthday. Upon checking in, pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite. Suite was amazing, huge, good view, clean and well equiped. The buffet breakfast and the pre dinner cocktail at the club lounge must not be missed. Great food and drinks served, both local and international. Shopping outlets aplenty and within easy reach. Staff at all places were polite and friendly. Great memorable birthday stay at Sheraton. Thank you. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but slow service. When I check-in Laura at the SPG counter told me that I could have the Macau Daily but I insist to have the Southern China Morning Post for that she has to ask her manager whether I could have the SCMP. Laura speaks with a board smiles and keeps her calmness and she gave me a welcome drink just to make me happy because of my complain of the newspaper. This is ashamed that I have to bargain for an English newspaper in a five star hotel? When I called customer service for a box of paper tissue (Kleenex) it took about half an hour. I had to called customer service again and asked what happened to the box of Kleenex? Even room service could brought me a bowl of Wonton noodle at night faster than the box of Kleenex. Sheraton needs lots of improvement compared to other hotel nearby. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff service below standard Hotel and room were fine. Conveniently located. Lots of restaurant choices around. Spent two nights here and afternoon at the Spa. The Spa menu clearly said include chilled champagne for treatment I chose, but there was none. After I complained, receptionist insisted text on menu was only for descriptive purposes, and said sorry that it caused me to misunderstand. It was false advertisement, and was absolutely unacceptable. I took the menu down to front desk and found a staff that speak native English. She agreed that champagne should be served according to the menu. However, she was not authorized to handle my complaint, so she asked for a manager. He asked what he can do to make up for it. So I replied that I want access to the Executive Lounge. But he declined me full access, and only allowed me to have free drinks in the lounge. What kind of rectifying action was this? It was cheap and unsincered. He forgot I spent several thousand dollars at the Spa with huge margins. And all I got was some free drinks. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, shame about the breakfast We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. The rooms are nice and spacious and even though the check-in counter was very busy, the staff were helpful and courteous. The only thing I was extremely disappointed about was the buffet breakfast in 'Feast'. The variety looked amazing, but the service was appalling. We were asked to sit at a dirty table and then waited for a full ten minutes before having to ask for coffee/tea. On top of that, the poached egg I ate was cold, and we waited for ages for soya milk which was never re-filled. Please do something about this restaurant! It's a real let down for such a lovely hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room! thank you for arranging this Family Suites and my child loves it so much, we would definitely come here again. The only bad thing is that when we get off from the shuttle bus at the door front of the hotel, it's a surprise that no one helps to removes the luggages from the big bus, and my girl of five and I are not strong, it's so embarrising to climb at the bottom of the bus and find the luggage at the back of all the luggages...just can't imagine the services of five star hotel like this..other than this, it's really great! Just curious that why there are so many staffs standing in each corner of the hotel but no one try to remove the luggage from the shuttle bus. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the world wonders grand view, humble and elegant welcome, one of it's kind suite with excellent ambiance, signature style services and warm farewell. wonderful experience overall. stay once in lifetime. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service by SPG staff Staff at the front office was excellent especially Miss Gladys Wang who was not only polite but give full explanation of the hotel policies. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay, great service Overall experience is great, from priority check-in at SPG counter, great service from friendly hotel staff and comfortable room with personalized greeting card. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOM IS GREAT AS WELL AS THE HOTEL Hotel, rooms and service has reached my expectation. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and friendly people Overall the experience is great, the food in the club is great, all greetings from the hotel is friendly and wonderful experience. The swimming pool is spacious, and the room too. Something minor is the amenities in the bathroom can be better at least at the suite that we are staying. Other than that nothing can complaint or comment on; its highly recommended hotel for every type of visitors. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th time visit this hotel Glad spg open a hotel right in the new strip. Had great experience checking in. Being elite member not much lineup at all given its holidays in china. Its my 4th time stay here. The only thing that up set me plenty was the lack of bath room amenities that they use to provide when hotel first open and as standards in other sheraton. Due to holidays the price was 3 folds about 350 usd. First no comb so we called, then i found out no razor. I didn't bother to call and wait for it in the room. But really? For 350 usd a night and you are cutting out such basic preparation? Otherwise the rest of stay was great the reception recognized my platinum loyalty and gave an awesome check in gift. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm Hopitality We have a great experience with the high standard of comfortable room and good guest service. Meanwhile, we would like to thank the hotel concierge for putting effort in transportation arrangement to ferry terminal at the very rush hour. We were hosted with such warm hospitality. