Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

  • Estrada do Istmo. s/n
  • Cotai,
  • Macau
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs can be arranged subject to availability and applicable fees.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be a minimum of 18 years old with a valid photo identification to make a reservation or check into the hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 664 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Retreat First time staying in the Cotai Strip area of Macau. The resort provides a somehow good transportation to most area of Macau. It feels safe for when you get back late to the room. Staffs are nice and helpful. One down side was breakfast: it was served in a functional room (which seems temporary) instead of a proper restaurant (Feast); of which I was not aware before I get to the breakfast place. I believe this is because the hotel is running a summer campaign at Feast - but it would be nice if we were told before hand. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only expect a "Room" from hotel I wrote to complain about the check-out time for my early July trip. Some sound heard when I initial the email. Promise to meet me on the next visit, but failed. Left message in hotel for her feedback but didn't. Offered me free upgrade but treat me like rubbish. Staffs in the SPG counter not friendly as before. Even the check-in lady shows very impatient, unprofessional. I asked her are you having a busy day and she returned to me that “because I am asking too many questions". She didn't realised that it should be her job to tell, there's no need for people to ask. Cleaner do their work very rough, dirty cups are still in the room, Many basic necessity like conditioner are not provided, even toilet roll only provide less than half roll, you had to call, call, call. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All good. Casino Hotel so know what to expect I stayed in this hotel for one night, on a quick visit to Macau. Overall we had a great experience. This is (as all other hotels in the area) a Casino hotel thus, expect a strong smell of cigarette through out the hotel and even in the room hallways. I was very pleasantly surprise though, when we enter our room as it was fresh with no trace of cigarette smoke smell. Breakfast was fine and plentiful with a large variety of choices. Buffet menu and variety is definitely designed to drive volume. I would stay again here. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4 star hotel, but not ready for 4 star service Sheraton is a new beautiful hotel in Taipa Macau. We are excited to stay there, however, the customer service is far from 4 star. I think the staffs are trying to be helpful but just not adequately trained in dealing with situations that arises. For example, we requested two conjoined rooms. They gave us 1 room at 12:00 pm, but then proceed to give the conjoined room to anoth customer when we are checking in for the second room. The entire check out process was chaotic. Overall I am just so disappointed with the stay. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family stay Great family suites, good pools, attentive staff October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little too crowed Way too many people hanging around in the lobby, confused of directions, maybe the layout was wrong? Staff were ok, but not as well trained or friendly as the other Macau hotels, maybe frustrated of the continuous crowd? Room condition is better than expected, very clean and comfortable, sound proof not very good tho, i can hear anyone walking pass my front door. Bathroom is spotless, 5 star hotel condition. The transportation outside is very disappointing, not many people there to direct or keep the queue in order. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Sheraton hotels... Huge complex, lots of shops and restaurants. The SPG staff are fantastic, especially Mayden, who accommodated all our requests. Check-in and out is a breeze. The room is great with a view of the pool and Venetian. Breakfast is good, with lots of choices, all the usual stuff plus dimsum, congee and noodle station. I would have loved more fruit selection, especially those that are abundant in tropical Asia. The pool area is nice, when swimming in the early morning, you can have a section of the pool to yourself. I love the free shuttle to just about everywhere - the airport, the ferry terminals, The Venetian. Only problem is some of the other staff has problems making themselves understood in English. Overall, the stay was fantastic, but Macau itself leaves a lot to be desired. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, great facilities but just a bad black sheep Encountered an arrogant front office check-in staff who insisted i check-in at the normal counters despite informing her i am booked for a executive club room and a SPG Gold member. Waiting and standing in queue when i could have done all the formalities in the comfort of a lounge could have been better. Staff was informed of the lapse but did not seem apologetic in any may whatsoever. But overall an excellent hotel to stay in the area, close to casinos and shopping centers. Nicely decorated rooms and ambience. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and convenient but... I went to Macau for the Rolling Stones concert, so the hotel was not my main concern. I booked via internet more than 30 days before my stay and was offered Club room. Nice, but i booked for 4 adults! And specified it again while checking in. Unfortunately, the room offered was with 2 small double bed, prepared with only 2 sets of towels, 2 bathrobes, 2 bottles of water, erc... Well why bothering taking a booking for 4 adults nearly 3 months ahead and nothing behind ready. I was expecting better from Sheraton!!! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton with Starwood Again for my second stay As a Starwood guest that stays over 100 nights a year in different properties I would say this property rates as high as St. Regis. Nice Suite Upgrade. Excellant Lounge enjoying Roast Beef as I write this review in the lounge. This lounge is my favourite of all the Starwood properties. Thank you Peter the Club Guest Manager for your help. Gym is also very good. One small complaint is that they should replace the 3 chairs in the steam and sauna room with 3 nice ones that guest can relax and enjoy your great hotel. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club lounge has turned into kids playground! As a platinum member, this is the worst have ever seen, but also doesn't seem like any staff would do anything about it. I think if Sharon has decided to have club level with promotional price, by being observant, hotel should try to reserve some seats or an area for cub lounge user, and separate a family area. The main lounge is like a canteen, should call this a club canteen rather than a lounge, never have I experienced a 'lounge' so noisy with tones of kids screaming and running around. Very disappointed. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoy the special moment in here! It is my third time for staying in this hotel. Honestly, my family and i enjoy the innovation program for every visiting in this hotel from time to time. This time, we (my kids and i) celebrate the special moment with my wife. We enjoy the arrangements from hotel. Their efforts do let us have a relaxing weekend. In addition, the kids do enjoy the ShrekFast time with the characters from DreamWorks. It's great! Keep it up! Surely, we will visit again in the future to meet those kindly and smiley faces. :) October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent place to stay I spent five days with Sheraton, Macau as I was on an official trip. It was an excellent place to stay, with great facilities courteous staff, and well connected, digitally and otherwise!. Two suggestions - the pool which has room for swimming (lap pool) is open between 10 and 6 during day when most of the guests on business tour would be away. So please open it from 6 in the morning till 9 pm or so. Breakfast could be kept open from 6.30 to at least till 9.30 if not till 10 am. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids friendly We had a bit of problem with the reservation as the hotel told us that we had to pay additional charges for our two young kids (1 and 3). We were furious as we had stayed in many luxrious hotels in Macau and were never asked to pay such charges. Anyway, that was sorted finally. The hotel indeed is very kids friendly. A lot of small pools good for kids. A kiddy counter next to check in area offers marshmellows and gummy bears to kids. Standard room is spacious enough for a baby crib. One feature I like (and have not seen in other big hotels in Macau) is a towel box (it is a basket/ container with a top) which is of good size and is sturdy enough to be used as a stool for kids to brush teeth in the bathroom. However, the kid's outdoor play area is very rundown and must be repaired. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Rooms This is second stay in this facility and the great news is that they have kept the momentum everything is impeccable. Service, food and recognition of platinum status were fantastic. The manager Alessandro is outstanding as well. We were upgraded with suite nights to deluxe suite and this has to be the best room we have EVER stayed in and we have stayed across the world at major resorts. The tv and video room is brilliant, we almost never left the room. Thanks for doing such a great job we will be back! May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by could have been a lot better The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean however I was very disappointed to be given a room with 2 double beds instead of the king I had booked. The staff did give us free wifi access to compensate but it was still very inconvenient. On the second morning I called for room service but I was told the person I needed to speak to was unavailable and they would call me back. He never called back. The coffee creamer was not replenished so in the morning when we wanted coffee we had to call someone. Housekeeping did not clean the coffee cafetierre out so we had to do this ourselves. The bar fridge was lacking as there was no wine or spirits and nothing to eat besides one chocolate bar and some nuts. All in all - an average stay. What a pity as it could have been so much nicer. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The hotel was brilliant. Special shout out to the Club Floor located on level 4. Food (evening drinks/canapes and breakfast) simply amazing. Staff were eager to be there. They were pro-active, helpful, and professional. SPG recognition is strong at this property and was upgraded to an exec suite. The room was great. The only down side was there was no clear markings for the Sheraton Shuttle Bus. All in all great deal and offering. Sheraton HQ should be very proud and happy with this new property. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by memorable stay stayed 3 nights in conjunction with my birthday. Upon checking in, pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite. Suite was amazing, huge, good view, clean and well equiped. The buffet breakfast and the pre dinner cocktail at the club lounge must not be missed. Great food and drinks served, both local and international. Shopping outlets aplenty and within easy reach. Staff at all places were polite and friendly. Great memorable birthday stay at Sheraton. Thank you. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but... Hotel is good, nice location, nice environment and nice casino. What I really cannot understand is how this hotel manage the breakfast time. Is the first time in my life that I have to cue for 35 minutes to have a breakfast! I came here to enjoy and I paid for a good service. I don't want to waste my precious time only because there's too many people or lack of management. I won't recommend this hotel. Breakfast for me it's a moment in which I expect to relax, not to fight for a table and food. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service and generous upgrade I felt greatly welcome as a member since the hotel has special counters for SPG members and option to check in or check out in club lounge. The upgrade to executive suite was a nice surprise as we stayed using our points. The food in both club lounge and the Feast is average, as we expected something great. A lot of choices but the quality and taste are mediocre, for example eggs and noodles are not the quality of the world class hotels. Swimming pool is too cold and not all pools opened yet. