Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

  • 2910 Yale Boulevard S.E.
  • Albuquerque,
  • New Mexico
  • 87106
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Albuquerque Airport Sheraton The proximity to the airport is a big plus, you can walk between the terminal and the hotel. And yet it was quiet, I did not hear airport noise. Rooms in great shape, restaurant service was a bit on the slow side even when they weren't busy and that was the only less than excellent experience I had July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Place to be! This little gem of a Sheraton is right by the airport so we used it as our base for flying in and out of NM to go to Monument Valley. I found this place to be perfectly pleasant and enjoyable and exactly what I needed. I would stay here again the next time I fly into Albuquerque. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by February 29th, 2011 Platinum SPG Review Renovation and change in branding took place w/i last 14 months. We could see the hotel as we drove toward the airport, but the exit isn't labeled. We were able to drive thru the airport parking lot, at no charge, and then get to the Sheraton parking lot. Rooms are nicely updated with lots of outlets to charge electronics. We were on the Club Floor, however we were unable to adjust our thermostat at all. This we reported the next morning. The internet connection was the most convenient, user friendly and fastest of any Starwood property we have ever visited! This type of service should be the norm at every Starwood property. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly good airport hotel The hotel is clean and spacious, with nice decor and wonderful sound insulation. It was also very convenient to the airport for our 6 a.m. flight. The staff are friendly and helpful. the food and beverages were among the best we experienced during our week-long vacation. It's also not far from downtown Albuquerque and the Old Town district - all at a great price. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Food and Conveniently Located by the Airport Recently renovated, really conveniently located by the airport, and has 24 hour shuttle service to airport. I found staff to be really courteous, and service oriented. The food at bar, and room-service was always exceptional throughout my stay. Unfortunately, I arrived a day late due to cancelled flight so I requested front-desk to see if the hotel can adjust the charges. Hotel manager reached out to me within an hour, and resolved this for me immediately. All with dazzling smile! I will certainly stay at this Sheraton Albuquerque during my future visits. Each staff member I ran across always greeted me with smile! Please keep up this level of service and standard! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, lovely hotel with accommodating staff I have stayed at this Sheraton twice in the last two months each time for 4 days. The first time was perfect & comfortable so that is why I rebooked the hotel on my second trip. I was traveling alone and felt very safe in the hotel. Every staff member was so professional and accommodating. They truly "made" my stay very pleasant. I liked the fact that there was a good restaurant in the hotel so I didn't have to leave for a meal. I highly recommend this hotel for its great quality and personnel and it is easy access to airport. rental cars and close to the downtown area. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night Stay Good for an overnight prior to the early morning flights from the nearby airport. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations, with one exception. The man at the registration desk was great--he told us about the SPG program, signed me up, and upgraded us to a nicer room, which we really enjoyed. The hotel was clean and classy, and couldn't have been more conveniently located. My only complaint was the man who was working as bartender on the night of 5/25. He was unresponsive and rude, telling us we couldn't order two glasses of wine at the bar. We had to sit down and wait for the (overworked) server, even though we just wanted to take them up to our room. He could use a little improvement. Everything else was great. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Suggestions 1. Lighter menu items served in bar 2. Small wall mounted safe in each room May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton Albuquerque Lovely upscale hotel. Comfortable beds and pillows and a spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff. The 24 hour airport shuttle is a good feature. The Club Lounge area was wonderful and made the stay. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by noisy room The hotel was nearly empty, yet a family with small children was placed next to us when they checked in at 3 am. The tv went on, loud, and the kids started yelling and kept at it until we gave up trying to sleep at around 7 am. We were there because of two cancelled flights and had already been traveling 2 days. I don't understand why, with a near-empty hotel, they were put next to us, nor did I get why, when I tried to speak to someone at the front desk, all I got was a shoulder shrug. Generally, speaking, people at airport hotels are there either because their flight was cancelled or they have an early a.m. flight. In either case, they are there to sleep. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Stayed for one night and the hotel staff were all very nice. The shuttle driver Dominic however was great. He had all the information on where I needed to go and was able to take me with no problems. He even waited for me while I picked up a few things at Walgreens! Very pleasant young man. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Hot Tub? Everything was great except the lack of a hot tub! The desk agent was friendly and courteous, and immediately had my check-in information handy, and had us checked in in under a minute. The restaurant was clean, the food good, and the waitstaff efficient and attentive. If only there was a hot tub... June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility The hotel met my expectations. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel BUT... The facility was recently renovated and looks very nice, plus it is within walking distance of the airport. Check-in was simple and the information was correct. BUT there was no shampoo or conditioner in the room as I found out the next morning. This was fixed that day, but was a disappointment. WiFi in the lobby is free BUT very slow. On check-out the billing information had been lost so I had to pay with my own credit card. Not exactly what I would call world class performance. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton One of the best Sheratons that I have stayed at. Great staff, 1 minuet drive to the airport, nice pool area, good food at the restaurant and club lounge. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Great --Food & Bar Service NOT GOOD The room was great and very clean and comfortable. HOWEVER --we were told at the bar at 10:50 PM the only food we could have was the green chile stew - then five minutes later the bartender allowed the man beside us to order a salad and turkey sandwiich -we were not given any choices --while the bartender continued allowing others to order from the lite menu. The next morning service was sooooo slow for breakfast thaty we left after getting our ice tea and sitting for 25 minutes without being waited on. FOOD & Drink service needs work! February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay in Albuquerque I was blown away by the hospitality and comfort of this hotel. I got emails from the hotel & concierge a week before my stay asking if they could do anything for me before my arrival. NOT your typical airport hotel, The people were over-the-top friendly, accomodating and helpful. I never heard a plane.It was quiet and very clean inside and on the grounds. This hotel is literally 3 minutes from the check-in drop off. I did not expect this kind of property, hospitality and incredible attitude from a hotel and staff located right at the airport. We will make a point of staying here from now on. They get 5 stars in my book! April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel! Everything is really good except the fact that you have to wait a long time before someone at the front desk can answer your concerns and/or questions. The reason being that they at times only have one person working the check-in desk. Other than that issue, a really good hotel! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Renovation The newly renovated rooms were fantastic. I was immediately recognized as an elite member at check in. Check-in process literally took less than a minute. I was in my room on the SPG floor less than three minutes after parking my car. The new rooms are extremely well designed. Great work area and a fantastic bathroom layout. The hotel is extremely convenient to the airport and the staff was excellent at anticipating and meeting my needs. This was one of the better Sheraton properties in which I've stayed. February 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel close to airport The agent checking my wife and myself in did not seem very interested in his job. Maybe a bad day? May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I doubt you will publish this review After staying several times at this hotel, I was disappointed this time. I had to pay almost twice what I paid in the past for this stay. I scheduled a breakfast in the room and it was not delivered. They failed to even pick up the card on my door which was placed on the knob well before 3:00 AM. They kept me from taking my medications in a timely manner and failed to meet my needs. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defeated the Purpose We had a 6:30am flight back home out of ABQ after a week long vacation in NewMexico/Colorado. The plan was to get some rest Saturday night before the early flight. Wrong! First I had to wait over an hour for the shuttle to pick me up from the rental car center...I had to call and give my name three times. Then at 2am, a party broke out in the hallway and nearby rooms on the SPG floor. I tried to call the lobby for over an hour...no answer. I went downstairs and there was no one to be found. The party then moved to the room next to mine...it was extremely loud...the walls must be paper thin. The party noise finally stopped at 4am...just in time for us to wake up at 4:30 am...a well rested 30 minute slumber! This was by far the worst experience I've had at a Starwood property. The positives...very close and convenient to the airport and the hotel was clean! March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Friendly but Lacking... Overall, the hotel is nice, the food was good and the staff was friendly. However, the fitness center is a joke (except for the cadio which is fine). Also, if you want to use the lobby internet computers, be prepared for "dial-up" type speeds. Lastly, the television signal goes crazy about every 15 seconds for unknown reasons. I was there 3 nights and this was a major annoyance which no one in the hotel could explain or fix. March 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Allows dogs in rooms I called the front desk around 11 PM after the third barking incident next door, followed by the owners loud command to stop barking. The hotel evidently sent security as I heard a loud knocking on the door of the room next door. Of course I was good for a couple of hours reading time as I'd had a nice nap. Was awaken again at 6 AM with barking... I won't stay at Sheratons if they allow dogs in rooms... July 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room ventilation system horrible; noise from other rooms and hallway The ventilation system spewed stale, malodorous air and was very loud. Turned it off but was unable to get fresh air into room entire night. Room not sufficiently soundproof as noise from adjacent rooms very noticeable -- could hear dialogue from their TVs and their conversations. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service needs attention This hotel is very nice but while I stayed there for a week I began to notice some flaws, not in the room (very nice and comfortable). but the attitude of the wait staff in the restaurant was less than friendly. I found that the staff in the restaurant were rude, unfriendly and seemed unhappy in their jobs and they took their dislike of the jobs out on me and others. My first 2 nights I ordered room service and greeted by a very nice waiter who made me feel very welcome and provided me with excellent service. Other staff were equally friendly. But, I would talk to those restaurant staff. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Your staff made us feel right at home in times of trouble! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stepping it up I shied away from this hotel for a while due to hostile and rude customer service. The last two times I stayed here they have changed their tune. The front desk staff, bar staff and club lounge staff were all very friendly, courteous and helpful. This hotel is very convenient for flying out of ABQ, and is just minutes from the airport. Despite the proximity to the airport I have never experienced any obtrusive noise from the airport. The rooms are very large, nice work area and decent sitting area. It is an older hotel but the remodel was nicely done. They are also very clean and well maintained. The restaurant and bar are above par for hotel restaurants and bars. I had been treated hostile in the club lounge in past stays, even asked to provide my ID despite having a key card to open the locked door, when I indicated I did not have it they asked me to go back to my room and get it; management did Nothing when I addressed the issue. Again they have stepped it up; the last two times I have been here the lounge staff was friendly and courteous. They have also extended the club hours to 9PM (nice touch) and added a desert item to the evening selection. With these new touches it is one of the best club floors. If you like to relax in a spa at the end of the day they don't have one. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Attractive, very good value close to ABQ airport I've stayed at the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel twice already - in both cases got a room at a good rate. Room is comfortable, large, elegant and up-to-date, with very comfortable bed. Restaurant in lobby is good - and open until 11 pm - which is great for us travelers coming in late. (There are also other food options such as in-room dining which I *believe* are around-the-clock.) Staff is very professional and appropriately friendly - from the airport shuttle driver through to reception. A customer-focused approach is obviously maintained. Excellent/ frequent shuttle service. Doubt I'll stay anyplace else when I need to fly out early from ABQ. January 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>