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Club Lounge Ever We booked a room with Club Floor Access as we wanted to experience the differences between it and other Club Floor experiences we had in the past at other hotel. Both my husband and I have travelled extensively. I have visited more than 40 countries and I have stayed at hundreds of hotels. By far this Sheraton has the best ever Club. Full breakfast in the morning , snacks in the afternoon and a full meal in the evenings surpasses any hotel that I have stayed in. The staff were always caring about our needs. Your manager and butler made sure all of our needs were well taken care of. They recognized my husband's birthday by giving him a cake as that was the reason for our travel. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Great Service A comfortable stay , made even better by the helpful attitudes exhibited by almost all hotel staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buffet Breakfast & Taxi Queue - Sheraton Macao 1) I have stayed in this hotel a few times now and noticed that the quality of food and services at the café is getting from bad to worse. The place is place is pack with people on weekends and seems to be understaffed. Food not replenished, plates not cleared etc. and it took them 15 minutes to get a latte for me. 2) The other problem with the hotel is the taxi queue especially during weekends. It can easily take 30 minutes or more before you can get a taxi. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent All The Way ! Dedicated check in desk for SPG members and when you are book at the Club Floor - you can avoid the crowd and check in at Fourth floor - a special check in counter located just outside the Club Lounge. Friendly, courteous and professional staff will assist you in anyway they can to make sure your stay at the Club Level the most memorable experience you ever have. The "Yes We Can" attitude is always there and amazing buffet breakfast and Happy hours (or should I call it Dinner Buffet) between 5.50pm and 7pm with the same courteous, friedly and always smiling staff. Pamper yourself - book Club Floor when you are visiting this 5 stars Resort and Casino located in Cotai Strip in Macau. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Much better experiences in Sheraton Macau this year! Not only got complimentary upgrade, but the overall experiences during the stay was fantastic! July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Bad Service The hotel is new and clean, all-around facilities and nothing to complaint. However, I had a really bad experience when dining at the italian restaurant "Bene". One of the female receptionist was really impolite to the customer and my family as well. She made mistakes on my reservation, and even blame us late, with really really bad attitude. Actually we were on time and got the prove (sms reminder). Not only this girl but many other receptionists from Bene were not friendly as all. I just want to said the food is good, however those poor attitude ruin all those joy. Black listed and never come bad! March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Relax Have a good rest in the hotel during the stay. Although the time is very short, we do recover a lot. We hope to spend more time at hotel in next time and try more facilities. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay During my stay, every single member of staff that I came across were absolutely superb. They were incredibly helpful, friendly and accomdating. The rooms were sound proof, the beds were incredibly comfortable. The tv could have had a few more channels and the lifts could have been explained a little clearer. Really and truly those elements were not negative. The pool was also super! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic club floor experience one of the best club floor food experiences i have had with sheratons. excellent breakfasts and more range of food than expected for cocktail hour. especially when compared to north american and latin american experiences. also the service there, especially with the butlers was really well done. i have a couple of complaints: one was with the gym. i would have liked a spinning fitness bike rather or in addition to the standard big seat style stationary bikes. small complaint. and in that part of macau there isn't a whole lot to do. so you need to hop in a cab go to centro and wander around the city January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive Staff Very well informed staff to help you out with the itinerary of your stay in Macau. They provide you with excellent suggestions and alternatives. This greatly helped in making each moment of my stay a memorable experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & amenities This hotel is located in the newer section of the "vegas-like" strip only a 15 minute free shuttle ride from the ferry terminal. Check in for SPG members is quick, the hotel rooms are clean and modern, there is a great pool area, lots of restaurants and of course shopping. The buffet breakfast is excellent with a wide selection of international breakfast options. It is worth getting the package that includes breakfast. Be sure to take in the local shows and a quick trip into town via the free shuttle. We only stayed 2 nights but would have liked to stay longer. Will return if the opportunity arises. January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you could stand with the smoking smell Being a spg member, could enjoy the designated counter for check in /out, didn't get any help with luggage for both times. Upgraded to executive suite, surprisingly the decoration is a bit worn and cleanliness of the room is not up to standard, such as hair on bed-cover and dust on coffee tables. loads of shops just steps away from lobby, but remember only to linger there if you could stand with the smoking smell. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and convenient hotel good hotel to stay in for business and leisure. July 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>