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer break with kids and elderly Great hotel for kids with 2 pools (Java and Sala). Sala is the better pool with more sitting area and more pools. Java pools have too many shallow areas (5 inches deep) to sit on but not for swimming which meant the pool was way too over crowded. Breakfast was a big improvement since opening. Hotel has great shopping and other facilities all within easy reach. All in all a great place for children and elderly. Good value for money. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd visit this is my 3rd visit to sheraton macau, and everytime i had a wonderful time. the room was very cozy and comfortable, every staff i experienced was kind. only on the first day when i called the guest relations and asked for hair dryer, they did not bring it for 30 minutes, that was the only one which disappointed me, but other then that, whenever i asked for something they were very fast and kind. im planning to visit macau soon and i will definetly choose sheraton macau for my next visit. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Recently we stayed in the sheraton cotai strip and upon check out I was feeling unwell. Without a problem we were grant a later check out time. When I was still unwell after that the SPG customer service staff found me a place to rest until I could travel. Thank you so much for your kindness. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this stay was disappointing our room was not ready when we arrived, we went out for 1 hour and when we returned the room was still not ready. The carpet was very dirty in the room. When we try to check out, the guard by the SPG area insisted that my husband had to show him the SPG card to get to the SPG desk, but I only have the electronic one in my phone. So my husband had to take my phone while I had to tend other things and my child. The dinning experience with Dream works was the only thing we were happy about. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Room was excellent The layout and facilities of the family room, was the best I have ever experienced in a 5 star "City" hotel. The special touches, such as Kids robes and toothbrushes etc were a very nice touch. I was very disappointed with the check in, the booking through Agoda was not transferred onto your system correctly and we did not have a room reserved for us for the 2 allotted nights. I was eventually rectified (after nearly 1 hr) and upon request, Club Room access was granted as reconciliation. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience The total eco system of the hotel is fantastic: the casino, the shops, the restaurants, the pool, etc. It is an experience, not just an hotel stay. Excellent cuisine at Bene restaurant. Super friendly staff at check in and out, at Bene, the pool and cleaning staff. We remember Eduardo and Siska in particular. Looking forward to return. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not enough staff to handle the traffic The hotel was very busy during my stay - probably due to summer holiday. As a platinum SPG member, don't feel the exclusiveness enjoyed in other Sheraton hotels. A couple of comments: 1. amenities requested take a long time to deliver by housekeeping 2. Club lounge was like a zoo during happy hour (July/14 - Sunday) 3. pools are too small and the adult pool on 8/F is hard to access from Sky Tower 4. toiletries provided on the Executive floor (32/F) is just like other rooms. Looks cheap. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with lovely rooms, friendly service, helpful management and lovely room service! This is an excellently managed hotel! Check in was in a breeze, staff were wearing a smile on their faces and everyone looks sincerely happy working in a tropical environment! My room was clean, fresh and felt like a home away from home. Room service was amazing, had the laksa and steak and it was very good. Bed was comfortable and staff could not do enough for you. Called housekeeping for one more set of bathing gel and towel, it was delivered within 5 minutes with a smile. Lounge was worth paying for as the dinner that came with it was all you can drink wine and champagne! Roast beef was tasty and had a good (not huge but sufficient) variety of food. Would be nice to have a couple more hot dishes but it was worthwhile either way. Highly recommend and the fact that I keep returning means something! April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice staff, hotel is comfortable The lady (Kasami or Kasumi?) at check-in desk is very nice and helpful. I appreciated that she personally led us to the room. Was glad to be upgraded to deluxe suite, which is spacious and very comfortable. Overall I had a great experience at Sheraton Macao Hotel. However I found some travel documents (boarding passes, ferry tickets, itinerary) in the drawer of the working desk in the living room. I guess they are belonged to last guests but housekeeper missed to clean that place. As the documents have personal information, I hope room cleanliness would be done more thoroughly to protect guests’ privacy. I certainly do not want my personal info seen by others after I check out. I also suggest hotel could put an ash bin at living room as it was inconvenient to go to bedroom very time I want to throw rubbish. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have a fun stay!~so perfect! Reception staff is very enthusiastic, after knew the purpose of this trip propose arrangement the landscape is very good room for us, from the beginning of into the room, surprise in the continuous occurrence. Even before the lived other area Starwood Hotel, but this is the most comfortable once, room facilities is very humane.Use WiFi player can make people feel very fun, the melodious music to remove the exhaustion of a day, add a lot of fun for the whole trip to Macao. March 31, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 next>>